Bridgend Life Centre
Angel Street
Bridgend
WALES CF31 4AH
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1210 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The instructor led classes

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, with great choice of activities to suit all ages and abilities

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.A. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

No basketball court available. Friendlier staff at reception.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gillian Trevelyn Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness about the staff. Every one is very help full.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Trevelyan Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff at Halo are outstanding, it is a pleasure and not a chore to come to the Hydro pool, Hydro & Swim and pherapy class. 3 weeks into it and thoroughly enjoying, would and have recommend to others. Feeling better already.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.M.P. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Some of the receptionit's could be more friendly with at least a smile, at the moment it's like they do not want to be there. Most of the older ones are very friendly, it's the younger ones.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for your great feedback and rating us a 7.
All our teams are trained in customer service but we continually aim to improve on the service we offer. To help us do that it would be useful if you could provide us with more information on which staff you feel are not meeting our expectations.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our services

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.H. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good choice of classes and facilities.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.A. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

As I've said in previous surveys, the cleanliness of the wet changing rooms is appalling. If my daughter didn't like her swimming instructor so much I would definitely leave and cancel my membership.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

Answering the telephone! Called several times over 4 hours to check session times...no answer every time.

Response from Bridgend Life Centre:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services and rating us an 8.

I'm sorry you were unable to get through to the team. We aim to answer all call but sometimes we have more calls than staff. To help us improve could you help me with the period of time you called us.
You may find it useful to access our new swimming calendars which can be added to your calendar on your phone or computer to always keep upto date.
http://haloleisure.org.uk/en/timetables/swim-timetables

Thanks again for reviewing our services.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ward Jonathan Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Thom in the gym was very professional and helpful whilst dealing with my son and my Fitness Activity Plan.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ian Meyrick Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff make you feel welcome at all times

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

friendly , no one interfere with you until you need them boys are very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

They r friendly & they help u if u ask them anything.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.J. Bridgend Life Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Lower the monthly price!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

How you give free swimmiming lessons and how well of feedback there is about your life guard's
Name removed brynteg school

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly help full staff well done.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Walk in pool, hydro gym, gym, play area for children

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and good facilities

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.J. Bridgend Life Centre
What could we do to improve?

On occasions there has been a shortage of lockers.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Bridgend Life Centre
What do you like about our services?

Gives interesting information on what is available during the forthcoming week especially for retired people who are looking for interesting ways to fill their time.


Privacy Policy