Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
Park View
Kington
Herefordshire HR5 3AR
United Kingdom
  • Phone: http://www.haloleisure.org.uk/en/centres/herefords
  • Visit Website

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 63 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.C. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the room for spinning is too in the summer as there is no air, an upgrade on the equipment would also be welcome.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I really like the instructor! Steve who continues to motivate and challenge in spinning and circuits. The staff are always very helpful on the front desk. I also think the price has kept me coming to classes more than I would have done before.

The only aspect that could be improved would be ventilation in the spinning room which really is an issue at times as it is so hot.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The room is very hot and need more cooling ventilation or fans. You need somewhere to be able to plug a hair dryer in with a mirror.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

great bunch of friendly staff

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.E. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

more equipment at circuits like punch bags more weights on bars, free cold water drinks machine

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff on the desk are fantastic and all of the classes are brilliant. I can honestly say it's the best place I've ever been to

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M.G. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Equipment needs updating.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No hairdryer!!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.P. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym on the ground floor needs painting desperately, it's not had a revamp like the upstairs gym.
Also there is no music upstairs, which is very poor, and the music downstairs is coming from a very very old plug in CD player which has really had. It's day!

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.G. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Opening hours . Should be open at weekends and before 4:30

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.O. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More aerobic/h.I
I.t classes, eg on a Friday night. After Tuesday there is only spinning until Saturday morning, and it is difficult to book spinning as it's often full.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and timing of sessions

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Donna Jones Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The classes are excellent especially the spinning. Also the ease of booking online.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.O. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Booking system is a little dysfunctional on occasion

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.J.H. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Some music or something upstairs

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I really enjoy the spin classes which I attend regularly. Steve is a great motivator and makes the class fun as well as getting a really good workout. The staff are always so welcoming, friendly and helpful. In particular Bev, Josh and Sonia have always gone the extra mile, going out of their way to help. They really make a great difference. Having the extra gym equipment upstairs is a really good idea especially in busy times. I hope the following comment will be viewed as a helpful suggestion as it's not a major problem but in busy times perhaps for the future an extra bench upstairs could be useful as there is only one bench in the gym downstairs. I know there is the step upstairs but I use the downstairs bench with the backrest up which you can't do with a step. You provide a great variety of classes and if I had the time I would attend more classes. You provide great value for money.

Response from Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre:

Thank-you for your Kind response.
Altough we are a small site, we take pride in all services that we deliver to our customers ....

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.H. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More classes (only one Zumba Class), classes only available on a Monday and Tuesday, unless you want to spin .....but then you can't get booked in for that either.. Better sound system for instructor.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

More classes would be good eg combat or grit

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Have disposable wet wipes preferably anti bacterial.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Response from Lady Hawkins' Community Leisure Centre:

Thank-you for your response and hope that we continue to provide you with a good customer service


Privacy Policy