Homeowners - British Columbia

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 8997 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

I was super impressed with the service and felt like I was in great hands with Duncan. He was thorough and very professional

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and organized, did not miss a thing, checked everything out. Very professional!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

I like how the inspection is from top to bottom for piece of mind.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L.O. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Sandy was very professional and we received good value for the services and peace of mind provided. The documentation binder contains vital information on everything. It's like having a roadmap on maintaining your home. Knowing where any potential or real problems exists takes the mystery out of home ownership.

Thanks Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Bjorn Rigg was exceptional

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

David was very thorough and explained everything in very simple and easy to understand terms. I learned a lot about how to properly maintain the home from him and he gave me some great tips on things to watch for.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.J.S.S. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Your services were very helpful. I really would like to recommend my friends who purchase and get inspection your service. I am satisfied your service. Fast check result and very friendly describing what you inspect the house that I am buying were helpful for me to understand. I appreciate your excellent services.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.T.B. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service, timely appointment setup and return of inspection report. Detailed and understandable report. All around a great experience!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.B.B. Homeowners - British Columbia
What could we do to improve?

Good job! I did think the inspection would be a little more thorough for the price but I did have the option to order more. When I did my walk through I did see the same as reported. I didn't check wall insulation or vapour barrier, cork floors, etc but I will see it next time I'm in Kelowna.
Thanks for very quick service. Binder was rec'd today...,.nice quality.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection, Ash was very courteous and helpful in answering questions during and after via email.

Very impressed by the thoroughness of the final report.

Would suggest additional images would be useful in some cases, where some terminology is unfamiliar to a homeowner.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M.L. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

It was thorough and informative. Inspector was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and professional. Very well detailed report.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Cliff was very professional and thorough. We would definitely use him for a next home inspection

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed by the high level of professionalism. Time was taken to explain in detail all that was looked at during the inspection. All our questions were listened to and answered. Pillar to post also included a return visit at no expense should we have any further questions. I am a retired Canadian Armed Forces Veteran. During my service I have moved 8 times and had at least that many homes inspected. My recent experience with Pillar to Post in Victoria has been my best to date. If you require a home inspection ensure you talk to Pillar to Post, you will not be disappointed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Answering promptly to phone calls
Experienced staff!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

I am very impressed with the thoroughness, professionalism and courteous service, with complementary follow up on specific concerns!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgable.

The binder is nice to have for review afterwards.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.K. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

We are super pleased with Pillar to Post. Thomas White was wonderful -- very thoughtful and attentive. He carefully inspected the house we were buying and presented us with an incredibly thorough document with lots of photos which was useful when we were shopping around for insurance quotes. Ten out of ten would recommend. Thank yoU!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Quick response and easy to schedule. Open discussions of property deficiencies during the walk through was also very appreciated. Report provided is clean and organized, easy to read.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Was recommend by a friend and now I know why. Will definitely use your company again down the road. Thanks for putting our mind at ease.


Privacy Policy