Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 139 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Williams Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are professional and helpful and everything is well maintained

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The lockers need new rubber bands for the keys, that's my only gripe, everything else is fantastic

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please could you do inflatable fun session for small pool and toy floats session Thank you Name removed

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent facility
Great staff

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.I.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I like Maesteg swimming pool. and regularly use it. The staff are excellent, but the negative score is purely on the changing facilities. The changing facilities are not family friendly and this week even one of the cubicles had been removed. As a single father o find it awkward taking my daughters into the male showers. If the shower and changing facilities were better, I'd give Maesteg a 10

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More privacy in the changing rooms as quite often there are clothes left in the changing cubicles which can cause difficulties when you want to change. Changing in the main area can cause anxiety for some people.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Parking

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

My daughter enjoys it and you have been very helpful

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I have recommended it to a lot of friends and we swim a few times a week. The only thing that lets it down for us is more of a customer problem. Even though there are lockers available,people tend to leave thier belongings out in the changing areas. Its very diffucult getting changed when there is no where to sit or put my clothes etc. Also parents tend to sit in the only 2 cubicles available and wait for thier child with all thier belonging while we are fored to get changed in the freezing cold open changing space. O think there needs to be a bit more of a system in place and rules need to be followed. People forget that there are thieves around also. Its the only thing that puts us off especially on a Thursday. Its such a mess there.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Why is splashpath app not showing the pools timetable?? Use to register my swims using the app and check live timetables. Seems a step backwards for halo

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Since my last visit I'm now suffering with athletes foot

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback , they were also informed that the products we use to clean the floors are selected to ensure they are the best products available to us

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pool is a bit 'tired'. The tiles round the edge were chipped.
But the showers are the best in the area!

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware that we have planned improvements to the centre over the coming months

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More cubicles for changing, my boy is getting more aware of his body and is nervous changing in the open rooms.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

To go swimming I'd rate higher, but when using the health suite it's not ideal when you need to get changed in the women's changing room then have to walk through a crowd of people in the waiting area to get to the health suite. We were told we couldn't use the family changing room. Not ideal for people who are very conscious of them selves.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of some short and long term plans for this area of the service.

They were also made aware that we would look into the reason for them being denied access to the family changing room and this will be raised at the next meeting at the centre.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Cheap and local

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Its local and flexible

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.O. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I attend the swimming pool and use the exercise suite, I find it very helpful with a good instructor who is aware of my capabilities (due to ill health) and ensures that the circuit is not too difficult.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Nice clean pool with friendly staff and not too crowded. Health suite is a bonus.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynne Beedle Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very good welcome from friendly staff who are always willing to help if needed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly. The pool has a small pool and a large pool so suitable for families


Privacy Policy