Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1411 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good equipment, nice atmosphere

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpfull staff good play area and pool for young children

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I like the classes, kettle bells, circuits and cardio blast. As well as using the swimming pool at pencoedd and ynsawdre.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The reception staff were so very helpful and class was great too

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The cleanliness is appalling. I would recommend based on the facilities but the centre some days is filthy. I am a lady and i use the downstairs changing rooms/showers/toilets. The bin will be overflowing for days, i took a photo one day and gave to reception, she assured me it would be sorted and agreed it was bad. The next day the bin was worse. There is no need for this. There is only one bin in the changing room. The sanitary bin in the toilet has also overflowed, this is unacceptable.
I regularly do spin classes, i totally understand we all sweat, but the bikes are filthy, do they ever clean in the spin room??

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are very friendly and you don't feel intimidated even though you might not be very good.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I have recently joined and so far all the staff have been extremely helpful and the classes running are varied and plentiful.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.S. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

£6 for a class is expensive for just one hour of activity. I only do one class a week so not worth becoming a member.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

We have a number of membership packages that would save you money . Please call in to discuss options.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.T.D. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Customer service is about respect and wanting to gain loyalty and recommendation! The staff at the front desk never want to help, they should have the customers best interest instead they just want to take money!! For example student deal - wouldn't allow it as I was already a member they wouldn't let me have the offer without cancelling and re joining for a fee.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Improve staff training
more cleaning products in gym
more choice of classes in daytime

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments

If at any time you feel that we are not meeting cleaning standards please speak to a team member who will be more than happy to help.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.J.W. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When taking my mother for her induction to the gym, we were greeted by an extremely rude woman at the desk.
The day before, we payed for the induction over the phone to a very polite man but the woman could not wrap her head around this, it was very frustrating and before we even finished the transaction of getting the gym card, she told us 'oh I have to go, I have a meeting' and left us with another woman who we then had to explain it to all over again.
As I'm a returning member, I knew that she wasn't the most polite woman to customers however, this annoyed me most as it was my mums first time at the gym in years and it really ruined her experience of going back.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Why, why or why is Mark Emery being shifted to Maesteg and the person from Maesteg moving to Bridgend. Mark is a very popular manager in Bridgend Life Centre, covering group cycling when needed and very helpful to the staff. It dont make sense, why you are making these changes. I hope you have a change, and keep Mark in bridgend. Your Name removed

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments

We feel that this is a great opportunity to add value to the service Halo offers .It will also benefit their career pathway.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Taylor from Friday spin class has motivated me to keep going when I want to give up. She is enthusiastic and friendly for us not so fit to keep working at our goals

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Taylor is always fantastic in spin. Varied soundtracks and always makes me push myself. So friendly and approachable.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I really enjoy the spinning session, today's was excellent (Taylor)

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I would like a body balance class during the daytime NOT clashing with other classes. Thank you

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I would like to say how helpful Anna and Jackie are, always a smile nothing to much trouble. Thanks both

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Enjoy classes pump and spin
To improve - classes not get cancelled so often! and more classes

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friday 7pm spin Taylor is fab. Would be great if she covers the class perminantly

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.


Privacy Policy