Agents - Missouri

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 1585 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

That your services are comprehensive. I only needed to make one phone call to schedule all of the inspections. All inspectors were professional and arrived during the schedule time.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

Phil was really even and helped my first time buyers feel comfortable with his knowledge and attitude.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.K. Agents - Missouri
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your services cover every inspection, and I am sure the inspectors are doing a good job for the buyers. I just didn't like the actual inspection report, and the items that are being asked to be repaired. Most inspection reports will list "Actions Items" items recommending to be repaired. You then can match the item with the actual inspection report, For Ex. Action item 2.1, the you can reference in the report "Action items 2.1" so you can see what the repair requested actually is. When you have the seller who hires a contractor it is very helpful that we understand exactly what is being requested. With the report from 424 Waterside dr, we got the list of items, and the report but it's like a puzzle finding the exact page in your repoprt that shows us what the inspector is saying.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.R.N. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

Professional and personable

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

Promptness, accuracy, reliability and pricing.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

You are very thorough and found things I know other inspectors would not find. Your reports are very professional and we received them the same day as the inspection.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

binder at end of inspection....

inspectors being able to relate to the clients

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

The service is constantly thorough!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, prompt, personable and professional. The report is thorough and easy to understand. Most importantly Justin connects with my clients. He's calm when explaining issues or potential issues. Also, follow up is excellent when needed.
Pillar to Post makes my job easier by having a clear and concise inspection report.
Thank you!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

I like several things about Pillar to Post. One is that the inspector is thorough. I also like that they take their time to explain what is wrong to the client and how serious the problem is. I like too that we don't have to wait for the report and get it the day of closing.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

I like that Pillar to Post is easy to work with and the buyers love how thorough and informative the inspectors are. They always seem to learn something!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.L.F. Agents - Missouri
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I represent the Seller. The inspector put green stickers all over the home and the seller came home and was highly emotional. They called me asking if the number of stickers equaled the number of repairs they could expect from the buyer. They asked if it was their job to remove all the stickers.

I remind Pillar to Post that the home is the property of the Seller during the Building Inspection and stickers placed what might be several days prior to the Seller receiving a Building Inspection Notice is toxic for Sellers that are already concerned about what unknown repairs might be called out by an inspector.

When I spoke to the woman that answered my call to inquire about these stickers, she appeared disinterested in my concerns and merely offered to pass me off to speak with the inspector. I asked her to take action as an employee of the company instead of making me repeat the concerns.

It is my hope that if this is your policy, to place indicative stickers throughout a home that is not the property of the Buyer until closing, that you immediately cancel this policy. If this is the policy of Pillar to Post to continue, I hope to warn my sellers in advance should I ever again learn that this type of inspection is coming.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

Your team is professional, thorough, friendly, punctual, and great to work with. The detailed written reports provided are very useful.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were thorough and professional with the added bonus of the best customer service in the business!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.B. Agents - Missouri
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't like trying to be upsold other services during the inspection.
I feel like I'm not getting a thorough inspection unless I buy the upcharge services.
and I don't like being pressured to buy more at the inspection.

and I don't like my clients being put in that same position.
very disappointed.
I expected better from this company and Chad.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.G. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

you offer all the inspections to be handled at one time

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Agents - Missouri
What could we do to improve?

if only there was a way not to freak out buyers with so much info. They get stuck on the non essentials instead of the Big 5 systems :-)

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.E. Agents - Missouri
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You did not disappoint. I think you are a great company and your inspectors are good. However, I am very loyal to our preferred inspection company and have been referring them for 15 yrs. No need to call us to follow up.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Agents - Missouri
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail without freaking out buyers


Privacy Policy