Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 267 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is an event on 15th April where one of the fighters Carl Preece, is not only a known user of illegal and Performance enhancing substances, but is also a renowned supplier from his gym. By allowing this event to take place, as far as I and many of the community are concerned, you are condoning the use of these substances and allowing him to promote his gym/supply using your facilities.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

I think that it would benefit from a coffee shop

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff always friendly and can't do enough for you.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Everyone friendly and helpful. Our line dancing instructor Mark Rees, works extremely hard. I don't know how he manages to keep pace with it all!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.O. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Make the gym bigger

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by W.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Boot camp would be good 2 nights a week not just 1 nite. Plus school kids just mess about in the gym

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.K. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful happy staff and fantastic classes

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff, exercise
Classes are brilliant.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Love the group exercise classes, Mark the instructor is friendly and enthusiastic and makes the classes fun

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Messenger Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Brilliant fitness classes, and at decent times for us workers who don't get back until 6 or 7 at night. Excellent to have classes with Mark at 7pm and 8pm.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Make the gym bigger.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware we are looking at options to expand the gym moving forward.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Justine Flay Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff,

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Your instructor
Mark

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.G. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

I would like to see the gym bigger to accomodate the people using it. Currently its not usable or enjoyable to use beacause of the people wanting to use it. BIGGER GYM! Please.
Staff are awesome!

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

plenty of equipment to use and flexibility to use as often or little as possible.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym is very small and gets busy at peak ties. With working normal hours I get put off going to the gym after work, and it's open too late for me to go before.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for providing feedback about their visit., they were made aware of a review on the opening hours and the availability of a list of the busier periods so these periods could be avoided when planning their fitness sessions

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

please may we have a kettle bell in the gym x2

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Afternoon classes
No spaces in creche
Classes saying fully booked in evening.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The fitness Supervisor will look at the programem to see if afternoon classes are feasible to be introduced

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.H.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm sick and tired of seeing people doing the exercise wrong and the person in the office on the mobile phone they should be watching NOT ON THE PHONE

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for providing this feedback and for bringing this to our attention.

They were also asked to help us identify times when this has been witnessed to allow us to target these staff with additional development and training to improve the service.


Privacy Policy