Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
Northgate
Bridgnorth
WV16 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Phone: 01746 761541

Average rating: 7.2 out of 10 based on 285 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Happy, friendly staff!
A wide range of activities/classes
Recommended it to all of my friends!

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.Q. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've paid for membership which includes use of pool,which was a major factor in taking out the membership. I understand that the work that is currently being undertaken is not something that you are in control of. But it's disappointing that we members are still being charged the full membership fee. But are not having the use of the full facilities. Surely a part reimbursement of the fees that we have paid is something that should be issued

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

It will be good when the swimming pool is reopened although I understand that the recent work is essential.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I like the gym places. People are very friendly. I can't wait to go again for swim :)

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Since joining in October I have really enjoyed the fitness classes & attend them between 3 - 4 times a week. I have recommended the gym membership to 3 friends who have also started to attend the classes & love them. It's a great way to have a verity of exercises without losing motivation & getting bored.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Make sure thete is a member of staff in the gym at all times

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.R. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Being able to park on the carpark during the day!!! Perhaps the barrier down on a Saturday stop people parking that go in town town.. I notice at least 4 cars that parked up An went into town.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Convienience of opening hours

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, working to improve the facilities for users.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Excellent value for money. Lots of classes on offer. Love the online booking system.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.D. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More space and choice in the gym! There's nowhere to do your own mini HITT like burpees etc and limited equipment dues to the increase in customers now using the gym. Put on morning classes from 7am! Not just spin

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

paying 28 pound a month for an inclusive membership when the pool has been closed and the opening even postponed. cheaper and bigger gyms in Bridgnorth, only signed up for gym and pool use and other uses (squash/football) is not included.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.F. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I JOINED TO BE ABLE TO USE THE SWIMMING POOL BUT IT HAS BEEN SHUT SINCE I JOINED SO I WILL NOT BE RENEWING

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

open swimming pool

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.D. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Better training for users. After using the gym this Wednesday i had my headphones in and went to use a treadmill after a man had been using it. Unaware to me he had not turned it off correctly which resulted in me having a very bad fall that has severely bruised my legs. I feel if this man had been correctly shown how to stop the treadmill this could have been avoided.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Open the pool or at least advise present customers when the pool will be available.
I know for certain that a number of people would join but do want to be able to use the pool.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good range of classes, investment into infrastructure

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've been paying for months on a direct debit so I can swim and the pool has not been open a single day since I joined. My age and disabilities mean I cannot use the gym (tried on 4? occasions) Total rip-off. Am cancelling the DD today despite being told I can't cancel it until March. Lesley Last name removed

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nan Hack Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are so friendly and helpful and on using the facilities you can come and go as you please, there is no pressure

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The gym fees don't work for people in my position: I play a lot of sport and just want to use the gym when I can't play sport outside. £5.15 a go is steep. I also think that you should bring back the off-peak gym prices.


Privacy Policy