Garw Valley Leisure Centre
Old Station Yard
Pontycymer, Bridgend
WALES CF32 8ES
United Kingdom

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

could we please obtain an aerobike, as there is not enough equipment for advanced trainers.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very Friendly & welcoming staff. Knowledgeable trainers.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hi Sarah thankyou for the great feedback, i will let the team now.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, friendly staff.
Clean facilities.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya bernadette thanks for the great comments i will pass this onto the staff.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Please extend the yogalates class and maybe put on another class. I also attend dougs kettlebells twice a week and think he is one of the best trainers in his field.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya Joyce and thank you for your great feedback and comments. I will pass this onto Doug. With regards to the classes the yogalates is a standard 45min class in all centres and we have recently changed our musclemax class to another yogalates class on a thursday morning 9.30-10.15am. I hope this helps.
Thankyou

Grahame

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.G. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The gym and classes

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.B.P. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very helpful and make you feel welcome every time I visit.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Thanks for your great feedback and your continued support for the centre. I will pass this on to the rest of the team.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff good equipment

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Thanks for your great feedback and i will pass this onto the rest of the team.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

would be great to have an extra hour for creche to attend classes

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Thanks for your positive feedback,we are continually monitoring our classes and creche programme but at the moment we cannot offer any more creche time. We have however changed our creche times on a monday to 9.15am to 10.30am so we can now accommodate both zumba and LBT's with creche cover. Hope this helps you.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joanne Mcglashan Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

thankyou for the additional kettlebell equipment.really appreciate the positive and quick response to my request.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Thanks for your great feedback and im glad your happy with our speedy response.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher Pound Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

gym could really do with a good clean

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Im sorry your experience was not as it should have been this time and we will certainly look at this again within our cleaning program to rectify this.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Clive Morris Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

why is it that the vending machine never gives change. please can you take it back to st fagan's and update it.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Unfortunately we don't have to much control over the vending machines here as they are supplied by BVS which is an outside company on contract,but i will contact them and explain about this particular machine and its problem.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liane Betts Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Especially love the Yogalate class with Doug, wish there was more of them and a full 1 hour class. Nice to have classes that people with health problems can do.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

thanks for your great and positive feedback,i will let the rest of the team now.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cerys Bishop Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

more yogalates classes

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya we are continually monitoring our classes each month to keep our classes current and varied.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liane Betts Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

more yogalates classes and a longer class time. love dougs teaching.exellent classes,just need more of them.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya and thanks for your great feedback, we are continually monitoring and assessing our group exercise programme each month to continue to keep a varied and current programme of classes at the centre. Our yogalates class is proving popular at the moment and we will let you know if there is another class coming in the near future. The class times are standard for each class and will remain the same.

Thanks again

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ashley Pook Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Kaye Kocur at reception is always so polite and helps me feel so welcome.
I love the classes Rachel hill puts on, she is a great instructor. My favourite instructor out of all the local centres (I use ynysawdre, ogmore, maesteg and Bridgend).
Lastly, I find the creche extremely helpful and such a great service. My daughter attends regularly and Emma struthers is just exceptional a time her job- always going the extra mile.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya Ashley thanks for your great feedback, i will pass this on to the rest of the team.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jade Rogers Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Doug is very welcoming and gives you a lot of support and information.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya Jade thanks for your great feedback & support. Doug is indeed a great coach with years of experience & knowledge. I will pass this comment onto him.

cheers
grahame

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are welcoming and very easy to talk to. I like the fact that I am not afraid to ask questions about the fitness classes and if I used the gym would know that I would get the best out of that too.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya Jayne, thanks for your great feedback and support and i will pass this onto the rest of the staff.

Cheers

Grahame

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Neil Allcock Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Why are colour prints 50p and b&w 10p, all toner is the same price

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya Neil,thanks for your feedback. The price is 50p for colour because the colour cartridges are more than double the price of black ones,so unfortunately we have to reflect this in our prices for colour.

Thanks

Grahame

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.A. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

creche...we really need it open for 2hrs to cover both classes mon/tues

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B.J. Garw Valley Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

creche in the evening to coincide with fitness classes would be great as i wouldn't need to find childcare.

Response from Garw Valley Leisure Centre:

Hiya Rachel,unfortunately at this time we can't offer creche in the evening as we can only run the creche for 1hr 1/2 per day as we are an unregistered creche and the daily morning creche takes up all of this time. Apologies again.

Thanks
Grahame


Privacy Policy