Homeowners - Ontario

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 10600 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service-- Prompt and efficient
Comprehensive Report
Willing to clarify
A real professional

I have called on Tim Otto twice and would not hesitate to recommend this service.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Gregg Cook was very thorough with our home inspection, answering any questions we had. And we had a lot, being first time home buyers! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking a home inspection in the London area.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and the inspector was great with answering any questions I had.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Good reputation, thorough inspection and follow up report. Excellent home inspector, Andrew. Perfect job!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

David was very friendly and professional. He explained the process and encouraged us to be present, if possible. He literally left no stone unturned. As a result he uncovered some issues that were concerning. He didn't just tell us "this is wrong", he took the time to show us and explain not only what was wrong but what the possible consequences would be if left uncorrected. Because he was so thorough he saved us from making a huge, costly mistake. Not only did he spend hours doing the inspection, he went home (it was well after supper time), and knowing time was not on our side to make a decision, he worked late into the night to get our full report done so we could read it over and make an informed decision. I admit, I was skeptical about getting a home inspection, and leery about spending the money, but in the end it was money well spent and a great decision to use Pillar To Post. I definitely recommend using David for all your inspection needs.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.D.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Steve Lawson inspected our new house. He was very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

We were treated with courtesy from start to finish. Trudy, in the office, was very nice to speak with. Steve is very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Major snowstorm on day of inspection but Steve and his assistant showed up on time, walked all around the property, took lots of pictures, and dug up the septic. Never felt as though our questions or concerns were insignificant. He was very busy but always stopped to answer our questions. The reports produced are very detailed and suggestions and recommendations are given. I am very happy with the service from Pillar to Post and have no hesitation recommending this company and Steve Lawson.
Sincerely,
First name removed C., Barrie

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.P.A.M. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Very professional experience. Excellent communicator.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

We were so thrilled to find a local home inspector on short notice, and were impressed with Doug the moment we met him. His inspection was thorough and detailed, and he took the time to explain things and include us in all aspects of the process.
Doug's report was comprehensive and easy to understand, and provided to us on the spot. Thank you, Doug, for taking some of the stress out of buying our first home. We couldn't be more grateful :)
First name removed and Shannon

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough, able to book with short notice.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

We felt that Andrew was both knowledgeable and professional and provided us with relevant information to make a decision on our house purchase. We will definitely contact him again.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.C. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Honest professional service.
The inspector pointed out things I missed when I previously viewed the house.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.E. Homeowners - Ontario
What could we do to improve?

Mr. Hamid khan was very patient in answering all our questions. He was cognizant of the fact that we were first time home buyers and provided us with useful advice. He did not mention in his final report few things that we had already verbally discussed, but I called him back to ask him to include them in the final report.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very thorough and efficient. I really enjoyed meeting Don. I loved the binder with all the recommendations on various contractors and the information sheets included with my report. I appreciated that any and all questions were welcomed and I really felt like I could trust what I was being told. I would definitely use them again and would recommend to anyone needing an inspection.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.T. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

I found Cal to be extremely knowledge, punctual, and I likeabe. Would highly recommend his service.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

I have bought several properties over the years and this by far was the best home inspection I have had to date.

Since I was unable to attend the home inspection, I had to depend on our telephone conversations and the written report. The written report was thorough. Pictures showed each problem area and included a solution... with pictures showing the item to buy to correct the problem and the price. I was impressed.

In our telephone conversation, the inspector was able to give more details of the inspection process and was able to answer all questions that I had about the house.

I actually felt like I got my monies worth!!! Now that is a first!!!

I definitely recommend Pillar to Post Home Inspections.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.Y. Homeowners - Ontario
What could we do to improve?

page numbers on reports, photo with file names that make sense or reference to comment or printed right on report next to comments. Less reference to "to be verified by professional".

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.H. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Quick, efficient, professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Tres bon service et tres minusieux et very explication de son insppecteur je encourage francais des deux langues de notre region merci belle colaboration et je le conseil au acheter qui Parle le francais et anglais bravo a mr jean claude Bernard un gros mercie very good service to pillar to post

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Homeowners - Ontario
What do you like about our services?

Courtesy very polite did a great job.


Privacy Policy