Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 1380 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Facilities are good and staff very helpful and friendly.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The location. That there is no pressure from staff in the gym.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.E. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

When machines / equipment / facilities break down or stop working you take ages to fix them! I understand that this maybe something out of your control, and down to engineers but as a paying member it is very frustrating to not be able to use everything I'm paying for.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.S. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Poor responsiveness to problems, e.g. 2 of the hairdryers in the pool area have been broken for weeks. Also,faults with equipment in the gym are not dealt with speedily enough.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Wide range of classes, excellent gym facilities and friendly professional staff

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

More classes

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

More staff and more regular cleaning of the facilities and changing areas.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Clean showers more often

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

There are two gyms close to where I live so if I'm going with friends it's really flexible to go to either if my friends live closer to the other one efc. Loads of classes included which is fab and easy to book online. Staff are always friendly, gym is always clean and there's always free parking!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.W. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing room and locker area smelt of urine and was not clean. Needs pressure cleaning and disinfectant.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

We have a cleaning schedule in place to ensure customer areas are clean and fit for use.If at any time during a visit you feel we are not meeting standards please inform a duty manager who will be able to help resolve the issue.

Please accept my apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Why is it that I attend both bridgend life centre and ynysawdre
During the next two weeks all my tutors are on holiday where is the cover for these classes
I now find myself having no classes that are suitable for me to attend

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

We offer over 50 classes a week at Bridgend Life Centre .Please contact a team member who will be able to advise you on an alternative class that would suite your needs.

Please accept my apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lovely staff. Excellent spin class, aquafit.

Pool area and changing facilities in need of intense clean and refurb

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.G. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff very helpful and friendly especially anna :)

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Hannah + Michelle on the desk are very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Claire takes Yoga exceptionally well! Speaks all the way through lesson, clearly + professional + well conducted

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Rhian on reception always very friendly, helpful and interested in people

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

All good

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very pleasant and helpful. My husband and I are enjoying very much. I have recommend to me daughter who has signed up for 12 months.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Better hair dryers upstairs in swimming dept


Privacy Policy