Pillar to Post
18208 Preston Road Suite D-9 279
Dallas
Texas 75252
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 100 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Good communication with the inspector. Very detailed report. I've used them too when I bought my first house.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Duggan did a good job explaining all the issues or items that might need to be addressed in the house.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was quick to respond to our call for a home inspection, especially during off hours. They made sure our rush inspection happened when we really needed it During the call, they thoroughly explained all services offered, and recommended one that fit our needs.

Onsite, Ken and his associate were polite, professional, thorough in their explanations of potential findings, and above all, were patient and attentive to both mine and my wife's questions.

The finalized inspection report given to us was clean and easy to navigate, and provided not only easily identifiable potential finding, coupled with pictures. It was also very professional, and had useful information about potential future issues, with lots of additional information.

I would (and am planning to) highly recommend Pillar to Post home inspection services, as the experience was the best I've had during the potential purchase of a home.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was very personable and friendly!!! Ken was the most laid back guy and made you feel comfortable when walking through our home!! We will recommend Ken and pillar to post to anyone!

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the thoroughness of the repair. All the extras in the binder were a plus and the icing on the cake was the snacks that were provided for my kids.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

everything! Friendly and gave great new house owner tips!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Ken was on time and very clear about the process. He too time to explain each item they found as they were finding them.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M.M. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

Customer service was great and Ken was a very nice. Thanks and I will recommended to anyone who's buying a home.
Name removed

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.S.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The personalized feel of the service. It's our first time buying a home and the inspector really took the time to explain his findings to us. He really helped us feel at ease. Overall the process was stress free and we received a wonderfully detailed binder.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G.B.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Every thing was great! Thank a lot!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

Fairly expensive

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, hard working, trustworthy.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is a good company. The inspector, Ken Duggan, is outstanding and not just at his job but also at making the process easy and he invites you to join him before, during and after the inspection, guiding you in it every step of the way. The best of the best *****
Jtucker-TX

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, came on a timely manner. Checked everything there was that needed to be checked inside and outside of home, He gave us very great recomendations if I had to do it all over again I would still choose Pillar Post for any inspection needs!!!!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

I am not sure but he seemed to not get all the answers....The drain in the center of the atrium was covered in cleaning supplies. so it would be hard to tell if it was working correctly or not it is uncovered now and looks like it was stuffed with leaves we don't even know if it drains correctly.'
Even if all the cleaning equipment was in the atrium he still should have checked for to see if the water flowed or streamed out properly of the pipe.
It is not sure what the drain pipe was doing coming from the outside of the atrium to drain into the atrium from where, from what from the neighbors or not? He didn't check
As far as finding an air filter exchange opening for the vent in the house He did not seem to think it was a problem as the air was cool and hot working properly. There seems to not be a filter vent opening on the air conditioner in the attic to change the filter (we can't find it our selves). The railing on the front of the house wiggles.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Thank you for accomodating us with such short notice. Everything was explained well and in layman's terms. Glad we upgraded to the premium package. Definitely worth it. Peace of mind at a fraction of unforeseen repairs in the future. Thanks Ken for helping us in our first home!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and informative. Prompt and friendly service. Highly recommended to everyone.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N.L.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, and thorough service. I really appreciated Ken's willingness to take the time to guide us through the inspection process and I loved receiving the P2P binder with all the inspection information after our inspection.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The most kind, patient, and helpful inspector i have ever encounterd

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O.M.D.J.V.M.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Highly recommended!


Privacy Policy