Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 250 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Steve Williams Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The Health suite

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Better now it's cooler!

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and its now cooler! If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Family changing room could have hooks to hang clothes as lockers are so small. Always puddles on the floor as no drainage. Needs a revamp!
More seating in waiting area.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're are looking to refurbish the family changing room in the new year, we will take your comments on about the hooks and add them into the room also. We have also been in contact with lockers companies and have some quotes we are building into the budget to replace the lockers throughout the building in 2018. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Seating needs to be better. Shocking smells in changing rooms from broken toilet.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We are currently looking into seating options for the pool viewing area. We are looking at the best way to maximise this space. We have checked all the toilets and they are all in working order. If there is any sign of this again in the future please report it to a member of staff straight away so we can resolve the issue. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Need more seats for viewing. Swimming lessons slots are never available when children move up a stage. Showers are cold at end of day, they should be limited.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and scoring us a 7. We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We are currently looking into seating options for the pool viewing area. We are looking at the best way to maximise this space. We also monitor the swimming lessons weekly and will always look to change classes to create space for certain stages that have limited options. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Some classes are too crowded for space available. Waiting and seating area becomes very crowded.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and scoring us a 7. We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We are currently looking into seating options for the pool viewing area. We are looking at the best way to maximise this space. Our swimming lesson class numbers are inline with the guidance from Swim Wales, for space and class size. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Always a welcome from all staff. Good facilities

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10 We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are welcoming. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.J. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Need seating area as there's nowhere to sit, limited seats so always standing. Showers need improvements! More cubicles not enough privacy.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10. We are currently looking into seating options for the pool viewing area. We are looking at the best way to maximise this space.
We have recently added a booster pump to the showers to ensure the pressure is there and temperature is constant. If this isnt the case in the future please inform a member of staff straight away and we will report this on our maintenance system.
I will pass your comments onto the general manger about more private cubicles.
Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Toilet roll!!please ensure there is toilet roll in all toilets.. very embarrassing and important for hygiene when using pool after using toilet . Lovely staff. Lady on reception polite and friendly.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10 We're glad to see the staff are polite and friendly. I will pass your comments onto operational staff to ensure they perform the checks more regularly and restock the facilities. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great facilities

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff.good facilities but lockers need upgrading

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly. We have contacted suppliers of lockers and have received quotes which we are building into our budget to look at replacement options in 2018. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Suitable location, easy to get to helpful, friendly staff, good facilities not too busy, which is good as i'm rehabilitating a client in the pool and he needs space. Great news about your disability Wales award for canoe club. My client is looking forward to joining.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you and your client are enjoying the facilities. We hope your client will enjoy the canoe club once he joins. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Always helpful and friendly with canoe club

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bella Rose Bevan Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff and very helpful with u needs 👍

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and the staff are friendly. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff always kind and helpful. But sometimes the showers are cold

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see the staff are friendly and helpful. We have had a new booster pump fitted and also engineers have visited to resolve the hot water problems we have had in the past. This issue should be resolved now going forward. If the showers are cold when you come to the centre please inform the lifeguard team or reception so we can rectify this. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Improve by adding a spinning bike to the gym equipment. Staff are very polite and excellent at their roles

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. I will pass on your feedback to the fitness service manager for the site to see what we can do about adding the spin bike into the gym. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are friendly and very helpful and my daughter enjoys her swimming lessons

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see your daughter is enjoying swimming lessons and the staff are friendly. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff.

We require an adult size changing table for our disabled son.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see the staff are friendly. We are looking at renovating the family changing room and installing a changing bed which will be accessible for disabled customers. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shirley Edwards Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The welcome when you enter the building. The facilities are well looked after, and love looking forward to my Aqua Zumba and swimming.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities and receiving a warm welcome when coming into the building. Keep up the good work in aqua zumba, we will pass on your comments to the instructor. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.


Privacy Policy