Pillar to Post
37 Virginia Ave.
Shrewsbury
Pennsylvania 17361
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 46 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and friendly inspector. He did not make me feel like a burden. He invited me to watch him work and ask as many questions as I wanted. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly, and encouraged us to ask questions throughout the process, and explained everything that was found.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys were great!!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

I was very pleased my house inspection!!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent communication and explanation of inspection. Easy to schedule. Very professional team!

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Team was prompt, thorough, and pleasant. Took the the time to explain areas of concern as well as potential issues and effective solutions. Electronic copies of the reports were received same day as inspection.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Andy and Bob did a thorough inspection on the home I'm hoping to buy. They walked me through every major system -- how to maintain the current appliances, how to tell when a system (whether it's the furnace or the waste pipes) is close to failing, what to do if something goes wrong, when to budget for replacements, etc. Basically, they helped me feel confident in my ability to be a homeowner. They took every question I had seriously, and they were friendly and courteous throughout the process. I can't thank them enough for making the home inspection such a great experience.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Contact and interaction was quick, professional & knowledgeable.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Price. Talked to me about everything going on and left me know about everything so I could look at it myself. Report was done very well and I could understand all of it and how it was laid out was great.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional with expedited service -but took the time to help me understand the information! Thanks again!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post is very thorough when doing their inspection. They explained everything and was honest with me in what needed to be taken care of before and after buying my home. I would recommend them any time.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrew Bailone Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest and very thorough. I appreciated that you took your time and made sure everything was as it should have been. If it wasn't your inspection report did reference everything that needed to be corrected to meet our satisfaction. Thanks again.

Report a concern   September 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Leigh Arnold Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The team was efficient and thorough. They were also willing to answer all of my questions. My one concern was that I had to ask my realtor for my inspection report because I never received it. I believe this was an honest mistake because the forwarded email was addressed to me but was only sent to my realtor.

Report a concern   September 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest, informative and efficient

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ross O`Steen Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

seemed very thorough. took alot of time to go over things with me as they found them.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough as well as friendly.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were thorough and courteous and explained everything very well

Report a concern   August 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Since I am living in South Carolina and the home I am purchasing is in Pennsylvania, all of my contact with them has been over the phone or via email. I was not present at the inspection, but my sister was there and indicated that the inspectors were very thorough and informative. All of the communication that I have had with the inspector has been very courteous, informative and helpful.

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Crow Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection seemed thorough and the results were clearly communicated to us.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and informative. Willing to answer questions and let you know what they are looking at and why.


Privacy Policy