Pillar to Post
3754 Taylor Street
Portage
Indiana 46368
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 133 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, very professional, and informative

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.M.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

They are very thorough. He discussed every step of his inspection with us and made sure that we understood what he was seeing in the house. He also let us know what some options could be for us when he noticed problems big or small which was very helpful for us being first time home buyers.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Aaron Tarry was very thorough. He went over everything and let us ask as many questions as we wanted. He was very professional.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.T.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, easy and very friendly.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Aaron Tarry, was very professional, yet down to earth. He is a plethora of information regarding homes, caring for various aspects of them, how to solve issues which may arise, etc... He spoke in layman terms & was very thorough in his inspection of my future home, explaining what needed to be done & why.

Ken was also very informative on the phone, prior to me having the house looked at, and I'm grateful for his wisdom in home inspection necessities, etc...

Overall, Pillar To Post made the home inspection an enjoyable, stress-free experience for me while my journey of becoming a homeowner & I will highly recommend them to others . 😃

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased with the extensive inspection provided by Pillar to Post. My husband and I felt extremely safe going into our closing for our new house. Thank you for the amazing job you did making sure our home was ready!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The Service

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Aaron tarry was awesome. Never had a better more thorough inspector

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, very good service, pleasant to work with.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved the fact that the head contractor of the Crown Point office called me after I had spoken to a basic receptionist before. I was turned off at the first call - who explained everything quite thorough... Just being a small business owner, I sense when corporations are involved, the relationship feels more like of a relationship to my bank account rather than me personally. Ken personally called me (after I had made the decision to go with someone more affordable) & BLEW ME OUT OF THE WATER. He took the time to almost explain TOO much though hey... I prefer that over not enough. He shared info knowing I am a first time home buyer that I felt very lost in knowing what would be my best choice for my growing family... and I cannot say enough great things. Aaron (the actual inspector) was quite educated.. Knew requirements for code in Hammond and gave us confidence for what to require the Seller to update & general peace of mind that my partner and I had made the best, healthiest choice. Thrilled above and beyond with Crown Point's Practice. Enjoyed every moment ... & Had Ken not called me back ... I never would have know.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, and helpful

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Nick and Ken explained everything they were doing, and why it was important. Nick also explained what he was finding throughout the inspection and why it was important to get particular items fixed.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.M.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector seemed very knowledgeable. Very nice

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Aaron was very friendly and explain everything he was inspecting and answered all questions. Will recommend Pillar To Post and use them again if needed!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.J.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough and helpful, answered all my questions and made the process simple and easy to understand

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that he took the time to explain every detail about the inspection to us. He answered every question we had. The binder presentation at the end was awesome. Very thorough inspection. Great company to work with. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

extremely thorough


Privacy Policy