Agents - Illinois

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 265 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, take necessary steps to ensure that all of the home is assessed and evaluated to determine what factors are or could be of concern immediately and in the future.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service! Answered all clients questions & concerns.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Every thing, excellent service

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Quick to schedule and give a report that was very thorough.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Instant feedback/reporting and knowledgeable inspector.

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service. My clients love them.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection with details to help homeowners understand all aspects of home. Ron is very easy to understand and explains things so it makes sense. He has taught me several things just listening to him talk about the home inspection issues with my clients.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Josh is my go to for questions and inspections. He is always professional and courteous, the homeowners appreciate the respect he shows their property & the buyers love the thorough inspections. I work referrals from friends and previous clients, Josh is the only inspector I have ever used that gets referrals from previous clients and their friends. The layout PtP uses for reports is easy to navigate but my personal favorite is your online booking application. I can close a deal at midnight and schedule the home inspection right then and there. The call center documents that all inspections were offered to the buyer and provides some additional protection for the buyers agent. I could go on but I think you get the idea....Keep up the good work!

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Great Service

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Professional service. Thorough reporting. Expeditious and thoughtful Inspector.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.S. Agents - Illinois
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Instead of noting that the roof was 15 years old and still had some life left as the average roof lasts 20-25 years, you gave an estimate of cost to replace the roof which isn't your job and the buyers have decided to walk. Inspectors should determine the condition of the roof in it's current condition and estimate the number of years left - that's it. If the buyers are concerned with the roof, a licensed roof inspector can view the roof and give an estimate on what the replacement cost would be.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.C. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to set up an inspection, thorough, several inspection options, and respectable.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

COMPLETENESS OF THE INSPECTION WITHOUT SCARING THE BUYER

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

friendly, professional, thorough, knowledgable

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Terry Patrick is the best home inspector around!

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   September 25, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Agents - Illinois
What could we do to improve?

Clients consistently tell me they feel your rates/fees are a little too high compared to other reputable inspectors/companies.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Agents - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

I've been working with Ron Irace of Pillar to Post for several years. Ron has always done a great job for my clients. He's very thorough, respectful to the sellers and their property, while taking the time to educate my clients on home care and maintenance. If there are ever any issues Ron isn't an alarmist, he educates and advises with care. All this while maintaining a friendly, respectful, attitude to all involved. This past inspection was for a young couple buying their first home. They loved how helpful and knowledgeable Ron was and all education they received from him throughout the entire inspection of this home. The seller was present and appreciated his taking care to return her house as he found it while going through it as he does with all his inspections.

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Agents - Illinois
What could we do to improve?

Compared to other inspectors in our area, you are quite a bit higher in cost.


Privacy Policy