Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 128 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.O. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I attend the swimming pool and use the exercise suite, I find it very helpful with a good instructor who is aware of my capabilities (due to ill health) and ensures that the circuit is not too difficult.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Nice clean pool with friendly staff and not too crowded. Health suite is a bonus.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynne Beedle Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very good welcome from friendly staff who are always willing to help if needed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly. The pool has a small pool and a large pool so suitable for families

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The swimming pool is close to my home and has long opening hours so I can come when I'm availible

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The variety

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean staff are friendly and helpful

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More aerobic equipment in Gym (stepper, cross trainer).

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

great staff & pool but would like more lane swimming in the evenings (not just half pool etc)

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

pool water perfect and shower pressure brilliant.Could do with better lockers mind

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The whole swimming pool needs some major renovations, it looks dilapidated.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback. They were also made aware we are always looking at ways to improve the service and facilities we offer within all of our centres

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly/supportive staff.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Friday opening hours... I would like to see the pool open until 8pm on Fridays

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff always friendly and helpful

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chantell Lavercombe Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff good facilities available

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Better lockers for a start

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Always friendly helpful reception. High quality swimming instructors for children.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy visiting the health suite. One request, could you ensure that the temperatures of the
jacuzzi and the steam-room remain constant. A couple of times in the last two weeks, the water in the jacuzzi was too cold and the temperature in the steam-room was inconsistent.
Otherwise, an excellent place to visit.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff /service atmosphere

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff


Privacy Policy