Just Between Friends Waukesha
PO Box 35527
Tulsa
OK 74153
United States

Average rating: 6.8 out of 10 based on 205 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.Y. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What could we do to improve?

I shopped at the sale and it was nicely organized and easy to shop. Unfortunately item pick up and the subsequent return of items was not smooth.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marybeth Farmer Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

This was my first JBF sale and it was a great experience all around. Drop off went smoothly and was very efficient. My daughter and I enjoyed volunteering and shopping during the sale and found a lot of nice items at amazing prices. The new owners are super friendly and always available to help as needed. We will return for future sales.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.T. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The pick up for this sale was a mess. I am missing items.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

The people running the event are friendly. They do the best they can with cosigners that actually work the shift they signed up for.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.B. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the items were not ready or sorted at pick up. 2/3 weeks later I still have not received my unsold items

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.J. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This time around I made only $35 with over 150 items to sell. I am still awaiting all of my items as they were not available at pickup. I completely understand that things come up and people are no shows to help but this was not worth my time and effort this time around.

Response from Just Between Friends Waukesha:

Hello Lisa,
I'm sorry you were disappointed with the sale. We have continued to communicate with consignors to keep them abreast of deliveries and items we have in our possession. As noted in our email, we have two of your items which you will receive this week when we make deliveries in your area. Also, I reviewed your sales report and found your sales were over $100. Please let us know where the discrepancy lies. Thank you, Lorraine

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Drop off went smoothly. Everything was organized nicely and I didn't feel like I was squishing everything on a rack or table.
I had a good time shopping. The prices were good and there was a nice quality to the items. Nothing broken or holes

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

I participate in JBF because it is an eco-friendly way for hardworking parents to save money and make money.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Donna Dent Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

This was my first time as a consignor. I would just like to say that I had a Great experience, drop off went very quick, easy and was very organized. I also feel pick up went as good, as a lot of volunteers did not show up to help sort and the ones the did, did a Great job. I will DEFINETLY come back and tell more family & friends.. GREAT SALE!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by H.G. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The people who review the clothes coming in are not consistent with what they allow and do not allow. I had several items rejected and I don't understand why. When asked the person pointed out items on the clothes that i couldn't even see. Things such as a variation in the blue on the blue jeans that I swear were bought that way. I understand you want to maintain a decent standard as people don't want to look through junk, but I can insure many items that were rejected shouldn't have been. I saw many items on the racks that were pilled, worn looking, cheap generic brands, etc. that I think should have been rejected before my items were. For that reason I would not recommend someone go through all the effort to get ready for this sale, take the time to go there, and then leave feeling devastated by so much being rejected. People around me were even shocked by what my reviewer was rejecting.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.C.S. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Having different owners running the sale over the last couple years, makes it hard to feel confident in the sale. There is too much clothes excepted and hard to shop.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

It's an easy way to try to recoup some of the money I've spent on child clothing over the years.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.R. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First time doing waukesha one. Took me 3 hrs at pick up to go locate my unsold items and I had 3 small children with me. Can you say nightmare?! Yes the items I could not locate were returned minus 2 lost items, but better organization needs to happen with this consignor who was in charge. A month later and got my stuff but I won't be selling with them again.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

Good Quality items for a lower than store prices. This particular event usually goes well for me and though I know the sale is the first for the new owner and had a problem with volunteers not showing up to break it down, I thought my sales were fairly decent. Maybe with additional advertising, there will be more shoppers in the future. If there's a way to get volunteers to stay committed to the sort (or having sort not on a work day when many of us cannot help), pick-up would go smoother and be less of a headache for the owner. I will still participate in the event as I'm sure the first time hiccups will be better next time around.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.U. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

There's a lot of different products and it's affordable

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It seemed a little understaffed, which is not really their fault. A few things were not set up yet at drop off. And of course, pick up was a problem. I know it's a big undertaking, and there seemed to be much more stuff than last sale, and I was not too terribly inconvenienced, but clearly we need a backup plan/system for sorting. I will be selling again though!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.O. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What do you like about participating in our events?

The organization and ease of participating.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Just Between Friends Waukesha
What could we do to improve?

Longer sale (4-5 days would be great). Better flow in and out for sellers when picking up merchandise (only had one door, which made it very congested) and made for a very long trip out to cars each time.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.P. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pick up was a disaster.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.O. Just Between Friends Waukesha
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Prices are usually too high. I know that's not your fault but makes it not so apealing.


Privacy Policy