LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
13011 S.W 112th St.
Kendall
FL 33186
United States

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 69 ratings.

What our guests think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Lino was an excellent and professional masseuse. I left feeling so much more relaxed and flexible than when I entered. The facility is welcoming.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.C. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On February 9th, 2017 I visited the Kendall, Florida location at the behest of the staff to cancel my membership. I kept the membership thinking I'd have time to take advantage of the subscription service. Unfortunately my schedule ultimately didn't allow me to return after October 2017 and therefore I asked to cancel my membership and be reimbursed for the massages I didn't not receive. I was billed $59.95 on November 6th, December 5th, and January 5th. While there I spoke to a heavy-set fellow who apologized and said he'd take care of refunding me my money. He did refund the February charge immediately and said that the others would take 10 to 15 business days. Well 29 business days have passed and no refund, when I try calling the phone goes to voicemail and even though I've left numerous messages no one has returned any of my calls. But what's worse is that even though I signed a document cancelling my membership I was now charged for March 2017 again. This is completely unacceptable and speaks to shoddy management and suspect business practices. If you can do something about this I would greatly appreciated because the massage staff were wonderful and did a great job. You can reach me at Email address removed or call me at Phone number removed. Thank you.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.H. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I went to get relief instead I walked out with a headache

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

The ambience is very relaxing and Elsie is a very good masseuse.
Name removed

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.G. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Perfect!!!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

All staff is very educated and frienly. I feel relax and comfortable at La Vida Massage.

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.S. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What could we do to improve?

The massage person must ask the customer if the pressure is Ok?

You need a place to leave customer shoes. I was looking for my flipflop around the stretcher
for 2 minutes.

Relax music is a little low inside the room.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.B. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Massage therapist was too strong on the preasure

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Nice atmosphere, friendly and timely.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.L. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The girl was very nice but I did not get a good massage. I get massages frequently and it seemed as if this was just someone rubbing my back. I do not want to get anyone in trouble but I also would not go back to that person.

Response from LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL:

Hi Darlene, our staff is very knowledgeable and prepared on what they do, and being customer service our priority, it is very important your feedback, that we will consider immediately. We formally invite you to visit us again very soon.

Manager

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Best service ever

Response from LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL:

Hi Silvana, we are more than delighted that you had enjoyed being with us, please return again soon. We are waiting to treat you as you deserve.

Manager

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.C. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nothing, just in don't know many people who would enjoy a massage. Most of the people I know get anxiety from people touching then

Response from LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL:

Hi Adrienne, thanks for your input. We really appreciate any comment from our guests.

LaVida Owner

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.L. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What could we do to improve?

Bette le massage therapist

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

had a one hour massage , was very relaxing and five minutes from my house. I would definitely go back it was a good experience.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.T. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I wrote I would like a massage full body all over. But she didn't include my feet during the massage.

Response from LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL:

Hi Monica,
We understand you expected to receive a full body massage and that entails every extremities upper and lower. We appreciate your feedback. I personally spoke with our lead therapist so he will address this concern to our entire staff. We would love to hear back from you soon.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Quality y attention

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Very professional! Felt very calm & relaxed for my very first massage. Yanier made sure I was always comfortable, Melissa made my boyfriend feel at ease as well. Had a wonderful time, very clean environment highly recommend them both. Yanier's full body massage left me wanting more that I even signed up for their membership ! Definitely looking forward to our monthly massages with them both !

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Service was amazing, employees very patient and understanding.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Ileana was phenomenal. I greatly enjoyed my relaxing massage!!! She is a sweetheart!

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. LaVida Massage of Kendall, FL
What do you like about our services?

Clean facilities and friendly staff!!


Privacy Policy