Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 281 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff very helpful

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It would be nice to have circuit twice a week has not just the one and try to ulter the times of the legs bums and tums to a earlier class has there is no kettle bells in evenings a few classes could be moved around to cater more for people working

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carole Thomas Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and polite staff. I attend line dancing classes every Monday and Thursday and Mark is our wonderful teacher

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very helpful and friendly

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.L.A. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Gym needs to be bigger and open up earlier

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their continued feedback , and made aware of the ongoing plans to expand the gym in the near future.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

professional and very friendly staff

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Judith John Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very helpfull professional staff. Variety of classes, group activities or individual

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You don't open early enough. 8am opening is no good for people who need to get to work. It's extremely frustrating and I have to use alternate gym in the mornings. Even a 730am start would be a big improvement. Also some of the equipment in the gym is tired and seat cover are ripped. Other than that I am very happy with the sport centre. But please please please look at the opening times. Regards Name removed

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of the proposals currently being reviewed linked to opening hours changes.

They were also updated about the repairs to the equipment.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I played racket ball, and the rackets were in an absolutely ridiculous state
Then the court itself, there were line missing and some faded on the walls
Probably wouldn't recommend to anyone , although service from Alun and Nathan were superb

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware that their positive comments about the staff woudl be forwarded onto them.

They were also informed we would look at replacing the rackets and the missing lines

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very helpful and friendly

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful staff

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Cyril Dawkins Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff and knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.C. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is very small and does not have many machines and no free weights at all apart from dumbbells. If the are more than a dozen people in the gym then it is impossible to have a workout.

It would be nice to have plug sockets within the ladies changing room so that we can dry our hair after a shower.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback ,and made aware of the plans to expand the fitness area.
We will also look into the feasibility of introducing sockets in the changing rooms for hair dryers.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.G. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Because the Ab Blast class is always full, put the class on two separate days! People can't get on it

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Had to wait 10 minutes to use the gym as it was full of school children. they can use it for £1 on a Mon, Wed and Friday. As a member paying monthly I think its unacceptable to wait over 10mins. this has happened on a few occasions. Some children just use it as a youth club, mess around and dont use it. Someone is going to get hurt.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback , they were made aware that there will be improvements in staff communication to ensure there is no miscommunication resulting in customer delays in the future.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Perhaps have Insanity in the rota

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Bigger gym. More trx classes as they're always full and classes on more

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was made aware of the proposal to expand the gym, and that their suggestion for additional classes would be considered in the programme review.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Earlier opening times on weekdays

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.Y.G. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Gym equipment is often out of order for long periods of time. The gym is also a little small

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of the proposals to expand the gym. they were also assured that repairs to out of order equipment will be improved

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff clean centre variety of classes


Privacy Policy