Homeowners - Connecticut

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 4316 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Nick was super professional and highly knowledgable at all the various areas of the inspection. His overview truly helped us understand the condition of the house. Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed how thorough joe was also he was help able to help me out with suggestions on how to do my future projects right

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Anthony was very thorough in his inspection of the property. He observed a very minor leak coming from the water heater which saved us having to replace it. (The owner will handle this
before we close.)
He also identified some important venting in the attic and was thorough despite the high temps.
He noted some wood damage in siding and was attentive to details about the shingles.

Anthony was thorough and highly professional. And the report came to us within 24 hours as promised.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

David was great and the whole team was extremely thorough and informative. Thanks!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and thorough. Very detailed and complete report.

The information provided helped us negotiate a better price for our house!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R.P. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

What I liked the best was the professionalism of Nick Barnett. Nick was very courteous, engaging and answered all questions. He explained the results of the inspection in detail.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G.P. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

We love Jim Fusco and how thorough he is

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

David Leopold is a rockstar!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was extremely professional and detailed. Report was top notch. Will continue to use PTP for future inspections.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

The inspection that was conducted was very thorough and informational. My inspector was very nice and accommodating with any questions I had at the time and wrote a wonderfully detailed report. I will 10/10 recommend the services to my friends and colleagues when they need a home inspection.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Marco was so amazing. He walked us through everything. He answered all of our questions. He even gave us things for the future to save us money. Very friendly and very knowledgeable

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.B. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was incredibly responsive, accomodative and prompt. Our inspector Dave was incredibly thorough, knowledgable and trustworthy. Pillar to Post provides such a thorough inspection - particularly for first time buyers like myself. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know looking for a good inspector.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Marcos communication through the entire process is great!! He explains everything he's sees, good and bad and lets you know what to expect.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable.explained everything so that I could understand. Great job Marco!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

He took his time he was very professional gave me a lot of pointers just all around great service

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Joe is an excellent inspector. He is very knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to make sure that the customer has all of the information that they want/need.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly detailed inspection!

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

Receiving a detailed inspection report the same day of the inspection and Andrew's willingness to explain everything and answer my questions.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Homeowners - Connecticut
What do you like about our services?

My inspector, Eric Lipkin, exceeded my expectations. He carefully went through the house from top to bottom without rushing or cutting corners. From climbing up to the roof to check shingles and flashing; to closely inspecting every corner of the basement, even laying flat on his stomach to see behind and under things; and everything in between, he gave the house a thorough inspection. Thankfully, the inspection revealed costly repair issues that caused me to terminate the transaction. I came away feeling very satisfied and more educated on structural things to be aware of while I shop for another house. Pillar to Post and Eric Lipkin were a blessing and I will be using them again when I find another house.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Connecticut
What could we do to improve?

i think you were suppost to check for radon but I never saw it in my report


Privacy Policy