Agents - Maryland

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 789 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

I think Rocky Banks is great - he is thorough and a wonderful educator for the home buyer. Although he takes his work quite seriously, he has a an easy, good-humored "bedside manner" and my clients really enjoy their inspections with him. I do, too! It's also nice that clients - aside from the full inspection report - get a binder with useful information, and a convenient place to keep all their home information and receipts going forward. It might seem like a small thing, but it actually does help homeowners stay organized with regard to maintenance and repairs.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Good thorough inspection with things explained to client, done in a reasonable time period.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, John Grill, is easy to work with. Reliable, approachable and explains in detail to my clients the inspection.John makes my clients feel comfortable and with knowledge of their inspection.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Joe Brandli is great to work with. Timely and thorough and keeps the inspection time reasonable. Reports are delivered in a timely basis.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Pat is wonderful, he checks everything from pillar to post! I will recommend him again to my buyers

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Have worked with Matt Spannare several times. He is very personable and makes sure the customer is as involved as they want to be during the inspection process.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Communicative! Knowledgeable! Great bedside manner! Thanks for always providing us with the info we need in order to get through the inspection contingency!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

LOVE Rachel and her team! Very professional and always patient with my clients... Family member bought a home, and requested that Kate do the inspection b/c she was so impressed with her.

Will always use and recommend Rachel's Team!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.A. Agents - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

Appointment date was delayed

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by O.D. Agents - Maryland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Unfortunately I don't feel the inspection was as thorough as I'd like to see. He missed that it was on propane (not natural gas), completely missed the melted siding on the house and said the doorbell was broken (when it wasn't). The house was full of personal items and a newer home but I feel it was a brush over instead of an in depth inspection

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you, O’Mara, for taking the time to share your concerns with me about the home inspection Keith did for your clients. I know you
are busy, so appreciate your time. One of the descriptors we frequently get about our home inspections is that it is very thorough, so I am surprised and sorry to hear that you feel we were not thorough enough. The damaged siding is noted and documented with a photo in section 1.1 of the report. The propane fuel source for the furnace is noted on page 14 of the report and for the water heater on page 18.

Are you available Wednesday or Thursday of next week to get together for a cup of coffee so that you can share your insights about what we might need to add to the inspection to make it as thorough as you expect? I’d love to hear your thoughts, if you’ve got time.
Thank you, again, for your rating and comments about your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism
Subject matter expert
Customer friendly

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.O. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

I had a home inspection done by your company. The home inspector was Kate Johnson.Kate was not only industry knowledgeable, she was also pleasant and attentive. She spent a good deal of time with our client, explaining many things associated with the house.She made the entire experience enjoyable and I would not hesitate to call on her again!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.C. Agents - Maryland
What could we do to improve?

Great timing on getting home inspection report but not on radon.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Always thorough, great at explaining things to clients and very patient! Thanks I always recommend you.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.B. Agents - Maryland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector claimed small things such as shaving bottom of doors, adjusting cabinet doors,etc had to be done by a certified contractor. Also things that were built to code at the time the Inspector stated they needed to be corrected due to potential issues. I lost the contract since the Buyer took everything to heart and didn't want to allow the home owners to make the minor repairs and the others that were to code at the time she wanted fixed.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Pat calls me back, gives me answers to questions, and is thorough during inspection.,

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Good with clients questions!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspections!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Agents - Maryland
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.C. Agents - Maryland
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm sorry, but the report was much too vague. It included few pictures of problem areas. The buyer wrote down comments made to her that were not included in the report. She has elected to not purchase the property because the existing and upcoming repairs are more are expenses she afraid she will not have funds to cover. The lack of specific details in her inspection report may not support her request to withdraw from the contract, and if the seller agrees to accept her decision to do so, she still stands to forfeit her deposit.


Privacy Policy