Homeowners - New York

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 3192 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Was impressed with the documentation and really liked Kevin

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Awesome! Very well explained and went through ecery detail. Love the fact we got a binder woth everything from the inspection!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A.B.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Good

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Did a great job and was very thorough!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. The inspector took his time reviewing all aspects of the house.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Detail, smart, patient and giving the good advice for us!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.Y. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Easy to understand

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were very nice and on time . Inspectors seemed knowledgeable in the field and paid attention to detail throughout the home inspection . Documents were also received in a timely manner .

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, from start to finish. Electronic and paper copy were provided, and placed in a binder and received at the end of the inspection. The inspection and the report we're very thorough.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Harry was very professional, thorough and easy to work with throughout the entire process.
I would definitely recommend him to others.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Helpful, courteous, thorough, thoughtful...

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.Q. Homeowners - New York
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I bought a friend whose a structural engineer the day after my inspection and he noticed that the pipe leading up from the hot water tank to the chimney was not only corroded, but was pressed against the wood of the mudroom/shed (clear fire hazard) but ALSO that the pipe was busted with a 10-inch disconnect and essentially emitting carbon monoxide all throughout the back of the house. Sellers agreed to fix that.

Seems like something a $345 inspection would pick up on.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Tariq, Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you fell like we messed up on that. This was not something we missed. This was an issue that was in your report. Report stated "Evidence of improper venting noted to the water heater. Recommend having a plumber or HVAC professional evaluate and repair any venting issues and prevent back flow of gases into the home."

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K.L. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Great service wonderfull inspectors

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

You were able to show up on little notice. Very smart.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

I like everything good

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

I would encourage anyone looking for a home inspector to hire Harvey. Great person, great company and quality work.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very good at explaining everything and giving tips of how we can get things fixed or even do somethings ourselves.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very thorough and explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. It was great workin with him.


Privacy Policy