Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 241 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms and shower area need updating.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better changing room facilities, there are no hair dryers available

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Angeline Smith Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The pool is usually a good temperature.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.J.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is not enough lane swimming available in the evenings also the gym closes at 9pm other centres have the gym open till 10pm.

Pyle centre is my local leasure facilities and I feel I am not getting my monies worth. Appreciate I could go to Bridgend or Ynysawdre however I dont want to travel 20 minutes each way when to get the most out of my membership when there is a centre locally to my home.

As such I am now considering cancelling my membership after holding it for some 5+ years.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The place needs UPDATING! It's quite dirty in places especially the shower has mould and Mildew & tiles are grubby looking! The changing area is not very clean and the curtains to the cubicles are a mess! The Ladies toilets need updating the Disabled toilet does Not Flush properly and they need retiring. The Steam room also need re-tiling and smells dreadful.
I enjoy going there for Aquafit but we really need more Noodles, hand weights etc as there are not enough to go around as the classes are very busy with more coming every week, it would be lovely to have an additional Aquafit Class on a Monday morning so it would be 3 days a week in Pyle we all discuss this and you would make many customers Happy!!! The Staff there are very good and helpful. We all just wish it could be as nice there as the other Halo Gyms & pools. I hope this helps and we get some improvement. Sincerely L. Last name removed I live in Porthcawl so drive there twice a week.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like the early opening for swimming. I have to get to work for 8:30 so the pool opening at 7:15 allows me to have enough time to have a good swim before having to head off.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.E. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better changing rooms & showers

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.R. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The cleanliness of changing rooms....also often scum around edges of pool

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Close to where I live

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I regularly attend at this pool and always find the staff to be friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and tidy and the swimming times work well with my work patterns.
thanks

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Z.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Improve contact with people on the waitig list as I had to repeatedly contact staff to establish when he was likely to start.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and efficient

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.M. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Changing rooms are very tired, the men's room could do with hair dryers, the toilet cubical are far too small for adults. The entire spa area should be revamped, air vents are very dirty and dust clogged.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by I.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better changing facilities

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lloyd teaches both of my children and he always delivers excellent lessons. They have made very good progress with him as their teacher so very happy with teacher and teaching .
Class sizes are an issue especially for my youngest who is in level 1 at 10am on Saturday. There are 10 weak swimmers in one small area. Due to the size of the class, it's impossible for them to have sufficient time or space to make the required potential progress that they are capable of. With the increase in fees, can assume that class sizes will decrease?

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.D. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The showers outside the sauna do not work. Would be nice if they did. Is there any chance a water fountain could be available?

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Phil Williams Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are always friendly and helpful

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The walls of the gents toilet cubicles near the showers area do not seem to be inspected during regular checks; therefore, they do not get cleaned as frequently as they should and adversely effect the generally good impression of the cleanliness of the area.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Easy access and parking. I like having fun when the floats and inflatables are out.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I have only used since joining the gym but I like it because it's not to busy at times I like to go


Privacy Policy