Pillar To Post
76 Forest Way
Morris Plains
NJ 07950
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2150 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tech showed me most of the issues ( except a few I saw in report). More photos of issues would be better to provide to seller & attorney received report the same day which was great !

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A.D.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Not much

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough inspection. The inspector provided explanations and recommendations.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When we purchased our home 2 years ago, we used PillarToPost for the home inspection and were very happy with Brian, the inspector.

Recently, lightening hit the ground by our home and caused damage to the furnace, cable boxes, etc. My husband suggested we call PillarToPost for another home inspection to determine all the damages from the lightening. Doug was our inspector this time. As Brian was 2 years earlier, Doug was very thorough and his recommendations were clear and specific. Both inspectors were very nice and extremely helpful.

I would strongly recommend PillarToPost.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As someone with 25 years of real estate experience, I am especially aware of the pitfalls of using unprofessional/unreliable home inspectors. So when it comes to my own real estate purchase, I want to be sure to use the very best. Pillar to Post is the company I rely on!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough investigation. Easy to work with. Knowledgeable inspectors.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, comprehensive report. Prompt and timely. Explained things as they were being inspected.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chip was extremely friendly and professional. He was also very knowledgeable and explained different parts of the inspection thoroughly. He also explained the inspection process, including what to expect during and afterwards. It was extremely helpful.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chip was thorough and explained things in a way that was easy to understand.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were prompt and on time. Made a very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug Sward was professional, thorough and willing to answer questions.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy with the service. The technician was very knowledgeable and explained every step of the way. He was punctual and efficient with the time. He provided a thorough inspection.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough, friendly, informed, responsive

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Thorough answering every question we had. Easy to schedule and very accommodating.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was the best home inspector I ever had. He earned my trust and answered all our questions. He made the experience a very positive one.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and took time to answer all questions

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very thorough and took the time to explain how the A/C, furnace, electrical system worked.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent Service - Doug was so knowledgeable, professional and did not miss a thing !!! The report was accurate, easy to read and sent back to us so quickly !!! it was a pleasure doing business with you !

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly. Doug was very thorough and explained everything.


Privacy Policy