Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 205 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

update the equipment in the gym & give it a good lick of new paint.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.P. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My son attended your free 'diving lesson' session today at 11am. Whilst I think this is a fantastic idea, you really could not call this a 'lesson'. My son cannot dive and that is why I thought this would be great opportunity for him. Initially the instructor had each child to dive in, which I would assume was to assess their ability. However this just continue for the full half hour having them to dive into the water from sitting position, crouching position and standing position. My son continued to belly flop the whole time and not once did the instructor correct or even show him how he would improve. Surely it would be best that after assessing which children could dive a little from no ability at all they could provide basic instructions for them to improve at that level. IE for my son to improve how he dived in sitting before moving on!!!! Again the instructor did not show any child how to dive by demonstrating as he verbally said 'he did not want to get his hair wet'. Whilst I appreciate this was a joke, I really do think he should show and teach children by demonstrating. This session was both extremely disappointing and not very motivating for my son.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful and makes you feel comfortable in your self

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Make the water in the pool a little warmer.
Instead of swim classes being back to back, provide a 5 minute slot after/before each session for the swim teacher to take the resister etc. Quite often my child's swimming lesson is 20-25 mins long, due to to the poor swim teachers preparing for the session ahead, putting the platforms in for little ones, registering them etc.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Update the changing room facilities.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.G. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Outdated facilities, changing rooms in need of modernization.
Pool fine, warm etc. Pool floor could be cleaner

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Lovely staff, but suprised by how many times I've gone therehe & the pool is sectioned off for lessons. Sometimes you can't do lengths, or widths depending on the usage. No information on the timetables - when they are available -which isn't often!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I do like coming to this gym as it is nearer to my home. IT is a lot smaller than Bridged and the equipment is older but is always clean and working.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Like - Professional Staff.
Dislike - Uncomfortably hot viewing area and Cold changing room

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Feel this building is quite dated now a hit shabby in places could go with a refurb . But love using it rather than Bridgend swimming pool ( to small can't swim lengths ) .

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms need modernisation.there should be all cubicles and children should not be exposed to men walking around naked

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing facilities / showers are in desperate need of upgrading. It would also benefit from a more pleasant reception area and viewing space.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am writing to tell you that I am very disappointed to have travelled all the way from my home to your centre today for an aqua aerobics class that was, once again, cancelled. Firstly, this is one of the primary reasons I have a monthly membership and it is obviously disappointing when the class is off. However, further to this, it is exceptionally disappointing that in spite of providing you with a contact number for our group (which was provided due to the fact this class often appears to be cancelled), no one has the courtesy to contact us to tell us the class was cancelled. Therefore allowing all of us to make a 15mile round trip for nothing.I understand that due to unforeseen circumstances this class may be cancelled however I please ask that you have the courtesy to contact us if it is cancelled so that we avoid the cost of travelling to your centre. Mrs Name removed membership number HALOPhone number removed09

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The friendly welcome facilities are clean , the choice of traning aids in the gym

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Victoria Tossell Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

VerĂ½ Friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Samantha Jones Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

i always find the staff friendly and welcoming. facilities are what I need.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Close by, friendly and inexpensive :)

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.F. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I used to enjoy coming to Pyle on Sunday morning for swimming and to relax in the steam room for an hour or two, but you've changed it to an early learning centre. Maybe you should follow other pools time tables, you have altered the time tables without any thought of talking to your regular customers.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.P. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very disappointed about have your swimming instructor Caroline spoke about my daughter.
Last week my daughter done a weeks swimming lessons with the school she was in the middle group at 10.30 her instructor was Caroline.
on thursday my daughter was poorly and woke with a high temp and was very white in the face she's asthmatic so I wrote her a note explaining she wouldn't be swimming on that day as I her mother felt she shouldn't, however the children still go to the pool and sit on the side to watch.
When Caroline realised my daughter wasn't swimming in ear shot of the other children Caroline said to my daughters teacher oh what a surprise she's not swimming. When my daughter returned to swimming on friday again Caroline said to my daughters teacher oh what a surprise she's back swimming because its fun day in fact she was back swimming because i said it was okay for her to go back. My daughter didn't actually hear theses nasty comments another child did who was upset by it and they went home and told there parents who then contacted me to make me aware of how Caroline was talking about my daughter in earshot of many other children. This parent is also going to be speaking with the school as she thinks its very un appropriate that a swimming instructor she speak this way about a child in front of other children. I myself also am disgusted as her parent I decide if she is well enough to swim or not and Caroline had no right what so ever to talk about my child in this manor. My daughter is also very upset about these comments as the children have told her. I Iook forward to your response.


Privacy Policy