Pillar to Post
3754 Taylor Street
Portage
Indiana 46368
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 145 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Z. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

He explained everything he was going over clearly to me so I understand better. Answered every question I had. He was honest with everything that was wrong.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative , thorough ,professional. An asset to us. WE absolutely recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I love how all the answers to my questions were not book answers. Very well informative and detailed. I would definitely recommend to others. The binder given at the end on the inspection is a big plus especially for a first time homeowner like me.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

If I ever buy another house I would definitely use pillar to post !!! As a retired Chicago fireman I thought this is a no brainer these guys went through EVERYTHING ... I would highly recommend them to anyone!! THANK YOU piller to post . First name removed O'Malley

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection seemed very thorough and they put everything together in a binder for me. I'm a first time buyer and my realtor highly recommended them. Everyone I talked to was very nice and informative. They offer "add on" services, but don't push you to pay for them which was nice. They really make it feel like they're there to help you purchase a safe home.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Aaron Tarry, was very thorough and did a fantastic job answering all our questions and offering suggestions.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.J.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact you get results right there on the spot. Our inspector was very nice and explained everything to us.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick was very thorough and professional. He walked us through every aspect of the house. He answered all of our questions and made us feel secure in making this purchase. We couldn't believe the detail provided in the inspection binder. We highly recommend your services to anyone in need of inspection services.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informational, also the owners were usually always available when I had any concerns! You all rock!!!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very personable.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick was very informative and open to questions

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.R.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything, service was very professional and efficient

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, very professional, and informative

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.M.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

They are very thorough. He discussed every step of his inspection with us and made sure that we understood what he was seeing in the house. He also let us know what some options could be for us when he noticed problems big or small which was very helpful for us being first time home buyers.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Aaron Tarry was very thorough. He went over everything and let us ask as many questions as we wanted. He was very professional.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.T.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, easy and very friendly.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Aaron Tarry, was very professional, yet down to earth. He is a plethora of information regarding homes, caring for various aspects of them, how to solve issues which may arise, etc... He spoke in layman terms & was very thorough in his inspection of my future home, explaining what needed to be done & why.

Ken was also very informative on the phone, prior to me having the house looked at, and I'm grateful for his wisdom in home inspection necessities, etc...

Overall, Pillar To Post made the home inspection an enjoyable, stress-free experience for me while my journey of becoming a homeowner & I will highly recommend them to others . 😃


Privacy Policy