Ogmore Valley Life Centre
Aber Road
Ogmore Vale
WALES CF32 7AJ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 74 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's a nice friendly environment with fabulous instructors that make you work out that extra mile.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kate Milton Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Good classes. Good library.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Regular Zumba classes.
Friendly staff.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Improved gym equipment, such as treadmills and the aesthetic look of the gym could be better. Overall the layout and facilities are great, just needs an update. The staff are always friendly and willing to help with any query.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

only 3 of the 14 lockers in the male changing rooms are in operation ,I flagged this up to a member off staff last year and was told that a new budget was starting in January and things would be put right then ,Still nothing has been done to the lockers .!

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for bringing this to our attention again, and assure we will look into replacement locks for the lockers to improve the provision at site.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The gym is a decent size and I am working to build my fitness and it's working so your gym is very good for my liking.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.J.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is terrible, one working tv screen on running machines. cable machine does not work properly. New squat pillers already broken.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their fedback and for raising their concerns. They were reassured that some of the units have been fixed and parts are on order for the remainder of the two units

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.N. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

To have better free weight equipment and a good squat rack and to open earlier in the morning

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Konrad Halabuda Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Ivor and Carlene are always very professional. Helpful and give great advice on how to stay fit. So I got one of my. Eat. Issues to join as well.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Get the gym temperature sorted out !! It needs air conditioning NOT fans . It is impossible to use on a hot day

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

You are never to old to get fit

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great local facility, excellent and well-maintained equipment, friendly staff, superb opening hours

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.J. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

rowing machines need fixing ,cable on radiant machine in urgent need of repair!! Overtime

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and informed the repairs have now been carried out on these items

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.L.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

friendly staff

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.R. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the equipment in Ogmore gym is very tired and battered. Some screens on the cv machines don't work. I know money is tight but there needs to be some degree of upgrading carried out.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware we are in talks with the service company to ensure repairs are done promptly when reported

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.R. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

More equipment, the correct flooring, air conditioning, music.

Response from Ogmore Valley Life Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware f some of the recent changes and investment and some of the possible future investments.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

reversal of the continuing policy of modifying open/close times to accommodate early birds at the expense of the majority who prefer later close times.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Ogmore Valley Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nice roomy gym, plenty of machines and never too crowded. The staff are friendly and always helpful.


Privacy Policy