Pillar To Post
14502 N. Dale Mabry Hwy., Suite 200
Tampa
FL 33618
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 191997 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very happy with the home inspection from Pillar to Post. Dustin and Blake completed a thorough inspection and documented everything with photos and descriptions that we could refer to later (because all of the details are overwhelming at the time!!) They answered all of our questions and gave us tips on home maintenance and updates/repairs that should be made immediately vs what could wait. We would recommend them to friends and family for a home inspection!!

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brett was AWESOME. Very thorough, and took the time to explain everything he found in layman's terms to me. I would absolutely recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, very thorough and appreciate the report.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

His turn around time was fantastic and a very easy person to communicate with. He explained his process in very easy layman terms. And yes, he came very highly recommended.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to understand and very friendly!

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Aaron was very thorough and the presentation was very helpful. Really like the book that was put together for us to track future expenses in our new home. Aaron is a keeper ~ friendly and professional.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detail of report and that it's given to you right when it is done.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took their time and explained everything - provided some advise. Great to work with!

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great. We are new to the whole "buying a home" thing and you took the time to explain what you were looking for and why.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Stuart was very professional and helpful. He answered every question we had and made it easy to understand everything. We will definitely recommend him to others

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.J.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was a broken window in the bedroom of my new home and it was nailed shut. My realtor said that this was classified as a safety issue but the inspector said it was not. There is no other window in the bedroom. we didn't understand this. There is also disagreement about how certain sewage problems are handled in my neighborhood. The homes were built in the fifties. My inspector said that my home had to have the sewage disposal changed, to the tune of $4000. My neighbor has the same configuration and no mention of it was made on her report.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve Martin does an excellent job . He's very thorough and does an excellent job explaining his findings.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N.W.W.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for the fast turnaround

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have had many home inspections done, through the years, on properties that I have purchased. Pillar & Post, and more specifically Keith Eves, did the most thorough inspection that I had ever had done. Every aspect of the integrity of the home was inspected, tested, and documented in photos. The inspection report wasn't the usual four page check list given to me by past inspectors, The report I received from Pillar & Post was thirty-one pages of commentary and photos of everything, from the top of the chimney to the floor drains leaving the basement. Anything that was suspect or not proper in the home was accompanied with photos and recommendations to remedy specific problems
In the future plan on having Pillar & Post do inspections on other properties that I currently own in order to maintain the properties and point out issues before they become expensive problems. Thank You, Keith Eves and Pillar and Post

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough even though we bought the lowest package. He also gave us great tips for the future.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very unprofessional and the threatening calls on the weekend didnt help either.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N.A.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry Harvey is the best! Professional, thorough, candid, timely. This is the second home I have bought in this area and both times worked with Harry. He has "saved my bacon" several times. Just the best ever.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are new home buyers. This was our first home inspection. Keith was amazing. He was detailed and took his time. I left like I was with my dad explaining thing to me. You could tell he cares. I will def be calling Keith for our next one. We passed on this house, in part, due to the things that Keith found. Thank you for finding them and helping us make the correct decision!

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Good communication with the buyer.


Privacy Policy