Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
Heol-yr-Ysgol
Tondu
WALES CF32 9ET
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 368 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean and tidy friendly staff all ways helpful

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.O. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Repair gym equipment more quickly. For example one of the treadmills has been out of action since December 2016.

Other than that, it's great. Instructors are friendly and obviously know what they are doing.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.V.D. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

There was a mix up at the start of our class as too many people arrived. I had booked a place prior to the class but when I arrived there was no room for me. Fortunately another member decided to use the gym instead and gave their spot to me. Maybe this could be looked at in the future to make sure the correct amount of people are booked into each classes.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.W. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Include a sauna, steam room or Jacuzzi, as there used to be a sauna there when it was originally built.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.W. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

toilets upstairs could be revamped?

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.S. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

no replacement classes when instructor on holiday ie body combat or saturday morning?? No classes tue,wed mornings also nothing sat morning 22.4.17

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.A. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

They were very helpful and a boy was bleeding and he was removed from the pool so all good

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.L.A. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Open at 06:00

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

In the heart of the community, with welcoming staff

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good changing facilities and pool.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Always find a time suitable for swimming lengths. Very nice changing village. Staff very pleasant and approachable.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Local, good parking, great amenities, friendly staff, great value for money.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

It was my first time to this venue and I liked the helpful friendly service. I attended the legs bums and tums fitness class, it had lots of variety in the one hour session and Debbie the instructor was great, with lots of advice and with a friendly approach. I'll be back!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ben Stringer Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The gym, classes room and pool are all very spacious with up to date equipment. Plenty of changing room space and what looks like a wide arc of classes to choose from. Plenty of car parking spaces and easy to get too.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.O. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More challenging rooms with changing table for the baby

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean facilities, great atmosphere in the gym. 👍🏻👍🏻

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The opening times for lane swimming. it's so easy for me to pop out of work for a quick swim and get back within my lunch hour.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Friendly staff, clean facilities but public swimming times could be better in the week for working adults.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Teaching pool was colder than what I have experienced elsewhere

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.L. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

One till is currently not working and causing a queue for signing into classes


Privacy Policy