Pillar To Post
3005 Forrestridge Dr.
Denton
TX 76205-8509
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 448 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and informative!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable service.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

bill was very prompt friendly and kept us informed all through the process

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector, very thorough. Did an excellent job and explained everything extremely well.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was on time and very thorough in his inspection. His report was detailed yet easy to follow and it ended up saving us thousands!! Thanks Pillar To Post! We will definitely be recommending you.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was on time, thorough and courteous

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was great! Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions
Thanks!

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I paid extra to have the sprinkler system checked out and he did not know how to work it.
Did not know how to work jetted tub said motor needed to be replaced. If he had known how to work it he would have known that it needed flushing out.
The half bath, sink drain not connected properly and leaks, toilet runs.

Response from Pillar To Post:

This is what the Inspection report noted: The sprinkler system was tested and only station #1 responded. We recommended full evaluation by a licensed irrigation company. The jetted tub tub did not respond to normal controls and the motor was very loud. Recommended repair. The powder room sink had a damaged drain stopper and we again recommended repair. We did exactly what was expected of us. Just because a system doesn't fully work does not mean we didn't inspect the system and shouldn't charge for that. This was explained at the time of the Inspection to the client.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They did a very thorough inspection and I feel they were looking out for me. I was very pleased with the promptness of getting my report back. It was very helpful with purchasing my new home. I know what to expect now and won't have any surprises when I move in.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill is great!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was extremely professional and helpful. Just did an excellent job.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was prompt and thorough. We liked the binder with all the information regarding the results of the inspection + the PDF file.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

great advice from Bill. pointed out everything, but made sure we knew what the true issues were.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was very polite and very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Bill was very nice, informative and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was super informative and did a great job and was super thorough!!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No verbal follow up to go through report. Only contact was to collect payment. Not a great way to provide services.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelly was on time, very thorough and professional. We would call you again when the need arises.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly ,Quick and to the point .


Privacy Policy