Agents - Ohio

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 3378 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was friendly, knowledgeable and made the buyers feel good even thou we had some issues to work through.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.A. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Pillar and Post does a very good job at both a thorough inspection and explaining condition and characteristics of older homes without alarming the buyers. Their inspection report is very professionally done with good educational pages for the buyers.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

I will always highly recommend you guys. Top notch service and very thorough!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.P. Agents - Ohio
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought price was expensive for a condo.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.G. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Friendly...knowledgeable...efficient

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Excelllent service. Tom was great at explaining the inspection

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

I have been very impressed with NIck Siegler, from the point of view that my clients have felt great confidence in him during the inspection. They feel that he is thorough, not an alarmist, and explains to them as they go along.

I give him credit for just making eye contact with me during an inspection of a questionable property, rather than saying "why on earth would anybody ever want to buy this????" (it was terrible,) but he handled it professionally, letting the bjyers come to their own decision.

To his credit, I understand that he also came to the rescue of a young homeowner this week that had locked her child in the car... with her keys. As I hear it, he was quite the gentleman, trying fervently to open it and allay her fears. I appreciate that, as it builds good rapport with a homeowner that is going to be asked to fix defects!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.K. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post by far exceeds what Realtors and our clients are looking for in quality and service.The reports and professional Inspectors hit the spot!
We do not always have the final word when suggesting the best One stop shop Home Inspectors but you can believe you are always recommended.
Special Thank you to Mike Rothschiller who most recently conducted a home inspection for me in Lakewood. He did an amazing job and comforted nervous 1st time home buyers. I do not know if he was aware but a "cheaper" competitor killed 2 deals with these same buyers. There is a fine balance that educates and helps a deal come together and those who plan and simple kill the deals. The home was not problem free but they were educated and guided. We are in negotiations with the seller for repairs now. Wish us luck. The last 2 deals with the cheaper home Inspector had thesame type issues and less. The buyers ran from the home without negotiating. Thank you for your service I can depend on.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

I do not attend the whole house inspections.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

I like the ability for my clients to set up multiple inspections thru Pillar to Post. I like Mike Shrays work style, client communication, professionalism. I like getting the report within 24 hrs and the format and ease of reviewing the report. I like the nice binder my clients receive at the appointment.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

GARRETTSVILLE LOVES CARL!! HE MAKES EVERYTHING SOUND LIKE IT IS NO BIG DEAL!!!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Dominac, the clients like the way he explains the reports

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Jim Kidd is the best!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

It's easy to set up an inspection with Pillar to Post. Inspectors are prompt and knowledgeable.
The process time for inspections is fast forwarded as I can set all inspections for the same day. They offer pest, radon and other inspections over the basic. My buyers really like the report lay-out with the mutiple pictures to show what is noted in the report.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.A. Agents - Ohio
What could we do to improve?

Prices are higher than most inspectors

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.L.V. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Consistently flexible and accommodating with our schedules!

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Familiar name, easy to work with, you're polite to agents, and your inspections are always super helpful to my clients.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.W. Agents - Ohio
What could we do to improve?

I've been involved in inspections done by Pillar to Post where I began to wonder if there were two reports intermingled. What comes out on paper is sometimes vastly different than that which a Client understood during the course of the inspection.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Agents - Ohio
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is always professional, thorough but not overly so, and absolutely love and appreciate the fact that my clients walk away with the printed binder and the invitation to contact their inspector with any questions. The inspection period can be a make or break the transaction process, I feel most comfortable putting my clients into Pillar to Post's hands to help them prepare for next steps and hopefully moving on to a successful closing on a wonderful house in good, safe condition.


Privacy Policy