Homeowners - Ontario

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 11476 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Quick to meet home inspection condition due date.

Pleasant to deal with

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.G. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Great staff, thorough inspection.
Really liked the binder that it came with since it included a robust amount of maintenance items to watch out for along with even more content on front card website.
Really enjoyed the process.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Everything:
-Very thorough job
-Great personality to chat with
-Obvious expertise
-Felt very comfortable
-A+

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.G. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

The whole process was super easy.

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Jim was very knowledgeable about our old house. He had some good suggestions about how to fix our slanted floors. He seemed very honest and trustworthy. He was also very responsive when I was trying to get in touch with him which I appreciated.

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Extremely detailed. Went through everything in the house. Nothing was missed.

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

quick to get to the job from time of request
friendly, helpful advice and explanation during the inspection

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Troy was professional and it was very apparent he had superior knowledge of houses and home maintenance. He was meticulous in his work. The inspection lasted a close to four hours and I was satisfied when he left that I knew all the necessary information needed to make a decision on whether I will buy the home.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.F. Homeowners - Ontario
What could we do to improve?

All good, very great service

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Brian was very professional and took time to help buyers understand issues and mechanical system of the home. Never felt rushed or that client questions were stupid
Excellent service

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.P.T. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, professional and informative.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very detailed and answered every question we had confidently. I would definitely use this service again.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Chris is very professional and friendly, he investigate the property carefully and gave me a lot of good suggestions and always provided me several possible solutions to any potential issues he found. he also analysed the pros and cons of every solution and tell me his opinions if he face the same situation. Chris attached tags to important places like the electricity switches and water valves. BTW, the most valuable add-on is the folder he gave to me.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Dave Smith was very thorough and professional. I felt very confident is his ability to uncover and address any red flags prior to purchasing my house.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, very adept at directing future home renovation ideas, and suggestions, with realistic expected outcomes. Friendly and thorough!

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Fast service. He explained what he was doing and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Thorough with lots of good follow-up advice and links.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.K. Homeowners - Ontario
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

didn't go up on the roof .Didn't address the pool liner ,tell ing me about a major issue then when the agent came in the room and i mentioned it ,he changed his tune then told me as a friend 9it should be addressed but he has to keep the agent happy as well

Response from Pillar To Post:

First I would like to apologies that you didn't find my services to meet your standards. As per weather conditions it was not safe to walk on the roof. It was fully inspected from the ground and eavetrough. Due to the bungalow designed, the equipment that I use during my inspections I was able to inspect the roof conditions. The slope and the current weather conditions also possesses a safety concern. Current standard of WSIB and Ontario Fall Arrest have to be considered during inspections. I do wish you brought this concern at time of inspection as I would have shown you my abilities and equipment to properly inspect the style of roof in the current weather conditions.
Regarding the pool liner, I do offer the service of "Pool Inspections" to my clients. Prior to your inspection I did discuss with you this service and what is involved. Explaining to you after you mention the pool system has been closed/winterized, the limitation of a proper inspection of the pool and it proper functions. You felt it was not necessary to spent the money due to those limitations. The inspection is a full service and proper reporting on the system cant be completed by only inspecting one out of all system. I wish you brought this up during the inspection time if you didn't fully understand out previous conversation.

If you felt my " tune " changed during the inspections it was not my intent as proper description of found issues I find is great asset to Home Inspections . We did talk alot during the inspection to answer all your questions about the current issue found during the inspection. I apologies if miss understood my term " friend". I used that term to help explain and answer any questions a client of agent may have because my back ground, I have completed the repairs on the issue found during the inspection.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C.D. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Chris Jalal is a very thorough inspector who I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O.U.H.F.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Our interaction with Pillar to Post was overwhelmingly positive. We engaged them to conduct an inspection on a home purchase and all aspects of the interaction were favourable. Setting up the contract was made easy with online review and signing.

The inspection itself was very well executed. We commend Andrew McCarthy for his professionalism. He was punctual, thorough, communicated all findings clearly and objectively and followed up with a written report on the same day that the inspection was completed.

We felt the price paid was fair. Overall, very happy with the service delivered.


Privacy Policy