Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 203 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, clean environment

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent facilities , all in working order. Lovely clean building and friendly helpful staff.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good but health suite needs too be a bit cleaner

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking of ways to improve our facilities and service for our customers.

Great that you have scored us 10/10, I will be sure to pass your comments onto staff to ensure they are following the cleaning schedule daily.

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.G.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Booking system has been a bit chaotic in the past, but seems to have improved recently.
Staff usually too busy seeing to other customers or doing other things to sign us in quickly when we arrive just in time for class - this encourages users to go to class without signing in.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and scoring us a 7. We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We will review your feedback and speak to customers to ensure they swipe in to record attendance. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by V.S.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Love the pool and staff but changing room s and building needs updating

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking at ways to improve our facilities and customer service.

Great to hear you love the pool and the staff. We have recently had new floor put down throughout reception, cafe area and male changing rooms. We are going to be fitting doors onto the changing room entrances and cafe entrance also in October. We are currently looking at options at changing the seating area looking onto poolside to maximise this space for customers.

Thank you again for leaving some feedback for us to improve on.

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff & high standard of cleanliness

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and they are clean! Thank you also for your kind comments about the staff. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robin Keith Thomas Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent facilities, good staff

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and your kind comments about the staff. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   October 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kia James Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good

They have very good trained staff
They test kids tos we if they can swim and they give really good advice
They also do really good swimming listening I used to go now I’m a confident swimmer

Bad
Some staff manners ain’t very nice
The pool is FREEZING

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our service and facilities for our customers.

Thank you for the positive comments on our lifeguards and swimming instructors. I will be sure to pass your comments onto staff regarding customer care.
We always hold our pool temp between 29-30 in the main pool and 30-31 in the small pool. I have checked the test results over the past few weeks and can confirm this is the case. Sometimes the pool air temperature can make the water temperature cooler.

Thank you again for suing listen360 to feedback to us.

Report a concern   October 5, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough public opening times for people who are working

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our service and facilities for our customers.

We are currently reviewing the pool programme and looking at increasing the public swimming times. We have (since September 1st) opened earlier in the week to 6.30am for public swimming so have already increased our public swim times by 5 hours per week.

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Swimming lessons restricting area to swim. Shabby ladies changing facilities

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our service and facilities for our customers.

We are currently reviewing the pool programme and looking at increasing the public swimming times. We have (since September 1st) opened earlier in the week to 6.30am for public swimming so have already increased our public swim times by 5 hours per week.

I will be sure to pass your comments onto the centre manager when we are creating the budgets to look at renovating areas of the building.

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.J.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pool water was dirty
Ladies shower was cold

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our service and facilities for our customers.

I have reviewed the pool water tests and all our readings have been within the parameters of safe bathing. We would not allow public to access the pool if the water quality and clarity was unsafe.

We have recently had a new booster pump installed to keep the shower pressure constant during the day. We have had some issues with the boilers linked with this but the maintenance team are aware and ae putting measures in place to rectify this.

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Overcharging with first payment. Promising to get the refund on direct debit and not. Not communicating effectively 3 swimming lessons cancelled in 2 months no partial refund?
Showers in ladies not working properly.
More seating is needed in waiting area.
Drinks machine is always out of order bottled water should be available at the till.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our customer service and facilities for our members.

Please accept my apologies for the communication and payment issues you have encountered. Your DD for the 15th of October has been frozen so your next payment will be November 15th.

We have recently had a new booster pump fitted to help the water supply into the showers and have since found out that during heavy use (swimming lessons) the hot water supply can't keep up with the pressure. We have reported this to the maintenance team and we will be fixing this.

We understand the area for swimming lessons is limited and we are looking into seating options to maximise this space for customers.

We are also in the process of looking at vending suppliers to give us better control over the stock. We will take on board your comments about water being available if the machine is out of order.

We do appreciate your feedback on this, and even though it reflects a negative experience, your comments have given us the opportunity to improve what we do; so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Love Aqua Zumba, the lady who does it is awesome! It’s so much fun.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the Aqua Zumba classes! I'll be sure to pass your comments onto the instructor. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Parking was dreadful

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our customer service and facilities for our members.

The parking for the centre is limited due to its location. We are looking into parking options for customers to maximise the space we have. This must be linked with the council as it is not Halo's property.

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Teresa Games Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The customer service is outstanding , everything explained about the classes ect , looking forward to going regular

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great that it now opens at 6:30am. Showers could do with upgrading though.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. Do you mean the tiling area or actual showers?

Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Being a shift worker in limited with time I can use the pool. When I have got time to go there it's closed for schools or swimming lesson etc

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and asked to contribute to our current review with some suggestions on how we can improve the service linked to the programme.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Wider range of equipment in the gym. Waiting area for the swimming pool is quite old fashioned and doesn't look like it's been refurbished in years.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our customer service and facilities for our members.

We are looking into updating both the fitness suite with new equipment and the waiting area for swimming lessons. We have recently refurbished the flooring throughout the reception, waiting area and male changing rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.I.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I as a single father with young daughters strongly believe that there should be a couple of family changing areas available.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of the current family changing facilities

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.J.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Clean the pool fix the place up

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of the recent redevelopment throughout the site


Privacy Policy