Homeowners - New York

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 3137 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was pleasant to work with, knowledgeable and efficient. Overall he did a thorough job and we would definitely use again and recommend P to P!

-Dan and First name removed

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.A.M.O. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

The inspector seemed very knowledgeable and shared important information with us! Thank you for your great service!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K.M.R. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was extremely informative for two people who aren't handy. He talked about things we needed to do in terms that we understood.

By the time that we were done we knew exactly what we had to do and what time line we had for everything

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - New York
What could we do to improve?

not much, really except lower the cost ;-).
It was very informative and pedagogic enough to stay at our level.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Great job

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable inspector, Jamie was very professional. We would recommend Pillar to Post to all home buyers.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was knowledgeable about all aspects of the home. He answered all of our questions & completed a thorough inspection.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

The service was very thorough. The pictures added additional clarity on what issues or findings that there was. I am very pleased.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.J. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very thorough and knowledgeable. Made us feel at ease with out purchase.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.A. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was focused, knowledgeable and methodical. Great understanding of the systems of a house (electrical, HVAC, codes, structural components, roofs, drainage and environmental/pest issues). He was also able to communicate the rationale for the protocols used. Report was outstanding with its summary section and its associated section with all the details that supported the summary section. Outstanding services!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Excellent to work with, and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very knowledgeable and so nice!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, reliable, through, friendly and not overpriced. I would recommend Pillar To Post to anybody looking for a great home inspection company!

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

You guys are great
Take the time to explain things and recommended what should be done
For preventive maintenance
Even showed us how to use the pellet stove
We would highly recommended you
To friends and family

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

As a condition of our contract, we were required to get a home inspection within 3 days. I called on a Friday and we scheduled a home inspection for the very next day! Jamie our inspector was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and personable. He started by describing the process to us and providing us with his background and credentials. We were confident that he was going to provide us with the information we needed to move forward, or not, with our home. His inspection was incredibly thorough. We felt that he went above and beyond to provide us with information and tips for us to able to maintain our home properly for years to come. The report we were provided at the conclusion of our inspection was presented in a clear and concise matter nicely in a binder. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection. They're truly the best!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

I liked the fact that the inspector walked with me and pointed things requiring my attention out during the inspection. It made reading through the report much easier. The speedy services were incredible. Inspection was booked quickly and report provided onsite.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Chris was prompt, thorough, and ready to answer any questions I had for the duration of the inspection.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

I like the thoroughness of the report and how easy it is to navigate through. The terms are very simply stated so it's easy for a home owner to understand.


Privacy Policy