Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 307 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Neil Robert Jones Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly reliable staff, great little community sports centre

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Evans Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are always helpful,friendly and welcoming.It was very hard to pluck up the courage to even join the gym(at 50!) but I can honestly say it's been life changing for me and this is all down to the environment and each and everyone at Maesteg always being there with advice if needed but always with a smile.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good costumer service

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful and friendly customer service and the wide range of facilities and centres available for use

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very helpfull and I enjoyed the classes

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The woman on the front desk was lovely and let us know all the different offers that were available. The facilities and classes are exactly what I was looking for and the staff seem friendly and put me at ease making sure I knew everything I should before getting the most out of my membership.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Open earlier in the morning.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.G. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

All staff friendly, variety of different activities available, cheap monthly membership for students

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.J. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Gym is on the small side.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.I.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I like training at Maesteg Sports Centre, but the gym is too small. For a sports Centre, I find it disappointing that the library area is much bigger than the workout area

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware of our plans to develop the fitness provision moving forward.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Do more free stuff

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

A good range of classes

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.J.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is VERY dated and depressing to be in/ it needs renovation!!

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of the proposals to develop the fitness area moving forward.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are friendly and love the zumba classes

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The range of classes available with the excellent instructor Mark who is so enthusiastic & friendly making exercising so enjoyable & fun.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We need a bigger gym in this centre. It is always full. Children are allowed in on concessionary while there is no room for full paying members.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware of some of our plans for fitness moving forward.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.H. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Once again, being a long term centre customer. I have to advise of my disappointment at the gym which today 17/5/17 at 17.30 was too full to enter. We need a bigger gym

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback,and offered a list of less busy periods to help them achieve their goals.

They were also made are of our plans to develop fitness further within the Centre.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Easy to book online except website does not remember payment card details so need to type in card number every time.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, they were made aware we would look into improving this area of the online processes.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Donna Powell Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Love the Great staff and great atmosphere. There. Varied classes


Privacy Policy