Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
Heol-yr-Ysgol
Tondu
WALES CF32 9ET
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 377 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.O. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

All five instructors that I have had the pleasure of seeing have all been very supportive to my daughter who was initially very apprehensive about starting her lessons. Every member of staff reassured my daughter and in only two weeks had gone from being scared to being excited for her lessons. Thank you so much

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Always very polite and helpful staff. Facilities always clean and tidy. Lovely atmosphere in the centre.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.W. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Stay open later on Saturdays

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.R. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is the first time I have needed to make a complaint. Today I rushed home from work so that I could attend body pump . I set up my equipment and realised something was wrong as usually the equipment is already out. When I check with the a member of staff I was informed the class had been changed due to staff shortage for body pump. I am very disappointed as I arranged my work load today so that I could attend class.
I am very happy with the classes and service I receive from this centre however today I left me feeling annoyed.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.K. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are always helpful and friendly, the facilities are good quality and plentiful and I like that the gym specifically is open from early in the moening to late at night so that I can make sure I can plan it into my day.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rhia Adams Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Equipment is always well maintained and staff are always helpful and friendly!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ceri Ann Thorne Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and environment

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean pool and good changing facilities

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The gym facilities and the gym staff are excellent. Everyone talks to you and helps you out if needed.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.C. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I feel that the choice and timing of classes has deteriorated recently. There seemed to be more variety at different times, e.g. early morning, when I first joined. Whereas I was previously going to three classes a week, I am now only going to one.
However, I find your staff extremely helpful and friendly and your pool facilities are excellent.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paula Connolly Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The receptionist was really helpful and friendly and the lifeguards were also very helpful.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I always have a good welcome and a friendly face with the staff.
The pool side and changing area are clean and tidy and the pool
Itself is the best in the district. Well done keep it up.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.A.M. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and very clean

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.M.E. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean facilities and good pool, particularly the late session when it's not too busy!

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.T. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough lane times, therefore it's often too busy to swim.
Everything else is great, especially the staff!

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.H. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Give parents more feedback on their children's swimming lessons. Employ swimming teachers who are interested in teaching children to swim!

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.N. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Add more public swimming times.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.T. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff most important is the cleanliness please keep it up

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.P. Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Temperature of the children's pool

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Anthony David Lewis Ynysawdre Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean environment friendly staff and lovely pool at ynysawdre,negative side is whoever is running website is useless as it showed open on 1st May with a full timetable and you were obviously closed as I noticed when I drove past.


Privacy Policy