Pillar To Post
111 Deerbrooke Drive
Dartmouth
NS B2V1X2
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 393 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive report. Covered all the bases. Feel very confident going ahead with our purchase.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I used Pillar to Post for both my house inspection and Radon test, both staff I dealt with were very professional, and knowledgeable. Life can be unpredictable sometimes, especially when buying a house, and when I had to change my appointment with little notice, they were able to accommodate me. I will highly recommend them to everyone.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and prompt.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like what Brian covered and that he took the time to explain any questions we had during the process. I also really like the fact that we walked away with the report, all done up in a nice binder. Then had a follow up emailed to us.

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and knew what to look for whilst explaining what he was doing to myself ( a first time home buyer)

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A.M.A.T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response & detailed report on site ( as well as PDF )

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt that the inspection was done extremely professionally done.

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough with the inspection, explained everything as you went along and very friendly as well.

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Stanley Godin Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Very thorough. Knows his job well. polite & courteous. Kept you fully informed of all finding and showed them to you. Excellent final report/package.

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector and thorough inspection

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and report booklet.

Report a concern   July 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All around great service and inspection. Brian is fantastic to deal with.

Report a concern   July 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, upfront and honest.

Report a concern   July 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sam Karklins And Hayley Arnold Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was extremely knowledgeable, and explained things to us in clear, plain language.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vaughn And Ann Marie Holland Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through and explained everything that was being done.

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.E.A.M.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

There was visual access to attic area through outside vent that we had to do ourselves.Would have been nice to have in report.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for responding to our survey; your feedback helps make us better inspectors. With respect to attic access via a gable end vent (in the absence of a proper interior hatch), we have not found that it affords a full and meaningful view of attic crawlspaces. In addition, the Standards of Practice of the Canadian Association of Home and Property Inspectors, which we follow, does not allow for dismantling of this type of component. I hope you managed to gain a useful view of the attic using that method. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about what you saw.

Report a concern   June 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jeff Macdonald Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was both friendly and extremely thorough in his inspection of our new home. He really took his time and walked us through everything he was inspecting. The report was easy to read and provided adequate information to make a decision regarding our purchase. Overall, we were more than satisfied with our inspection experience.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Evan Bayers Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough while taking the time to explain findings in-depth with client. Excellent and recommended service!

Report a concern   June 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good communication and prompt reply to all queries. Professional and personable service.

Report a concern   June 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Greg Baird Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional during the inspection and took the time to explain his report as he went along, where appropriate., Also, differentiated between "must do" repairs and those that could wait for a while .

DG Baird


Privacy Policy