Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
Northgate
Bridgnorth
WV16 4ER
United Kingdom
  • Phone: 01746 761541

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 372 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

friendly helpful staff and general community feel you get when using services

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff
Excellent facilities
Great pool
Very informative

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.F. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Family changing rooms

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lots of faciliriesv++friendly and helpful staff

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Once the swimming pool changing rooms are sorted I will 100% recommend. Appreciate the ongoing problems with this though.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's great to have the swimming lessons back in full swing. I'm really impressed with the quality of the teaching and my son is really enjoying being back. Looking forward to bringing him to the Bouncy Castle and games over the summer - great idea!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff. Great choice of activities.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great variety of classes and times, now pool is open it's nice to combined both swim and class/ gym workout, place is alwase clean and tidy when you arrive whatever time of day.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.K. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Poor customer service, managers abrupt and inflexible , I heard swimming lessons were to re start through grapevine of school friends even though they I had paid for them in advance.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by O.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

always a struggle to speak to someone if you call them. they always seem to have an excuse how they can't help, not my area etc. demotivated staff particularly when pool closed

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.T. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Changing facilities & general appearance (redecorate reception & principle public areas), having said all that, I rated as 8 as the Centre has improved since Halo too control.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.A. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My family and I have been visiting Bridgnorth leisure centre for over thirty years. The fantastic swimming instructors taught me to swim and my son currently has swimming lessons at the centre. However since Halo took over the centre I have been disappointed in how we have been treated as customers. During the recent problems with the pool there was not enough communication about what was happening with the swimming lessons and when it did finally re open it took a long time to find out about lessons re-starting. I appreciate that is was a difficult situation but it wouldn't have taken much to have more regular contact. The biggest issue I have with Halo however is the new policy introduced about the age children can start swimming. Despite the pool being known for being very successful in teaching children of all ages (and adults) to swim suddenly since Halo took over children are no longer able to start swimming lessons at three as they have been able to in the past. It really surprises me that this decision has been taken and again makes me wonder about how much Halo values its customers. My son started at three and it really gave him confidence in the water from a young age. From what I have been told Halo consider three year olds to be unable to follow instructions during swimming lessons. As a teacher and a mother I am appalled at this ridiculous excuse as three year olds are able to follow instructions providing they are communicated properly. The staff at Bridgnorth leisure centre have always been very successful with the younger children and they flourish under their instruction in the water. At other leisure centres the parent is in the water with their three year old but Bridgnorth don't need to do that because they are experienced and knowledgeable. Halo need to have a bit more faith in their staff and believe in their abilities as much as we, as parents and customers, believe in them. My second child will be three in September and she will be starting swimming lessons unfortunately at the moment I am having to look at other options because my first choice - Bridgnorth is not available now until far too late. I want her to gain confidence in the water and I am not waiting two more years when she is ready now.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Local, easy to park, good sized pool. Happy and social place

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient in notifying you of any changes.
Fantastic swimming teacher ( Karen)
She is so caring and patient with others for lessons.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by O.J. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms are an issue. I don't like my child having to walk through the leisure centre in his trunks, especially when they come out, easy to slip over. Also there are no cubicles to get changed in, one of my sons is particularly shy and prefers getting changed privately. I realise that work is being done and I hope it won't go on for long or else we will look else where for swimming lessons.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.D. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Would rate a 10 when the changing rooms are complete, staff are brilliant.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.C. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

My daughter attends swimming lessons at the leasure center and they are fab with her. She really enjoys going every week

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The facilities offered are very good and the professional attitude and friendliness of staff all go to make going to the gym a happy and worthwhile experience

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Cleaning of changing rooms

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.M. Bridgnorth Endowed Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Better cleaning of changing rooms.


Privacy Policy