Homeowners - Alberta

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 5134 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C.A. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

competent assessor, great on site review and quick follow up written report

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgable, and personable.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Quick efficient service

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.S.J. Homeowners - Alberta
What could we do to improve?

Fee seemed expensive. It would have been nice to have a cleaner and more precise summary of the report

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by O.L. Homeowners - Alberta
What could we do to improve?

Don't know if possible to add check for air ducts to advise if cleaning is require. Air quality is not something that is obvious to the eyes but important thing to assess.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.P.H. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector! He was very knowledgeable and thorough, yet personalable. He answered all of our questions and involved us in the inspection as much as we wanted.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N.M.C. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very happy with the service. The inspector was very thorough and knowledgable! We felt very free to ask questions as we were going through the house. The process was very positive and informative.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

The background provided on the website is useful in preparing for the inspection. The inspection was comprehensive. The explanations after the inspection ensured everything was understood.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W.K. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Fast convenient and professional

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

I was so impressed by the service provided. James was really friendly, and explained everything well so I understood. He was very patience in answering all my questions. The report generated was excellent. It was well laid out, detailed, and easy for me to understand. I so appreciate that I can review it and know exactly what needs to be done. The maintenance recommendations were also extremely helpful to me. I have been using the report as a reference while I go about doing maintenance and repairs on my new property. I am not a "fix-it" person, so I'm glad to know the terms for things in my home (like what kind of windows I have).
Would recommend your services to anyone!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough! Great to deal with. Take the time to talk about things you find right away and get the client engaged in the inspection.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K.M.C. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, accomodating, pleasant.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.O. Homeowners - Alberta
What could we do to improve?

Service provided was good overall, but some findings (e.g., regarding electrical system) were tentative and required a further review by an electrician. Also, I considered the inspection to be a bit expensive, although I cannot confirm this, as I have not contacted any other inspectors for estimates.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

I went with Pillar to Post because I really like the way you present your information after the inspection. It is easy to understand and clearly laid out.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.W.R. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Most professional and consistent company across Canada

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.Y. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very imformative and detailed. When we got our home inspection the home inspector went through every detail and helped us understand what needed to be done.

Very good service.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

The service was friendly and professional. The inspection was thorough, yet unobtrusive.
We also liked how the information package was presented.

The person (whose name i unfortunately can't remember atm) who did the inspection was very knowledgeable and offered advice that was greatly appreciated.

A very good experience all around.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Clare was very knowledgable and thorough. He explained each issue that he found along with suggestions for how to fix or what to find out from the sellers.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N.M. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, personable, helpful, encouraging.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very personable, thorough and took his time in explaining everything in laymans terms which we appreciated!


Privacy Policy