Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 336 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.P.A. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Really concerned on a visit to Maesteg Swimming Pool with my young grandchildren on Sunday 03/09/17 at approximately 10.30am. 3 female lifeguards sat together chatting on the windowsill - unaware of what was going on around them.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Ti chi classes would be good and Zumba held in a larger room sometimes it is very full and there is not enough space.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, helpful staff - circuits and ab blast great classes :)

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.H. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

You need to update the spinning bikes in the spinning class.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lovely staff at MSC.
good variety of fitness classes. Gym needs to be bigger though.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Dale and Chris are brilliant instructors when I use the building to go spinning on a Thursday.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Mark is the best thing about halo, his efforts and his sense of humour make the classes much more enjoyable

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.N. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Only place in Bridgend for squash. Quite far to travel ti

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Excellent reception staff. Personable, helpful, knowledgeable and obliging.

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lots

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.G. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym facilities are in urgent need of upgrading

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware of the plan to replace the CV along with other options for the centre moving forward.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Easy to use and book online

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.E. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

More staff cover at times. Better equipment. No dog shows (flea bites!)

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Firstly that it's local. That the services offered are reasonably varied. That the staff members are usually polite and helpful. That the premises are generally clean and pleasant.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Make the gym larger and more airy

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Yes I use the gym mainly the staff are very helpful and friendly the location is great for me cheers.

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

I just love the friendliness as soon as you walk through the doors regardless of age . You are put at ease and made to feel very welcome.
The classes are second to none when it comes to excellent communication throughout the whole experience.
My life revolves aroung Mesteg Sports Centre. I love it.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

I love attending my local Zumba class twice a week however I have noticed that the class time is getting shorter and shorter.

Even though the class is supposed to be 1 hour, on most occasions the class only lasts around 45-50 minutes.

A couple of people who I attend Zumba with pay for each class they attend as they cannot always attend due to work commitments, they have mentioned that prices are going up but we are getting a shorter class?

I really enjoy going to Zumba however it would be nice to have a full hour as advertised and paid for!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are polite friendly and approachable. Chris who currently takes the GP referrals is inspiring. He has made me feel so much better about myself after just one session. I know that with his support I will continue My journey to health and fitness. He really should be recognised for the hard work he does. I have asked him questions with regard to nutrition and exercise he has a wealth of knowledge and has not failed to answer every question I have put to him.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good and wide ranging facilities


Privacy Policy