Homeowners - New Mexico

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 257 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.E. Homeowners - New Mexico
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Scott Wallin was very nice and extremely professional. That being said, I was disappointed in the "checklist" type report which lacked detail. Some of the items were unclear, and some just totally incorrect. I expected a more precise detailed itemized report.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.J.F. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very friendly and very competent.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott did a great job! Very personable and easy to talk with. Being relatively new to the area and stucco housing with flat roof and in-floor radiant heating, he was a wealth of information. Also, I received a lot of good advice regarding maintenance for this house. The "rattlesnake" discussion was especially appreciated having never lived in the desert. Would definitely use his services again should the occasion arise.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.M. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott was amazingly friendly and professional. He was very informative and insightful. We learned a lot about our house and the neighborhood. It was a joy!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.S.B. Homeowners - New Mexico
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Increased detail in the report provided would have been more helpful. Thank you.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.A. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable tecs. Answered all our questions and were very through.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Quick service! Had a report same day. Agent paid close attention to detail and kept me in the loop every step of the way.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.B.T. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and detailed inspections

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely clear and detailed in writing his report of findings. He was very generous with his time, spending at least an additional half hour on the phone with me, an
out-of-state first-time home buyer. He was able to articulately explain many things to me that enabled us to ultimately negotiate more knowledgeably about repairs and even the cost of the
house.

I highly recommend Pillar to Post and found their price to be extremely reasonable; actually,
probably a bit too low, given that the owner is a licensed contractor (I believe).

Name removed
Claremont, CA

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was extremely thouough. The resulting inspection report was professionally prepared and simplified my decision making. My expectations were definately exceeded.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.D.M. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Mark Folkner was very thorough in his inspection of the property we are hoping to own. He checked everything and gave us verbal information about his findings. When the inspection was complete we received a notebook with a written report of the places that needed repair or attention. The notebook has helpful information about home ownership and envelopes to store important papers. We were very satisfied with Mark's service. Name removed & Name removed

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O.S.M. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was recommended to me by my Real Estate Agent and it turned out to be an outstanding recommendation. The Team made a quick response, clearly identified their scope and statement of work details, what they dont inspect( like septic systems) and set up a schedule that I could support using " remote" resources. The evaluation was done quickly with emphasis on the areas that needed addressing. Electronic delivery the next day. Cost of the service was reasonable and I feel I got " value" for my dollar. I'd highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing this type is service.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.B.M.C. Homeowners - New Mexico
What could we do to improve?

First off this feedback page sucks! I tried to change my score to a 5 not a 7 and it apparently can't be done. My rating is 5 at best.
Improvement requires being correctly responsive to commenting on items that have been noted in the inspection report. A couple of examples that I found to be very upsetting during my recent home inspection. The inspector wrote that he "suggest{Name removed} having the fireplace and chimney flue fully evaluated and cleaned prior to use". He was informed that an evaluation, cleaning and inspection was done the day before his inspection with everything in good order. He should have noted that as well but refused to do so. Secondly, some of our house has aluminum wiring all of which had been properly pigtailed by a licensed electrician and the inspector made no mention of the pigtailing that was pointed out to him but chose put the following negative comment in his report as if nothing had been done. "The wiring for the original portion of the home is aluminum wiring which is common for homes of this age. Copper is present in the newer portion of the home. An information sheet has been attached to this report to explain the characteristics and concerns of aluminum wiring." He should have noted that the proper pigtailing had been documented as done without implying that some else needed to be done. Again, he refused to make any such notation. The bottom line is that if you are hired to do an inspection then present the evidence properly. P to P in this case gets a generous 5 at best not what is noted above.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.D. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector was professional and helpful.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.T.H. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

I was encouraged to ask questions and Scott thoroughly answered the questions I did have.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.C. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott is very professional and thorough. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W.G. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

The employees are friendly, very hard working,knowledgeable and thorough.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott was very thorough with my home inspection. I was the most happy with the fact that he was explaining things as he went along and invited our questions. It was nice to work with someone so personable. Thank you Scott!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Scott, I appreciate the thoroughness and time you spent . Also, having The report in such a professional manner the day of the inspection was appreciated . Thank you

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.G.S.M.L. Homeowners - New Mexico
What do you like about our services?

Ver
y througough nd complets....also....on time when ordered.....good work...


Privacy Policy