Homeowners - New York

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 3085 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was excellent.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.A. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

The inspection and accompanying report that was performed for me was thorough, timely, and fairly priced. I am far from an expert in this area, and Greg was very patient and explained things so that I could understand them. Very professional. I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B.I. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was so professional and thorough with my home inspection! I felt confident and comfortable with his knowledge and his presence! I would highly recommend him in the future.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Manny was very throrough, sweet and polite. He arrived with his own house slippers. I love the binder that was given to us to help us stay organized with our new house. The appliance recall feature was very nice. The dishwasher that is in the house has already come back with a potential recall.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Kevin was very professional and informative. explained things in easy to understand way.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional. Answered all my questions and gave some great suggestions on solutions to issues. This is my 2nd time using for a home inspection and wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G.J.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous job, answered all my questions and explained everything thoroughly. And the binder explaining everything is so organized and full of information!

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was fantastic! He was incredibly thorough and kind. We were very pleased.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jaime was wonderful- friendly, knowledgeable, a consummate professional. I will recommend him to anyone who asks.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.L. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jaime was very efficient and thorough. He was very willing to explain everything clearly to a couple of first-time homeowners!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jaime was very friendly, professional and thorough!

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very professional yet able to distill the feedback down to a level I could understand. Will to be flexible to accomodate my work schedule. Quick turnaround of results.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Prices are very fair and inspectors are very professional. Pretty cool that they can print off the report right on the spot. Greg Booth was a great guy!

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. Harry checked every single area of the house and quickly submitted a written report outlining all possible problems. I would recommend Pillar and Post to anyone interested in buying a home. I feel confident and safer just knowing your personnel is so knowledgeable about house construction and so patient with potential buyers.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

The detail of your report was excellent as was your knowledge and genuine advice on matters of concern pertaining to the heating system, roofing and drainage. You were there approximately 2 days after we spoke and spent a great deal of time inspecting the home to ensure we as potential buyers had all the facts presented to the best of your ability. The follow calls and discussions that ensued were beyond what I expected having dealt with other residential and commercial inspectors/engineers. Thank you for your valued input and concern....

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Great company!!!! Kevin explained everything to me since it was my first time doing this. He was awesome !!! Putting his card up at work!!

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

I was most impressed with the service provided by your company through Ron Sierra. He was courteous and punctual. As the potential homeowner, I was extremely interested in all of Ron's observations. At no time did I feel that my questions were annoying to Ron. He answered patiently and provided pertinent details to illustrate details. I feel confidence that any major issues would have been found, and that minor ones were reported to the home owner and dealt with. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ron Sierra or your company.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.A.K.C. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Harry Harvey is the best in the business. We have purchased multiple homes over the past nine years and he is by far the most thorough inspector we have come across, as well as personable and friendly. Since we have discovered Harry and Pillar to Post, we wouldn't look anywhere else for our home inspection needs.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.L. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Reports were helpful!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very knowledgeable, curteous and professional.


Privacy Policy