Maesteg Sports Centre
Old Forge Site, Nant-Y-Crynwydd
Maesteg
WALES CF34 9EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.4 out of 10 based on 353 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.R.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The fitness/class instructors are encouraging and supportive and know they're stuff. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good range of classes aswell

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff at Maesteg Sports centre are amazing; from the Reception staff through to trainers and crèche support. Every visit has been a good visit with no complaints.
Thank you Maesteg Sports Centre. First name removed & Ava (aged 2)

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

All of the staff are simply fantastic. It is always a pleasure to go there 👍

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. Good facilities. Convenient parking.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The lack of free weights makes it hard to recommend over other gyms

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback and made aware that we will included this in our coming review of the equipment at the centre.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Awesome staff and a friendly organisation.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

I attended Maesteg sports centre and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. They explain everything clearly and are approachable for further help. They asked questions about what I wanted to achieve in a genuine non intrusive manner and I would definitely recommend them

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The earlier opening times are a step in the right direction. This has reduced the congestion at certain work stations. Excellent news that the cardio machines are being replaced with new machines but please don't forget the weight machines. These are old and failing too. Also the gym needs more space. The 2 mats next to the Smith machine are an accident waiting to happen. Sure it's better to be pro active than reactive. It's a matter of time before somebody drops a weight on somebody on the mat.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware that we will consider they feedback in the review of the service to ensure we make the best impact we can with the investment to the fitness suite moving forward.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

I think it is great and very convenient that the gym is now open at 630am. However I was a little disappointed that there was no bicep curl machine and other various weights you would find in other gyms. The cable crossover machine has a fault with it that if you use a little heavy weight the pin comes out and it shoots back down which could be dangerous.maybe the gym could be extended into the library? It would make it a much better gym with room for lots of improvement.
As for the staff working there for halo very happy,friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Longer opening hours. More equipment. More space. More staff on hand to help.

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and made aware of the new opening hours of the centre.

Report a concern   November 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility and choices of classes

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

The classes are great and mark is a fab instructor

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff that will do anything to help and advise

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Easily accessible good glasses and times at the swimming pool are really good x

Report a concern   November 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
What could we do to improve?

Bigger Gym

Report a concern   October 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.P. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful, affordable

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

very friendly and helpful staff.

Report a concern   October 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.J.W. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, great choice of classes and lots of free parking.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Maesteg Sports Centre
What do you like about our services?

Marks fitness classes are fab. Maesteg Sports Centre is thehub of my social life. Fitsteps is probably my favourite class of the week. Dale is also good, and has punishing classes. Well done !

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.J.D. Maesteg Sports Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too expensive

Response from Maesteg Sports Centre:

The customer was thanked for their feedback, and offered time with one of the team to see if there was a better membership option for them.


Privacy Policy