Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 188 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Air conditioning in the health suite

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Jayne ran a great class on Monday. Excellent workout and full of variety. Perfect.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Lockers

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everything was clean and staff were very friendly

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms always smell dirty and never look clean .

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their score and feedback. They were assured the standards will be reviewed, and that the expectation is the standards will improve over the coming weeks.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Thomas Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean facilities and polite staff

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Scott Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

All staff friendly and helpful and I am sorry to hear that several of the regular lifeguards will be leaving Halo in the near future.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Did not use the pool but a session in the gym.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The lockers and the bench in the sauna

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Changing facilities

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

We had good fun in the aqua zumba class.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms could be cleaned more regularly as there is always an unpleasant smell in the ladies changing rooms. Also after swimming lessons last Thursday, while washing my son's hair and mine as I had also been in the pool, the water ran out. The receptionist response to this was too many people had had a shower that day, which in this day and age is absolutely ridiculous.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our customer service and facilities for our members.

I will pass your feedback onto the operational teams to ensure we keep on top on the cleanliness in the facility and follow the cleaning rota that is in place.

After investigation the water turned off due to an ongoing issue with the booster pump we have for the showers. We are looking at replacing this as a priority to prevent this from happening again. Please accept my apologies about the misinformation you received regarding the showers.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.T. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

make sure all lockers are working. quite a number werent working on my visit

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the circuits i attend with jayne morgan

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by N.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The pool doesn't open early enough in the morning, no opportunity to swim before working hours like other local pools.

The health jacuzzi isn't warm enough.

The gym equipment is old and outdated.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was asked for further feedback on the opening hours . They were also made aware of the programmed changes planned for the fitness suite at the pool

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are so helpful and pleasant. It's a joy to go unlike the miserable staff at Ynysawdre.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Robin Keith Thomas Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendship, good facilities, friendly staff.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The health suite over all .

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jordan Davies Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Maesteg pool, Well what can I say? It's an amazing pool with fantastic staff from reception to poolside make you feel very welcome and can't never do enough to please you. I am taking lessons on a Monday night with Paula at 17:30 and I got to be honest she is amazing. I have come on so much since joining. I love the Steam room and sauna. Don't like the gym as it could really do with bit of a refurb. Only thing I don't like about the centre is the changing rooms they always seem to smell really bad. Smells like blocked pipes 😟 Thank you very much
Jordan

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and the positive feedback was passed onto the team.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.J.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

More public swimming hours


Privacy Policy