Homeowners - Alberta

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 5535 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Les and Michel were both friendly, and Les was thorough and knowledgeable. Thanks guys!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

The first person I spoke with when the reference was given to me was very professional.
He knows what he was talking about and that proves he has experience in the field.
It did not take me a second to decides to go with Pillar to Post after I have spoken to three other people or company.

The guy that came out to do the inspection was so good and very professional as well.
He knows his job and explained everything in an understandable manner.
He was very detailed when discussing what needed to be discussed.

It was a pleasure to have worked with Pillar to Post company.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Sukh was very thorough in his inspection. He provided specific comments about the issues he identified in the home, and took extra steps to explore when something didn't quite seem right. Having seen another inspection company's report on the property we are selling, the difference is clear. The other inspection report was merely checking boxes (occasionally inaccurate) with very little written specifically about the house. Pillar to Post provides pictures of each deficiency identified, with specific-to-the house comments and recommendations.
Thank you for your professional and quality work.
First name removed

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M.H. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, professional.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

the guy who did our house inspect was really professional, BUT we just did not get the house....

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.A.M.O. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was polite and explained everything for us. I found the experience informative.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.S. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

service was very thorough and efficient.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C.S. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and seems truthful and knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.I.I. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Did a good job!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.L. Homeowners - Alberta
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've waited to respond initially to give us time to check out the house, then I felt it would be a useless exercise. However, I just found your e-mail so decided to respond. You missed several very important aspects which could have been picked up with a little more care. I know you can't catch everything, nor did I expect you to, but these were quite obvious. The floor boards were warped because of a leakage in the rubber housing on the front door of the washer that was 4 inches in length and you should have found that with a quick swipe of the gasket, especially when the floor was clearly damaged. I know you looked up on the roof through the attic and how you missed a gaping hole in the wood under the shingles is not understandable. There were two critical plates and a cover missing on the water heater which should have been seen very easily. The plumber who had to fix the water heater and the floor heating was amazed you didn't pick it up. It did not take extensive plumbing knowledge to find this and he felt you should have found it. We did not disclose your name, but he was the one who asked if we had it inspected and on finding we had, said it just promoted the poor value of these inspections. These were all found and repaired shortly after your inspection. I saw one of the missing items but figured it didn't mean anything if you did not say anything. My money would have gone better into the repair which I had to do anyways.There were also several other items.

In addition you also had inspected my house in Lacombe a while back. Again there were a number of issues that arose and were found shortly after moving in. Several of them were such that it was not surprising you missed them, but several should have been easily detected on a reasonable inspection. Again I got the question asked by a couple of professionals if I had got the house inspected - I did not raise the issue, nor did I raise your name. Again, they stated that these inspections were not worth the value. Had I remembered it was your company that did the first inspection I would not have asked you to do the second one. I just went with the suggestion of the realtor and we wanted to get things done fairly quickly. I am planning on purchasing a different house in the near future and I will not be using your firm. I put my faith in you and did not do as solid a check as I should have, assuming I could trust you would catch the easier, more obvious issues. Sorry, but I am disappointed.

I did not respond sooner as I felt it would be a useless exercise that would not benefit me but would perhaps benefit you on my dollar. I just ran across this e-mail and felt that I should still let you know that you need to improve your skills significantly.

This is meant to be constructive criticism. If you take it otherwise, then you truly do not want a survey. Secondly you should not ask for a survey before the person moves in. It is only after they move in that they find issues. Therefore I believe any early survey strictly allows you to get unreal "positive" feedback and not of any value.

You ask what you can do to make it right, but obviously you will state it is too late. I have the bills I paid for repairing the washer, the floor and the water heater, and the wood in the attic has still not been replaced and has resulted in additional problems. So with these problems what can you do to make it right. Similarly I know you cannot do anything for our first house. At this point as the cost of the repairs was more than the inspection for each site I would settle for a refund on the cost of the inspection for the last inspection. I'm not too happy.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.A.D.M. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. As first time home buyers, Jeff put us at ease with the report, and was very thorough with explaining. Would highly recommend them to others!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Everything. The detail, the explanation, the binder full of information. Simply the best service

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.C. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very friendly and approachable,open to any question. He did a very thorough job

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.V. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

He was very easy to work with and was always available when we needed to talk to him.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.W.R. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

The walk down I was able to do with the inspector and he was very forthcoming with what he is seeing and what to watch out for that he has seen on some inspections he had done in the past.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness of inspection with very detailed report.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S.M.L.A.R.B. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

you were able to get the inspection completed in the short time required.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient service; all the required tests were done to my satisfaction. Wherever requested, clarification was provided. All the modern techniques were adopted that gives a sense of confidence to client.

Money well spent.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

very good work and friendly service and always ready to point out faults.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Homeowners - Alberta
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. On time and polite!
Very knowledgeable!
We would hire this firm again.


Privacy Policy