Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 310 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I would like to thank your staff member Lisa for the aquafit class tonight. Tonight was my first ever time at pencoed and she made such an impression on me and my friends that we 100% are coming back! My only complaint is that she was only standing in for someone else tonight, which is a shame as she is a fantastic aquafit instructor... in fact we have agreed that she is the best we have come across. Lisa explained every exercise in detail and made it fun and enjoyable. In all honesty if Lisa took over the aquafit
Sessions I can honestly hand on heart say that we would never miss a class!. Another lovely lady who stood out but o didn't get her name was the lady who was working on the reception desk when aquafit had ended. This lady took the time to explain the membership to us and being newbies, that was invaluable. We have only ever used Bridgend rec but if Lisa takes over the aquafit classes then please let me know as pencoed is worth the travel for her classes. Thank you again for a fantastic night and thank you Lisa Powell for an amazing class.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Upgrade the building and facilities and stop putting the swimming lesson fees up by £1 per month every year, which equates to about a 5% rise. Inflation until recently was at 0% my pay rises are capped at 1% and I can't see how you can justify these rises.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pencoed pool staff are very friendly and helpful . Pool needs updating but is kept clean and tidy.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

My son Aled has swimming lessons with Paul, I would like to thank him for his excellent ways, dedication and commitment he has while working with my son 'Paul you are one in a million thank you' I would also like to comment all Sunday staff are very approachable and chatty which is what we love.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Put fans in viewing area in pencoed pool. So hot! Maybe reduce class sizes.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everybody is very helpful from staff on front desk to lifeguards on pool side - love taking my two girls to the pool

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Showers and changing facilities a bit tired, ready for update

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.T. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms are a little dirty and they do not provide enough privacy...maybe doors would be more useful in comparison to curtains

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

cleanliness

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Provide working hairdryers & improve toilets in shower area and in reception.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Helpful staff

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L.T. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I think the staff are friendly and the swimming instructors are excellent.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Stephen Bevan Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Equipment that I Need is available. Times suit my work and staff and other members are friendly.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean pool friendly staff

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

WE have swam in Pencoed Pool for many years we recently moved out of area and now visit another pool.
Pencoed Pool is a ONE OFF ! never realized what we had till we moved, took us a while to find one that was Staff friendly we will miss coming to Pencoed.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The pool is very nice but I think that the changing rooms need to be updated, and private showers need to be installed. I also think that the curtains should be replaced with doors so people are able to feel more comfortable and have more privacy.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.T. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean friendly accessible

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly and always helpful.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The Changing rooms could do with being updated.


Privacy Policy