Homeowners - Connecticut

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 3910 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Connecticut
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The cost! I was really shocked by the cost of a home inspection. Gene was incredible. 1-10, I'd give Gene a 15! But I really think the cost is extremely overpriced.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hi Carolyn - Thank you sincerely for your comments. I am delighted that you were so impressed with Gene's home inspection. Sounds like you received excellent value for the $464 inspection fee paid. No doubt, Fairfield County, CT is an expensive area to live and to run a business. Many off-site hours, training; tools & equipment; liability, E&O, Workers Compensation insurances; licensing requirements, computers, software, vehicles, etc. all go into the performance of a quality home inspection, and I'm sure you may not have considered all of the costs we face every day. Since this isn't a new problem, maybe you can take heart in what Ben Franklin said centuries ago:

“The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.”

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Great inspection

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.C. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Wet thorough and professional

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The inspector want throw everything from outside to inside every corner and every hole and explain everything clear detail to me and reports and great service

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Home inspection went well and learned a lot along the way! Andrew was very informative and answered many questions that he made easy to understand. Will recommend to others

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.O.N. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.A. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Gene was great!

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Marco was very thorough and explained everything very well. He was very open to questions and carefully answered them.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was great! My inspection was on a Saturday afternoon with a lot of snow on the ground and it was still snowing during the inspection. I expected the inspection to be cancelled given the road conditions and the weather. But sure enough Andrew was there early and had already began checking out the house before we got there. He was so informative and thorough. He spotted some of the smallest details, demonstrating his meticulous eye. He was patient and kind. He answered all of our questions honestly and straight forward. He provided affordable and durable suggestions to issues he saw. He also pointed us to the right people to address issues he saw. As a first time home buyer the process has been intimidating but learning from Andrew gave me more confidence. The hot water heater, circuit breaker and furnace are far less scary now! He gave me a really detailed binder. It had so much information on caring for your home, different components, features, issues to watch for etc. I especially like the utility bill tracking sheets. I will definetly be using them when I move in. He gave me a thorough, easy to follow report the same night! Overall my dad and I were very impressed and satisfied. He exceeded my expectations! Everyone should have their home inspection done by Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Nick was very professional, knowledgeable and explained what he was doing in a way I could understand. Glad I chose Pillar to Post. Final reports were professionally done and very clear for me to understand. The pictures he took pointed out areas of concern. Would 100% recommend

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

They were very friendly, efficient, and answered any questions I had. I especially loved the pen and notebook they gave me of all the information as well as some helpful pamphlets and coupons. Would recommend to everyone.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The guy was very informative with the whole process. A+!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Homeowners - Connecticut
What could we do to improve?

let customers know beforehand that the only way they will receive a report is via e-mail. Otherwise, I would have give you a 10. Gene is totally awesome! I was nervous about getting a good inspection, but he was over the top incredible! I would recommend Gene in a heartbeat to all my friends, family and everyone else. He was soooo thorough and was there almost three hours. By the end, I wanted to say "Gene I know that you thoroughly inspected this house and I want to go!" He is amazing! Can't say enough good things about him.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.S. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Marco was very knowledgeable, thorough, and , and helpful through the entire inspection process. I'm glad I picked him over other inspectors. Thank you for the great service!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Great service very professional I would definitely recommend

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Keith was personable and professional. His recommendations and insights were most helpful. He was thorough and helpful. I would certainly recommend 'Pillar and Post' to anyone who appreciates quality service.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S.J. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased to meet with Alan for the inspection of our new condo. He is very thorough, extremely knowledgeable and detailed. He explained each step of the way and helped us understand the codes and extra information we needed.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Keith Eves was professional, education and over-the-top personable. He took all the time necessary to make sure we understood his findings and answered all of our questions. We would recommend him/Pillar To Post to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and informative. Everything was explained to me in a way I could understand.


Privacy Policy