Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.7 out of 10 based on 113 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Repair loose seating in sauna and prevent jacuzzi from breaking down so often.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

warming the main pool..

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Occasionally either the Jacuzzi or Steam room will be broken. This has improved recently though

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their continued feedback and made aware that we are working closer with our maintenance team to continue to improve the serivce

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judith John Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

It's a nice size pool & the changing rooms are clean &. Tid. My only complaint is the opening times for members of the public who are in full time employment. I work 8-5 Monday to Thursday & the only time I can coming swimming is Monday between 7.30 -9 pm or Thursday between 8-9 which is very poor considering the price we pay for membership the opening hours need to be improved for people in full time employment

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by G.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Temperature of the water is never constant, I went there today after a break of two weeks, illness only to find that the water was freezing cold again, and there seemed to be a lot of confusion about why. it seems people were told that the auto switch for the heating was broken, and was going to be fixed on Thursday, also it could be done manually but they didn't want to. Not the best way to run things, and not the first time I've contacted you about the water being cold.
Mr G Last name removed.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked again for their continued feedback . They were also made aware that a new part is programed to be fitted this coming Thursday

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

water temperature at the Maesteg baths this last 4 weeks has been extremely eratic most of the time being too cold for comfortable swimming despite repeated requests to raise the water temperature the staff seem unable to control it. A lot of customers are now stopping away, please be aware a lot of early morning swimmers are elderly, action to remedy this problem quickly would be appreciated. Thank You

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of the maintenance issues with the heating and the timescales for the repair

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness and approachability of staff

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your exorbitant extra charge on those who have been users of the Halo sites for decades, but do not wish to pay by direct debit. A ridiculous £60 per year and imposed under the term of a 'contract'.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of the monthly cash membership options

Report a concern   November 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Lovely pool clean and welcoming

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The pool was freezing, thats why we didnt stay longer. My children were shivering. Make sure the pools at a warm constant temperature.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware of a problem with the heating we had.

They were apologised to for the drop in our standards, and offered a free family swim at a convenient time for them.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Attended the halloween party and was brilliant, my child loved it

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I would like to see a regular once a swimming course has finished every 10 weeks a fredback sheet on how my son is doing my daughter went to rookie lifeguards we had one regular then but now i have not had nothing at all the techers are too busy to speak to us so i wiuld like a feedback shert once in a while

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

make sure water is turned off at night so pool is warm in morning

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Customer was emailed and thanked for their feedback,. they were made aware of the issues with the heating and that thsi has now been resolved

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and patient professional instructors

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.O. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

At present I only attend the easy line gym situated by the health suite, it could do with a bit of a clean up / upgrade as it is looking a bit tired in there. I enjoy using the facilities and the instructor is a good motivator, its just the facilities, for example their must be at least 3 or 4 lights that haven't been working for the last few months.

Report a concern   October 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Really friendly and helpful staff that go beyond their normal duties to make my visit a pleasure

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

i go to the gym in the swimming pool and i find jayne very helpful while i am there

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by Q.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I found it very dis organised. Too full, my husband took my daughter and had to dress her in a disabled toilet!

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and asked for further information to allow us to develop areas of the service

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The friendly, helpful staff,and the very good amenities.


Privacy Policy