Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
Northgate
Bridgnorth
WV16 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Phone: 01746 761541

Average rating: 7.2 out of 10 based on 311 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.L. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

By not being informed about swimming pool closure till I got there twice this happened even though I checked my details with you so a phone call would of been nice as coming from alveley

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Hi, I am currently paying £23.80 a month membership fee,for use of gym and swimming pool at bridgnorth leisure centre .Except , since September 2016 to May 2017, I will not be able to use the pool . therefore I would like my membership halved until the pool is back in use . As I am paying for somethimg I cannot use . I have been advised by Trading standards that I am within my rights to claim this . thank you. Regards. Name removed.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

nothing

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Reduce membership fees whilst the pool is closed.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.E.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy Mel's aerobics classes and it is good to see the friendly and helpful receptionists.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Its quick and easy to pop into, parking good. The gym is not huge but perfect for my needs.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Better parking particularly during daytime. Get the pool at Bridgnorth sorted. Get more modern quipment in the gym at Bridgnorth. It looks like all the old equipment has just been moved to a new room. Get a water dispenser in the gym.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly,also effective.It is easy to be a member.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.D. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes, communication and helpful staff

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Paying full price membership and still no pool

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Amazing choice of classes wonderful instructors and you are made to feel very welcome by all staff members
There is still plenty of choice even with the pool closure

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.F. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Get the swimming pool up and running again

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Catherine Connery Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great range of facilities and classes.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and provide good fitness options/equipment.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Garside Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The gym and stretch sessions have improved my health tremendously.
Helen Lewis is TrueType inspirational and fully understands individual problems. I have already recommended Halo to several acquaintances.

Thanks a lot

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I know it is nobodiy's fault that the pool is closed and that everyone is working as hard as they can to get it re opened as quickly as possible. However there aren't enough classes available during the day to replace the pool time.
The gym is great and there is always room to workout there. However there is no space on the stretch and relaxation class , places are taken up a week in advance. There are very few alternative exercise classes offered . I know there have been enquiries about daytime Spinning classes for older people and other alternative classes.
We know there are evening classes , but older people don't want to come out in the evenings. It seems such a shame that the resources are there during the daytime but we can't access them.
The reason I have given a low score is that I have recommended classes to people , but for the reasons I have stated above, there has been no space for them to take them up even though they have expressed an interest.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

My daughter and I are complete novices to gym life and classes but everyone from the staff to the other attendees have made us feel very helpful and welcome but without making us feel uncomfortable as the identifiable newbies!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Everything is brilliant but the situation with the pool is very disappointing

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly people, good up to date gym and lots of classes!

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The new gym is still small and does not have a good variety of weight lifting machines such as squat rack, cable machine etc. The changing rooms are still in a poor condition. The headset/microphones the class instructors use still dont work and school activities impact on the classes i.e. they get cancelled.


Privacy Policy