Pencoed Swimming Pool
Felindre Road
Pencoed
WALES CF35 5PB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 222 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.H. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The class (lane swimming) was overbooked and there was around 3 people per lane . This is a session for stong swimmers , and no slow paced lane for novice swimmers like myself.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.H.W. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The staff are great but the facilities are poor, particularly the changing rooms, they are cold and dank and with one awful hairdryer and no sockets to use your own.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better changing room facilities

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Monitor the swimming lanes
Slow swimmers are swimming in the fast lanes

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.K. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Needs upgrading

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Harris Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Aqua Zumba with Andy on 24th was "amazing".

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Would like regular daytime classes with Andy for Aqua Zumba (not a Thurs)

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lorraine Catton Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Enjoyed Andy's Aqua Zumba class today. Would like to do it again

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.F. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cubicles with doors like other pools;better covered links to other training areas Maybe a separate adult training pool

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm a regular competent lane swimmer 3 times a week my stroke is breaststroke so I use the middle Lane. 99% of the time there are at least 2/3 people in this Lane who should perhaps use the slow Lane which is very wide with plenty of room. these people are not competent enough to use the middle name and hold up the swimming and the lanes become congested. surely lifeguards are there also to monitor the pool as well as safety. hoping that they too can see that swimmers not competent enough to be in the middle Lane shouldo be asked to move down to the slow. this would make my swimming time much more pleasurable instead of having to constantly take over swimmers causing lanes to be too congested.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and clean premises.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff; nice pool

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Hydrogym needs more times it can be used. I had my induction the other day, 2 women booked into the hydro gym and the instructed did not complete my induction due to the website saying one thing and the staff saying another thing.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.A. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

If we are talking just about the pool, I have never used it. As for the gym I would recommend it. Maybe there is more up to date equipment out there. On a personal basis I like to see tv whilst on things like the exercise bike.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Ensure wristbands haven't been damaged so they can all be used. Redecorate the changing rooms to the standard of Hereford.

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.E. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean changing rooms, pool is clean. The staff are very helpful and provide support and help on a regular basis.

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.N. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The swimfit class is very helpful indeed.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.E.B. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Local. Good variety

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Lovely clean pool, close by & friendly staff

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pencoed Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Just use the pool. The timing for adult lengths suits me and the staff are always very friendly and approachable.


Privacy Policy