Pillar To Post
.
Glendale
AZ 85308
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 375 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi,

I used pillar to post 7 years ago for an inspection and was very pleased, so we used you again on the house my mother just purchased. The inspector left out MANY very obvious problems with the house. One thing was lights that didn't work in several locations. He said "maybe the bulb is burned out" for one, which wasn't the case, and missed the other entirely. We now have to have an electrician in. He didn't mention HUGE cracks in the tile floor in the foyer and when questioned he said "well those were so obvious i didn't think i needed to include them." We were negotiating this sale with an out-of-state-seller and they sure weren't obvious to him, as he'd never seen the house. He didn't mention the fact that the solar pool heater is sliding off the roof. In person he said "the roof needs to be replaced" but did not use this working on the report. In addition, we received an incomplete copy of the report via email. We were in the middle of writing our offer on the house when I realized that we had an incomplete report and I had to call him to request the complete report be sent. He'd sent this to me, my mother, and to our realtor. If I hadn't noticed in time the incomplete report would have been sent to the seller's realtor/seller. The discrepancies in the report /missed items impacted our negotiating ability with this seller. I was very disappointed and sorry that I'd recommended Pillar to Post to my mother. We paid about $150 more for this inspection than we would have with the other inspector we considered and it was certainly not worth it. The inspector was very nice but I don't think this was handled well at all.
Sincerely,
Name removed

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your feedback! I’ve reached out through an email to find out more of the specifics of your concerns. My goal is for every client to be delighted with my service, and rare negative feedback like yours is essential to make sure that happens every day. I look forward to hearing from you directly!

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.A.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

mostly, the person doing the inspection. Very courteous, explained everything he did, didn't rush with the inspection, gave us a follow up call.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was fantastic. He was thourough and took the time to walked us over every point.

Great job

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody Livingston was very thorough and friendly. He offered me advice from his own experience being a homeowner and made the overall experience very positive. I would definitely recommend him and your company to anyone I know!

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything , fast , easy and thorough.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Represenative was very knowledgeable, kind, friendly and took the time to explain and answer all my questions. I will recommend your services to all my coworkers buying a home.

Thank you.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found Woody Livingston to be very professional, knowledgeable. and competent. He was extremely easy to work with and did a great job documenting all details on the home.

He was also extremely helpful in follow up conversations we had regarding not only this home, but details regarding overall thoughts about homes in the area.

I will definitely recommend as well as utilize his services on future investments.

Thanks, Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional/timely/& complete in his evaluation of our home/

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed reporting with documentation.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.A.M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was professional an straight forward.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.J.A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was very professional to deal with. We were not able to be there during the inspection but he took the time to talk on the phone about our concerns and questions and always got back promptly. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The technician Woody did an excellent job.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was extremely thorough, experienced and pleasant. Good old-fashioned caring service.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are fast and flexible. I am able to make dinner and debrief based on my demanding schedule.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was very thorough and did an excellent job on a home inspection on an investment property. His findings helped save us thousands of dollars and salvaged our margins!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was fantastic! He was very informative and clear about what he had found and presented it in a nice colored binder with descriptions of each area of concern.

He was very prompt about calling back and flexible with scheduling. I highly recommend him.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was amazing! He didn't rush and made sure to explain all of his findings as well as made sure that I fully understood the booklet he provided. He gave me peace of mind that barring a few minor issues, that the house I was buying was in great condition.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and helpful. Easy to work with and extremely knowledgable and competent.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Livingston performed an Outstanding home inspection, and was very detailed.


Privacy Policy