Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
Park View
Kington
Herefordshire HR5 3AR
United Kingdom
  • Phone: http://www.haloleisure.org.uk/en/centres/herefords
  • Visit Website

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 57 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Have disposable wet wipes preferably anti bacterial.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.W. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1. We play racket sports once a week and would like to play more and it would be nice to have the opportunity to get some sort of money saving thing going on. For example I think £15 a month the for the gym and classes is good value for money but it would be nice to have gym and racket sports as an option as well for those people, like ourselves, that don't want to use the classes.
2. The changing facilities aren't really good enough, two showers/changing rooms when there are 4 of us playing badminton and then gym users as well.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly instructors and staff.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Convenient, good quality provision & good value

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Price, Value for money.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

very friendly bunch,good service too.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.O. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Zuma class and legs,bums and tums. Could do with another aerobics type class towards the end of the week as spinning is always fully booked so then there is no alternative from weds to Fri.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.R. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's always quiet and the staff are always so friendly and there to help if needed.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.G. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Staff were very friendly and helpful. However facilities really let it down compared to Ross, an both Hereford gyms.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.C. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

There is a real lack of classes available on a Wednesday or Thursday night other than spinning, which tends to book up.

Response from Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre:

Thank-you for your comment....We are currently looking at bringing new classes to our site which may or may not fall on a wednesday or Thursday night..
On a brighter note we have a new class on a Saturday morning @ 10am called H.I.T. which you may enjoy.

Regards

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.C. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very small gym, minimal area for Matt work or stretching. Catered mainly for men and their weights. Classes either have huge waiting list like spinning or have very substandard instructors like legs bum and tums versus your other centre such as Leominster. Not open on a Sunday. Air con pretty poor. Speakers tragic. But it's close to home, and it's a gym. Limited competition leaves me here.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.E. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Accessibility

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.P. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

a few more different classes - and open on Sundays would be good.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.S.W. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Steve who teaches classes at your centre is great.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The instructor is really great and highly motivated which in return makes the classes very motivating. I go to Spinning and Circuits. My one criticism though is that the spinning classes are currently very difficult to book slots into due to there not being enough bikes and room fro bikes. I don't like the small room that the bikes have moved into and am frustated about not being able to book my normal slots so am not getting into Halo leisure centre as much as I would like to.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.D. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please provide a Pilates class

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.C. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am extremely angry about my experience of trying to book a spin class this morning. As I was unable to attend class this morning I went online at 8:35 to book Sat 4th Feb. However it said that booking for this class did not open until 9am. Despite this only 7 places were available - so 7 had already been booked.
I phoned the centre, but there was no answer and no answerphone. I phoned repeatedly for the next 25 minutes, staying on the phone with it ringing out for up to a minute - there was no answer. Meanwhile I watched as the places were taken by people presumably attending this morning's class until just before 9am the class was fully booked.
This is extremely frustrating on several counts including the phone not being manned, and places already being booked when the class is officially closed for booking.
I have been attending spin classes regularly since they have started - it is very annoying to have to go through considerable hassle on a weekly basis to book classes which have become part of my regular fitness regime. It very much feels as though loyalty to the centre is not valued. As I am aware that I am not the only person to have experienced similar problems with booking classes then surely the centre should be reviewing and increasing the number of classes it can offer?
Name removed

Response from Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre:

Apologies to all those who tried to phone Lady Hawkins on last Saturday morning. The phone system was down all morning, but of course it appeared that no one was answering, sorry for that.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.L. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

great spinning class


Privacy Policy