Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 1583 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.E.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Free parking for members

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

We had a party booked at the life centre, got there and there was no one to direct us as to where to go and what to do, it could be a little more organised. I felt like I was disturbing the ladies at reception every time I had to ask something, which was many times.
The kids had an amazing time but could have been in the pool for an hour instead of 45 minutes.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I think the main reason for giving it a 10 is because everybody is so friendly, it makes such a difference to making a big effort sometimes to ,aytrend classes etc,but once there I am always glad to I made it.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Value for money these days

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

just love halo all the staff are so nice friendly and can help with classes ,very good

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

You do your best.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.W. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For the attention of Email address removed

I visited your Bridgend Leisure Centre sometime over 12 months ago to cancel my membership and was advised by the lady at the time (unsure of name) that this would be actioned and no further charges or fees would be debited from my account.

Upon reviewing my end of year accounts I have noticed that this had not been actioned as promised and have incurred a monthly charge.

If you review your records you will be able to confirm that I have not attended any of your centre's for over a year.

Please can you cancel my membership and provide verification that this has been done, as well as reimbursement for the time I have been charged when previously advised membership had been canceled.

If this is not actioned I will be forced to take the complaint further.

Kind regards

Mike Last name removed

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for contacting us with this issue Michael.

A manager will call you right away to discuss your membership.

Many thanks

Halo Team

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good range of exercise classes and professional instructors. I particularly enjoy the lunchtime/Saturday morning group cycling classes and the circuit sessions on Thursday and Sunday evenings.

Also, staff and overall environment are welcoming, and I like the concept of bringing a range of services together I.e. leisure/sport, cafe, and library to make it a community hub.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.O. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

wipe sweaty mats with antibacterial wipes after circuit and similar classes, it would not take long.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.N. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Sauna hasn't been very warm for the last 3 weeks. Just about reaching 75 oC. Poolside changing rooms need a revamp to keep inline with the new gym changing rooms. Self scan tills used to have a sauna option, but its been taken off so you have to que to scan your card.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments

The engineer has been out and the problem has been resolved.

Please accept my apologise for any inconvenience caused

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.C. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Sauna is temperamental, sometimes it's hot, sometimes it's not, take me 30 minutes to sweat, which is unusual for me.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments

The engineer has been out and the problem has been resolved.

Please accept my apologise for any inconvenience caused

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by I.L. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My daughter was a member of halo, she asked me to cancel her membership, which i did on august 24 at 10.15am. Spoke to a female on the phone who told me the membership is cancelled, but my daughter can still use the card for a couple more weeks until it expires and if i wish i can stop the debit coming out of my bank,which i did.I also went into the centre and spoke to one of assistants to inform her to cancel.
Lately my daughter is interested in starting to go back to the gym, but when she has gone to halo,they say that she owes them money,because the direct debit has been stopped but no confirmation has been received.This is obviously incorrect.
When she went now for a gym session , they said that they will not charge her concession (only 17),until she pays the full amount back.She must pay £6.00
I do not feel this should happen and would like a response back.
Also i would like to know why nobody will answer the telephone this evening november 16 from 7.30 to 8.30
Daughters name Emma Last name removed 12.06.2000
regards
Name removed

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your feedback Ian.

A manager will call you as soon as possible to discuss this issue.

Many thanks

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.P. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I used to use the hydro gym ,but changing rooms are so dirty ,the disabled one where I have to use my key is disgusting with slimy dirt the whole changing rooms and hydro gym could do with a deep clean . disgusting

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Classes

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Please answer your emails. My wife has tried to get help to validate her membership online and failed, although the details she entered are correct according to your records at the reception terminal. She has emailed you for help in order to make bookings online, but you have never replied.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments

A member of the team will be in touch shortly

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The variety of activities available - something for all ages.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Pilates class (usually Karen) Sophie took it today Aerobics. Excellent varying levels helped by Sophie. Thank you

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Anna + Rhian are outstanding - always happy, always helpful + even sing hapy birthday to lucky people.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Thank goodness for Aqua fit/zumba and nicky who took us last week with a migraine. Love it and it is so good to have exercise and music which i love.

Well done to all the staff who are always polite and helpful

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments I will pass onto the team


Privacy Policy