Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
Park View
Kington
Herefordshire HR5 3AR
United Kingdom
  • Phone: http://www.haloleisure.org.uk/en/centres/herefords
  • Visit Website

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 64 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.G. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Some of the heavily used equipment is showing wear.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly bunch of guys.

Report a concern   October 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

great and very helpful staff

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic friendly staff, great instructors, and the place is so clean

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.E. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

We were disappointed to find out that my son age 14 could not visit the gym without an adult accompanying him, despite having to do an induction and sign a parental consent form.
I gather from the receptionist that it is a policy for under 16s. However this is not obvious on thewebsite or on the advert for the 11-17 gym offer, including the picture which seems to show a young person exercising without an obvious parent in the background.
People can behave irresponsibly at any age and I realise you may have some safeguarding/duty of care in the case of under 16s but I wanted to comment that the conditions behind this advert should be made more obvious to avoid disappointing young people who are keen to start gaining some independence

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness and enthusiasm of staff they are always helpful and classes are made fun. It is a nice friendly community.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's very easy to get to, accessible, all the equipment you need for a good work out. The staff there are very helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very good price

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

F

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Always welcomeing. Classes are very enjoyable.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.D. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Staff seem uninterested in customers and for there not to be an area (other than the toilet) to fill your drinks bottle is strange!

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.P. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

friending staff, clean building, could do with air conditioning in the spin room!
more opening hours.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's local and open when I like to use the Kington facilities.
This encourages me to use regularly.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and great services! I love having my membership

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic staff, great atmosphere

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I really like the instructor! Steve who continues to motivate and challenge in spinning and circuits. The staff are always very helpful on the front desk. I also think the price has kept me coming to classes more than I would have done before.

The only aspect that could be improved would be ventilation in the spinning room which really is an issue at times as it is so hot.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The room is very hot and need more cooling ventilation or fans. You need somewhere to be able to plug a hair dryer in with a mirror.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.E. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

more equipment at circuits like punch bags more weights on bars, free cold water drinks machine

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M.G. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Equipment needs updating.


Privacy Policy