Ogmore Valley Life Centre
Aber Road
Ogmore Vale
WALES CF32 7AJ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 96 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great classes on offer, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great that it's so local and offers such a wide range of things.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

fantastic feedback thank you ..

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I visit Ogmore Vale leisure centre and use the gymnasium. It is disappointing that although there may only be two people using the gym, there are no lockers available in the changing room. Also at the last visit :- one treadmill was not operating ( and has not for some time). One of the upright bikes has to be switched on and off as the screen is often blank. One of the cross trainers is not operating. The screen on one of the rowing machines does not count down when in use. I do not have any criticism of the staff as they are always friendly, helpful and efficient, but maintenance wise requires attention.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware that we are looking at making some changes to support better service moving forward.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

every class is unique
Staff are friendly

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Thank you great positive feedback

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff
good classes

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Thank you great to have some positive feedback

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

very friendly
More classes
Advertise your classes locally

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Great to hear from you thank you ... next time you're in our staff will explain fully what is available to you

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

dislikes - none
likes - variety of exercise by different instructors

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Glad you are enjoying, great to hear from you

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

excellent staff excellent group workouts

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Thank you
Great to have some positive feedback looking forward to seeing you soon

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Jordan and Rhian are very pleasant and helpful.
I had a couple of queries and they were very helpful and their knowledge answered my questions

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Thank you

we are very grateful for your positive feedback. I will relay your response to them both and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good fun classes

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Glad you are enjoying our classes, thank you for your feedback

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Less Cardio

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Thank you for your feedback ..when you are in next one of our staff will be only too pleased to help you with a training program that may suit your needs, perhaps involving some more strength work .

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Circuits are enjoyable and fun.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Thank you,great feedback

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.C. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lots of equipment not working and has been for some time
The centre staff try their best yet halo need to pull their finger out and invest

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware we are looking to make changes to improve teh equipment in the centre

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.M.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The equipment is very old and outdated with many machines not working correctly. The machines have tv screens in them but these do not work because they have not been correctly tuned in after the gyms layout was altered over a year ago. This gym feels left behind when compared to the facilities of other gyms in the county and it is a shame that just because it is small it is not cared for in the same was as larger gyms owned by halo in bridgend.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware that we will look into the repairs for the equipment currently out of order.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Excellent staff, well organised group exercises.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and welcoming and the facilities are always clean and tidy

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

Thank you Gavin great to have good feedback

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.M.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

There's no air conditioning, just a couple of fans the weight lifters constantly nick so it's boiling and half the machines are out of order all the time. Apart from that, nice helpful staff and love the quotes on the wall!

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

the customer was thanked for the positive feedback, and assured the out of order machines and the temperature are being looked at.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness of all the staff, always made to feel welcome😊😊

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff! A lovely community feel to the centre. Very welcoming! Thank you.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback. The staff were also made aware of the positive feedback.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.E. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The staff there a great, as are the classes they run, however, there is a lot more than can be done, for one there is no air con, which puts you off going there when the weather is warm. I feel like more classes could be done as they have plenty of space. The creche is a bonus as a new mum, but it would be great if that was open for longer. All in all it's a good leisure center, it just needs a few extras.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and assured we will look into the areas of development they have raised over the coming months.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.P. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Please Please Please get air conditioning the gym is unbearable .


Privacy Policy