Junk King Detroit Metro
1032 North Crooks Rd
Clawson
MI 48017
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 332 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

The guys that came out were great! They cleaned up quickly and if there was anything that i may have wanted, they asked. Very professional.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

excellent communications with main office
crew was at my house right on time
crew was friendly and very proffessional
crew was very carefull about avoiding any damage
price was reasonable with no big surprise
crew worked very well and cleaned up before leaving

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly & well priced.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

The guys (especially the passenger) were super nice and professional.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient, and friendly. Thank you.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

It was quick and easy. Your workers had a good attitude about a dirty job.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.B. Junk King Detroit Metro
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First I was quoted $65 to $85 when I made my reservation online... when the young lady called to confirm my appointment she changed the price to $148 minus $30 which came to be $118. Then the removal guy charged $75 and came back and charged more!!! I will remove it myself next time before I pay this company!!!

Signed

A very unhappy customer!!!!

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Very good workers and did a great job.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

I liked that the estimate that was given over the phone was the same as the price I was charged at the time of the pick up, and the fact that it was lower than the competition. The driver was very courteous and professional, as well as his helper. They called well in advance, so I was able to be ready, and to plan other activities.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.P. Junk King Detroit Metro
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Estimate was 1/2 what the on-site charge was.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.R. Junk King Detroit Metro
What could we do to improve?

Thought the pricing was rater high. Other than that I would have given a 10.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

I really like how they showed up timely, gave a firm price and completed the work efficiently. They had a "can-do" attitude.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

I've found everyone at Junk King to be prompt and courteous. I appreciate the ease at scheduling and know I can count on the team to call me when they're headed my way and they are efficient at loading the materials.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and fast

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Very courteous and did a great job. Very pleased.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Quick in judgement and ability to mobilize on the spot.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Called to advise on arrival. Took all my junk. Friendly guys. Good price.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Quick easy removal.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M. Junk King Detroit Metro
What do you like about our services?

Quick and efficient. Took care of our job on very short notice.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by T.L. Junk King Detroit Metro
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Joy came out to give us an estimate, we showed her around and pointed out everything that needed to go, she told us it would "probably" fill one truck. She then quoted $588 for one truck but said if we did not fill the truck it would be less. $588 was higher than we wanted to pay so she gave us a $188 discount making it $400 for one truck load and possibly less based on her best guess after seeing all the stuff. The guys showed up on time but quickly looked around and said the job was going to require more than one truck. We assumed we had been taken by the old bait and switch, low-ball the estimate, then stick it to you when the truck shows up. I asked the guys to call their manager Dave who at first agreed to take everything we showed Joy the day before, a second truck showed up and the guys started loading the rest. Unfortunately, before the second truck was loaded, Dave called back and told the guys to only take "metal" pieces and not the rest. The guys were very helpful but my complaint is with your estimate being grossly off and your manager who agreed to make it right only to change his mind before completing the work. We were offered another truck if we paid an additional $400 but declined and will remove the rest ourselves. Please educate you estimators and if you get it wrong, make it right!


Privacy Policy