Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1145 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Free gym inductions.
More classes on a Sunday evening like yoga/pilates.

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.G. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were given inadequate information from out set which resulted in us joining on the £40.00 per month scheme at 10.30 am and upon another assistant providing accurate information ending up cancelling to go on pay as you go at 12 noon the same day as explained from the out set as we are retired we travel frequently and neither of your joining schemes were appropriate as membership can only be frozen for a min of two months and a max of six months, this information was not provided to us until after we had joined and paid. We lost £20.00 each admin fee as a result of which was not used to set up the direct debit as it had not been processed.The following week when we returned to use the gym and toning suite only to be advised that we would need to pay twice again this information was not provided when we cancelled our membership because of issues with that. Overall very poor information provided by staff as a result we are now only using the gym and the reason we came to you in the first place was for the benefit of gym and toning suite. I feel you should provide a joining booklet so people have enough information to make an informed decision and also refund mine and Jackie Withy £20.00 as we would not of joined in the first place had we been given the correct information. If you are not in a position to sanction this refund Please contact me with details of whom I can write to. Many Thanks Name removed

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.D.W. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Male toilets in changing rooms always filthy

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.N. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Stop ignorant people use all the disabled changing for their children at night

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us.

During the evening when we have swimming lessons or family swim we do have an influx of customers using the poolside changing rooms. We do have family changing areas and disabled changing cubicles and do educate customers on which ones to use. We do also have a disabled changing room which requires a radar key to access.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

suits me very well

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.M.D. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The staff on the front desk were very rude due to me forgetting my bridge card the lady had very bad attitude so I will not be returning to this centre again

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us we are always looking to improve our customer service and facilities for our members.

Please accept my apologies for the customer service you received when attending Bridgend Life Centre. I will pass your feedback onto the customer service supervisor who will speak with his team about this and for the customer service to be at the standard Halo expects for our customers.

We do appreciate your feedback on this, and even though it reflects a negative experience, your comments have given us the opportunity to improve what we do; so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Body pump has recently been in one of the small upstairs studios with the need for a lot of equipment it is often very squashed and hence recently thishad an effect on class size.
It such a shame as it's a popular class but it needs the space of the bigger studios or hall.

Also couple of times recently they have been going round unlocking and sweeping the room at 9.30 when the class is due to begin.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our service and facilities for our members.

We monitor our group exercise classes across each week and month. The figures are fed back to our instructors and we are always looking at changing the programme or classes to best suit our members. We will continue to monitor the bodypump class at 9.30am on a Monday and Thursday and take your feedback on board when reviewing the group exercise programme.

I will pass your feedback about the studios onto the operational staff to ensure the studios are unlocked and cleaned ready for the class to start on time.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Allowing users to book more than 1 week in advance and to book at half past the hour like on the phone!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paul Knight Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nice swimming Pool, pleasant Staff

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.A. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lots of classes and local

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Staff trained in better customer management

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diana Lewis Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

I think there should be more staff on reception at busy times for their own sake, especially when they are taking cafe orders as well

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Roy Thomas Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Just to mension Ffions spin class on Tuesday 1215, well organised, everybody seemed to enjoy, hope she gets regular tues class

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Big wait to desk at evening time to sign in and out for classes even if you are a member

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our service and facilities for our customers.

We do have busy periods when we have multiple classes starting at the same time plus gym and swim customers. We do have fast track kiosks where customers can swipe to attend their booking. We have also added staff to busy periods throughout the week to help with member queries and telephone calls.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.H. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No tour provided when first joined, telephones not answered and long disorganised queues at reception

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us, we are always looking to improve our service and facilities for our customers.

Please accept my apologies about you not been given a tour of the facility when you first joined, if there is any area of the building you have questions about or want to know where it is or how to access it please contact me or ask at the front of house desk next time you are in the centre.

We have added additional front of house staff at busier times to help with the queues and telephone calls. We have also implemented a queuing system for customers during busy swim periods to allow faster access for customer who are using the gym, classes, spa or other areas of the building.

Thank you for your feedback as it will help us improve our systems and processes moving forward.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.O. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Wipe mats and equipment with antiseptic wipes following use, particularly circuits as they get covered in sweat.

Provide classes on Tuesday mornings.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to feedback to us.

We do clean the circuits equipment on a regular basis with sanitiser. This may not be completed as the class is finishing as we have tight turnaround times for the next set up to be completed.

We are reviewing the group exercise programme and will be looking to add classes. We do currently still have 57 classes over the week for our members.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Since joining Halo I've felt so much fitter and realise that Halo are offering an opportunity (obviously at a cost) for people to have a much more healthy life.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good facilities, friendly staff. Value for money

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

During my induction the staff seemed very friendly and happy to help. Explained everything which meant no questions were needed to be asked/

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.E. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

went there for swimming and found the pool not long enough

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for using listen360 to give us feedback.

Customers are given 1 hour in the pool so we are able to operate a banding system to allow other swimmers to access the pool. We have lifeguard ratios that must be adhered to which is why we have the banding system to keep entry into the pool controlled.


Privacy Policy