Homeowners - Alberta

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 5612 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very professional.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspection was very thorough and I liked the honesty about what you were unable to inspect

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very informative in letting us know what kind of work the house would be needing in the immediate and near future. Learning this information allowed us to make a more educated decision on if we should purchase the property. Walking through the house with Jeff pointing out problems and offering suggestions was helpful. The organized binder with printouts of pictures and descriptions of each problem area was nice to take home and look at later. Overall, excellent service.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Clare was thorough and provided us with answers to all our questions.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S.C. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable inspector

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Alberta
What could we do to improve?

The rates are a little expensive.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Alberta
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought the inspector was thorough, explained things well, and offered ample opportunity for me to ask questions. My main disappointments centered on two things

1. Roof inspection. The roof is, in my opinion, one of the most important parts of the house (along with the foundation) as it protects everything, and problems can lead to major consequences with moisture and mold. I was deeply disappointed that due to my property being two storey, the inspector could not go onto the roof as safety harnesses are required. Given I am paying for a full inspection, I do not understand why the proper equipment can't be brought to facilitate a full and truly thorough assessment. Furthermore, it seems buyers of two-storey properties are shortchanged compared to buyers of bungalows, yet we're all supposedly paying for the same thing. For this reason alone, I would not recommend Pillar to Post and, for future inspections, would instead seek out a company that does go onto the roof.

2. Timeliness of report delivery. My inspection was at 9am and finished before noon. However, I did not receive my report until 7:30 that evening. I expected it much sooner to allow time to review and make decisions. Given the Pillar to Post website talks like the client will leave the inspection with the report in hand, I was disappointed by this delay, which to me seemed unreasonable. If I'd had an impending deadline, I would have been very stressed. The website should be updated with more realistic timelines. If this timeline is standard practice, that should be made clear to clients at the outset.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Highly professional and informative, utilizes advanced tech (infrared gun) for various purposes with regards the inspection which allows a more non-invasive in-depth examination. Value for service = very good.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and thorough. Great trustworthy company!

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, professional

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.D. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

We found Pillar to Post easy to work with the inspector was thorough, friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

I really was very grateful for how honest he was, when he was doing the inspection, as well really took me around the house to see what he meant instead of just talking about everything he walked me through everything in his inspecation

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Clear and easy to understand. Very accommodating to my being out of town. Easy to arrange payment and a reasonable cost.

Thanks.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.V. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very kind and did a thorough job inspecting the house and was helpful in explaining things to us.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Organized and approachable. Accommodating a change in date for inspection. We loved having the report and the walk through with the inspector.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Leslie was incredible & provided a lot of insight into our new home. We'll be forever thankful!

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, great service!

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.L.A.C.P.L.A. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly service!

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and uncovered a few problems that will get fixed.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.B. Homeowners - Alberta
What could we do to improve?

I know your prices are competitive but all in all the base price at 477 is pretty expensive for having a look at the property.
Thanks


Privacy Policy