Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
Heol-yr-Ysgol
Tondu
WALES CF32 9ET
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 346 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gareth Thomas Morgan Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Location, cleanliness, staff

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.N. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer service at the front desk

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Martin Johns Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Lovely clean and well run pool. Could do with more showers as I had to wait outside whole some women were showering for 10 mins ! Upstairs needs the water turning down. It's fa too hot in the gym showers. Changing rooms are far too small but I suppose that cannot be changed now. The running machine that's been out of order since January ? What's happened to repair ? It's nearly twelve weeks now. Apart from that all good. Keep it up.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Michael John Evans Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff.Good opening times.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.H.L. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I am not a strong swimmer and sometimes its difficult to accomodate different levels of ability ina sigle lane generally made available during swimming lessons
Possibly by having more than one lane for swimming-accepting that swiming lessons for the young are very imprtant

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everyone's always really helpful and friendly!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Its a friendly place, good value for money, love the gym.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.V. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Let people know when there membership is due for renewal

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Changing rooms are kept clean

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great facilities, clean, friendly staff.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.T.F. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

more classes

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The pool and changing areas are always very clean and welcoming

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.O. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that the staff are friendly and the pool is clean at all times. I also like the fact that when there are classes in the pool for adults or children , the blinds are always closed for privacy

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Howell Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and facilities are excellent.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I went to a class which was body combat really enjoyed and debbie was hard core and made us work thanks debbie x

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.H. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Many people swim in the wrong lane in the Early Birds sessions. They ignore the signs that say "Swim clockwise" or "Swim anti-clockwise" moving in a circular direction, and swim in lengths instead. The Pool supervisors/lifeguards don't address this issue at all. Also, if someone has to keep "overtaking" people who are swimming slower, that means they are in the wrong lane and should move over to a faster lane. Instead they just keep on showing off and bump into people who are swimming at the correct speed for the lane they are in. There ARE 3 lanes, clearly marked as "Slow" "Medium" and "Fast". Someone is going to cause an accident one day soon if this is allowed to continue. You have obviously put the signs up for a reason, so EVERYONE should follow those rules and if they don't want to abide by them, as the majority of swimmers do, then they should be told to sort themselves out or leave. I am quite sure I am not the only person who gets annoyed by certain individuals and their selfish and uncaring attitude. Many of the Early Birds are older or even elderly people, and it is the younger generation that are acting in this fashion. Someone needs to have a quiet word I think.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Facilities are clean, staff are friendly, instructors know their stuff

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.B. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Convenient for me to get to

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.E. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Re-instate the key/memory stick system which stores and compares results and achievements. This was a superb system and ideal motivation to improve fitness

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean and friendly staff


Privacy Policy