Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 273 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

All the staff are very friendly and are happy to talk to you or help. The only problem is the limited amount of equipment, but I understand that is due to the small size of the gym, and no more equipment could fit into the gym.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.K. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Swimming pool timetable is good for people wishing to do fitness sessions.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.K. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changings are looking a bit scruffy

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better cleaner changing facilities

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.O. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Easy to park, swimming pool a good size and changing rooms offer either open changing or cubicles.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.S. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

During lane swimming the swimmers should be directed to swim in the appropriate lanes relating to their ability. This would allow for everyone to swim without constantly being held back by inconsiderate swimmers

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.J. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Teacher training required. Reduced class sizes.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

It's a very functional pool, good for what it's made for, but it's not a pool built for little kids to play- for parties and young kids Llantrisant pool has the edge. For what it offers, and for the purpose it serves, Pencoed pool is grand.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Stephen Bevan Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The times available to train for myself and work colleagues

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Replace locker key bands when broken. Better hairdryers would be nice!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Helpful friendly staff.

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by F.W.J. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cleanliness could be better in the changing rooms and showers. Turn the air conditioning on upstairs, it's unbearable!

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ioan Richards Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

It's very clean and a wide variety of things to do

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym space is very limited.
Toilet cubicle walls are filthy and overall very shabby. The locks are flimsy. The toilets and showers could do with an update.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Staff are fantastic. but single shower needs cleaning up and shower to work properly. Hair dryer useless so much better at Ynasawdre pool.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some of the gym equipment could do with replacing like the stepper, makes clunking noises and the Tv screen hasn't worked for a while. Other downside is when the machines breakdown they take normally 2/3 weeks to repair

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

When will shower head (1st on left side) in male changing room be fixed as not letting water out correctly?

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and clean premises.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.L. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like the friendly staff, most of the facilities, apart from the ladies showers, which at the present time are running cold.I like the swimming lessons, which again are friendly and informative.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.P. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff
Quiet pool
Clean environment


Privacy Policy