Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 1066 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Reception staff could be more polite

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ian Williams Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's an amazing facility and it has benefited me massively!
From the Referral team right through to the class instructors....
They helped me through two knee replacements and I am now fit and well and loving training again !
I played rugby for Bridgend in the 70's and was also a Welsh rugby squad member but unfortunately let myself slip fitness wise , so I owe a massive thank you to all the instructors who have contributed to my transformation and the loss of 23kg !
The staff on reception are all extremely helpful and always go the extra yard to be helpful!
I'm proud to call the Rec my gym ....

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.W. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

More day time classes

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Organised

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rosalind Davies Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good range of classes, excellent gym and sauna facilities. All staff friendly and helpful. Cafe a great amenity for coffee after a class.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.R. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No disappointment at all - I just don't usually recommend things to people unless they ask. Personally, I would re-word the question to ask: 'How likely would you be to recommend Bridgend Life Centre.'

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Thomas Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Excellent centre which provides a wide range of activities and classes. Several members of staff/ instructors are very friendly and helpful which helps keep me motivated to use the facilities regularly.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.M. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym induction...booked in with 4 other women, use of machines and personal time given was very poor, I have not been back in the gym since.

E

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.L. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was a shame to hear I would have to pay the entitlement fee again despite previously being an annual member. I had intended to renew my membership but as a result I will just pay as I go.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.G. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well my sister visited us this week from Southampton and she wanted to use the gym but she would have had to enroll and have induction at cost of £20. Think should be more open to guest members

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nothing really, all seems fine to me.

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

There needs to be a bigger range of fitness classes available and classes are being removed which are quite popular with clients

Report a concern   February 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Can you please sort out the people booking spin classes and dont turn up. Often the class shows full or 1 seat available and when i get there 5 or more bikes are available. It is unfair on the instructor and the people who cant get a bike. I go to evening classes tuesday, wednesday and thursdays.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.N. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Variety

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Stewart Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Went to aqua today and was pleasantly surprised with AQUA ZUMBA with Andy. Highly recommend, please use him more often

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Lowry Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are always pleasant and helpful

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lots to chose from at a good price.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Cost effective and good quality services and equipment

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D.A. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Easy access,local,adequate fitness machines


Privacy Policy