Pillar To Post
51 Monterrey Drive
Toronto
ON M9V1S9
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 49 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 30, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   August 16, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.Z.Y.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice services and stardand services

Report a concern   August 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.Y.L.X.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

tell us some detailed info about the house

Report a concern   July 24, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pat Chauvet Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and informative

Report a concern   July 12, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was prompt. The inspection was done thoroughly and within a reasonable amount of time. The binder, which shows the key elements of the inspection, gave us a clear view of the home inspector's assessment.

Report a concern   June 29, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness

Report a concern   May 28, 2013 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Air conditioner was toast...never checked. Sprinkler system was toast.....never checked. That alone cost us over $6,000.00 that we were'nt expecting to shell out.Leaking water from garage and so on, and so on.......etc

Not worth the money I paid for the inspection....and when you upsell for the complete service thinking you will get a complete and proper inspection, well I dont know why I even bothered.....thanks for the unexpected costs pillar to post.....could used the 750.00 dollars towards repairs instead of lining your useless pockets.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Dear Mr Ghizas

Thank you for sending in your feedback in regards to the air conditioning and the underground lawn irrigation (sprinkler) system and allowing us the chance to respond.

The inspection was carried out on October 11, 2012. The outdoor temperature at the time was 8 degrees.

In regards to the air conditioning system: The inspector informed you and documented in the report that it was too cold at this time of year to test run an air conditioner without causing possible damage. The inspector also informed you and highlighted in the report that the air conditioning system was more than 20 years old, that it was well past life expectancy and recommended that due to its observed poor condition and age it be replaced. This information was bolded and highlighted twice, both in the summary and in the report.

In regards to the underground lawn irrigation (sprinkler) system; The inspector informed you that it was not possible and beyond the scope of a visual home inspection to test an underground lawn irrigation (sprinkler) system during an inspection (especially at a time of year when most irrigation systems would have been winterized). The inspector also informed you that it was in your best interest to have the vendor demonstrate its operation prior to closing, and explain and provide you all documentation related to its operation. This was the very first highlighted inspection comment in the report summary and was also bolded in the report.

In regards to your last comment about the garage: I am not able to comment fully due to the little information you provided, but the inspection report has a photograph of an extensively water damaged drywall garage ceiling and the inspectors highlighted recommendation that you repair this this gas / fire barrier for your safety.

There were many additional findings in the inspection report, including an inoperable gas fireplace, required roofing, heating and window improvements. Having to service a lawn irrigation system and Installing a new air conditioning system in such a large 27 year old home would certainly cost more than the average.

We always suggest purchasers call the inspector if there are any questions or concerns. You chose not to.

Thank you

Report a concern   May 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The feedback and advices for the new home and explanation for to maintain the home

Report a concern   April 29, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was very knowledgeable and provided some really helpful tips throughout the inspection. I also really appreciated the detailed report that followed soon after the inspection.

Report a concern   October 31, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Catalin Hatmanu Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very profesionally done and pay attention to details that I don't think about .
Very nice and detailed report received in short time after the inspection was finished .

Report a concern   October 25, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Haven't had the time to review written report. Jim Hammond and the office staff were prompt and professional; as was my expectation.

Report a concern   October 3, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lavina Mc Kimm Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We where looking at buying an older home on Muscleman Lake and thank goodness we choose Pillar to Post. Andrew was very very thorough and explained alot during the inspection. He took the time to point out some critical and not so critical items during and after the inspection. I was very impressed with the fact that he provided so many pictures which allowed us to visualize the areas of not so immediate and immediate concern. In fact he noticed on one of the pics something that might have been an issue and called me to check it out with the seller. Upon inspection we choose not to make the purchase and saved ourselves a great deal of money. Thank you kindly

Report a concern   September 22, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were prompt and concisive

Report a concern   August 18, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Don't tell the customer one thing and then leave it out of the report.

Report a concern   August 14, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He explained everything to us in details

Report a concern   August 11, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barry D`Souza Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The entire inspection was very informative. Tibor just blew us away with his knowledge. He simplified the most complicated pieces to simple lay man terms. Most of all he is passionate about what he does and that really spoke volumes.

Report a concern   August 9, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tibor.

Report a concern   August 6, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joseph Bae & Nancy Ha Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Accommodating of schedule; thorough, took time answer questions.

Report a concern   July 27, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joseph Ricciuto Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

During the walk through I was able to ask questions and get them all answered. Also everything was explained to me. Very friendly people and helpfull. Thank you very much. Will recommend to others.

Report a concern   July 24, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional and communicative


Privacy Policy