Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 283 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.F. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms look very tired, aswell as the toilets etc.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and very clean place

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough public sessions , and when there is you take up a lane for private swiming lesions

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and good facilities very close to home.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better customer care at the tills

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms need updating

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Easy place to access and friendly staff

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very very hot in the pool area including the gallery, not very pleasant

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.N. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The helpful staff.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good lessons. Teaching is good.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

the temperature in the changing rooms as its freezing in there when u get out of the pool

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Stop roping off lanes during public sessions, as there are plenty of lane swimming sessions at other times.

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, friendly service. Good amenities.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like that they have separate changing facilities for both sexes. Excellent for lane swimming. Staff are friendly. Always easy to park.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly , helpful staff

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.J. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The times you can go swimming in the evening are very restricted

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Not for the first time I write to comment on the lack of "management" by the on-duty lifeguard regarding "lane-discipline".

Yesterday morning around 08.30 there were 10 swimming in the Medium Speed Double Lane (you can imagine the congestion) and two in the Slow Speed Double Lane. Some in the Medium Lane were walking half way down a length before commencing to swim - others were swimming at a very pedestrian pace causing others to squeeze in the tight middle space. I am not a fast swimmer but on three occasions had to stop because of contact with the person ahead.

I got out and mentioned it to the duty Life Guard who seemed blissfully unaware that there was an issue - neither did he seem particularly interested!!

Before getting showered & changed I went to the entrance hall and made my concerns known to other staff. Pencoed pool is a great facility - it is disappointing to see continuing lack of lane management by staff. Surely it is not a breach of 'Human Rights' to suggest that folk transfer to the Slow Lane when it is patently obvious they are causing problems in the Medium Lane.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

All the staff are very friendly and are happy to talk to you or help. The only problem is the limited amount of equipment, but I understand that is due to the small size of the gym, and no more equipment could fit into the gym.


Privacy Policy