Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.5 out of 10 based on 217 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Johns Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly and approachable especially Mark. I wish they did classes like Zumba at the same time over in Ogmore Vale

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

there are a range of services
the opening times are convenient
the equipment is usually in good condition
the reception staff are friendly and welcoming

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.M.H. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Shoulder pads on the ab machine in the gym.
I have already put in a complaint that the machine is very uncomfortable to use.
Staff are great premesis is spotless but this one issue is very frustrating

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and very helpfull

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by John Richards Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly professional staff, clean warm environment, it's excellent

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

New Gym equipment

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.A. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Gym needs a bigger room and equipment needs replacing and updating

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some of the better classes are crammed in one room. Not a big choice of classes available. Any good classes are booked up in advance.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked their feedback,and made aware of our policy to continually review the programme to ensure it is both exciting and varied.

They were also made aware that their feedback would be used in the next review

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are brilliant at Maesteg Sports Centre

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

More room to do floor exercises in gym are

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of a current review to improve the service with the gym moving forward

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Machines are always breaking down and it takes to long to get them fix

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their continued feedback, and made aware that we are currently revising the standard for repairs to equipment with a view of improving this are of the service for the future

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   January 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

great classes, friendly instructors & reception staff.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.A. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Lower Prices.

Christmas party was fab.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Chloe Nicole Goldsworthy Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Mark is amazing and motivational.

Classes are fab, wish there were more and were 1 hour sessions in the mornings.

I would also improve gym, make it bigger.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very impressed with toilet hygiene - ceramic gleam!!

Well done to those who have such an unpleasant task.

Thank you.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Chairs in meeting (GP) too low for those with slight back problems.

Staff are very friendly, obliging with extra help when requested.

Nothing too much trouble. Great.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Lianne Thomas Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lower the prices.

Christmas party was fantastic.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.E. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Good range of classes.

More heavy kettlebells (14/16kg +) and medicine balls needed.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great christmas party, kids had a great time!


Privacy Policy