Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 882 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

everything

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Checking in at reception is sometimes a little slow.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful and friendly staff

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

All of the staff helpful
Clean changing areas
Good gym

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

My card never seems to work in the machine so I can't ever log my gym activity.also often equipment is out of order.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Spensley Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I have used the Toning Suite to aid recovery from my tendon and ligament injuries without load-bearing. This is a wonderful facility, such as I have not seen anywhere else, manned by really good staff. The beauty salon is lovely and offers a range of treatments from well qualified professionals and the cafe offers a variety of snacks at reasonable cost. Reception often has long queues, presumably as a result the Centre's popularity.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Ensure cleaner and better maintained changing facilities; expand facilities with introduction of a jacuzzi pool

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, good choice of classes

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.F.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Fix the sauna, the heated beds could be slightly warmer, showers need a thorough clean once in a while. Staff are always happy, smiling and polite!

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your comments the sauna has now been repaired

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Deb Bywater Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Wonderfully caring fun staff with brilliant helpful attitudes, it's a can do place!

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Reduce cost
Need more reception staff at peak times

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

The price is not as competitive as it used to be and there are now more gyms in the area offering greatly reduced fees. I don't use many of the facilities, just using the gym and occasional classes so maybe reduced fees for these type of members would help improve the fee options

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Michael Fryer Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Received a great gym induction tonight from Owen, what a lovely helpful young man.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and friendly

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean premises

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diana Lewis Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful, always professional.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and well informed staff. Equipment levels are adequate and available mostly.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly supportive staff. I use the gym, advice always available and of course TV . When you are my age its convenient to be able to numb the boredom of the Cross trainer with an hour of 'Murder she wrote. Only criticism is no convenient drink fountain at the North End of the building up stairs, but i suppose its not too much of a problem to walk down stairs to the Gym. Keep going First name removed

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Always smiling, happy staff, respectful amazing much better than the old

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

able to book online as can be difficult to get through on the phone to book. When you do speak to someone they are very helpful and polite.


Privacy Policy