Homeowners - Maryland

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2990 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.H. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Greg did a great job explaining what he was doing and the outcome of the inspections. The binder he provided at the end was very helpful.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.T. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Professional, detailed and super friendly.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.F. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was scheduled quickly and the inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough. He took time to explain everything.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Will definitely use again.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The whole process from start to finish was better than I ever could have expected. I was able to schedule an inspection over Thanksgiving weekend with only a couple of days notice, which saved me from having to take time off from work. Joe was patient and informative with me as a first-time homebuyer, walking me through everything and answering all of my questions. I would recommend Joe to anyone buying a home in the city.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate how thorough and knowledgeable Pat was. He took the time to explain the concerns.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Joe has been very efficient thoughtful and courteous very very professional and caring

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Pat was very detailed with everything that he looked at
The report was so detailed with pics and comments even if you don't know anything about houses you can understand what is trying to be said

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Such an amazing and helpful staff and overall great company. I highly recommend them.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, efficient

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

From the very beginning the process was smooth. Jennifer sent me an email to get set up just minutes after our realtor contacted her. The appointment times were very convenient (at least with our schedules). Kate (inspector) was very thorough and knowledgeable. I felt completely comfortable with her walk thru and analysis of repairs that needed to be addressed. I will definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone I know purchasing a home.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.N. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorugh, quick and responsive.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Greg arrived early to complete the exterior inspection before our appointment time, he offered refreshments and a chair to use during the inspection and most importantly he took the time to make sure I understood everything he was reviewing and noticed. As a first time home buyer he really made me feel confident about the house.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, answered all of my questions during the inspection (and I had LOTS of questions), nice presentation of final results.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.V. Homeowners - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

Our inspector was great. We only wish the inspection didn't feel rushed. When we had questions, our inspector answered them but in an abrupt manner and did not ensure we fully understood what was said. We understand that the company needs to adhere to a certain time frame, but for the amount of money we are paying, an extra 30 minutes isn't too much to ask for customers to feel comfortable.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Pat was very informative and the report we received was thorough and detailed.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A.J.J. Homeowners - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

Communication

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly, and extremely helpful

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very thorough. Identified important issues and didn't worry about nitpicking on small things.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Homeowners - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Greg came to our "about to buy" house and did the required inspection. He made the long day "fun"! Greg was very thorough. He even went up onto the roof, not just looked at it from the ground. He inspected both of the attics while I questioned him the whole time. He tested the water pressure by running all the faucets to make sure there was the correct pressure in each room!! He ran the oven and the dishwasher; all of the appliances! He answered "all" of our questions. Trust me, there were a lot! He tagged all of the valves so that we would know what everything was for. There is also a checklist in his report that gives estimated years an appliance or things like your roof or your A/C and furnace is expected to last and the cost of replacing it. It also gives timelines as to when to switch from summer to winter and what to do for your house. The report itself is so detailed and with pictures that you know exactly what needs to be addressed. It is amazing. Great job, Greg. Thank you, Pillar to Post!

WR Last name removed, Rockville, MD for a home in Ellicott City, MD


Privacy Policy