Homeowners - Ohio

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 13105 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Kline was prompt and thorough.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.N. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I felt that the inspection report was fair and assisted us in what we can expect to pay for down the line based on the age and wear and tear of the house.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.E. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive report

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L.M.N. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and Friendly

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.T.C. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

I like that your inspector was ASHI certified. I liked the report itself and the extra ino that was provided.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, thorough work done by the inspector, Mark. Well worth every cent

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Kelby was outstanding! He was thorough and took the time to explain everything in straightforward terms we could understand. He was also honest about what were the issues we should really focus on versus the smaller things we could handle ourselves. As first-time homeowners coming from apartment living, he was a huge help and we'd definitely recommend him and Pillar & Post.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Tom was great! I'll fully admit I'm a pretty particular person and he exceeded expectations. Spent about 3-4 hours on the property. I went along on the inspection with him and he was careful to explain things as carried out the inspection. He also offered some pretty outstanding general advice throughout. Personable and knowledgeable. I'd hire him again and highly reccomend him!

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.D.K. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

I love how through you are and that there is a binder provided at the end of each inspection for the buyers to reference. I appreciate how the inspectors go from top to bottom of the home and through the outside. Providing pictures and explanations. They take their time to answer questions, to check systems and to provide resources.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful, informative, Troy has been super helpful, provided lots of helpful tips and advice.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.B.M. Homeowners - Ohio
What could we do to improve?

The inspection report should have included whether the washer or dryer was gas or electric. These little things are very helpful when looking for replacement appliances. Also, I think the chimney and fireplace should have been thoroughly inspected rather than a referral to a chimney sweep/repair service. This was an expensive inspection, and I think it should have been included. Otherwise, we thought the inspector did a great job and we would recommend your company. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.A.A.B. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

The documentation was very thorough and descriptive. The inspector took time to explain each area of concern he uncovered as well as the questions we had.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

The service provided was outstanding. Very professional customer service and knowledgeable professionals.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Troy Jarvis was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. He was on time, able to give us honest opinions, and did not try to "scare" us about unnecessary things to fix.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

I like how the agent reports on what he sees and writes what he sees in a manner that is informative for both buyer and seller

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.P. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Tom Jankovic was unbelievably thorough regarding every aspect of the home inspection. He explained, in detail, each step throughout the inspection process. He was able to answer any questions and gave sound advice as to general maintenance and care when he came across items in need. We were very confident in his ability to inspect our home

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Ed was very helpful on educating me on the septic and well system! John was very professional, the only negative is that there was confusion on the two car garage and whether it was included in the price or not. I told the gal that we had a one car attached and two car detached, when John got to the house he said that it would be another $150 to include it. My realtor called the office and the manager she spoke to told me that they would include the garage and apologized for the issue.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very professional, on time, and thorough!

Thanks!

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and did a great job!!!

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.L.D. Homeowners - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough


Privacy Policy