Pyle Swimming Pool
Marshfield Avenue
Pyle
WALES CF33 6RP
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 183 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff, good facilities for swimming.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The reception staff are most helpful and always try to fit my children's lessons around our chaotic after school schedule.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.E. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The female changing rooms desperately need re-vamping. They are grubby, old and I don't feel clean walking on the floor when I have got out of the shower. I much prefer Ynysawdre but they don't do public swimming sessions that suit me during the week.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

changing rooms

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.E. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The lady on the front desk was very helpful, she was able to tend to my request quickly. She was very welcoming, a smile as I walked through the door :)

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.T. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Changing facilities look scruffy and could be smartened up. Pool seemed good but can't comment in detail as I didn't have my glasses on when in there and don't see well without!!

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Facilities

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by I.Y. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is something wrong with the chlorine levels in the pool and it seems to be getting worse. I use Pyle pool regularly but I am having to cut my fitness sessions short because the chemical haze near the surface of the water irritates my airway and I start coughing so bad I can't continue. This morning the chemical haze was palpable as soon as I entered the pool and the irritation started almost immediately. Normally I can get at least 2,500m in before it gets to me. I do not have these problems when I swim in Ynysawdre and I swam in Cardiff International pool on Saturday without any symptoms or ill effect. Could you please review the chemical dosing regime and also the amount of dirt and debris which regularly gathers on the floor of the pool. Thanks, First name removed.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Hair drying facilities sadly lacking

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.M. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Listen to the various complaints of your clients and act on the. We have been short an exercise bike for two years and we do not have any consistency of TV programmes on the machine monitors. The latter is the most annoying problem as it appears to be the easiest to correct.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean
Friendly staff

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.S. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Viewing area is not great and extremely hot and uncomfortable.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.J.C. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've been a member for six years and never has there been brand new equipment for the gym. They are always hand me downs from ynasawdra and Bridgend. There is always something wrong with the machine.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.B. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Close to home. Friendly service users.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.W. Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. Kids do run amok in the changing rooms occasionally though.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.A. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is generally rundown and machines take ages to be repaired. Still the staff are great.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Jane Greenslade Pyle Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and not too busy.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by I.L. Pyle Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My 6 year year old has been moved to stage 1 but has only attended once. He is frightened of attending because the other members of the class are much older than him. I have asked several times to be moved to another class but nothing has been done. I have asked if I can suspend my payments until a suitable class can be found but was told that he would have to rejoin the waiting list and that he would have to be retested again. It's all very frustrating. His confidence developed with Keith as his teacher and he was so excited to pas ducklings 4. it's sad to see him refusing to attend lessons.
Hope you can help

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.G. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

cleanliness of floors

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.J. Pyle Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cheaper membership


Privacy Policy