Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 295 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I swim with my 2 grandsons, aged 9 and 7. I have arthritis and take longer than most to change. I'm not keen for them to see my elderly naked body in the changing room which is inevitable with no doors or curtains across the cubicles as there are in the ladies. Prefer your pool to Bridgend REC but their family friendly changing area is much better.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like the pool, the showers could be single showers with doors.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Harri Wade Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

NATHAN THOMAS- Just would like to say thanks for teaching my child, you've got him to a good standard of swimming. Really appreciate your patience with him. Hope you still continue cover every so often.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Used for lane swimming. Relaxed atmosphere and plenty of staff at hand to deal with any requests/help

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Facilities need updating desperately especially changing rooms and showers. Staff however have always been very good

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The pool opening times are convenient for me. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Paul covered my sons lessons this week and many times before he is a fab man has so much Time for the children especially the timid ones my son comes out after hes been covering beaming and loving his lessons.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Adults relax swimming but need it every morning due to working odd shifts

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.W.J. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I feel you should give more time for new customers to decide whether your services are effective in gaining fitness before asking for Feedback although there are no problems with your service currently.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, welcoming staff. Variety of lane, adult & public sessions so Im not restricted to one time slot each day. Clean & tidy facilitirs.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Mould in showers and no hairdryer. No privacy in the men's changing either

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. The changing facilities does need some updating / makeover

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.N. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Nice staff and good servive

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cleaner changing rooms and toilets, and fully working showers would be nice.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The quality of the halo gym and the pool, the staff are extremely kind and all of the centres are all very well equipped anx are accessible to all.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by W.F. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

allow more acces to the pool.I can never use the pool when I want it
because of all the swimming groups

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff good equipment

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.F. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms look very tired, aswell as the toilets etc.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and very clean place


Privacy Policy