Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 234 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Phoebe Mellowes Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff
reasonable facilities

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable staff. The gym has a good range of equipment.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Ann Howells Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I swim at Pencoed pool almost everyday .. the staff have always gone above and beyond for me especially when I do my charity swims . I have swum at the pool since I was a baby .. from beginners lessons to county squad. The pool is exceptionally well run , is constantly cleaned , the staff are well trained and have staff training every week and will always do their best to help you with any concerns . I wouldn't even consider doing my swim training anywhere else . They work hard and do their best with the facilities they have . In my opinion , it may not be the newest building in the area like ynysawdre or Bridgend rec but it is by far the best , cleanest and has the highest standards of duty managers you will find . They don't get as much attention as other pools financially in my opinion and it's a shame as they are the better pool by far !
They deserve nothing but praise and will always get it from me

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Location, staff, good facilities, opening hours, no queues, staff attentive. Generally a nice place to be. Halo need to give this place the love it deserves by giving the place an update. Paint it and new tiles etc.

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The centre is great, just need more strength equipment in the gym, there are only two machines and one bench, can be a while to wait to do my workout if there are many people there using the equipment

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Fewer lane swimming only sessions, or make the whole pool available during "public" sessions, not roping lanes off for more lane swimming!

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly,clean and helpful.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The place needs upgrading. Staff are fine though.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E.P.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great place to swim and staff are always helpful and go out of there way to ensure you are safe and enjoy the facilities.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.G. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The locker area is a little run down, most of the key wrist bands are damaged

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Improve equipment in the gym - some showing it's age.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Brandon accused my son of being a liar the other day after they paid to go in after thre free swim I'm not very happy

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.J.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Personal & friendly yet professional

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Wrong assessment of children's swimming capabilities and refusal to listen to my concerns. Has already been dealt with by Andy.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Poolside staff are vigilant and firm and very aware that everyone wants to enjoy their swimming experience at Pencoed. All staff are also friendly and approachable. The changing facilities although dated are always clean when I visit.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.K. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The class (lane swimming) was overbooked and there was around 3 people per lane . This is a session for stong swimmers , and no slow paced lane for novice swimmers like myself.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.H.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The staff are great but the facilities are poor, particularly the changing rooms, they are cold and dank and with one awful hairdryer and no sockets to use your own.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better changing room facilities


Privacy Policy