Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
Northgate
Bridgnorth
WV16 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Phone: 01746 761541

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 351 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

You offer lots of different classes and other facilities along with a friendly helpful service

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Helen Turner Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I'm enjoying the gym, though compact, it has everything I need for a thorough workout. I like the fact that my teenage girls can come and there's a pleasant atmosphere, no intimidation. The classes are really great with a good variety of class type, times and instructor to suit all tastes and needs. The TRX is a fab addition to the programme. Since joining, so that I can bring my 14 yr old daughters to the gym I have recommended 4 friends & clients who have all become indoor cycling and TRX fans. I think as a community we are very lucky to have the centre and look forward to the pool reopening to complete the package. Sometimes the parking can be a bit awkward, but this is my only gripe.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by Z.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Open the pool

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jacob Preece Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

the equipment was well managed and the services and help from staff was a great help for a starter like me. I would like to thank all the staff and say how great they are.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie Richards Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Sue Baker
TRX Circuits Spin Class
Fabulous Teaching
Care and attention
Thank you

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The helpful & friendly staff, the gym, the spin studio, the number & variety of the group exercise classes.
Looking forward to the pool reopening soon & to the refurbishment of the changing rooms when they are complete.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Nothing, except get the swimming pool finished

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by B.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For two days running the classes I attend have been moved or cancelled due to other events. The Trx class on Wednesday 17/05 @ 17.45 was cancelled and the Circuit training @ 18.15 on Thursday 18/05 was moved into the Old Hall.
The Trx is a new class and if you are going to try and encourage new people to do the class then cancelling it is not really the right way to go about it.
It is great that Mel tries to keep the Circuits class going but the hall we are given is not really ideal as its just a bit cooler in there than the surface of the Sun!!!!
With a new gym opening up and STILL the complete lack of a Swimming pool isn't it about time you treated your members a little bit better??
I understand that the School seems to have control over everything we do at the Leisure Centre but come on. Think about your loyal paying members please. Or we may no longer be loyal.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Increase regularity of staff inspecting the gym, i.e., for adequacy of supplies of towels and equipment cleaning spray. All TV's and music was turned off the other day also. Signs need to be installed in the gym stating that lockers are REFUNDABLE, as there are often to many bags lying around.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.P. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The website to book online does not work correctly which make it diddicult to book in advance.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.C.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Increase facilities. Building work is to much

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great range of classes. TRX is a fab new class

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nice friendly staff who go out of their way to help you

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Parking availiable in the daytime.
Reduction in membership fee given the pool has been out of action for so long

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

good customer service much improved from pre Halo takeover

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good gym equipment, fair price

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Allen Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Local. Good equipment. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sally Bryan Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly Staff
Excellent Fitness Instructors
Nothing too much trouble
Great choice of exercise classes and times

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.F. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is always friendly and helpful and facilities are very good.


Privacy Policy