Homeowners - Ontario

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 10543 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

We were extremely satisfied with the service that we received from the moment we made contact with the office, Karen was extremely friendly and helpful. The inspection was very thorough and all of our questions and concerns were answered. We were very pleased with Troy and Don and would highly recommend Troy and his team to our family and friends.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

David was very thorough. Some of the issues/information was useful and we will be dealing with immediately and other that we can deal with at a later date. Good document to refer to annually to see how we are doing with the items noted.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F.I.C.O.J.H. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was extremely thorough and informative.
If anything was overlooked,I could not have known what it was.
Suggestions were made on what remedial work could be done in all of the deficiencies.
It was a pleasure to see the professional inspection process and to take
advantage of the wealth of knowledge Dave has about all aspects of buildings.
The written report was complete and easy to read.
Thanks for helping make up my mind about the purchase and the details needed for
a successful negotiating strategy.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, willing to come back and check on any items that he could not due to weather conditions.
We were very pleased.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V.B. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and through

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.H. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Great job. Very thorough. Friendly and totally professional.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

David was very thorough and explained what he was looking for or possible changes to be made.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

He was prompt, competent, and helpful!!!!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.M.G. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Steve was incredibly thorough with his inspection. Not only did he want to make sure he covered everything, Steve wanted to ensure I had an understanding of everything we were looking at. He went above and beyond and was so courteous. I was in absolute awe with his vast amount of knowledge on not just the building itself, but his knowledge on areas, weather directions, and even builder's tendencies. He knew everything about the infrastructure around the neighbourhood and how that affects us. Bottom line, THE best service I could have ever imagined. Thank you so much Steve!

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Don and Karen were great to deal with. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. Don went through the house thoroughly and answered any questions we had and gave us any tips on things that we could do to avoid problems arising down the road and to increase efficiency in the house. The home inspection package we received was great and very organized and came with a list of rough estimates on home repairs or renovation projects should we ever decide to do them in the future. Don also said to give him a call if we have any questions or issues in the future and he'd be happy to help. Great experience all around.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. He took his time to make sure I understood the issues. Prioritized which issues needed dealt with first

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly, comprehensive report.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Doug was a very friendly gentleman very knowledgeable gentleman and made it enjoyable to spend two-and-a-half 3 hours of the day you gave me some good pointers some good tips and some recommendations very job very well done

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the work he was completing. As a first time home buyer he walked me through everything and seemed happy to indulge my electrician father.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and patient

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Doug Carlaw was very personable and easy to work with. He was able to walk us through the inspection and point out some suggestions that we would not had thought of. His analysis was effective and allowed us to be comfortable with our purchase. I would recommend Doug to home buyers in the future

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P.S.P. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Don provided us with great service and information during our inspection. He also provided ideas on how to fix and make nescssary changes, along with seasonal maintenance schedules.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.C. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Steve was amazing. Took the time to take us on a tour of our new 'soon to be' house. He gave us in depth, relevant information and took the time to answer questions. It was a great experience, he's friendly, knowledgeable and I never felt like any question was a dumb question. I would recommend him in a heart beat.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.A.D. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Pleasant and informative.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service. Excellent inspections. Quick follow up with detailed report


Privacy Policy