Pillar To Post
3005 Forrestridge Dr.
Denton
TX 76205-8509
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 416 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspection and referrals.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick response and attention to detail

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were great to work with... solid customer service for sure!

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and provided understandable explanations to all recommendations/fixes. Also love the binder of all documented points from the inspection for us to reference later

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

1. Thorough
2. Very Responsive
3. Friendly
4. The Report plus the additional information

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendl and responsive service. Bill is a great person.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was available to answer questions and was helping in determining the level of importance of different issues.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

These guys are a shining example of getting what you pay for. They cost a bit more but the service and personal attention were just what I needed. They were professional with the Denton small town concern we all look for. Thanks guys.

Report a concern   September 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was great - very knowledgeable and friendly. Seemed to do a very thorough job on the inspection and was more than willing to explain all of his findings to me in language I could understand (vs. technical jargon).

Only reason this is a 9 and not a 10 - he left the oven running after his test!!!! The inspection was on Wednesday morning, and we returned on Friday afternoon to find it still on! The house is empty so no one noticed until I went back to measure for flooring. Very dangerous! :/

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very professional! I am really satisfied with Bill's (our inspector) level of knowledge and experience. He went through every little detail with us and provided good insight. Everyone I spoke to at the company was very kind and helpful. A huge thanks during a stressful home buying time!

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Orman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly did a fantastic job! After his inspection, he went over each item of concern. Now that we are in the house I feel much more comfortable knowing what to expect. I appreciate Kelly's high level of care and concern in what he does.

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good inspection

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional inspectors.

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bill Bowers Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent and complete inspection.

Report a concern   August 20, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector told us that there were three layers of shingles on the roof which caused quite a lot of controversy and confusion. On further review, it turned out that there were actually only two layers. This mistake almost caused us to walk away from the house. Fortunately, we had an impartial roofing company analyze the roof and it was determined that there were indeed only two layers.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Based on the initial picture of the roof, it appeared to be 3 layers. On a hip roof it takes a more invasive inspection by a roofing company to determine the actual numbers of layers which is beyond the scope of a general home inspection. As a result, we have to err on the side of caution to protect the buyer's interest. Recommending a follow up inspection by a contractor is a common occurrence. These situations happen in many different areas of the house, be it electrical, hvac or plumbing. We would have been remiss if we didn't give him the opportunity to know for sure.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Price point was really high

Response from Pillar To Post:

The price of the inspection reflected the fact this was a manufactured home which entails having to inspect under the unit just like a crawl space. We have an additional fee for this. Manufactured homes are always higher in price than a conventional slab home of similar size. This is a common misconception by a buyer and we explain this prior to the inspection to give the prospective client an opportunity to accept our fee or find another inspection company if necessary.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was very thorough, professional and polite. I will definitely recommend to friends and coworkers.


Privacy Policy