Pillar To Post
76 Forest Way
Morris Plains
NJ 07950
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2073 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Jim was very professional and new exactly what he wanted to do for the house inspection. He answered all of my questions and also those of the owner who accompanied us during th inspection. I would definitely recommend you to others .

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very comfortable, and felt the job was handled in a thorough and professional manner.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection with detailed descriptions during the process. Excellent final report and recommendations with photos. Professional, courteous Inspector - Chip.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt service, thorough inspection explained clearly and in detail with all questions answered

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, organized, punctual, detailed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jessica, who helped schedule our home inspection, was easy to work with. She answered all of my questions and was extremely friendly.

Doug, who came to the house and actually performed the inspection himself, was great. He was very personable, answered all of our questions throughout the inspection, really went above and beyond to ensure every nook and cranny was covered, very knowledgable which was helpful, and overall did a really good job.

My husband and I would highly recommend this company!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and all of my questions were answered. Their services were worth every penny.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative walk through with knowledgeable people providing honest feedback about the positives and negatives

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Simple to schedule the appointment, thorough inspection, knowledgeable certified inspector that explained everything to us as he went. The report was returned the same day in a clear to understand format.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctual, explained the process, kind and friendly service.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As a first time home buyer I found Chip to be extremely patient when walking me through his findings and extremely diligent during the actual inspection process . I felt very confident that no stone was overturned, and I felt like Chip had my back. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and willing to answer any and all questions. Explained all the processes very clearly and extremely knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

For first time home buyers sometimes it helps to further explain repairs or work needed . Its beneficial so we can have peace of mind as its the biggest investment we will incurred purchasing a home.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.G.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors are always nice and knowledgeable. Jessica is always pleasant and easy to communicate with about scheduling or general questions. The inspections are always thorough and they know what they are doing!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional, very knowledgeable, and thorough.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was exceptional! He was very very thorough

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was great - very thorough and great at explaining the various inspection issues.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional!

The Inspector, Doug was exceptionally knowledgeable and thorough. He clearly knew his profession and highlighted areas of the home that other professional contractors didn't recognize.

Overall, my wife and I feel much more comfortable with our purchase and ready to buy our home.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, informative, very friendly staff and patient staff! I feel very confident in the feedback I got and would recommend Pillar to Post with no reservations!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

inspector (John) was thorough, experienced and patient with explaining the details


Privacy Policy