Ross Swimming Pool
Red Meadow
Ross-on-Wye
ENGLAND HR9 7DB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 371 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, opening times and good facilities.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and helpful staff. Place is very clean.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.L. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Could we have some morning classes on Wednesday and Thursday that are not spin classes.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.G. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The fitness studio downstairs is too cold. It is not good when you do a slower class eg yoga or pilates. PLease can we have it warmer.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 1 out of 10 by E.A. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Temperature in the studio today was 14 degrees which makes it very uncomfortable for all taking part in Pilates

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.H. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The spinning bikes would be better with displays, they are quite basic compared to ones in other local gyms

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Townsens Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly, the building is clean in every respect and also the staff are efficient in there duties.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, convenient

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.B. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cleanliness of toilets and changing areas toilets look like they've never had a thorough clean
More exercise classes on evenings and weekends with more variation, legs bumd and tums would be good

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.P. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Change room floor could be cleaner

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and helpful.
Modern equipment.
Good variety of classes.
Special offers on membership.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good quality equipment and friendly staff

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

From my point of view as a swimmer I think since the refurburishment things have greatly improved,the staff are always polite and friendly and for me it's a pleasure to use this facility .
Danny Last name removed

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.D. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Slide in pool for kids

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Changing rooms could be separate, Everyone hates mixed! Floors sometimes sloshing about with muddy Winter mud, so could be mopped a bit more. Otherwise it all works pretty well andthe staff are most pleasant.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jon Kemp Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, well-maintained facilities, plenty of opportunity for lane swimming!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Shaw Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly very good gym, classes and instuctors

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.C. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The temperature in the studio at Ross-on-Wye was far too cold for tonight's pilates class. Nothing seems to have been done since my last complaint and your reply that the technical staff were working on it. Perhaps you should use some additonal heaters in the studio on cold days for pilates and yoga classes.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The helpful friendliness and the different facilities. Also the fact of bein g able to use any Halo pool which, in the better weather enabled me to join my daughter in Hereford after she finished work.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Customer service is excellent, staff very helpful and friendly and children love the swimming lessons


Privacy Policy