Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 320 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I have thoroughly enjoyed my years at Pencoed Swimming Pool. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Definitely a 10/10.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms were disgusting and stunk of urine

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly highly trained staff , clean building , clean pool well maintained and well run . Apart from lack the of air conditioning up in the balcony You cannot ask for more from this pool and fitness centre

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, happy staff,easy access,good parking

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C.J. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, good facilities.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

A bigger and better gym would help pencoed leisure centre.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff clean pool it's my pool of choice 10/10

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.T.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better changing facilities

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very close to home and friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.M.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I found the instructors very helpful in terms of helping my daughter with swimming advice however, the facilities overall were a little dirty in places.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are so friendly and willing to help people who are using the facilities. They are very supportive of members of the public who are trying to take respnosibility for their own health through physical activity no matter what level this is at!
The pool is an integral part of the local community.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Can I suggest a new stepper for the gym? The one in the gym at the moment the joints are all broken and seems as if it's going to fall apart any moment.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I would like to thank your staff member Lisa for the aquafit class tonight. Tonight was my first ever time at pencoed and she made such an impression on me and my friends that we 100% are coming back! My only complaint is that she was only standing in for someone else tonight, which is a shame as she is a fantastic aquafit instructor... in fact we have agreed that she is the best we have come across. Lisa explained every exercise in detail and made it fun and enjoyable. In all honesty if Lisa took over the aquafit
Sessions I can honestly hand on heart say that we would never miss a class!. Another lovely lady who stood out but o didn't get her name was the lady who was working on the reception desk when aquafit had ended. This lady took the time to explain the membership to us and being newbies, that was invaluable. We have only ever used Bridgend rec but if Lisa takes over the aquafit classes then please let me know as pencoed is worth the travel for her classes. Thank you again for a fantastic night and thank you Lisa Powell for an amazing class.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Upgrade the building and facilities and stop putting the swimming lesson fees up by £1 per month every year, which equates to about a 5% rise. Inflation until recently was at 0% my pay rises are capped at 1% and I can't see how you can justify these rises.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pencoed pool staff are very friendly and helpful . Pool needs updating but is kept clean and tidy.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

My son Aled has swimming lessons with Paul, I would like to thank him for his excellent ways, dedication and commitment he has while working with my son 'Paul you are one in a million thank you' I would also like to comment all Sunday staff are very approachable and chatty which is what we love.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Put fans in viewing area in pencoed pool. So hot! Maybe reduce class sizes.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everybody is very helpful from staff on front desk to lifeguards on pool side - love taking my two girls to the pool

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Showers and changing facilities a bit tired, ready for update


Privacy Policy