Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1270 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Ensure facilities are working (steam room has been out of action for nearly 2 weeks)

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by I.W.O. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing room and viewing gallery are far too hot.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us.

We have contacted our heating contractor and they are coming to adjust airflow to the poolside cafe and pool village changing room.

Please accept our apologies about the temperature in these areas and thank you for feeding back to us to help us improve.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good facilities, friendly instructors

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patricia Moloney Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Once again I would like to say how the attendants are professional, knowledgeable ,friendly and never too busy to offer advice on any personal medical problems. . Similarly the check in staff are again friendly and helpful about booking classes.
In fact to just visit Bridgend Rec is a very pleasant experience as all are so obliging and friendly . I would imagine this would be a good place to come even just for a coffee if somebody is lonely to see what us happening in the Centre. Best Wishes Pat Moloney

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.J. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You emailed me two weeks ago with some direct debit details and query. I have responded to you on the same day with a query and have not received any feedback. My score is based on that. Appreciate you must get loads of emails though.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Low membership fee for people on low income.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

I can't use the booking in computer as my mums email address is used on another account.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The staff could offer advise on work outs and techniques, or perhaps just be a bit more approachable.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The facilities are first class and the staf are very helpful. Many thanks

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The hair dryer facility is poor

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us.

We do have a few hair dryers which are currently not working. These have been reported on our maintenance system and we are waiting for our electrical company to fix.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Services and facilities very good, sometimes a long wait at reception when people ahead are signing up for membership etc.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nice environment , friendly and good machines

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The facilities are excellent and the staff very helpful, friendly and pleasant. There is a good variety to pick from, something to suit everyone.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful staff and plenty of activities for all ages and abilities. Well done Halo

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.G.G. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Reduce price

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.D.A. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Service machines more regular,more varied equipment in free weight area,more staff ,sometimes no staff monitoring gym,staff should be checking gym instead of sitting in office chatting

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments.

We have a service level agreement in place for the equipment and we carry out regular inspections. If at any time you see a problem please report it to a member of staff so we can action accordingly.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Maintenance of health spa

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes, gym opening times, library availability

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D.U. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff


Privacy Policy