Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 154 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.R.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

There is a leak in the roof which means there is a bucket in reception to catch the drips. This has been going on for many many months. The family changing room has no drainage, heating and missing tiles from the ceiling. However the staff are lovely and helpful it's just the building that lets the pool down

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff especially Nicole the receptionist

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Fix the lockers in the female changing room

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms are often dirty and need cleaning.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.K. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. However, in my opinion the class sizes are too big. There are 10 children in my daughters class. The children spend a lot of time waiting around in the pool, and the instructor is simply unable to attend to every child's needs. This has definitely hindered the progress of my daughter swimming.
I would like to point out that my other daughter attends Cymmer Swimming Pool. The class sizes are a maximum of 6 children, which is much safer and more productive for the child.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware of the method we used to determine our current consistent class sizes within our learn to swim programme.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I attend the gym 3 times a week with jayne morgan and really enjoy it

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The lockers sizes and very small and narrow, i could not fit my gym bag in and had to take it pool side

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aurora Jones Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I can with my two little girls, one on a pram, and there wasn't any cubicles free, so they kindly opened the school changing room for me as we had a buggy as well, so needed the room.

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

definitely need a cross trainer in the gym

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

nothing I can think of

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kayden Lloyd Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Kayden loves it and the staff couldnt do enough too help in fairness

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

water temp early

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.A. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I would like the viewing area returned,Instead of everyone crammed in that small area we are at the moment

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.T.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not clean enough, not even soap in the toilets. Poor viewing area for spectators and finally the level you need to get to to pass a level is not what is prescribed in the standards on the wall.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and for bringing these items to our attention.
The customer was assured that the staff will be spoken to about the standards of cleanness, and that we would look into the consistency with the registers and the advertised standards at the centre

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.F.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

ne year of one to one swimming my granddaughter was unable to practice in the adult pool owing to swimming club.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their recent feedback, and was asked for additional information to help answer the comment .

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Have a copy of your complaints procedure at the pool for public use. Designated lanes should not be in use during public sessions.
Stuart Manager was informed.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer as thanked for their feedback, and made aware of the reason for the lane in during public time.

They were also made are there a several methods to register a complaint,and was asked if there was a specific area that help was required with.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff. Great facility that met our needs

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carol Davies Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff, good pool, clean changing room.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The services are not very good but the pool is lovely and the changing rooms are good. However, there's huge room for improvement in service delivery.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The swimming lessons and holiday lessons provided are great!


Privacy Policy