Pillar To Post
3005 Forrestridge Dr.
Denton
TX 76205-8509
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 428 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill is great. Very though and professional job.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything!

Bill was EXTREMELY accessible and responsive, knowledgeable and thorough in addition to being very easy to talk to. He went out of his way to help us and as a result we found some major issues with the property we were able to deduct from purchase price...

Lastly, he provided me with some solid trade references as well.... At this point, wouldn't use ANYONE else.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional. Explanations are clear and service is prompt.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was courteous and respectful, and boy do these guys know wthey are doing! Kelly was fantastic. He took his time first with the inspection, and then with answering all of our questions. I would definitely recommend them!

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, didn't miss any details.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Initially I thought I was getting a fairly thorough inspection. After we closed on the house and moved in though I found several items that should have been caught during the inspection.

1) An entire bank of exterior lights (10 total) in the patio area completely not operating. I had a contractor check to find out what the issue was and the switch was extremely rusted due to water continual water intrusion (that was clearly evident from a simple visual inspection) and needed to be replaced.

2) None...not a single bedroom/bathroom door lock (push button style) worked. There were 8 total.

3) There is an inoperable switch leading to the patio area. I have an electrician coming to trouble shoot this week.

4) Bathroom faucet handle in the upstairs bathroom fell off in my hand. not even connected in anyway to the faucet.

5) Spa Tub in the master bathroom is completely free floating in the build up area. Have not dared to use it since I'm afraid it may leak with all the movement. Will require a plumber's inspection.

6) Dishwasher in the kitchen was not attached to anything. When you opened a door it would tip over and nearly fall out of the opening. Unusable until I had it installed properly.

7) Pool had several issues that weren't caught beyond the pump failure. Before the pool could be tested the pump failed. So...I was still charged for a pool inspection but one wasn't done. Things that still could have been caught and were never found...A skimmer door was broken and wouldn't open or close. A skimmer basket was broken. This was probably the most disappointing issue. Once the pump stopped...and it was right at the beginning of the inspection the inspection was over...like I said. Still charge for a complete inspection. Either do as much of the inspection as possible or don't charge.

8) I'm not sure if any septic items are covered but the aerator pump was inoperative as well.

In general, there were many issues not discovered that should have been caught. Also, very disappointed with the pool inspection. There really wasn't one...I shouldn't have been charged for it.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We have done business with you before on another home we bought and later sold. Bill Smith is a fine man and a thorough professional. We have great confidence in him.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I met Bill at the inspection site and he was already there when I pulled up 15 minutes early! He was very kind and personable. He wore shoe covers to respect the current owners' home. He was thorough and efficient. He wasn't in a rush. His experience was impressive. Very professional!

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection very thorough. Took time to go through inspection in detail.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was GREAT!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Explained inspection very well and answered every question.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, very nice person to deal with

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspection and referrals.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick response and attention to detail

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were great to work with... solid customer service for sure!

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and provided understandable explanations to all recommendations/fixes. Also love the binder of all documented points from the inspection for us to reference later

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

1. Thorough
2. Very Responsive
3. Friendly
4. The Report plus the additional information

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendl and responsive service. Bill is a great person.


Privacy Policy