Pillar To Post
76 Forest Way
Morris Plains
NJ 07950
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2036 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chip was so patient and informative, very helpful for first time homebuyers like ourselves! Would recommend him 100%, we were very lucky to have him help us.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was great, thorough and professional. He taught us a lot about our house, which we really appreciated as first-time homebuyers.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

comprehensive, friendly, useful, easy, helpful, detailed, and cost-effective

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug Sward exceeded my exceptions and I would recommend him to anyone I know.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Doug, our inspector, took the time to explain in detail each of our questions and gave us a very detailed explanation of how the house operates and what we could expect living there.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Doug was good.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.N. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It was a little stressful

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very professional and personable. His attention to detail and knowledge was clearly evident. Would definitely recommend!

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

inspector explained the mech, electrical and plumbing systems in the house. as first time home buyers this was more of an education than a usual inspection

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Ahern conducted our Home Inspection. He was punctual, thorough, and personable. He educated me on our new home, took his time on each level and nook & cranny. I appreciate your final inspection forms and their easy to read format. I was able to follow John's notes and suggestions with ease.

I will be recommending Pillar to Post to everyone I know looking for a Home Inspection.

Thank You!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My Pillar to Post representative was patient, professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. He made sure that I understood what was taking place throughout each step of the inspection and continually asked if I had additional questions. Overall, it was greatly reassuring to have an inspection done with the attention to detail that was given to my perspective property.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough and quick turnaround

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We loved the thoroughness and the explanations as to what needs attention as well as report. Everything was made simple to understand.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.D.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, thorough. Love the infrared scan! Liked having everything written in email, sent with no delay. Great job!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative and professional services. Great front desk staff! Honest and trustworthy.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and courteous.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The package provided in addition to the home inspection which provides a list of recurring activities that need to be performed, cost estimates for renovations, etc. The inspector was friendly and thorough.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Assessment was very thorough and educational.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and professional.


Privacy Policy