Homeowners - New Jersey

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 11371 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.V. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspector, and took the time to discuss the various areas where we could avoid potential problems.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Prompt and professional.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.Y.G. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Brian is very thorough and professional. He also said to call him for any questions. He took pictures of all problematic areas. We are happy to have found Pilar to Post! - Henny G., Summit

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and friendly

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional. Brian was informative and helped me have confidence in my purchase.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector was pleasant & very thorough.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.F. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Barry took his time and answered any question that he was able to.
He did not rush through the inspection.
He was a constant professional.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Kevin didn't rush. He explained everything. And he explained something in a way you could understand it.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was excellent and very thorough in the inspection and taking the time to explain the process and findings with me. The politeness and willingness to go the extra mile, is something you don't find often anymore. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of this service.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great. I am a first time home buyer and he took his time and explained everything to me and answered all my questions. Walked me through everything he was seeing, and really helped me to learn about my house. I would recommend to all.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

John was very thorough in inspecting the property and we received the detailed report quickly.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.V. Homeowners - New Jersey
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There were items missed in the report like the upstairs sheathing. Plus I paid an additional $125 for an inspections of a deck that extended into the water and felt I got no expertise or special inspection for it. Also Very disappointed when we revived the report as we asked for it early Friday because of timelines. We received the report 4:52

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry you are not happy with your experience. After a review of the report, I can see there are comments and references to the dock. If you don't mind contacting us to elaborate in what type of special attention you were expecting, that might help us meet your expectations. As per the NJ Standards of Practice a dock would not be considered part of the inspection, hence the additional fee. You yourself even stated to us, you contacted another inspection company and they were not even willing to inspect it.
The inspection was performed Thursday morning and the report was delivered on Friday. I understand you may not be happy with the 4:52PM delivery time, however, between 24 and 48 hours is a reasonable amount of time to deliver a report, considering the heavy work load the home inspection industry is experiencing right now. Again, if you don't mind calling us we would be happy to try and meet your expectations, and/ or make things right.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is the best. Being a first time buyer, I do not know how-tos of many of the items and he xplained to me the operations and precautions for each of them. He inspected every nook and corner of the house and noted functioning of every water inlet, electrical outlets, window doors and attic.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, came on time and completed the inspection to our satisfaction. Also explained the safety issues and best practices.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.I. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Excellent inspector and a nice guy!!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and detailed. He gave suggestions and solutions to the issues he found. Most importantly he uncovered major issues that caused me to walk away from the house I wa buying. Basically he saved me from a lifetime of issues and I'm so thankful.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

Thourgh

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Homeowners - New Jersey
What do you like about our services?

very knowledgeable and friendly. Billy took the time to explain every detail. He was very professional. The report was very precise and easy to read. We will definitely use the service again. The company has an Excellent customer service.

Jad and First name removed
166 Wharfside


Privacy Policy