Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
Northgate
Bridgnorth
WV16 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Phone: 01746 761541

Average rating: 7.3 out of 10 based on 328 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very well kept, machines work emacualtly​ and staff are always friendly.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Reception staff are friendly and efficient and the Centre is clean and welcoming.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Close to home so I can walk as parking sometimes an issue. As a member I have my classes "free" and I like the online booking system.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms are poor and could do with a good clean and there is no parking in the week during the day.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.P. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

friendly and efficient staff

Good selection of activities

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Car park is anedequate and poorly lit. Also the extension of the gym at the cost of 2 squash courts is ridiculous given the lack of squash facilities in the area.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good customer service. Reasonably priced - value for money.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and there are a wide range of classes available.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.F. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are always welcoming and try to accommodate your needs where possible and I am very satisfied.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful staff on reception.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.D. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

first of all i think the leisure center is great but there are things that should be changed -

To charge people for missing classes in theory is a good idea but realistically it just doesn't work. Now that there is a new gym down the road which offers cheaper membership, more classes and no charge for missing classes more people will consider to change gym for this reason. I think more notice should be put out in the newsletters or posters saying to cancel classes if you cant attend.

secondly, i think that bridgnorth staff should never approach someone about there feedback unless necessary.A few people i know who have made negative feedback have been approached in a harassing manner and felt uncomfortable with the response. I believe all feedback should be left anonymous and to deal with the improvements within the company. It is unprofessional to approach a member of the public about their feedback especially if the feedback was negative. A quick email to state the changes they are making is more suitable then phone calls or pulling them aside at the leisure center.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Communicating to members, real pity about the pool not being open

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Work on pool taking much too long

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stuart Hobbs Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

There has been a marked improvement in the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. They always give their name when answering calls, seem more engaging and pleasant, generally appear to be happier in their jobs and a pleasure to deal with. Of note are the helpfulness of Debbie and Sandra - always fro Bly and helpful. Facilities are improving too. Investment is clear and trend is upward.
Stuart hobbs

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.P. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's very quick and easy to join. Facilities meet my needs. Friendly staff

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good exercise classes for improving health and fitness.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The pool is still closed!! A lot of circuit training was cancelled or moved to a small room which was unsuitable

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Generally friendly staff. Good range of activities. Clean environment

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Car parking is becoming a big issue. No where to park at times and then sometimes back gate is open , sometimes not and you have to walk round. Also not enough adequate changing facilities.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daniella Gardner Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Plenty of choice of activities. Helpful staff. Debbie Swales very helpful with helping me with my membership card


Privacy Policy