Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
Heol-yr-Ysgol
Tondu
WALES CF32 9ET
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.5 out of 10 based on 464 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.J.M. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Swimming pool times need to be more family friendly

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean well equipped gym

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean facilities

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Peter, we really appreciate the feedback.

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.J. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am disgusted with the members of staff as during my visit to my local gym at Ynysawdre for my daily workout I felt uncomfortable with 4 members of staff watching me and talking about me during the whole time of my workout which I believe is strongly out of order. I have also been told by one of these member that this is what they intended on doing.

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Absolutely lovely recent and modern refurb, just what we needed!

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Mark, we really appreciate the feedback and are also enjoying the new refurb!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.T. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Please can there be more than one spin bike in the main hall as before

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Andrew, we really appreciate the feedback, we have placed another bike into the gym and are looking to invest in some more!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.W. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Like Gemma swim teacher!

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Xavier, We really appreciate the feedback, we like her too!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Nathan is a fantastic swimming teacher! Always gives feedback and pushes the children to progress. Thank you Nathan!

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Joanne, we will be sure to thank him for you, we think hes great too!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.E. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Please could the gym open earlier at weekends!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Free pool bouncy castle sessions on a sunday!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I attended Lewis' circuit class on Tuesday 3rd October for the first time. He is highly professional instructor explaining everything clearly, maintaining awareness of performance and motivating and encouraging. A highly recommended class !

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Colin, We are glad that you enjoyed the class and hope you return for another great class!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Christian demonstrates great teaching with a class of 8 children. He fully participated with every child giving his full attention throughout.

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Stephanie, We will be sure to pass on this great response to christian, we really appreciate it!

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Love Body Combat with Dariya Saturday mornings. Could we have 30 minutes before to train in the techniques e.g box and kick correctly?

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I would just like to say thank you to Gemma Taylor ( swimming lessons ). I sat on pool today to watch my son as he had been in Ducklings 1&2 for a long time. I was so pleased with the way she thought the children she is so polite, friendly and on their level. I now see my child is just taking his time to learn. Gemma is fantastic and deserves some praise!

Thank You !

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for that great response Sarah and taking the time to rate us, we have had a lot of great responses for Gemma and we will be sure to pass the lovely message on to her! we really appreciate this.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff helpful and friendly, gym well kitted out and good atmosphere. Can't think of anything negative, really enjoy working out there.

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and leave such great feedback Ken! we enjoy it here too!

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.A. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent new facilities

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Jodie, and leaving great feedback, we are also loving the new facilities!

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I always find the staff are kind and friendly and the facilities are first class. The pool and changing rooms are kept to a very high standard. I really enjoy my time at the pool. Excellent.

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Philip, and leaving such great feedback, we hope that you always enjoy your time here!

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.J. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The new battle ropes are unusable where they are without blocking the main entrance. Bars and weight plates have been replaced by fixed weight barbells making them much less flexible, useful and limits the weight. A set of monkey bars are now taking up a large area forcing mats into the main space of the gym, which means there is now only room for two benches by the dumb bells.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The pool and changing area is very clean. I try to go swimming twice a week, and enjoy it thoroughly. Parking is free which is a great bonus.

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and leave such great feedback! A bonus is always great!

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, pleasant clean environment, welcoming atmosphere

Response from Ynysawdre Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us Laura, and leaving such great feedback! we are glad you like it here so much!


Privacy Policy