Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.2 out of 10 based on 272 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.T.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Male changing rooms need up grading. They are very shaby.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.G. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms are in need of some upgrading. especially with slightly larger cubicles.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry our facilities were not up to your expected standards on your visit to our centre. I will pass your suggestions to our management team. Feedback is very important to us, as we are always look for ways to improve the services to our customers.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff. Always clean and tidy at Pyle. 👍

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our centre and we hope to see you soon.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pool was freezing. The changing rooms are very behind the times with few individual changing rooms and no family changing rooms - Just the communal ones. Showers were insanely hot. Lockers only accept old £1.00 coins - I had to trapes to reception in my bathers to swap a coin for the lockers!

Staff were very helpful and the pool and poolside were all very clean.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Pyle Swimming Pool.

With regards to the pool temperature, it measures at between 29 and 30 degrees Celsius, this is the expected temperature for a 25m x 12.5m swimming pool.

We are sorry we're unable to provide a family changing room, however, we do have a baby changing area in the female changing rooms.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused regarding the lockers only taking the old £1.00 coins, we are always happy to change coins at reception or locker tokens are available. We will ensure that a sign is up in reception to avoid customers having to come out of the changing rooms in their swimwear.

Your comments regarding the temperature of the showers have been passed on and reported. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and the cleanlines, I will ensure this is passed on.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Really enjoyed swimming in Pyle with my brother

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your positive comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your time at Pyle pool. We will make the team aware of your positive feedback.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Enjoyed my swim session.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your positive feedback. We will ensure the team are made aware.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by T.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing areas not very clean - & that was early morning

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that we did not meet the high standards we aim to achieve. We do appreciate you informing us of this and would ask that you can speak with a member of staff on site so the problem can be rectified immediately.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.C. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Put a walk in to the pool sometimes it is difficult to use the wall steps.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very small gym. Not enough equipment, straps on the rowing machine kept coming loose which resulted in hurting my foot. Although it was very clean, it just isn't a gym I would recommend.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

We are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience at our gym, we are expecting to update our gym equipment in October which we hope will improve your future experiences at Pyle Swimming Pool.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by N.T.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms are outdated

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your comment, we are hoping to freshen up our changing rooms in the new year and hope that this will make your experiences here more positive.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pool OK but restricted with lanes, also shower area and toilets need attention. Xx

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms need a revamp

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.M. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym equipment is old and shoddy. Most things don't work as they should or at all. Air con is often off and either not working or staff don't know how to put it on properly. The gym needs general updating.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing facilites are disgusting and dirty.and despearately in need of modernisation with the older people still walking around naked when there are young children in the area

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your comment, it has been passed on and reported. We ask that in future you could inform a member of staff regarding any of the experiences you've mentioned, so they can be dealt with immediately and help to achieve the high standards that we aim for.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Swimming lessons should be assessed every lesson even if the swimming instructor is off work and a substitute is teaching. My daughter has gone months without being assessed and every time we ask for a feedback form you fob us off week after week with some excuse. Nobody on the front desk ever knows what their doing, all I'm asking is for my daughters class to be assessed. But week after week there's a different instructor who just goes through the motions. I know employees are entitled to their holidays but my daughter hasn't had the same instructor for to long.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym equipment ment is outdated and in need of investment.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your comment. We are expecting new gym equipment in October which we hope will help to improve your experience at our centre.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pyle pool is staffed with lovely, friendly and approachable staff. the facilities are exactly what I need.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your positive comments. They will be passed onto the team at Pyle.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

EASY TO ACCESS.QUIET AND IT IS LANED OFF TO ALLOW FOR TRAINING DURING PUBLIC SWIM SESSIONS.CHANGING ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND AS A MEMBER THERE IS ACCESS TO SAUNA AND JACUZZI FACILITIES TOO.

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your positive comments, I will ensure they're passed onto our team.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by I.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms look tired and dirty, needs money investing to bring this up to date. Children swim regularly at the pool, also taking advantage of free swim. When attending these sessions and using the lane to swim older members of the public are rude to them and children get told off by the lifeguard? Children are using the pool to train as they both attend a swimming club and I feel this is discouraging them. The children are swimming, not messing around, but trying to better their times, but older people using the lane are not happy they get splashed when children pass them. We should be encouraging children to exercise and better themselves, if you want a leisurely swim then use the main pool, perhaps lifeguards should be supporting this and saying this to complainants instead of telling the children off. Most there are in the over 60s category so aren't paying and we the paying customers are the ones who end up leaving, does this seem fair? Not enough lane sessions at the pool.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good value. Friendly staff and customers

Response from Pyle Swimming Pool:

Thank you for your positive comments. I will ensure they're passed around our team.


Privacy Policy