Maesteg Swimming Pool
Alfred Street
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9YW
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 163 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

It's not close to where I live or any of my friends

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.G. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

On a personal note if you work 9-5 there is no lane swimming until late evening and only on selected days. Surely there can be a lane open even if there is a Zumba or any other class taking place. Also the pool closes to early on a Friday evening.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and good facilities
Lockers need upgrading though

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.L. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Your class sizes for swimming lessons are too big. Whilst you may be following guidelines, how do you expect 10 children to learn or perfect anything in their half hour lesson.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.H. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff that go out they way make you feel welcome

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sometimes it takes quite some time to get past the desk due to other people, usually from the classes /clubs who stand by the desk and push in front and get served before me, I don't use Maesteg as much now and I am thinking of cancelling my card as a result of this.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for raising these concern. They were assured that these concerns will be picked up with the team to help improve the service at Reception.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Runner in gym been broken over month and can we have background music in health suite

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pool and staff brilliant, but treadmill been broken over 4 weeks now!!!!!

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Q. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The changing rooms and pool are clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful it has all amenities you require and more .

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachel Phillips Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly. I am currently training to complete a triathlon to raise money for the hospital ward where my sister is currently receiving her treatment for cancer. The staff at the swimming pool have been so helpful with giving advice and motivation to help prepare me for the triathlon, which is something completely new for me. They have gone above the expectations of their job to offer me support and to provide me with tips and advice. The set-up with the gym on the premises of the swimming pool is also helpful- it will be perfect once the running machine is fixed. I would in particular like to mention Debbie and Eilir as the ones who have helped. Thank-you

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

You try your best to accommodate as many people as possible.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.R.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

There is a leak in the roof which means there is a bucket in reception to catch the drips. This has been going on for many many months. The family changing room has no drainage, heating and missing tiles from the ceiling. However the staff are lovely and helpful it's just the building that lets the pool down

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff especially Nicole the receptionist

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.M. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Fix the lockers in the female changing room

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms are often dirty and need cleaning.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.K. Maesteg Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. However, in my opinion the class sizes are too big. There are 10 children in my daughters class. The children spend a lot of time waiting around in the pool, and the instructor is simply unable to attend to every child's needs. This has definitely hindered the progress of my daughter swimming.
I would like to point out that my other daughter attends Cymmer Swimming Pool. The class sizes are a maximum of 6 children, which is much safer and more productive for the child.

Response from Maesteg Swimming Pool:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware of the method we used to determine our current consistent class sizes within our learn to swim programme.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I attend the gym 3 times a week with jayne morgan and really enjoy it

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.W. Maesteg Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The lockers sizes and very small and narrow, i could not fit my gym bag in and had to take it pool side

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Aurora Jones Maesteg Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I can with my two little girls, one on a pram, and there wasn't any cubicles free, so they kindly opened the school changing room for me as we had a buggy as well, so needed the room.


Privacy Policy