Pillar To Post
.
Glendale
AZ 85308
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 390 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.H.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was extremely thorough and professional.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.N.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how every square inch of the house was looked at.
Woody was great with us and our first time home buyer questions.
Was punctual and patient.
I loved the home manual binder that was left with us detailed with photos.
I loved how Woody complimented the house. He was our first house guest and it was fun.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough , takes time to explain things, friendly

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was very professional and did a great job of making realistic recommendations about what items needed the most attention during my inspection.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciate the thoroughness of Mr. Livingston's inspection. We were impressed that we were able to get the report upon completion and he took the time to explain the issues of concern for us. This was the first time we had a home inspection done and we were very pleased with the thoroughness. I would recommend your company to anyone looking for a good understanding of the property they are going to purchase.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, courteous, and professional...all you can ask as a potential homeowner!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was extremely thorough and made everything easy to understand. Overall I was pleasantly surprised with tho whole proc as and would definitely recommend and/or use Pillar to Post in the future.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative from your company is a person of high integrity. They did not miss a thing. On time goes through everything.
Treats you like family. Well, better than family. Thank you.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody was awesome!!! He took care of me like I was family. Would definitely recommend it!

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. personable. printout and pictures explain everything.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, responsive and very thorough with entire process

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used Woody for several homes for clients as well as my own personal property homes. He is very thorough and takes time to explain his findings in detail.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, arrived and completed work in timely manner, helpful,answered all my questions. Very happy with the entire process. Professional! Thank you

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was the second time we've used Pillar to Post's service and, again, were extremely pleased. Very professional and thorough. Would use them again and highly recommend.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly 😃

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very happy the way Woody explained every detail to us. He was very friendly and understanding as to our needs.
Would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of an inspection report.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough, limited by materials left in the way by current home owner. explained everything in detail when finished.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Woody Livingston.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi,

I used pillar to post 7 years ago for an inspection and was very pleased, so we used you again on the house my mother just purchased. The inspector left out MANY very obvious problems with the house. One thing was lights that didn't work in several locations. He said "maybe the bulb is burned out" for one, which wasn't the case, and missed the other entirely. We now have to have an electrician in. He didn't mention HUGE cracks in the tile floor in the foyer and when questioned he said "well those were so obvious i didn't think i needed to include them." We were negotiating this sale with an out-of-state-seller and they sure weren't obvious to him, as he'd never seen the house. He didn't mention the fact that the solar pool heater is sliding off the roof. In person he said "the roof needs to be replaced" but did not use this working on the report. In addition, we received an incomplete copy of the report via email. We were in the middle of writing our offer on the house when I realized that we had an incomplete report and I had to call him to request the complete report be sent. He'd sent this to me, my mother, and to our realtor. If I hadn't noticed in time the incomplete report would have been sent to the seller's realtor/seller. The discrepancies in the report /missed items impacted our negotiating ability with this seller. I was very disappointed and sorry that I'd recommended Pillar to Post to my mother. We paid about $150 more for this inspection than we would have with the other inspector we considered and it was certainly not worth it. The inspector was very nice but I don't think this was handled well at all.
Sincerely,
Name removed

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your feedback! I’ve reached out through an email to find out more of the specifics of your concerns. My goal is for every client to be delighted with my service, and rare negative feedback like yours is essential to make sure that happens every day. I look forward to hearing from you directly!

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.A.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

mostly, the person doing the inspection. Very courteous, explained everything he did, didn't rush with the inspection, gave us a follow up call.


Privacy Policy