Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 146 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

water temp early

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.A. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I would like the viewing area returned,Instead of everyone crammed in that small area we are at the moment

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.T.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not clean enough, not even soap in the toilets. Poor viewing area for spectators and finally the level you need to get to to pass a level is not what is prescribed in the standards on the wall.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.F.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

ne year of one to one swimming my granddaughter was unable to practice in the adult pool owing to swimming club.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their recent feedback, and was asked for additional information to help answer the comment .

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Have a copy of your complaints procedure at the pool for public use. Designated lanes should not be in use during public sessions.
Stuart Manager was informed.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer as thanked for their feedback, and made aware of the reason for the lane in during public time.

They were also made are there a several methods to register a complaint,and was asked if there was a specific area that help was required with.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff. Great facility that met our needs

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Davies Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff, good pool, clean changing room.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The services are not very good but the pool is lovely and the changing rooms are good. However, there's huge room for improvement in service delivery.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The swimming lessons and holiday lessons provided are great!

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Need to start month by month cash membership.I use the centre only certain times of the year and would like to pay cash for those months.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Williams Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are professional and helpful and everything is well maintained

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The lockers need new rubber bands for the keys, that's my only gripe, everything else is fantastic

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please could you do inflatable fun session for small pool and toy floats session Thank you Name removed

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Excellent facility
Great staff

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.I.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I like Maesteg swimming pool. and regularly use it. The staff are excellent, but the negative score is purely on the changing facilities. The changing facilities are not family friendly and this week even one of the cubicles had been removed. As a single father o find it awkward taking my daughters into the male showers. If the shower and changing facilities were better, I'd give Maesteg a 10

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More privacy in the changing rooms as quite often there are clothes left in the changing cubicles which can cause difficulties when you want to change. Changing in the main area can cause anxiety for some people.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Parking

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

My daughter enjoys it and you have been very helpful

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I have recommended it to a lot of friends and we swim a few times a week. The only thing that lets it down for us is more of a customer problem. Even though there are lockers available,people tend to leave thier belongings out in the changing areas. Its very diffucult getting changed when there is no where to sit or put my clothes etc. Also parents tend to sit in the only 2 cubicles available and wait for thier child with all thier belonging while we are fored to get changed in the freezing cold open changing space. O think there needs to be a bit more of a system in place and rules need to be followed. People forget that there are thieves around also. Its the only thing that puts us off especially on a Thursday. Its such a mess there.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.C.P. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Why is splashpath app not showing the pools timetable?? Use to register my swims using the app and check live timetables. Seems a step backwards for halo


Privacy Policy