Homeowners - British Columbia

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 9697 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, clear, professional, very detailed...

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Q. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

He was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about what he was doing

Report a concern   December 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was great.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.H. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

print out, recall service, wall scan, efficiency, personal discusson

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional, thorough, discreet.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

We were extremely grateful for the knowledgable and friendly service we received. We also appreciated being helped out on short notice to have an inspection completed in order to proceed with the purchase of our new home . We would highly recommend anybody looking for an inspector to contact Pillar to Post and would definitely use them again in the future.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

The one on one quality house inspection

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.M.D. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Sandy is wonderful! She is thorough and very accommodating, so easy to work with and talk to. This is our second home inspection from Sandy and she also did my sisters home inspection so we highly recommend her!

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Tyler is the man! Tyler was very thorough throughout the home inspection, making sure we understood everything before he was done! Highly recommend!

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.C. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Prompt
Professional
Honest and up front with any issues
Had purchaser ‘s best interest in mind

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Jim will take his time to inspect homes so meticulously and will explain you every single question you have.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service from Rob. He educated us with enough information and was very thorough with the inspection. He took his time and explained everything clearly. His knowledge of our area was impressive.
Thanks....Rob!

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Ash was very nice and very knowledgeable. He walked me through everything and willingly answered all my questions. I would highly recommend you guys to anyone.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.A. Homeowners - British Columbia
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspection has been done without us what is highly disappointing and odd!! The information provided in the report is lacking actual information! e.g. "Inspector does not verify if the flue now meets installation standards. Client should verify the newer furnace has been installed and HWT is now installed to industry standards." Just by looking at it you can see that there is a chance the installation hasn't been done up to code. The report is missing facts as that there is a jetted Tub and a electrical floor heating in the bathroom. According to the gas fitter / plumber there is a distinct smell of gas in the mechanical room and this is very unusual. The Inspector did not mention anything about that smell.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely patient and knowledgeable . As we walked through the property, he explained items like maintenance, best practise, and ideal ways for upkeep of the home. The inspector took my concerns into account.
Final report was thorough and easy to understand. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.S.A.R.H. Homeowners - British Columbia
What could we do to improve?

Overall we were quite pleased at the professional product we received. A few things to improve: Provide more details with the associated pictures, not just recommendations for qualified professional to review problems. Provide more detailed recommendations and synthesis in executive summary or conclusion. Provide more details on different components of the house including materials, age, structure, condition, issues. Enhance quality of photos.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.T.M. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, accommodating to change (changed date of inspection because deal fell through...had to reschedule to another month when we had placed another offer on a different property. I thought the sit down explanation was very well done and my questioned were all answered.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

I was concerned as to who I could use and my realtor suggested Pillar to post ~~ Thomas was so efficient and full of suggestions when explain the report... I am very confident on my new Home! Thank You!!!

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

I like to know I can call back to Pillar To Post after inspection has been done and be able to get continued help with questions that I didn't have at the time of inspection

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Homeowners - British Columbia
What do you like about our services?

Ted was very thorough and very informative regarding any problems with the house that need addressing.


Privacy Policy