Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.3 out of 10 based on 224 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ben Wheeler Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean facilities, great opening times and variety of sessions/classes. I got 2-3 times a week and love the place.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very helpfull

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'd like to make a complaint for the second time about your appalling timetable online. I have checked today and it tells me there is public swimming from 1300. It does not say a close time so I assumed it would be until 16.30 when the centre closes. So when I get there the staff tell me it is only open until 15.15. (It is now 1500)

It says this nowhere visible on your website.

I can not understand why you would close a pool on a Saturday at 15.15.

Furthermore I think the amount your pool is open for normal members of the public for normal lane swimming is awful. I really enjoy swimming g however I will not pay for a membership here because frankly the pool is never open and I would never get my money's worth. Disappointed again.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.E. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very dated...Desperately in need of a face lift..The gym equipment are grubby and that's the one's that work

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.M.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Let us pensioners in 10mins early so we can make full use of the scant one hour of lunchtime lane swimming in term time.

Hose out changing rooms during school swimming so there is at least a chance of drying out before we come in to change. Soggy trouser bottoms are not comfortable.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cleanliness could be improved never no toilet roll in toilets

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff that listen and care.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.A. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

machines in the gym are never fixed in a reasonable time. the treadmill has been out for at least 3 weeks, the record being 6 months and will probably be replaced with an older machine in a couple of months time. that due to its age will break down soon.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Local and convenient

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The steam room + jaccuzzi + friendly staff

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I have suffered a major stroke and without the assistance and duty of care of all the staff at Pyle Pool have shown me I feel I would not have improved in the way I have. I would like to commend all staff for their help.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Can you please tell me when the running machine in the gym will be fixed as it has not be working for a number of weeks

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very old equipment, always something broken that isn't fixed for months, air conditioning is awful

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Really friendly staff

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff very polite and friendly

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly ,helpful, easy to use ,it's local and i don't have far to travel

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The pool and changing area is kept very clean and tidy, the only thing is that the changing rooms need to be redone out. Also the hair dryer could do with replacing

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and a relaxed feeling when you ask anything of them

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.T.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Male changing rooms could do with a make over.


Privacy Policy