Ogmore Valley Life Centre
Aber Road
Ogmore Vale
WALES CF32 7AJ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 60 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.R. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

More equipment, the correct flooring, air conditioning, music.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

reversal of the continuing policy of modifying open/close times to accommodate early birds at the expense of the majority who prefer later close times.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly professional staff, good classes offered. Local!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nice roomy gym, plenty of machines and never too crowded. The staff are friendly and always helpful.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

As I've only been once I will reserve judgement for a later survey. But my initial impression was positive. I was warmly greeted by the duty manager with the question "Are you from the prison?". This was a complete surprise to me but it broke the ice and all my questions were answered in the tour he gave me. I will be returning when my shift pattern allows.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are helpful and friendly

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.F. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The equipment at ignore seem to be the offcasts from other gyms, my partner had the handle bar on the free weights fall on his head. The rowing machines either straps don't work or computers don't connect so you can't see how long or far you have done etc.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware that we are looking at options of replacing equipment over the coming months

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Getting the gym equipment fixed and in working order, have chip in the gym equipment

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Victoria Wright Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Reasonable price

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Simon Collins Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great community spirt, lots going on, great and clean facilities. Staff are easy to approach and friendly

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.M.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Have newer machines or fix the ones that are there. Lots of old broken equipment

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

No pressure. Feel welcome each time I go.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

You could increase the range of Machines?

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

on visiting Ogmore Vale gym today the first problem was the computers not working. Then in the mens locker room there were only two lockers available, [ even though when entering the gym there were only 2 males]. In the gym, one treadmill, one smaller rowing machine had problems and the larger orange rowing machine was broken.
I visit almost every day and always find the staff friendly and helpful but the maintenance side of things is letting everyone down.
I am sorry to be so critical.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

opening hours in the Morning are very handy for me and my training partner ,great facilities and staff as well

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

6.30am opening , its great to get the exercise done before work ,

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.S. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.E. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough facilities and what is there is 90% of the time out of order.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware that the maintenance contract has set targets and the staff will ensure these deadlines are achieved moving forward

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Centre now looking tired needs updating. New floors new reception desk new chairs. New tiles in the shower areas


Privacy Policy