Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 182 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

We had good fun in the aqua zumba class.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms could be cleaned more regularly as there is always an unpleasant smell in the ladies changing rooms. Also after swimming lessons last Thursday, while washing my son's hair and mine as I had also been in the pool, the water ran out. The receptionist response to this was too many people had had a shower that day, which in this day and age is absolutely ridiculous.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

make sure all lockers are working. quite a number werent working on my visit

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the circuits i attend with jayne morgan

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by N.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The pool doesn't open early enough in the morning, no opportunity to swim before working hours like other local pools.

The health jacuzzi isn't warm enough.

The gym equipment is old and outdated.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was asked for further feedback on the opening hours . They were also made aware of the programmed changes planned for the fitness suite at the pool

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are so helpful and pleasant. It's a joy to go unlike the miserable staff at Ynysawdre.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Robin Keith Thomas Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendship, good facilities, friendly staff.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The health suite over all .

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jordan Davies Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Maesteg pool, Well what can I say? It's an amazing pool with fantastic staff from reception to poolside make you feel very welcome and can't never do enough to please you. I am taking lessons on a Monday night with Paula at 17:30 and I got to be honest she is amazing. I have come on so much since joining. I love the Steam room and sauna. Don't like the gym as it could really do with bit of a refurb. Only thing I don't like about the centre is the changing rooms they always seem to smell really bad. Smells like blocked pipes 😟 Thank you very much
Jordan

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and the positive feedback was passed onto the team.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.J.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More public swimming hours

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ben Johnson Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean and excellent facilities available

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good changing facilities
Great pool

Could be better utilised by sectioning off rather than closing the entire pool

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very slow in repairing equipment when out of use. Also, would be a good idea if there could be 2 running machines in the gym, even-though it's not always busy when I go, but it is the most used part of equipment there, and frustrating when you're hanging around to use it and don't have much time to fit in your workout. Also same with the showers - they are very much needed everyday at the centre - these also took too long to repair.

When the drinks vending machine is out of use, you should be able to sell the items behind the desk. It is extremely hot in the viewing area when watching our children swim, there is no need to have the heating on in there. it is very uncomfortable.

An automated text service would be very useful for when cancellations are made to lessons as not all members view facebook - yes it is a good tool, but not practical for the working parents who don't view the page during the day.

Staff are very friendly, there is no need for any improvement there - they are not responsible for the these changes, and i'm sure it is frustrating for them when people complain.

Parking is very limited, and would be useful for staff to park their cars around the rear of the building or receive a permit as it's so restricted outside.

If these issues could be resolved then I would certainly mark it as a 10.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and assured that these areas will be followed up and that the positive feedback will be shared with the team.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Love aqua Zumba and the free swim for the children, ladies only health suite.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.O. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everything, my sons love coming to maesteg swimming pool

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Love aqua zumba, it's helped me to build my confidence in using the pool again after many years and the staff are friendly

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff on the phone were polite and
helpful , and upon arrival to the pool, Iwas greeted with a smile and poilte service.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Spa and friendly staff

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cleaning the bathrooms and surrounding areas.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for raising this concerns with us, and assured the team will be challenged to ensure the standards expected are consistently delivered at site.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The ability to do any exercise I choose to do. Staff are very friendly. Instructors understand different needs


Privacy Policy