Homeowners - Alaska

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 175 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

We Loved Everything! Bob Vautour was a super excellent and very professional inspector on our new home. He was very thorough and detail oriented with his clients best interests in mind when inspecting a house. His Friendly attitude and endless knowledge will make this process much more interesting and enjoyable for anyone. His work is clear and straight to the point every time. I would recommend Bob Vautour to anyone needing an honest home inspection that has your back on one of the biggest decisions in your life.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Very fast, thorough and professional. Great tips for new homeowners!

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob is great to work with. I have used him for two other home inspections. I also appreciate the three ring binder I receive with the inspection. It becomes a very handy place to keep all my home information and receipts for reference later on.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

VERY THOROUGH AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob Vatour was professional and very thorough. He explained and showed every issues of the house. I am happy to have used his service.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob was very thorough and answered all of our questions to the best of his ability.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.I. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

My inspector (bob) was very good. the was right on time ., knew what he was doing answered my questions , and was candid as in how inprovements could be made. He brought a lot to my attention I had know idea were problems and could be easily fixed , The inspection write up was top notch and Bob explained his finding in detail and how to approach solutions .

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob was excellent and very professional. His knowledge is extensive on home inspections. He was very personable and respectful. I was impressed with his report that was provided within 24 hours. It covered all the areas he inspected and he provided pictures to assist with explanation of the findings. He also gave some helpful tips on how to remedy the fixes. I give him A+ on customer satisfaction.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Good format in the paperwork. Great with Inspection. Glad with the results.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob Vautour was an amazing inspector. He was extremely thorough and explained the process and his findings. He took time during the inspection to point out important locations that I would need to know once I moved in.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

how you explained everything

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R.M. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob is very passionate on his job he did inspect the house really good...he did great..thank u bob will do recommend u!!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.G.F. Homeowners - Alaska
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After being in house - looks like may have been water damage in storage room

Would have been caught if blue painters tape been pulled off

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B.T.B. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob was very polite and informative. His attention to detail was remarkable. I really appreciated his patience between my fiancé and I. He had to explain everything twice since we showed at different times.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by H.A.L. Homeowners - Alaska
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Things were marked complete on the inspection report and were not fixed. Lack of Water pressure was not noticed. Hard water was not noticed.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.S. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Bob did a amazing job. Me and my wife are first home buyers and he walked us through everything we needed to know. A+ work will recommend

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.G. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

explained & showed items out of code. Pictures very helpful in report.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

We received our report promptly and all of the paperwork was well organized. Our inspector was knowledgeable and clearly explained the details in the report.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B.E.W. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Awesome detailed report!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Alaska
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was extremely accommodating of my schedule and time. Bob was fantastic, thorough and timely.


Privacy Policy