Homeowners - New York

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 3299 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K.C. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Harry was extremely thorough, and took time not only to document the areas of concern but explain them in easy to understand ways. Phenomenal!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

This company and the inspector Jamie from tonawanda office a 10! The rates were very reasonable and the service was amazing. Jamie uploaded my reports on time and answered any questions I had. I have 2 other family
Members who are in the process of buying a home and I've already recommended them to this company and will spread the word! Thank you for your services!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was extremely thorough and professional. My husband and I could both tell he was extremely good at his profession. I really liked that we recieved a binder with many quintessential materials, resources and information regarding our new home. He also sent me photos via email of concerning cosmetic imperfections and reccomendations on things we could do to improve the home. I would 100% recommend Jamie to close family and friends.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Greg is awesome and very knowledgeable I would recommend anyone to use them for their home inspections.. he exceeded my expectations

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M.T. Homeowners - New York
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nothing was particularly wrong with our inspection, but we have used another inspector in the past who felt more knowledgeable. We used pillar to post this time to save a little money and wished we hadn't. With that said, our inspector was very nice and he did a good job- we just really liked the other guy, as I said he felt more knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

We received descriptive information about the inspection from our inspector.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.E. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Friendly employees.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Jamie was efficient and made sure we understood everything regarding the inspection. He made the process so easy! Thank you so much.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

They explain everything with all the details

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.W. Homeowners - New York
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Kind of expensive. Was expecting around $200. Cost $340

Response from Pillar To Post:

Very unrealistic. The average home inspection cost in western N.Y. surveyed from 20+ companies is $365

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive fast assessment of key areas of concern for prospective homebuyers.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.A.A. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time i have used your services and I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of it from the promptness to the thoroughness. I would recommend this company without hesitation.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - New York
What could we do to improve?

Climb on the roof

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough report in binder for future reference.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B.H. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative. We received great feedback about not only the current state of our future home but how to maintain the home. Great learning experience as first time home buyers!

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspector that walks you through everything

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Homeowners - New York
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed working with Robert and using his professional services. I was impressed by the quality of work, knowledge and how fast I was able to schedule an appointment. Pillar To Post was the only company that was able to fit me in on a short notice. I certainly would recommend using the company to my friends and clients.


Privacy Policy