Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 187883 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I purchased the premium package. I spent most of the time following the inspector around trying to understand what he was seeing. After looking through the finished report, it looks very incomplete. There was no testing of smoke detectors / carbon monoxide, items in pictures were circled with no explanation, and then parts of the inspection report had no comments, something like bathroom sink. The sewer scope was done well, and ultimately I feel a lot of the plumbing problems noticed in the inspection were a result - and I would have liked to feel a little more confident that everything was checked. Some of the big items didn't have full model numbers and size information which made it hard to understand what the true life expectancy was or cost if it were to break. Also, I sent emails to my inspector asking some clarifying questions to which he told me between Monday when the inspection was done and Wednesday when I asked the question that he got a new computer. I forwarded him the results so he could see what I was referring to. To this moment, have gotten no response on specific questions. I will not be using this company going forward with any home inspection. I truly feel I did not get my moneys worth out of this.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very simple process and accurate report. Reliable company

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome job explained it all along the way Went through the report gave pointers on potential should do"s Great service!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was convenient to schedule and easy to work with. The customer service was amazing and the inspector was very thorough and knowledgeable. The inspection packages offered are a complete rundown of a property and were reasonably priced. I highly recommend using Pillar to Post for the peace of mind needed on your new home purchase.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness and availability of inspectors. I love how they're willing to teach and make themselves available to their customers.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was friendly and knowledgeable about all things "house." He was able to find everything wrong with our prospective house, even the stuff they tried to hide.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very professional and knowledgeable of everything I needed to know. Explained everything to me and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought that I was pretty good at spotting problems with houses. But, Rob and Bonnie found an issue that might have cost me big time. This pair is truly professional.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector could not properly assess the basement walls, corners, etc. because the owners storage obstructed the area. I was told that if I wanted another inspection before closing there would be an additional fee. I believe there should be a reduced rate of this occurs.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pete was great! He answered all my questions, even if they were silly! This will be are first house and everything is new to us so having him explain everything was great! He was super thorough and took his time looking over everything. I would recommend you guys to anyone trying to buy a house!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was great guy did a really good job.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How quickly you were able to inspect.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice and covered everything from top to bottom of the house! When I need information at first, they were very helpful and explained everything in detail and then I received a follow up email with all of the information so I could show my Fiance and make a clear decision. When I scheduled the inspections, it was no problem getting a convenient time. I had to call back a day later to make some changes and it was very simple and easy. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who needs inspection services!

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

veryy detailed, knowledgeable, did a wonderful job

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bonnie and Rob do their usual thorough, professional job (this was our third inspection to find a home and used them all three times) Also very good at subsequent detailed explanation of their findings and revisiting an area in question.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciate the time that was taken to explain everything to me and the detailed report that was given and sent to me it meant a lot to me as a home buyer

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Very professional

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were very pleasant to work with and did a very thorough inspection of our new home.

We are very happy with the quality of work performed and would highly recommend PILLARTOPOST for ant home inspection.

Thank you

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was prompt, courteous and thorough. The report was excellent.


Privacy Policy