Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 159 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.P. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym I knew wasn't the best of quality, but I didn't realise it was around three feet Long and had barely amny equipment, definitely needs an improvement

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.G. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pool is warm and not too crowded and I can find the times on the internet.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You have a very unfriendly young blond Malle lifeguard on duty at 12.45 on Sunday 20th November. On three occasion I have witnessed him doing his job as such but the manner he does it is rude, abrupt, condescending and he needs customer services training. My 8 year old daughter had already been in pool for 45 mins (he had been on duty for a good 15 mins of this) when he came over and asked whether she could swim 4 lengths. She can swim more than that (400m) -and is a junior lifeguard herself we replied. Well I need to see her swim 100m now he replied. My daughter was distressed at this and thought of being 'tested' especially as we had already been in 45 mins. She also suffers with anxiety anyway so this was 100 per cent the wrong thing to say to her. In Pyle pool we have been asked nicely and Alice given a thumbs up when she mentions junior lifeguards and never asked to be assessed. We left the pool immediately and my child doesn't want to return now.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Direct customers ti the correct swimming lane. Stop members filling the ends, particularly shallow, with stopping and chatting.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly approachable staff

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Aqua fit

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too cold for our baby, female changing rooms also dirty with mud and hair everywhere

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Calvin Gorringe Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

always able to use the services

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great pool for swimming lengths

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Less children in each swimming lesson
More free swim sessions
Cubicle curtains for changing areas

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.H.G. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is cramped and tired with poor facilities and frankly not fit for purpose when compared with Bridgend rec. in desperate need of an update as it also porthcawl which inexplicably has no leisure facilities provided by bcbc

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

General up keep. Ceiling and wall repairs.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.P. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym equipment needs replacing very poor in comparison to Bridgend

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Its local

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.J.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Old gym facilities, old equipment and the gym is in need of modernising. Exposed cables and junction boxes on show. Did not use the swimming pool

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Grant Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent class 16/11/16. Please could we have an aqua zumba class possibly Mondays or evening time with Andy Burnett

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Enjoyed zumba class at Pyle swimming pool today. Please could we have one on a Monday morning and Andy would be great at doing one then we could come here instead of travelling to Bridgend.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughly enjoyed zumba - aqua. Would definatley join a permanent class on monday or an evening class. Andy was fantastic.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Weds 16/11/16 - Excellent zumba aqua class today. Please can we have some more do the same. Instructor Andy is great.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Please may we have aqua zumba class thoroughly enjoyed todays class


Privacy Policy