Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 950 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The majority of the staff were very friendly & helpful! Very clean also

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Polite helpful staff. Good range of classes and other facilities.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The booking system for classes should be reviewed. I tried about 5 times to get through to the centre yesterday to book a class. The first four times nobody picked up, and once someone picked up only to immediately put the phone down. Not very good customer service! When I then arrived at the centre to attend my class, the service at the desk is very slow. I waited around 10 minutes before being served which meant that I then missed the start of my class....

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

After I have completed a gym session I often feel like a swim to wind down unfortunately the pool in Bridgend is more of a leisure pool. Many of my friends go to Virgin because of this

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The range of classes, all instructors are friendly and informative

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff. A range of classes and services. Reasonable value for money.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Pippa Hikins Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and helpful staff, premises have always been clean and tidy every visit.
So many classes to choose from and plenty else to do as well.
I recommend to my friends and family all the time, I always have an enjoyable experience here.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Laura Mcdonald Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Plenty of classes.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.L.M. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cleanliness of the centre, pool changing area was appalling.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.L. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The swimming pool area is dirty. Chewing gum patches on floor of many cubicles, the lighting is poor in others, cleaners do not enter cubicles and SHUT doors to clean behind them and floors need replacing .
The hydrogym and probably the pool itself needs a deep steam clean , tiles are dirty, some notices on walls of hydrogym have been there since BCBC days and are shabby, equipment often breaking down and then not moved for ages or absent for months......some needs replacing .
Showers dirty and broken disabled facilities.
However ..the staff are all hard working and pleasant

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert James Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Clean. Efficient and pleasant

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.M. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The swimming pool is a play area NOT much use if you want a length swim. Sad that there is no "swimming" pools in Bridgend or Porthcawl.
Why not?

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Hair drying facilities

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.V. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Mirrors in the floor exercise area. More flexible membership options.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.E. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

There is something available for all levels of ability. Its not only good for health but classes can be fun and sociable and after you attend you do feel uplifted.

My preference is the toning suite and aqua classes.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by W.H. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Front desk is a painful experience. Often there are long queues and the self serive machines rarely seem to work.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.T. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Have been trying to book AND PAY online for 2 weeks for classes. Can choose and book to basket when it says pay by card it goes into nothing then comes up as unresponsive, This is not my PC - have asked others to try on other devices and it doesn't work.
have changed my password - but still nothing
This must be costing you business

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Polite and helpful reception staff and Aled in particular (sons swimming instructor) is brilliant. Genuinely cares about the children and makes my son feel very welcome. Also very pleased with how his swimming has come on since starting lessons.. Have already recommended Aled specifically to many of my friends.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you so much for your kind feedback about our front of house staff and your son's swimming instructor. I will pass on your feedback to Aled who, I am sure, will be thrilled. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and I hope your son continues to enjoy his swimming lessons at the centre.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Check in at reception can be slow, the self service machines aren't always working correctly. There could be a wider variety of classes available, held at different times. The toilets in the ladies changing rooms are always a mess


Privacy Policy