HomeTeam
5154 Darrow Road
Hudson
OH 44236
United States

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   December 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Easy to schedule. Thorough inspection. Informative. Comprehensive report. Everything accomplished in timeframe necessary to comply with terms of purchase agreement.

Friendly and professional.

The Bensons

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steven Zalar HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

How he treated me (the buyer), how quick and precise i could get the inspection, how less stressful he made it, and how detail orientated the inspection was! Overall it was great

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Very polite on time and did a great job and took pride in the work. The report was ready like promised and gave a friendly reminder and the web site was very easy to use and understand

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Tkalec HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

The inspectors are friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and extremely thorough. They are highly professional and will take the time to explain things so you can understand some of the more complex issues they may find.
We've worked with Home Team Inspection Services twice now and not only will be recommend them, but we plan to work with them again in the future.

J. Tkalec

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dan Miller HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

As a person who has purchased some homes in the past, I have considerable experience dealing with different home inspection companies. In and of itself that should be a cautionary statement. Either the firms I have dealt with historically did a poor job or are not in business any longer (likely from substandard work). We found a 6400 ft.² property and were serious enough to make an offer but not before we had an idea of what may be needed to repair the property. Unlike most homebuyers, I would rather have a general inspection before the house is under contract. This is what we did when we hired Home Team.

This particular property has multiple HVAC zones, five bedrooms, seven baths, and a very interesting ownership story. Because there were no property disclosures, and it had not been lived in quite some time, we needed the best inspectors that we could get. It is important to realize that no inspectors can be a jack of all trades, what you are hoping for our observant professionals that can go through a property from top to bottom and tell you things that you may have overlooked. You are essentially paying for a second set of eyes and ears. One thing in particular that I admired about the gentleman that came to my property was that they had two inspectors and they went over every inch of the house. They took special care to record the serial numbers of the hot water tanks and HVAC units so we would know how old the equipment is and if it was reaching the end of its life expectancy.

Although they have drones for visual inspections of steep or tall roofs, these guys opted to hire a roofing contractor to come out and do the roof inspection independently included in the cost of the inspection. I assume this came out of the franchisee's bottom line because I was not charged a fee in addition to the agreed-upon amount. No matter what your price ranges I believe these folks will do a great job however if you are looking at a property that is valued in the seven figures you want real professionals who have boundaries and no not to cross them. It is not the home inspector's job to sign off on your new home; it is their job to alert you to potential issues so that you can do follow-up inspections with qualified licensed contractors. That is exactly what Home Team did for us.

I strongly recommend this company for your home inspection needs, the pricing is extremely straightforward and based on square footage. They tell you when they cannot do something and it is usually for a good reason. Unlike most inspectors that I have met, these guys Do Not seek to justify their cost by nitpicking little things that you probably replace or paint over. They tell you when something needs further attention and that is what you hired them for. Give these guys a shot you will be glad you did.

Dan Miller

Report a concern   October 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tiffany Loggins HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

The Inspector was awesome, personable and extremely professional!

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thomas Fountain HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

I enjoyed the personalized experience that I received.

Report a concern   October 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Great report format. Clear and easy to understand.

Professional and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

John was great. Very pleasant and came back to answer questions in person.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.B. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Very thorough

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D.F. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

The team was very thorough. They uncovered items of interest quickly so we did not have to spend time discovering as we began life in the house. We know what needs attention right now.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Tiearney Jr. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Very polite, thorough, and informative staff.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Very thorough. Checking things that a homeowner would not think of.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Very happy with the whole thing very informative......... Would recommend!

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.D. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

The inspection was very through and detailed; the inspectors were pleasant, very professional and informative, and were also eager to answer questions and concerns. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for home inspection services.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Attention to detail.
Making things understandable.
Personable service.
Timeliness of final report.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Fast. Efficient. Very knowledgable.

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.H. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

Very helpful in teaching me about the systems in my new condo, especially about the furnace, April air, fireplace, etc.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

The inspectors were both very nice and took time to explain anything that they found.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. HomeTeam
What do you like about our inspections?

quick but thorough and very polite


Privacy Policy