Ogmore Valley Life Centre
Aber Road
Ogmore Vale
WALES CF32 7AJ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 71 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

only 3 of the 14 lockers in the male changing rooms are in operation ,I flagged this up to a member off staff last year and was told that a new budget was starting in January and things would be put right then ,Still nothing has been done to the lockers .!

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The gym is a decent size and I am working to build my fitness and it's working so your gym is very good for my liking.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.J.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is terrible, one working tv screen on running machines. cable machine does not work properly. New squat pillers already broken.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their fedback and for raising their concerns. They were reassured that some of the units have been fixed and parts are on order for the remainder of the two units

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.N. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

To have better free weight equipment and a good squat rack and to open earlier in the morning

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Konrad Halabuda Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Ivor and Carlene are always very professional. Helpful and give great advice on how to stay fit. So I got one of my. Eat. Issues to join as well.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Get the gym temperature sorted out !! It needs air conditioning NOT fans . It is impossible to use on a hot day

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

You are never to old to get fit

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great local facility, excellent and well-maintained equipment, friendly staff, superb opening hours

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

rowing machines need fixing ,cable on radiant machine in urgent need of repair!! Overtime

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and informed the repairs have now been carried out on these items

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.L.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.R. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the equipment in Ogmore gym is very tired and battered. Some screens on the cv machines don't work. I know money is tight but there needs to be some degree of upgrading carried out.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware we are in talks with the service company to ensure repairs are done promptly when reported

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.R. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

More equipment, the correct flooring, air conditioning, music.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware f some of the recent changes and investment and some of the possible future investments.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

reversal of the continuing policy of modifying open/close times to accommodate early birds at the expense of the majority who prefer later close times.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly professional staff, good classes offered. Local!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nice roomy gym, plenty of machines and never too crowded. The staff are friendly and always helpful.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

As I've only been once I will reserve judgement for a later survey. But my initial impression was positive. I was warmly greeted by the duty manager with the question "Are you from the prison?". This was a complete surprise to me but it broke the ice and all my questions were answered in the tour he gave me. I will be returning when my shift pattern allows.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are helpful and friendly

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.F. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The equipment at ignore seem to be the offcasts from other gyms, my partner had the handle bar on the free weights fall on his head. The rowing machines either straps don't work or computers don't connect so you can't see how long or far you have done etc.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware that we are looking at options of replacing equipment over the coming months


Privacy Policy