Just Between Friends Waukesha
PO Box 35527
Tulsa
OK 74153
United States

Average rating: 7.1 out of 10 based on 226 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

The owner was very nice the breakdown was very organized and quick.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Well organized.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Making money and shopping, finding unique items

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

earning money and buying items

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Organized.easy drop off and pick up

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Was very displeased by what was being sold and how much things were . i was going to sell there but opt not too. And could not beleve the prices on the items and the fact that they were as old as my 15 year old child and want 10 for an outfit that was that oldi was disappointed there

Response from Just Between Friends Waukesha:

Dear Michelle,
Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed in the JBF of Waukesha sale. With approximately 22,000 items sold at the spring/summer sale, it seems some shoppers were able to find quality items at reduced prices. All clothes and shoes are inspected on arrival to ensure they are not dated or worn. A few may slip by us but for the most part, items on the sales floor are from the past few years. We try to educate consignors about reasonable pricing strategies but it is important to remember that each consignor sets their own prices. We thank you for visiting the sale and again for your feedback. Take care, Lorraine

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.S. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What could we do to improve?

Please issue a physical check in the mail for consignors.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.K. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Lorraine is very kind and easy to work with. The sale was very well organized; drop off was easy and so was pick-up.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I like that I am able to make some money on items that my family no longer needs as well as save money on items my family is interested in.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Easy way to make money

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Friendly co-signers, LuAnn was great! It was big but not overwhelming like State Fair.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I like that you can set your own prices and get 60% back.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Being able to track sales throughout the event. Getting a check e-mailed to me was new and a great idea. I love being able to take my things to one place, not have to deal with the hassle of a garage sale.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

The proximity to my house, and the ease of drop off/pickup.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Easy and well organized

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Best year yet! Very well run and easy to drop off and pick up!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I like the tagging software. I like the consignor presale. I usually like the dates and the drop off/ pick up times. This year I had a few items "missing" at pick up, but honestly it doesn't surprise me.

Response from Just Between Friends Waukesha:

Hello Angenette,
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm so sorry you were missing items after the sale. Please send me an email at lorrainelahdenpera@jbfsale.com noting the missing items as I would be happy to look into this in more detail for you. The items may have been included in your check (if tags were manually entered) or we may have them because we brought back a few items that lost their tags during the sale.
Lorraine

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I did this event last Fall first time. What a disaster!! Decided to give it another go around this Spring. What an improvement. I was really impressed, came home lighter and a nice check. So, happy with myself that I talked myself into going and giving her a second chance. Looking forward to the Fall.

Response from Just Between Friends Waukesha:

Thanks for your feedback Julie. We so appreciate that you were willing to give the Waukesha JBF sale another chance. You are correct in that our fall pick up was a disaster. We were glad the sale itself went well because, as new owners, we learned so very much every day of the event. For the spring sale, we implemented suggestions from our consignors, volunteers, shoppers and fellow JBF owners which made for an all-around good sale. Please keep those ideas coming so we can continue to have a GREAT event together. Here's to a fun-in-the-sun summer! Take care, Lorraine

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Very organized consignment sale. Only thing I would change is the online check. My bank wouldn't accept it so I had to deposit it a different route which took almost 2 weeks.

Response from Just Between Friends Waukesha:

Hello Nita,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm sorry you experienced problems with your bank accepting the eCheck. Some banks are just now learning about eCheck and we have the information to share with them so you won't have problems in the future. Always know you can contact me with any problems so we can try and work through them together.
Best wishes for a great summer. We hope to see you again this fall. Take care, Lorraine

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Things are generally well run. I sell well and shop well. The checks are delivered quickly.


Privacy Policy