Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1414 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Have a squash court

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Everybody is friendly and helpful, good range of classes and times to suit.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The customer service could do with improvement. I feel that a couple of the staff members feel 'put out' whenever I have been to book my children into a class . There was one member of staff who was brilliant and was extremely friendly and welcoming. Although I don't know her name she had a nose stud , blonde hair and a son who was 11 that also went to Halo .
Also I appreciate when it is not busy the coffee shop cannot be manned at all times. This could be organised better by calling a member of staff to attend to waiting customers. In addition as children need to be booked into certain classes the management do have a rough idea when they are busy and schedule breaks around that.
Other than that the facilities are good and very much improved in all the Halo centres .

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.F. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Value for money. Facilities are amazing and clean. Staff are friendly.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by I.M. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Swimming lessons awful. Instructor more interested in talking. Couldn't pass my son up a stage as he apparently couldn't swim 5m took him to another pool for lessons and they laughed he swam 15m first lesson.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

We will discuss the issues you raised with the swimming coach.

We follow strict national governing body guidelines when assessing competency. This requires pupils to swim the set distance while demonstrating the required standard of technique. This is to ensure children do not progress to a stage that they find to challenging and would be detrimental to their confidence.

We hope Ioan will continue to enjoy swimming in the future

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I love the many varied range of activities provided, especially the Toning circuit and spa at Bridgend and the swimming pool at Ynysawdre as well as the add on extras.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

On my last visit I went in the Hydrogym, I was a little dismayed at the equipment, there were at least two pieces that were not working and apparently has been like that for some time, however I did enjoy the use of the other machines.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

We have called the engineer to collect and repair the two items and they will be back in use shortly.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.A.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Maybe more training plans available

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8 out of 10 We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.S. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My daughter had a swimming party for her 6th birthday at Bridgend life centre yesterday (22/07/2017). The price of the party reportedly included exclusive use of the pool, wave machine and water walker'S! We arrived at the pool at the time specified-5:15! Nothing was set up and there were no staff to be seen, the staff finally arrived on poolside at 5:20! there was only 1 water walker and I was told that this was because they didn't have the staff and that the other water walker wasn't working! this resulted in some very upset children at the end of the party as not all of them were able to have a turn of the water walker (1) because there was only 1 available and (2) because it wasn't even set up on arrival at the pool! We also had a very rude lifeguard-Unsure of her name but she is blonde with no glasses (another lifeguard has brown hair and the other was blonde with glasses) she continuously tutted and rolled her eyes at the children if they were doing something they shouldn't have-I understand that the children's safety is paramount in the pool, however, the attitude wasn't necessary! she also called time at 6pm, despite us not starting the swimming party on time! I paid £150 for 45 minutes in the water which I actually only had 40 minutes and didn't have the water walkers as advertised! having 6 year olds coming out of the pool in tears as they hadn't had a turn as promised was not how imagined the party ending, especially considering the price I paid for this party. Please can I discuss this with someone further asap!!

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Hi Laura,

Thank you for contacting us a member of the management team will contact you shortly.

Please accept my apologise for any inconvenience caused

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.P.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good equipment, nice atmosphere

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpfull staff good play area and pool for young children

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I like the classes, kettle bells, circuits and cardio blast. As well as using the swimming pool at pencoedd and ynsawdre.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The reception staff were so very helpful and class was great too

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The cleanliness is appalling. I would recommend based on the facilities but the centre some days is filthy. I am a lady and i use the downstairs changing rooms/showers/toilets. The bin will be overflowing for days, i took a photo one day and gave to reception, she assured me it would be sorted and agreed it was bad. The next day the bin was worse. There is no need for this. There is only one bin in the changing room. The sanitary bin in the toilet has also overflowed, this is unacceptable.
I regularly do spin classes, i totally understand we all sweat, but the bikes are filthy, do they ever clean in the spin room??

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are very friendly and you don't feel intimidated even though you might not be very good.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 10 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I have recently joined and so far all the staff have been extremely helpful and the classes running are varied and plentiful.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us a 9 out of 10. We're glad to see you're enjoying the facilities. If we can improve further to make your experience a 10 we would love to hear how. Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.S. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

£6 for a class is expensive for just one hour of activity. I only do one class a week so not worth becoming a member.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

We have a number of membership packages that would save you money . Please call in to discuss options.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.T.D. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Customer service is about respect and wanting to gain loyalty and recommendation! The staff at the front desk never want to help, they should have the customers best interest instead they just want to take money!! For example student deal - wouldn't allow it as I was already a member they wouldn't let me have the offer without cancelling and re joining for a fee.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

We will consider your feedback when planning future promotions of this kind.

If you would like to offer any feedback on how we can improve your experience to a 10/10 we would love to hear from you.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Improve staff training
more cleaning products in gym
more choice of classes in daytime

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments

If at any time you feel that we are not meeting cleaning standards please speak to a team member who will be more than happy to help.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.J.W. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When taking my mother for her induction to the gym, we were greeted by an extremely rude woman at the desk.
The day before, we payed for the induction over the phone to a very polite man but the woman could not wrap her head around this, it was very frustrating and before we even finished the transaction of getting the gym card, she told us 'oh I have to go, I have a meeting' and left us with another woman who we then had to explain it to all over again.
As I'm a returning member, I knew that she wasn't the most polite woman to customers however, this annoyed me most as it was my mums first time at the gym in years and it really ruined her experience of going back.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

I'm sorry your experience on your visit was not upto our expected standards. We will pass your feedback onto the team to ensure this does not happen again. If you feel during your visit that the service offered is not upto our expected standards please let a manager know and we will address the issue right away.

If you would like to offer any other feedback on how we can improve your experience to a 10/10 we would love to hear from you.

Thanks again for your feedback.


Privacy Policy