Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 215 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly ,helpful, easy to use ,it's local and i don't have far to travel

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The pool and changing area is kept very clean and tidy, the only thing is that the changing rooms need to be redone out. Also the hair dryer could do with replacing

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and a relaxed feeling when you ask anything of them

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.T.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Male changing rooms could do with a make over.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Usually not too busy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good car parking!!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.M. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not at all happy being hit on the head by the ropes as lifeguard was preparing new lanes I wasin deep end and was pushed under no acknowledgement or apology from lifeguards not happy

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amelia Parobij Tudor Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent pool and friendly staff

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This only refers to the gym, not all the equipment works. Eg. Treadmills out of order, the rowing machine digital panels, It's to small, the dust over the windowsill is probably about 3inches deep.
Please note this does not apply to the pool. Only the gym.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.R.V.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Sort out website swim timetable.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like the efficient friendly staff and the well kept pool. However, the shower and changing facilities really need to be upgraded.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

It would be nice if we could have an app service where we could follow the progress of our child's swimming. I have heard of other pools offering this.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms often unclean when pool
Opens first thing at 7.30 at the weekends. Adults wear their shows to almost pool side and instructors chat to these parents without addressing it. This doesn't happen in other pools.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alison Hughes Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Proximity to my home. Friendly staff who are make you feel welcome. Safe environment which provides exercise in lovely pool and the small but well equipped gym. Clean changing facility.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

It could do with a little more cleaning and a coffee shop

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.C. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Keep the changing rooms and toilets cleaner at all times. Maybe monitoring toilets on an hourly basis as they are often dirty. There is never soap in the dispensers either.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Closest pool to where we live, lots of free parking.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

update the equipment in the gym & give it a good lick of new paint.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.P. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My son attended your free 'diving lesson' session today at 11am. Whilst I think this is a fantastic idea, you really could not call this a 'lesson'. My son cannot dive and that is why I thought this would be great opportunity for him. Initially the instructor had each child to dive in, which I would assume was to assess their ability. However this just continue for the full half hour having them to dive into the water from sitting position, crouching position and standing position. My son continued to belly flop the whole time and not once did the instructor correct or even show him how he would improve. Surely it would be best that after assessing which children could dive a little from no ability at all they could provide basic instructions for them to improve at that level. IE for my son to improve how he dived in sitting before moving on!!!! Again the instructor did not show any child how to dive by demonstrating as he verbally said 'he did not want to get his hair wet'. Whilst I appreciate this was a joke, I really do think he should show and teach children by demonstrating. This session was both extremely disappointing and not very motivating for my son.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful and makes you feel comfortable in your self

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Make the water in the pool a little warmer.
Instead of swim classes being back to back, provide a 5 minute slot after/before each session for the swim teacher to take the resister etc. Quite often my child's swimming lesson is 20-25 mins long, due to to the poor swim teachers preparing for the session ahead, putting the platforms in for little ones, registering them etc.


Privacy Policy