Homeowners - Maryland

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3397 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R.H. Homeowners - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

Overall very good customer service. Based on previous inspections, this one seemed a little pricey. I think we have a very thorough and accurate inspection though

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.M.C. Homeowners - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

The inspection was great, just very pricy. I didn't shop around until after and found that prices were way overpriced

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and friendly. Took time to explain and was patient.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Y. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Quick and thorough

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was great and detailed. He took his time and we truly enjoyed the pictures pointing out areas.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Keith was great!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.S. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Keith was very knowledgeable and thorough. He arrived at the house before we did and had already inspected the roof.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Maryland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Only did visual inspection of roof because "roof was too high" (was typical two story home).
Very few pictures in inspection report.
Rushed through outbuilding.
Expensive.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

Being more thorough

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Kate was awesome.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, good explanations of everything, friendly service.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Setting up the appointment was a breeze. Jennifer was very accommodating to my schedule. The inspector came early and he began working immediately. He was extremely thorough and very detailed. He explained everything to me and I felt comfortable with the inspection. He spent almost 3 hours and my home is only 1600 sq. I give it a 10 for punctuality, professionalism, detailed inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.C. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were prompt, professional, and very thorough! Would definitely recommend Pillar To Post to others!!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.K. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The technician (Keith) checked and explained everything to me; a first time
Homebuyer. He was friendly and very knowledgeable about all aspects of our new home; took the time to ensure I was clear on how the home worked and what repairs were necessary. He always maintained eye contact when speaking and treated me with respect; even when my questions may have been common knowledge to most other homebuyers.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The rep made sure I understood the process and he went over everything in great detail!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Guy was very professional and covered even more areas than I expected. He took the time to explain every detail and even showed me where and how to clean the AC filter. However, what impressed me the most is the fact that Guy did not feel it necessary to 'beef up' the inspection report by adding bogus statements and unneeded repairs. I've seen this done by another inspector on a home I recently sold, which caused a lot of stress and unnecessary work to prove wrong. That makes me appreciate Guy's inspection all the more. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K.S. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and transparent inspectors

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.R. Homeowners - Maryland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

mistake on the number
i gave a score of 9

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.J.A. Homeowners - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

Nothing


Privacy Policy