Homeowners - New York

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 2919 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.D. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

very personal and prompt attention. Thanks so much!

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector! checked carefully all needed! Good price!

thanks

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive, easy to understand assessment. Love the notebook and information too! Thank you

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jaimie was thorough and knowledgeable. He spent far more than the normal allotted time as a result of our many questions. His customer service was exemplary. He truly set Pillar and Post apart from all other home inspectors we have used in the past. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

We were in the process of purchasing a townhouse and needed an inspection. Our family friend is a home inspector but was not available. He highly recommended Ron Sierra from Pillar & Post (Cortlandt Manor, NY). Ron was at the site 30 minutes early starting his outdoor portion of the inspection. He was very detailed and explained everything every step of the way. It was obvious he was very well knowledged on every aspect of the home. I can honestly say that every single home inpection I make going forward will try to include Ron.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.P. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Ron was great! He was extremely thorough with his inspection and explained everything in great detail during the inspection. Ron takes a lot of pride in what he does, and providing a thorough detailed report. I would highly recommend Ron.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

He was prompt, helpful and provided detailed report of the inspection with pictures and recommendations.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Harry Harvey is not only extremely knowledgeable and experienced in residential structures and building systems, he provides thoughtful and practical insight to help the future homeowner plan for proactive maintenance and care of the home as though it were his own. Obviously this is more than a job for Harry: it is a calling.

I also appreciated the format of the report and the helpful home care information sheets. I would say this inspection was probably the most cost-effective purchase I have made in years. Excellent value for top quality services.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism that the inspector shows, and the format is organized and detailed.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and communicates well with buyer .

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

According to my representatives, the inspectors were professional and friendly. I found the report to be thorough and informative.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

This is my first time experiencing a home inspection. I was nervous, but Harry was very friendly and engaging. He broke everything down for me. I learned a lot! Thank you :)

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very professional and thorough. He explained everything in lay terms so I truly understood what he was talking about. He took his time with the inspection and I really felt he had my best interests and safety in mind.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Greg did a great job explaining everything in detail. I felt like he truly invested a lot of time to make sure everything was in working condition. I do not have any negatives.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T.R. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Quick response, detailed and thorough report of the property.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.O.A.H. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and they produce a very clear and organized report.

They report is provided to us in a very timely manner.

Report a concern   December 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.X. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Ron is a great inspector, I highly recommend him. He was very thoughtful and thorough in our inspection. He came half hour before the scheduled time to inspect the outside of the house. When we came on time, he started to explain what he found and even gave suggestions about how to fix it. Through out the process, he took his time, never pushed us, and answered a lot of naïve questions patiently. He sent his report in timely fashion and even provided binder. I'm very please with his service.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and well explained I'm very satisfied with the service that was provided

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

He was very meticulous and looking all angles and pointing out everything that need to be fixed.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

I recently reached out to the company to schedule an inspection for one of my client. The inspection was very informative and the inspector took the time to go over everything with my client and point out areas where their should be some concerned in the property. It was a very positive experience!


Privacy Policy