Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 257 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cancelled tuesday evening classes...Not A satisfied member

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Prescod Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely and warm, which makes a big difference to whether I would use it or not.

It would be great if you could open earlier in the weekday mornings - even once or twice a week - as it doesn't leave much time to get to work after a morning swim. It would also help if there was more on offer for GP referral clients.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Two running machines out of order.Reconditioned rubbish for Pencoed yet again.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

People hanging round at the end of the fast lanes when they should be swimming. Should be asked to go into the other part of the pool if they wish to rest or chat.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Attended the gym twice this week, unable to use treadmill (as only one working) on both occasions as occupied. Something needs to be done ASAP, as gym that small cant sustain having 2 treadmills out of use. Cant fault service off the staff unfortunately not the facilities to back them up.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very welcoming

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly, pool is local.
Facilities are old but clean

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I LIKE THE ONE TO ONE INSTRUCTION

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and it is easy to booke in

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I am a Pentathlete & I use the swimming pools in Halo to train however I would benefit as would other swimmers with lessons on improving my technique & improving my stoke which is available for younger children but not older children or adults.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and the timetables fit in with my routines.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I love the fact that you offer segregated changing rooms instead of mixed gender ones, Unlike some other Halo centres.
I'm not the most confident person, but this made me feel more at ease.
I did enjoy the fact that the pool is a lot quieter than the Bridgend one too, offering more privacy.
I am not the strongest of swimmers, but I felt confident that if something went wrong, I would be safe, as the lifeguard was always close by. (Also my friend being a trained lifeguard helped!)
We did have a go in the sauna also, we didn't stick it out for long and both agreed that we would have preferred a steam room rather than a dry heat room.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by T.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The centre is dirty with mould in the showers. Nobody is ever challenged. People swim without showering or removing make up. Same for the sauna. Men open the female changing door to shout to their partners and a regular showers at the sauna including washing his bits (hand inside shorts). People stop in mid lane to chat when it's lane swimming. I crashed into a women who then complained that I had bruised her. The centre needs standards and the staff need to implement them.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly,welcoming staff. Clean & tidy facilities. Lots of lane/public swim sessions that I can fit around work & social life. However as my work/friends are based in Cardiff & family are in England I dont have many options to recommend you :(

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

the changing rooms really need updating, they look really scruffy

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean good latex out pool

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Reliable and clean

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and helpful

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.T. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Ask users if the gym to wipe their machines after they have sprayed sweat all over them especially the running machines on two occasions last week after running at quite a pace for 20 minutes the guy got off and onto the next machine I was disgusted. A sign asking users to wipe their machines could help


Privacy Policy