Pillar to Post
701 Hildreth Road
Stoughton
Wisconsin 53589
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 53 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough, and the home inspector went over every item in detail, and answered all questions that we had.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service, attention to detail, knowledgeable, friendly, honest!

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, quick feedback, great service.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar to Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt the inspector was too focused on talking to us and less focused on doing the inspection. Lots of time spent saying what he couldn't do instead of doing what he could and then explaining his findings. I was stunned when he said the roof was too steep to walk on, as my husband and son had already been up there and taken pictures. It's a ranch, and neither steep nor high. Every inspector I have ever worked with would not hesitate to walk on that roof.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was courteous, knowledgeable, and an absolute pleasure to work with. I greatly appreciate the knowledge passed on from Brad, and will recommend him and Pillar to Post to everyone that I can.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G.S.I. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great communication and excellent customer service! Getting my reports back the same day was not expected, greatly appreciated. Brad you run a great company!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

This inspector was conscientious enough to call me to settle a minor problem and come to a resolution and mutual understanding.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a very warming feel at a crazy time ! Brad was very professional and answers all questions. I have no problem referring Brad to my friends and family !

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

It was easy and convenient

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Brad was fun, informative, and patient... It was a great experience. Cheers!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Brad was very informative, without talking "down" to us. He even provided a flow up visit on something we forgot to look at.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar to Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Oldest scam in business. Say you showed up early and say you are almost done.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

speed honesty that your people did a good job

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Brad was awesome

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar to Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I asked the inspector to not forward the report to my agent as I wanted a chance to review the document first. He indicated that would not be a problem as he worked for me. I then received an email the next morning that he intended to send to my agent (but instead sent it to me) telling her that I asked him to not send and he did not understand why and that she should not tell me that he told her. Needless to say that was completely uncalled for and unprofessional. I was disappointed to say the least. Name removed

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar to Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I fail to understand how being a salesman qualifies you to be a home inspector. The fact that there were no notes taken during the inspection only pictures is probably why there are discrepancies between the written report and the actual home inspected.I also failed to understand why simple things that are included in most purchases are totally ignored and deemed not part of the inspection like appliances. With the technology available today, why do your inspectors not use a tablet with a program designed for home inspection, they would be more successful at giving people accurate reports and not contradicting what is actual fact. I should have given the money to a homeless person as it probably would have been more deserved. I can't believe that he actually took our money for the quality of the inspection he gave us. I would greatly appreciate getting my money back.

Report a concern   September 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable. Our inspector was very detailed and informative. He didn't rush us and answered all of our questions thoroughly.

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Brad was very thorough, explained things very well and in a way that I could understand, and really answered my questions. I thought the money was well-spent for the amount of time dedicated, immediate feedback, and the final report that is given.

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Beverly Bennett Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and informative, even asked if I had any questions. Made me feel like he new his stuff...


Privacy Policy