Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 328 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Mark is excellent we really enjoy his classes

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by W.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Put circuits on twice per week.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and helpful staff

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is far to small for the people of Maesteg. It is like going to a youth club with the amount of young kids who are messing around, using bad language and using equipment incorrectly. For people who work to set an hour aside to work out is very difficult when you can't get on the machines. The pods to listen to the radio on never work, the amount of equipment out of order for long periods is unacceptable. I pay a full membership and fell I am getting a rubbish service.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

You can just get on with it, no pressure.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.M.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Polite and helpful staff, the class I attended was great.
However my 7 would be higher if there were more classes at the end of the week, both in Maesteg and Bridgend.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.K. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful friendly staff, clean and well kept facilities, excellent classes.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Its a friendly atmosphere, always welcoming.

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Do extra evening classes for busy sessions such as trx and ab blast.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't understand why I am being transferred to Hereford Call Centre not Maesteg. Then being told I can't book creche 2 weeks in advance unless I do it online, when Maesteg have even got the online booking form. The only way to book creche is by ringing 2 weeks in advance. I would appreciate my calls answered in Maesteg

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their enquiry ,and assured the contact team are there to help and improve the service we provide as a company..

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.G. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Gym packed with kids, frustrating when you can't train. Too many kids!!

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very polite and helpfull

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.K. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Equipment not always available in gym

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback,and made aware we will be improving the the service times and replacing some of the older items within the gym in the near future

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Always great service but the gym has gone terrible, there's just not enough weight machines for everyone, sometimes I'm waiting 30 minutes to even get on one and there always seems to be one out of order. It's gotten so bad that I know atleast 10 people who have gone to different gym's so I would say it needs to be improved big time.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and offer a list of the quieter periods within the centre. They were also made aware of our plans to try and improve the current facility

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Fix the broken equipment

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Better gym opening times i.e. Early morning sessions

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allison Williams Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Your instructor Mark Rees is the reason I use Halo at Maesteg

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

It is very good here. Staff excellent. Love going to the gym

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Extend the gym

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Its nice to see that the machinery is being recovered.


Privacy Policy