Pillar To Post
76 Forest Way
Morris Plains
NJ 07950
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2177 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspector and ver knowledgeable

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. We received the report back within hours.
Thank you!

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chip was phenomenal. He really made the whole process easy. His attention to detail and ability to explain everything in great detail so we could understand was amazing. Thank you so much. !!

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional service.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very thorough and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

on time prompt service

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very helpful and kind in explaining everything he was doing. He also did a very thorough job.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite, experienced, clear communicators verbally and in writing. Trustworthy. Priced reasonably.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chip was very thorough and explained everything very clearly and took time to do a very detailed sweep of the house. Very happy with this experience.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was great. He was engaging in conversation about the house, patient with questions, and diligent in his inspection. Working with him on the inspection was a very positive aspect of my home buying experience. I will recommend Pillar to Post and Brian to anyone who asks.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thourough knowledgeable attentive to all my concerns and upfront and factual with everything reported. John was great

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chip was extremely helpful in sharing his expertise and recommendations.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspection provided was very thorough and complete. Doug, our inspector, is very knowledgeable and provided insight on all aspects of our house. We were comfortable asking questions and bringing up concerns during the inspection. Thanks for a great experience!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was a consummate professional. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable but the empathy he shows for his clients is second to none. Doug knew we were first time home buyers and took the time to walk us through every aspect of the inspection and explained how each item would impact us in our future of owning the home. He pointed out everything we should be concerned with and pointed out things that were done well. Not only did we see first hand what an expert he was but both my agent and lawyer knew how meticulous his reports were and raved about his reputation. I could not be happier with my choice to use pillar to post.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was great. Very helpful, thorough, and kind.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt and professional. He answered all questions and his inspection was very involved. He really does check every inch of the house, even the shed. The report was sent over by email that same night.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chip was very informative and nice

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug Sward is very thorough and his knowledge makes it very comforting for a home buyer to make a decision about their purchase. I would highly recommend this company!

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Overall knowledge about houses, structure, mechanical systems, plumbing, electrical, etc


Privacy Policy