Homeowners - Maryland

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3047 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F.H. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge and friendly staff

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very simple process....very informative......

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K.S.G. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was very informative. Our agent was Rocky. He was very helpful and personable. He taught us how to shut-off water at all appliances and told us things to look out for and check on. We did not feel rushed. We were able to ask lots of questions.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Maryland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overall I was not really impressed. Keith our home inspector was early to arrive and very courteous. He said he formerly owned a construction business which was impressive. However I do not believe he had an intense well rounded knowledge pertaining to home inspections. Particularly when he misidentified a hot water storage tank as a electric hot water heater. The second is when he identified a propane gas fireplace insert as a "vented" unit when it was clearly a "non-vented" unit. These are two areas that I happened to notice were not correct during the inspection. At this point my Wife and I can't help but wonder if any critical problems in the house were missed or any other items misidentified. Due to this I am unlikely to recommend Pillar to Post and I will not use this company for upcoming septic and well inspections.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Joe was terrific in every way. Thank you Joe.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.W. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

did not miss a crumb on the floor. very well done. extremely helpful. showed up before appointment., pat was awesome.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, efficient, and answered all of our questions. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The entire process, from initial setup, to day-of inspection, to follow-up, was seamless. It made the process so easy for us!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient and courteous.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by X.C. Homeowners - Maryland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector didn't find the gutter problem even after I pointed out the sign on the corner. It cost more than $1k to replace right after the purchase.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Y. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough the inspector took his time and explained everything to me.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

the detail of explaining the inspection through out the entire house, kindness, knowledgeable and very thoughtful!

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough!

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.D. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The service was thorough and results were prompt.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was incredibly detailed and thorough. The results were tangible and actionable. The process was also very educational.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive. The inspector was professional and explained the things he found. Responded to questions.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Professional, on time, patient with explanations, timely report and fairly priced.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.G.S. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, gave great advice, very professional

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The service was excellent. My inspector was very detail-oriented and explained everything well. Sort of wish he had gone on the roof during his second visit as this was the critical flaw. Overall great experience.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, thorough, thorough. At first, I was weary about spending top dollar on a home inspection (I opted for the premium package), but once our inspector, Matt, got to the house, I was instantly relieved. Matt took hours to look through every nook and cranny of the house and picked up on issues that would have cost me a lot of money down the road. Thank you, Matt.


Privacy Policy