Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 339 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Yes I use the gym mainly the staff are very helpful and friendly the location is great for me cheers.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

I just love the friendliness as soon as you walk through the doors regardless of age . You are put at ease and made to feel very welcome.
The classes are second to none when it comes to excellent communication throughout the whole experience.
My life revolves aroung Mesteg Sports Centre. I love it.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

I love attending my local Zumba class twice a week however I have noticed that the class time is getting shorter and shorter.

Even though the class is supposed to be 1 hour, on most occasions the class only lasts around 45-50 minutes.

A couple of people who I attend Zumba with pay for each class they attend as they cannot always attend due to work commitments, they have mentioned that prices are going up but we are getting a shorter class?

I really enjoy going to Zumba however it would be nice to have a full hour as advertised and paid for!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are polite friendly and approachable. Chris who currently takes the GP referrals is inspiring. He has made me feel so much better about myself after just one session. I know that with his support I will continue My journey to health and fitness. He really should be recognised for the hard work he does. I have asked him questions with regard to nutrition and exercise he has a wealth of knowledge and has not failed to answer every question I have put to him.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good and wide ranging facilities

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The range of services you offer and the staff are very polite and helpful.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

I like all the staff who are always friendly and helpful. I tend to visit Maesteg and they have helped me out on lots of occasions to get me in to certain classes. Nothing is too much trouble
The most experienced trainer is Mark, who, year on year, is fantastic, friendly and helpful

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Maesteg sports centre provides a fantastic professional and personalised service. From the receptionists, manager, trainers to all support staff I can't fault the service they provide and they are all prepared to go that extra mile. Thank you Maesteg sports centre for such a superb service xx

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I absolutely love the classes.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.L.A. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Open up earlier.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff all round

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and supportive staff, varied and wide range of classes to choose from which are taken by true professionals

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Open earlier in the morning.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and fab instructor Mark!

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Easy to book classes and everyone is so friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, not clicky and if you ask you get!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good ambience and helpful staff

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A.J.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too expensive when paying per session

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, they were made aware of the number of membership options we have to ensure the service is affordable to all.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly and the facilities are good.


Privacy Policy