Homeowners - New Mexico

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 245 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.B.M.C. Homeowners - New Mexico
What could we do to improve?

First off this feedback page sucks! I tried to change my score to a 5 not a 7 and it apparently can't be done. My rating is 5 at best.
Improvement requires being correctly responsive to commenting on items that have been noted in the inspection report. A couple of examples that I found to be very upsetting during my recent home inspection. The inspector wrote that he "suggest{Name removed} having the fireplace and chimney flue fully evaluated and cleaned prior to use". He was informed that an evaluation, cleaning and inspection was done the day before his inspection with everything in good order. He should have noted that as well but refused to do so. Secondly, some of our house has aluminum wiring all of which had been properly pigtailed by a licensed electrician and the inspector made no mention of the pigtailing that was pointed out to him but chose put the following negative comment in his report as if nothing had been done. "The wiring for the original portion of the home is aluminum wiring which is common for homes of this age. Copper is present in the newer portion of the home. An information sheet has been attached to this report to explain the characteristics and concerns of aluminum wiring." He should have noted that the proper pigtailing had been documented as done without implying that some else needed to be done. Again, he refused to make any such notation. The bottom line is that if you are hired to do an inspection then present the evidence properly. P to P in this case gets a generous 5 at best not what is noted above.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.D. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector was professional and helpful.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.T.H. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

I was encouraged to ask questions and Scott thoroughly answered the questions I did have.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.C. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott is very professional and thorough. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W.G. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

The employees are friendly, very hard working,knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very thorough with my home inspection. I was the most happy with the fact that he was explaining things as he went along and invited our questions. It was nice to work with someone so personable. Thank you Scott!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott, I appreciate the thoroughness and time you spent . Also, having The report in such a professional manner the day of the inspection was appreciated . Thank you

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.G.S.M.L. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Ver
y througough nd complets....also....on time when ordered.....good work...

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott conducted my home inspection and was very informative and personable. He was very thorough and explained to me the issues when they came up. The service was better than what I expected and made the process a lot easier. Thank you for a great inspection!

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.H. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection.
Candid, easy to understand perspective.
I appreciated having options in addition to standard inspection

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.D. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and thorough service, on time and knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Good communication from the inspector about the house.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott Wallin is the best!

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O.N. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were very friendly and they explained things in a manner I could comprehend.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.S. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Great experience.. very professional, thorough and courteous

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were very friendly and thorough.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, answered all my questions, friendly, knowledgeable and ,professional.
Would definitely recommend them to all my friends and family!!!

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L.R.S.P.B.R. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, helpful and your services were greatly appreciated. Would highly recommend to others.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.B. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Thorough report and quick response.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very Professional, friendly, up front which I appreciated! I was impressed that he took the time to explain his findings and provided a professional, well documented report on site at the time of service. Well done!


Privacy Policy