Pillar To Post
76 Forest Way
Morris Plains
NJ 07950
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1947 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Doug, was courteous, professional, and very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone getting an inspection.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Brian was fantastic. Very professional and helpful.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was knowledgeable and involved in his work, he did not gloss thru it and write a vanilla report. His observations were highly detailed, his suggestions insightful. I believe he hit every detail and found every problem possible. I've called him twice since the report with follow up questions and he's been patient and shared his expertise with me. I like the Pillar to Post report format with the "checkoffs"

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used Doug as an inspector as a real estate agent and personally. I find Doug makes the inspection process enjoyable during the stressful process of buying a home.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We loved that the inspection was detailed and interactive. Brian was very knowledgeable and experienced. I got to know a lot about the house I was buying and things to look out for in the future. It was a great enlightening experience.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was courteous, knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough analysis of the property, John explained everything he was checking in the house and made recommendations where needed!

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, practical, and legally useful.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very efficient and personable.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite professional & thorough.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of the inspection was beyond anything I ever expected. He was so detailed to make sure we had 0 surprises when we actually moved in. My wife and I couldn't have been happier with how well the inspection went.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was friendly, thorough and explained the entire process in plain English as we proceeded through the inpsection.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very professional.
I received his report the same day.
I was very impressed.
Great experience with your business.

Thank you,
Noele

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is a fantastic inspection services company. Our inspector, John, was very thorough and professional, and took his time through out the inspection explaining the inspection and general information about the home in detail. This was very important to us, as we are first time home buyers. The report was very detailed and organized, and provided very quickly after the inspection. Lastly, Jessica at the front office was very helpful during the initial and subsequent inquires we had. This, again, was very helpful for us when we were looking for an inspector. Overall, PTP provided excellent an inspection and we highly recommend them for your home inspection services.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.F.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, efficient and personable. John explained things as he was doing the inspection.

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very thorough and not only told me what was going on you explained in detail what it would and should take to fix the problems

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, organized, and excellent service.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, informative

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was great at the inspection. He showed me, step by step, each item inspected and gave me an education on home maintenance too!


Privacy Policy