Ogmore Valley Life Centre
Aber Road
Ogmore Vale
WALES CF32 7AJ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 81 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Please Please Please get air conditioning the gym is unbearable .

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.C. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The centre Needs to have it's air conditioning working ,3 fans are not enough for the gym area.
in fact the Temp is too high at present to exercise appropriately .IT IS DANGEROUS

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bob Marwick Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are friendly and welcoming. Ivor's w-o-d is great. The variety keeps surprising and I can do it first thing in the morning.

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jane Raprager Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Ogmore is my local gym. Friendly staff from the reception's front desk right through to my Referral Trainer Dan.
Dan is so helpful and has helped me enormously to get motivated and put together a precise program of exercises to improve my mobility after a hip replacement that wasn't very successful.
Also attend Bridgend Life Centre for hydro gym once a week with another Referral Trainer called Dan! He is also very helpful, patient and hee most positive experience.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

re-instate the later opening / closing times on the weekend that are suitable for the majority of customers instead of the relentless trend toward earlier and earlier open/close times that are suitable only for the few.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I've only been a member of Halo for a month but in my dealings with Halo staff I have found them thoroughly professional and efficient.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Morgan Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.T. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Exercise machines are broken and never seem to be fixed

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for raising these concerns. They were made aware that the team will be reporting and chasing faults more frequently moving forward.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's a nice friendly environment with fabulous instructors that make you work out that extra mile.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Milton Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Good classes. Good library.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Regular Zumba classes.
Friendly staff.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Improved gym equipment, such as treadmills and the aesthetic look of the gym could be better. Overall the layout and facilities are great, just needs an update. The staff are always friendly and willing to help with any query.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

only 3 of the 14 lockers in the male changing rooms are in operation ,I flagged this up to a member off staff last year and was told that a new budget was starting in January and things would be put right then ,Still nothing has been done to the lockers .!

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for bringing this to our attention again, and assure we will look into replacement locks for the lockers to improve the provision at site.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The gym is a decent size and I am working to build my fitness and it's working so your gym is very good for my liking.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.J.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is terrible, one working tv screen on running machines. cable machine does not work properly. New squat pillers already broken.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their fedback and for raising their concerns. They were reassured that some of the units have been fixed and parts are on order for the remainder of the two units

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.N. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

To have better free weight equipment and a good squat rack and to open earlier in the morning

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Konrad Halabuda Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Ivor and Carlene are always very professional. Helpful and give great advice on how to stay fit. So I got one of my. Eat. Issues to join as well.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Get the gym temperature sorted out !! It needs air conditioning NOT fans . It is impossible to use on a hot day


Privacy Policy