Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 335 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly and the facilities are good.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are so friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Kettle Bells classes in the evening please

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Class was great. Floor mats should be sanitized, or each person should be allocated their own. People sweating on mats is understandable but not hygienic. Wipes could easily solve this issue

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Bootcamp Circuits --- Use same mat start to finish. Sanitize before and after use. I was laying in someone else's sweat. Otherwise good class

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great Bootcamp, but the mats were so sweaty. Can we have tissue and sanatizer to wipe them over

Report a concern   July 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.C.C. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

I like the variety of classes, although would still like to see Tai Chi and Dancing ( as in Ballroom, Jive , Latin American, etc. There are quite a few clashes of classes that maybe could be avoided. The gym is way too small and the facilities such as individual tv screens on different pieces of equipment are long overdue !!.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Class timetables that fit around family routines

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Happy with your service now

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback ,and made aware that we would pass on the positive comment to the team

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

I like how the staff are really friendly and supportive but at the same time have the firmness to push you to your limits, also the variety of different classes is good as it will help you reach your goal. I think its an ideal gym to focus on all areas of fitness especially as the staff team give you tips and focus on your form.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.C. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is too small and does not have enough equipment. There are no free weights other than dumbells. The gym is outdated, needs more machines, more free weights and a larger area for people to work in. It is more expensive than the other gyms in Maesteg. The cost should reflect the facilities and likewise if the facilities were better then customers wouldn't be bothered by the cost.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their continued feedback and made aware of some of the proposal moving forward

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

The gym could be better equipped with newer machinery and more free weights

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their continued feedback. They were also made aware of the current proposal to improve the fitness offering in the facility

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good facilities
Fab classes

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff at Maesteg Sports Centre are always very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

The equipment in the Fitness suite is very dated and breaks down on a consistent occurrence. New equipment is needed plus the fact that there is very little room in the suite ,it's only a matter of time before somebody gets injured. People are having to climb over other users whilst carrying heavy weights regularly.
Also ,more needs to be done to encourage users to put the equipment back after they've used it, there's heavy weights left laying around or just been left on the bars after use.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by N.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Limited facilities and opening hours...gym often very full. Insufficient air conditioning in gym.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked their feedback, and made aware of the current opening hours review for the centre.

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Always a friendly welcome. Staff are very knowledgable about products. Class instructors are very enthusiastic and treat all customers equally.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Mark is excellent we really enjoy his classes

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by W.T. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Put circuits on twice per week.


Privacy Policy