Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 209555 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Communication was poor with our inspector. Emails were not responded to and phone calls were never returned. Even after several requests, we never received a report of the inspection. Marty did a great job during the inspection, and provided a wealth of knowledge. However, his ability with staying in touch with us, has room for improvement.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was outstanding and provided an education about the home systems and how best to maintain them. This has been the best experience I have had to date in approximately 4-6 such inspections.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris was early to the appointment and had already looked over the outside which was great since it was super cold that day. He is very thorough with his work and gave helpful advise. This is the 2nd time Ive used your company and have had Chris both times. I will definately use your company again. Thank you

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was extremely detailed and very informative. I was very happy to have him. He explained everything needed to know. Even things that he was looking for but didn't find. I have already recommended him to others.
He was very knowledgeable.
Thank you. I am glad he was my inspector.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Stephon is incredible! Really friendly and warm. He made sure to explain things throughly to me until i understood them and if i had any questions he would answer them and then tell me that he would "research it further" if he felt there was more to be learned. All around great experience.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors are very knowledable, great in sight into problems and if they see a problem they look into it more to give a better explaination into what the causes are and what it would take to repair.

Report a concern   December 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!!

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy with Bob Pecca. He is extremely knowledgeable. We accompanied him during his inspection of the house we are thinking about buying. He found many problems that we would have had no idea existed if it wasn't for him. I would highly recommend Bob Pecca with Pillar to Post. Your in good hands with Bob :)

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, very thorough. Explained everything in detail. Highly recommended.
Michele Last name removed

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very detailed and knowledgeable about even the most minute of home features.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rick was amazing he knowledge and attention to details was phenominal

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

During inspection on November 28th, I asked Phil when the report will be submitted and was told it will be on the evening of November 29th. I noticed turn time is already longer than most of the inspectors, which is typically 24 hours. On the night of 29th at 8 pm, I texted him where the report is, which supposed to come in since evening. I received no reply. On the next morning at 7 30 am, I received the report, found out by checking the email. There were no calls or text messages to explain why it was late or at least notify me that the report was sent in the morning. After reviewing the report, I had a couple questions as most home buyers would do. Calls to him were unanswered. He didn't called me back until two days later to answer few simple questions I had. There were no explanation or apologies for not being able to returning my calls when I had chance to speak to him. Turn time are essential in these real estate transactions as everyone knows, especially when we are competing with other buyers. We were in trouble not being able to communicate to the listing agent in the timely manner about the report and for the repairs in question that we wanted to negotiate. In short, we lost the home.
Phil has failed us three times, 1) not delivering the report on time, 2)not communicating with us when the report will be delivered and 3) not returning calls in the timely manner for questions about the report I will not recommend this home inspector to anyone. Thank you.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Devin Lehmann was knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. He really took his time inspecting our potential new home and made it easy for us to ask questions.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are very thorough!!

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I received a beautiful book. It also came in email from which is a plus.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Would recommend to anyone

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Pillar-to-Post associate (Kevin Vescovo) was very professional and thorough. He explained his processes and the reasons behind those processes.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David does a very thorough job and will take the time to explain his findings and possibly remedies. Highly recommend.

Report a concern   December 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable experts and that are very easy going and friendly.


Privacy Policy