Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 173 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Love aqua Zumba and the free swim for the children, ladies only health suite.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.O. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everything, my sons love coming to maesteg swimming pool

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Love aqua zumba, it's helped me to build my confidence in using the pool again after many years and the staff are friendly

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff on the phone were polite and
helpful , and upon arrival to the pool, Iwas greeted with a smile and poilte service.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Spa and friendly staff

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cleaning the bathrooms and surrounding areas.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for raising this concerns with us, and assured the team will be challenged to ensure the standards expected are consistently delivered at site.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The ability to do any exercise I choose to do. Staff are very friendly. Instructors understand different needs

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nichola Richards Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Conveniently situated. Helpful and friendly staff.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The use of a variety of centres & facilities along with a friendly customer care service

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

A good pool with clean changing facilities

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

No disabled changing facilities, I have to change my daughter laying on the floor.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

It's not close to where I live or any of my friends

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their continued feedback, and offered a pass to bring a friend on their next visit

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

On a personal note if you work 9-5 there is no lane swimming until late evening and only on selected days. Surely there can be a lane open even if there is a Zumba or any other class taking place. Also the pool closes to early on a Friday evening.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and good facilities
Lockers need upgrading though

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Your class sizes for swimming lessons are too big. Whilst you may be following guidelines, how do you expect 10 children to learn or perfect anything in their half hour lesson.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff that go out they way make you feel welcome

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sometimes it takes quite some time to get past the desk due to other people, usually from the classes /clubs who stand by the desk and push in front and get served before me, I don't use Maesteg as much now and I am thinking of cancelling my card as a result of this.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for raising these concern. They were assured that these concerns will be picked up with the team to help improve the service at Reception.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Runner in gym been broken over month and can we have background music in health suite

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pool and staff brilliant, but treadmill been broken over 4 weeks now!!!!!


Privacy Policy