Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 1505 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the time for me, the toning suite is a friendly place to have some space for me.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

great, friendly staff. nothing is ever too much for them.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Everything under one roof, always staff on hand to assist.
Friendly atmosphere and good parking facilities.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very clean sports centre,well located in town,a lot of activities to chose from.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The exercise class was excellent but it was very disappointing that the coffee shop was not open.
I think it should stay open until 9.30pm

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and scoring us a 7. We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Signal to tv equipment in gym.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10 We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Get rid of useless instructors

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10 We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. We love to invest time into developing our teams and making them the best they can be. If we can improve further we would love to hear how.

Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Halo Team

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness of the staff. Also the variety of classes. The one thing lacking in the cafe is gluten free food. Also the problem with the car park. The car park should be for members only so we would not have to keep going and putting money on the car. The swimming pool really needs to be refurbished and made into a proper swimming pool and the showers and changing rooms also refurbished as they are disgusting.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and good facilities

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Attentive staff and knowledgeable both in the hydro pool and gym. Friendly reception staff and helpful. A shame some of the equipment is unavailable in the pool. When will it be replaced? It has been difficult to book for the GP referral time for the pool, but I believe you are sorting things out. When I first saw the pool it didn't appear that the maintenance has been kep up.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.B. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too many classes get cancelled at short notice. Not enough early morning (6am) classes.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Halo Team

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.N. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You do not respond when I requested a one to one meeting with a fitness instructor.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm sorry you were not contacted by a member of the team.

A member of the team is calling you right away.

Thanks Halo team!

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Accessibility, range of facilities and classes and friendly staff

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.J.T. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Constant cancellation of classes.
Constant queues at reception, it's obvious that the staff are trying but it makes you late for a class.
The ticket/book in machine in reception is useless. Out of paper/ doesn't work.
Alot of people have joined other gyms/leisure centres.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your great feedback!

We're working on solutions on making your transition into the centre quicker and easier. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve we would love to hear from you.

Thanks

Halo Team

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Julian on Reception is always lovely. Smiles a lot, very positive and always has a quick friendly word.

Tattoo Dan on exercise referral team - awesome - is always working hard encouraging people using the gym. I am just coming to the end of my 16 week program and Dan has been motivating me every week, never letting me slack off and praising my achievements. Dan is a real credit to Halo and the whole exercise referral program is brilliant helping so many different kinds of people. I think I have the fitness bug and will be signing up to fit4life.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

More early morning classes at Ynysawdre.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10 We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by K.S. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Somewhat scruffy in parts but staff hanging around the court before time up is very off putting.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Thanks Halo Team

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.F. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Slow reception staff. Slow dealing with your requests.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.P. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

New staff in reception are not as friendly or welcoming as the regular staff, in the gym it's self some of the dumbbells are missing, so only have 1 25kg and others have different sized bars. If a class is running upstairs the instructors take equipment for the main gym so we can't use it. Could do with some new equipment as 3 treadmills ore out of order, screens on the cable resistance machines don't work, no skipping ropes, missing mess balls. This the all in the bridgend rec centre.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services We want to improve your experience and make it a 10!. We will review your feedback and you should expect to see an improvement. Thanks again for reviewing our services, a member of the team will contact you shortly.


Privacy Policy