Homeowners - Arizona

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 3634 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.K.B. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

You were very thorough and knowledgeable and answered all questions to our satisfaction.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.B.A. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and very detailed report.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

We got our reports right away! Craig was friendly and even made sure we got a second opinion on a certain matter to make sure our house buying experience is a great one!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

You were thorough, articulate, and wonderful to work with!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Approachable. Good explanatiions. Explains what could be on a a problem.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

1. The inspections are easy to schedule
2. We can always get an inspection before the end of our inspection period
3. Craig Garfield is very thorough
4. The report comes very quickly

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

I have used Pillar to Post for most of my 30 year Real Estate Career. Laura does and excellent inspection, and I will continue to utilize her services.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Arizona
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi,

I used pillar to post 7 years ago for an inspection and was very pleased, so we used you again on the house my mother just purchased. The inspector left out MANY very obvious problems with the house. One thing was lights that didn't work in several locations. He said "maybe the bulb is burned out" for one, which wasn't the case, and missed the other entirely. We now have to have an electrician in. He didn't mention HUGE cracks in the tile floor in the foyer and when questioned he said "well those were so obvious i didn't think i needed to include them." We were negotiating this sale with an out-of-state-seller and they sure weren't obvious to him, as he'd never seen the house. He didn't mention the fact that the solar pool heater is sliding off the roof. In person he said "the roof needs to be replaced" but did not use this working on the report. In addition, we received an incomplete copy of the report via email. We were in the middle of writing our offer on the house when I realized that we had an incomplete report and I had to call him to request the complete report be sent. He'd sent this to me, my mother, and to our realtor. If I hadn't noticed in time the incomplete report would have been sent to the seller's realtor/seller. The discrepancies in the report /missed items impacted our negotiating ability with this seller. I was very disappointed and sorry that I'd recommended Pillar to Post to my mother. We paid about $150 more for this inspection than we would have with the other inspector we considered and it was certainly not worth it. The inspector was very nice but I don't think this was handled well at all.
Sincerely,
Name removed

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your feedback! I’ve reached out through an email to find out more of the specifics of your concerns. My goal is for every client to be delighted with my service, and rare negative feedback like yours is essential to make sure that happens every day. I look forward to hearing from you directly!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.G. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

You were concise and informative.made some good suggestions about improvements I could make to improve the life I want to make for my mom.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.K.M. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Travis T. was very thorough. This is only the second time we have hired someone to do a home inspection and we could could not believe the time he spent and all the areas he inspected. At the end of the inspection we were given a binder listing all items found along with pictures. I would highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O.C. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, competent and did a good job.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Would definitely use again.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Inspector provided a thorough and detailed report. Very pleased with the process.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, professional and very thorough. I would recommend you to anyone I know that requires an inspection.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.A.A.M. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Very quick to get out to the property and get the job done. Great customer service!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.G. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Randy took the time to review our concerns, then explained carefully each item of concern he located. He also provided a comprehensive report. He valued both my wife and I, and he took his time. We feel valued and we are now more comfortable with this home purchase.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.I. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

YOU ARE THE BEST...THANK YOU FOR YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICE!! MICHEL JO SCOTT,
ASSOCIATE BROKER, TIERRA ANTIGUA REALTY, TUCSON, ARIZONA.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

Professional, timely and courteous service.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.W. Homeowners - Arizona
What could we do to improve?

Slow down your tempo of speech during the review of the inspection with the customer.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.S.B. Homeowners - Arizona
What do you like about our services?

We are in the military, and are purchasing our home from a overseas location. Craig was fantastic in communicating all aspects of his inspections with us, even with the limitations of the time difference. It was important to us to have confidence that the inspection's were as detailed and thorough as possible with us not present for them. We highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone looking for a great inspection at a fair price!


Privacy Policy