Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 194940 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly, he let me follow him around and explained everything he was song so that I could understand.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the explanation by the inspector and the written report.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Stephen was on time and very helpful. Answered all our questions and made some good suggestions.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was approximately 3 hours. David Smith was methodical and thorough, and the final report was detailed and comprehensive. He was happy to answer our questions and listened to our concerns. As new homeowners in Port Hope, he also passed along the names of a few experts in the area to get us started.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Spectacular service, on time, friendly and the report was VERY detailed. We would not use anybody else.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome! I highly recommend. Fast and through!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thr service was great and he explained the issues in a way for us to understand.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed report with pictures and a nice binder, were a great help!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal service is great

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved how open to discuss all aspects of the inspection with us! Great service!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job . Jamie found a rafter problem that would of cost us thousands Seller fixed we did not pay a cent. Many thanks, Gene Last name removed

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professionally done! On time and no fuss. Great person to work with too! Highly recommend to use this company for your next home.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good thorough report. Key is how many problems show up from this point forward.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.I. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Dishwasher was run through a cycle, but we were not informed that the water to dishwasher was not on.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspection was, overall, fine. Here is feedback per your request.

- The detailed property improvement history contains permits for the entire building. It doesn't distinguish which filings are relevant to unit #515, which makes it somewhat useless.
- Appliances are not fully tested, just turned on/off. Would there be a way to confirm that they actually work properly?
- Supplementary Comments at the end of the report are not relevant to a condo (appear to be canned comments related to a home inspection).
- Realtor info at beginning of report is irrelevant, since he is not the client and has nothing to do with the report. Just a note of opinion.
- It is disappointing the the washer/dryer are not inspected more thoroughly. It seems that it would be important to check connections and vent to mitigate the chance of a flood or fire.

Otherwise, we thank you for your service. There were several issues pointed out that have been corrected.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.M.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

-Electrical inspection was cursory - no notes that outlets were voltage tested. Lights dim when appliances are used - this should have been noticed.
-A/c wall unit not mentioned in report, don't know if it was tested.
-Aluminum foil (old) was wrapped around the exterior hose bib in back of house - understand the water flow wasn't tested b/c master valve was off & not found, but you'd think the aluminum foil wrapping was worth mentioning.
- Stove's oven & refrigerator were not tested to see if they reached, kept proper temperatures.
My past pre-purchase inspections included these.
-Attic light and rear exterior lights, either bulbs were burned out/or fixtures were not working - these should have been noted.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, quick and honest.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was great, professional and very thorough in his inspection. I especially liked the report he put together for us afterwards. It covered everything and provided us some great info and resources for any future work. I would 100% use pillars to post for any future inspections and I would recommend them to friends and family or anyone who asked for a recommendation.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything went great . Very helpful and professional. Keith was awesome with explaining everything to me as a first time home owner.


Privacy Policy