Homeowners - Florida

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 11117 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Easy to deal with. great follow up. very comprehensive and helpful

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C.W. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. On time at the originally scheduled time. Thourough with evaluation and explanation. Great, friendly, communication throughout the process. Easy payment process. Overall, I would highly recommend, especially since I was an out of town buyer.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very professional in his handling of our inspection. Answered any questions that came up during inspections.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.O. Homeowners - Florida
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

- Critical mistake identifying wiring types, this created a trust issue with the seller causing the seller to reject requirements of sale. Home purchase was cancelled due to this mistake.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Very professional.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Report was very professional and through.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Ken and his team was very thorough.I will refer everyone to them in the future!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Florida
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn't think he checked everything. When there was objects in the way he just took pictures of the area saying this is why I can't check over there. He wasn't knowledge about the solar panels nor the water softner. How are you supposed to inform me about the property if you don't about the equipment? I don't believe the inspection was worth the price.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Mr. Powell,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Solar Panels and Water Conditioning Systems are not within normal parameters for the scope of the inspection. This is defined for us under the State of Florida guidelines and ASHI (American Society of Home Inspectors) Standards of Practice. I have attached a copy for you to review. These are specialty items that would need to be inspected by a specialist. However, I would like to address your concern about the inspector not checking everything. Mark is an expierienced inspector and I have confidence in him but we strive for 100% satisfaction. Would you like us to have another inspector go back out and perform another inspection?

I appreciate your concern. But that's ok. I don't want to inconvenience the seller anymore. But thank you for offering.

Ms. Powell

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.H.S. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Fast and efficient.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and detailed. Really appreciated our customized binder that was delivered on the spot. Even included helpful home maintenence tips! Cannot recommend your services enough!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L.U. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very thorough. Lots of detailed advice, which is really going to help me out. More than I expected. Worth every penny and greatly appreciated!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

It was an easy job but they were thorough.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and friendly.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very informative and professional. All of my questions were answered thoroughly.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Great service and turnaround!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and prompt gentleman was knowledgeable honest

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly and thorough service.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

On time and very thorough in the expection

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Good service and response

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.M. Homeowners - Florida
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service!


Privacy Policy