Mosquito Joe
65 Hillcrest Avenue
Concord
NC 28025
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 434 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.M. Mosquito Joe
What could we do to improve?

The 1st time you serviced my home I was very happy with the results. The 2nd time didn't work as well and I asked you to come back to do a touch-up (which you did); however, even after the touch-up I still have a small mosquito problem. I realize we've had a lot of rain recently but I assume you would not treat customers' yards if rain has an influence on the effectiveness of your product. Thank you, Name removed

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michelle Masud Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Your service was wonderful, would recommend using your mosquito control! It worked great for our party not one bite!

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Michelle,

Hosting friends and family is always fun, especially when you can relax knowing that you won't be serving them up as the main course for hungry mosquitoes!
Thank you so much for trusting us with your party last month.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service. Was so nice to not have to worry about being outside for our daughters graduation party!

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Tricia,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We love hearing how our customers are able to enjoy being outside with our service! Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation! We hope you have a great Summer.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M.K. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

I really like the very congenial person that takes our calls and is very professional and knowledgeable.
I appreciate how timely you return to respray. With so much rain it is difficult to stay ahead of the breeding mosquitos.
Even though we are still seeing a few mosquitos it is far less than what we have had in past summers.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Beverly,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are proud of all of our staff: those inside the office and those outside in the field. They work together to provide not only an excellent service but excellent customer service as well.
We want you to love your service! We're happy to come out whenever you need us in between your scheduled services to ensure we're getting ahead of the mosquitoes!

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.R. Mosquito Joe
What could we do to improve?

If the spray worked better.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Erik,

I see that you had one service back in May. We do offer a satisfaction guarantee that we will be come and retreat the entire property for you free of charge if you are still seeing mosquitoes in between scheduled services. Sometimes that second booster spray is needed to knock down all the active mosquitoes. I'm sorry that first spray didn't meet your expectations. If you'd like to give us another chance, we know we would provide you with a service you'd love!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Mosquito Joe
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sorry....just very expensive for a service visit that lasted less than 2 minutes. We've decided to do our own fogging. Thank you.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Kim,

Thank you for providing us with feedback.
Our service technicians are extremely efficient at treating properties thoroughly and quickly.
I am not sure what your expected service time was, but a normal service takes approximately the same amount of time as walking the perimeter of your property a couple of times. Your particular property was treated with growth inhibitors, barrier spray, and a quick knock-down spray. All these items work in combination to provide a mosquito free yard, which we guarantee.
If we can help you in the future, please give us a call.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Great friendly service!

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We appreciate you contacting us for your outdoor graduation party and are so please that you were able to enjoy your party without worrying about mosquitoes!

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ginger Castle Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

The entire staff is amazing. So friendly and willing to do what ever they can to help with our mosquito problem. If the 1st spray doesn't work, they will return immediately to try again.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Ginger,

Thank you so much for your kind words.
We do guarantee that you will love our mosquito barrier service! We will come back and treat again, for free, because we know that once customers see that our service truly works, they'll want to continue using us.
We appreciate your business with us and again, thank you.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Ease in scheduling, prompt service, reasonable price

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Charlotte,

We are so pleased that your satisfied with your service! We do want to make everything as seamless as possible with our operations: beginning with that initial treatment being scheduled as quickly as possible, to automated recurring treatments. We believe our prices are extremely competitive with a service that is guaranteed!
We appreciate your continued business again this year.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.T. Mosquito Joe
What could we do to improve?

The cost is too high for just one application every three weeks.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Dena,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.
We do believe our prices are competitive within the market. We never promise to be the cheapest but we do promise to be the best!
We do have opportunities for service discounts through referrals. You can receive $25 off of a service for each friend or family member that you refer to us who also sign up for service!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

You always come when you say you'll come.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Don,

Using an automated three week schedule for the service allows us to always service your property in a timely manner, ensuring you have effective coverage and can enjoy being outside.
We very much appreciate your continued business again this year!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria Randle Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Professional and affordable! Hope you keep sending Rick out to us.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Maria,

We really do appreciate you trusting us to provide service to not only your home, but your business as well. Combining that service ensures you're mosquito free whether you're working hard or playing hard!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joe Szakaly Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service. Not only are there no issues with mosquitoes, they will reapply for free if mosquitoes are present.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Charlotte,

We are so pleased that you're satisfied with your service!
We believe in providing excellent customer service combined with a mosquito barrier service that is guaranteed!
Thank you so much; we do appreciate your business this year.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Simone Stratman Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

The goal was, a mosquito free yard. We reached that goal!
The man who comes over to spray the yard is very friendly and answering our questions as well as the woman that answers the phone when we call.
Very happy customer!

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Simone,

We are blushing over here ;) Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
We want you to be comfortable with the service before we come, and satisfied with the service after we leave.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Williams Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

We love being able to spend time outside with our kids and not have to worry about mosquito bites.

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Michelle,

Thanks so much for your feedback.
We love giving our customers, big and small, an enjoyable outdoor play space!

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

On time friendly.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.M. Mosquito Joe
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The treatment was only good for a couple of day(3)

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ray Pope Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and prompt! Services are very effective!

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Ray,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.
We really couldn't ask for better feedback than that!
We're happy to know your family can enjoy being outside :)

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

shows up on time and is very polite

Response from Mosquito Joe:

Hi Jane,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We appreciate your business and are so pleased that you trust us with providing your family a mosquito free outdoor space!

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Mosquito Joe
What do you like about our services?

Customer service is very good


Privacy Policy