Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 332 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Family changing rooms would be nice.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

A great place with friendly staff and always kept clean.....

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I haven't been in the changing rooms at the pool for probably 20 years and was very sad to see the conditions so desperately in need of repair.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.F. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I just wanted to relay my thanks to the swimming instructor who coached my 6 year old daughter this week (at Pencoed). Nia has been in the 10am class, and I'm afraid I didn't catch the instructor's name, but she has enjoyed every second of it. She hasn't stopped laughing and has been telling her little brother and sister all about it - her swimming has also come on tremendously, and as someone who took swimming seriously as a youngster, this means the world to me.

So, essentially, I just wanted to pass on my gratitude. Our twins will definitely be coming to you when they are old enough (sorry in advance for that!!).

Thank you,

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.E. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are very friendly.
My daughter has really enjoyed her lessons with Paul.
The facilities are always clean.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.N. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Not a lot. Gym area would benefit from an extension, that's probably the only drawback. Staff are great.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and approachable

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Please could you consider hair dryers in the boys changing rooms for girls with longer hair (daughter)
Thank you

Report a concern   August 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Modernise the changing rooms

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The adult swimming lessons are great fun and the coaches are excellent. Everyone is very friendly.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good facilities right on my door step. Friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.F. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There isn't enough classes. The two classes I want to attend are on the same night. It would be better to have legs bums and tums on one night and aqua fit on another.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are efficient and effective the Pool is very clean and so are the changing rooms! No one is allowed to come onto the pool side wearing their outdoor shoes

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Just wanted to say how impressed I was by the staff at the desk and in the pool!

Response from Pencoed Swimming Pool:

Thanks for the great feedback, will pass on to the front of house staff.

Regards Thanks

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More play facilities and a slide.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I have thoroughly enjoyed my years at Pencoed Swimming Pool. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Definitely a 10/10.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms were disgusting and stunk of urine

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly highly trained staff , clean building , clean pool well maintained and well run . Apart from lack the of air conditioning up in the balcony You cannot ask for more from this pool and fitness centre


Privacy Policy