Pillar to Post
3754 Taylor Street
Portage
Indiana 46368
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 82 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and very polite

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly,informative and extremely efficient. Had our inspection done within a few days. Definitely would recommend this service.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Ken did a wonderful job explaining my inspection report! He let me know what things were most important when planning repairs on my new home.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.J.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and helpful.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The attention to every little detail.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that Ken genuinely cared about my families safety and educated me during the inspection.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Ease of access. Personable and professional inspector. Clear and concise explanations. Immediate access to report with photos. Clear options for packages and a la carte selections. Quick notification of additional results and ramifications.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I could join and be informed while the inspection was being done. And the inspector was awesome

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and took the time to explain and give advice.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was very thorough. Any questions or concerns I had, during the inspection, were handled courteously. Follow up afterwards with correcting some of the more difficult discoveries has been helpful.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick was an absolute pleasure to work with. His thoroughness, attention to detail, and professionalism was refreshing. They invited us to attend the entire inspection and boy was it valuable. We learned a lot about home maintenance, items to look out for, and record keeping for the home.

My recommendation comes without hesitation. I do not think you could possibly find a better inspector. My hats off to you for being the best of the best!

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The service and quality of your work

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and fast

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and informative and you checked out everything.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post Home inspection company really accommodated me in a timely and comprehensive inspection that I needed. Thank you for your service.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was very impressive! We love that we received our report on site. The binder is amazing and very professional! Our realtor was very impressed as well at the report and that we received on site. It was very helpful to have the homeowner there with us during the inspection and the inspector gave a lot of great feedback to us. He was very nice and very knowledgeable and knew what he was talking about. We will definitely recommend to anyone that we know that is buying a house in the future!

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Trpeski Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you Nick! You did a great job and gave us the piece of mind we needed as we purchased an "as is" home! Your time and the care you give are top notch! And your follow is great! Great job! Thank you!!

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Patrick Maves Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I feel like they did a very good of inspecting my new home. I really liked their honesty and how they mentioned recommendations/pointed out things that could be trouble down the road and put the information in the binder. Not to mention as a soon to be new homeowner, it was nice to find out the information about my AC, furnace, well pump, etc so in the future should I have problems, I feel like I will know how to be able to have the situation fixed in a better financial way. For the $ I spent on them, I think it was well worth it

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how the inspector was very thorough and informed us as to what he was checking as he went along. I also enjoyed how involved the owner was with the inspections. He called prior to inspection to go over what they checked, then he followed up with the results of our radon test and answered any other question I had. Very happy with the service!

Report a concern   September 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Somers Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the fact that the inspector by the name of Aaron Terry I belive was also a pipe fitter which gave hI'm a better in site to certain things he did a professional job with a while being personable. Great company and I will recommend them and that inspector in the future.


Privacy Policy