Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 182 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Mark aerobics instructor ... back bone of maesteg sport centre... he is a credit to halo and is very popular as is his classes.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

keep Saturday and Sunday fitness classes open

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly Professional Staff. Venue clean and very convenient location

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by E.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm not happy that classes are being cancelled up to Christmas.
Thursday - ab blast.
Friday - HIT and TRX bike.
Also on a Wednesday reducing the time of body attack and kettle bells just isn't good enough.
I pay monthly and have been coming to the sports centre regularly.
It's very bad service. Especially when we are paying for the service which will mean I'm paying for nothing.
Never have a bad word to say but I know a few people are unhappy about this and with the run up to Christmas want to go to the classes to keep fitness levels up and weight off.
Cancelling classes mean there are no classes on those nights to attend.
Even if alternative classes were put on up until Christmas e.g. A circuit.
Thanks.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful receptionists. Great instructor

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Its a excellent centre with very friendly staff.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.J.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Gym needs refurbishment- desperately ! Staff are always excellent but walls, flooring and some equipment need to be made fresh and new.
Classes are organised and well run. Staff helpful warm & friendly

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Gym is very small

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Open the other squash court. No good if it's sat idle with 30 expensive bikes in there doing nothing.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware that we are currently looking at a number of options to better utilise this space

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly and always very helpful. A nice centre all around.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some of the machines in the gym do not work properly and are in need of updating. I sometimes use the gym at Bridgend Life Centre and the machines there are newer and better.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their fedback, and made aware that we are looking at ways to replace the current equipment with more reliable equipment

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

the friendliness, the efficiency and the facilities

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.E. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's local, easy to access and provides a basic range of equipment for workouts

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Opening times and size.

Most gyms in the area open at 0630 which is a far more practical time for people who have a family and work. The 0800 opening time restricts th amount of activity that can be done.

This discussion has been on going for Maesteg for several years but has never come to fruition.

The gym itself is contested at times and clearly not big enough, is it not possible to split perhaps the cardio and weights and taking some space from the library.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, professional service, lots going on

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.I.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I only use the gym at the sports centre, which in principle I'm happy with except for it being too small for the demand upon it. It is far busier than the library and would be far better if the swapped over or part of the library converted to supplement the gym

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware that we are looking at ways to improve thsi service within the centre moving forward

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, convenience

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym needs updating as very clostraphobic.. compared to other gyms ..we are paying the same amount. Seems unfair

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked again for continuing to provide feedback for us, and was made aware this area is a key focus for us to develop where we can over the coming year.


Privacy Policy