Homeowners - Ontario

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 11026 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.J. Homeowners - Ontario
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

He never answer or never reply in written format after customer wants to know something in his inspection report, But only managed to reach him by phone once in a while. What he is SAYING on the phone is TOTALLY DIFFERENT / CONTRARY on his WRITTEN REPORT.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Detail explanation, thorough inspection in buyers' perspection and professional staff

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Professional, informative and will most definitely use in the near future!

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N.D.R. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, straight forward, easy to understand.
Got the report next business day - John was great.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great. Thanks Brian.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.E. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

My wife said he was very professional and seem to go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable in your purchase.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. No issues or complaints

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E.R. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough; helpful even after it was done I could email/call David and he answered and helped with everything. Friendly and professional.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very detail and professional

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.A.M.P. Homeowners - Ontario
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was impossible to co ordinate time to talk to Steve so it was a waste of my money.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

I like how informative and friendly JP was and didn't rush through it. It was a good experience for my first home 😊

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgable. Brian took the time to answer all of our questions and was very patient.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Tom was a true professional. He took the time to test and explain the entire property. By the end of the home inspection, we knew exactly what needed to be done. He saved me thousands, by noticing the roof, and getting it done by the previous owners. Thank you Tom.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Ian was very friendly and helpful. He answered all my questions honestly and correctly. He explained the inspection procedure to me very thoroughly and we are very happy with his service. Will definitely recommend.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy talking about my new house. My inspectors have always offered suggestions in a positive way , prioritizing for me. After my home inspection I felt more confident, more in control , if that makes sense. I also like to have the binder to work with. It allows me to speak to trades people, we all understand at the end of the day what is required, if estimates are needed, everyone is on same page. All this and photographic backup.
This is probably the fourth time I have used pillar to post and I have always been happy with their services.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Nice guy, thorough,...

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.D. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

very detailed and took time to discuss thoroughly so we felt more than comfortable. As we are buying long distance this is so important.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

We are first time home buyers and appreciate the amount of information Brian could provide us. He walked us through everything in plain language so we were comfortable and understood the whole process. He was thorough and personable and documented everything well in our report so we could refer to it later. A great benefit is having Brian available to us for free advice if we require any repairs and maintenance in the future.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.P. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very personable individual. We found him to be thorough, accurate and knowledgeable and was willing to share his knowledge with us along with some tricks to help us out.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

We would recommend David Smith and his company for a house inspection. He was friendly, answered all our questions and concerns and did a very thorough job. The report he produced was very professional and the helpful book he provided to us upon completion was appreciated. Thanks Dave!


Privacy Policy