Ogmore Valley Life Centre
Aber Road
Ogmore Vale
WALES CF32 7AJ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 53 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

on visiting Ogmore Vale gym today the first problem was the computers not working. Then in the mens locker room there were only two lockers available, [ even though when entering the gym there were only 2 males]. In the gym, one treadmill, one smaller rowing machine had problems and the larger orange rowing machine was broken.
I visit almost every day and always find the staff friendly and helpful but the maintenance side of things is letting everyone down.
I am sorry to be so critical.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Geraint Roberts Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are helpful! We need more equipment though. Better weights

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

opening hours in the Morning are very handy for me and my training partner ,great facilities and staff as well

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

6.30am opening , its great to get the exercise done before work ,

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

High rating is primarily for the staff who are a great bunch. If the rating was for the opening hours, which have repeatedly been adjusted to suit an earlier crowd at the expense of the majority who would preferred to keep the later, original hours, then the figure would definitely been lower.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.E. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough facilities and what is there is 90% of the time out of order.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware that the maintenance contract has set targets and the staff will ensure these deadlines are achieved moving forward

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Centre now looking tired needs updating. New floors new reception desk new chairs. New tiles in the shower areas

Report a concern   November 11, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.C. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym is dirty, old equipment and very disappointing. Garw life Centre much better.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and for bring this issue to our attention. The standard will be raised with the team at the next meeting to ensure there is an improvement

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good range of exercise equipment; well organised exercise sessions; friendly staff.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very Happy with the flexible hours I find the early opening times Very useful

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

it's great for me that the gym opens @ 6.30 as i don't get time in the evenings

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

due to starting a new job i am so pleased the gym is open early . all my friends who are members are so glad and the others are thinking of joining because of the new service

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the fact it is open early mornings because it allows me to train earlier before work so i can have the evening to myself

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

More lifting machines. There isn't a great variety of machines.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and offered a session with the staff to go through some free weight alternative exercises to possibly support a varied programme

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

knowledgeable and friendly staff ,thank you for the water fountain which i requested last time

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Megan was great, friendly , Ivor went the extra mile ,really helpful with the photocopier and sending scanned receipt to my email address

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff . Always willing to assist in any issues.. plenty of classes.. early daily opening times

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and efficient


Privacy Policy