Ross Swimming Pool
Red Meadow
Ross-on-Wye
ENGLAND HR9 7DB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 466 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.N. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

It is quite pricey/expensive to swim compared to other local swimming pools (for an adult).
My son has been in the same swimming group for some time and alot of the parents feel that there is a delay in moving the children up, and therefore consider going elsewhere where they feel that the tuition is more intense and targeted, so that their child can progress more quickly as there is a perception of drift some of the time at Ross.
The pool is clean and I like the changing area. Reception staff are very helpful.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.D. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's just too expensive

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Pool is warm, changing rooms are clean and dry, staff are friendly

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Sometimes the cleaning could be better, especially if its busy and the weather outside is wet, then mud tends to traipse in ... interim mopping would help and give confidence to users.Deep down Spring cleaning would make interim cleaning easier and more effective.Maybe pro cleaners could be used, especially in corners and behind doors etc. The hairdryers could be of better quality?

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.E. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.C. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not necessarily dissapointed but found this in most gyms I was member over the years, the cleaning isnt done properly. For example shower cubicles very dirty especially bottom of the doors, grime build up even tough floors are ok. So some areas are not scrubbed up. Though as I said I yet to find a gym that does 100% cleaningness but it would be nice..

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.C. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and knowledgeable teaching staff

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.P. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Cleanliness, plentiful gym equipment, locality. Staff have been most helpful.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by David Greenough Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

A friendly and effective place to exercise

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like a gym with a pool and the staff are always friendly and helpful. It's not too busy either

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Reception staff welcoming and helpful.
Still can't wait to get back to my home pool at Ledbury!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by F.H. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Better changing toons with less dirt on wet floor

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elaine Redding Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

The range of classes are excellent. The instructors Ian,Dana,Nigel make the classes fun and challenging but also adaptable to everyone's different levels. I have lost weight, toned up and improved my fitness hugely because of their encouragement and support. The reception staff are welcoming and helpful. I recomend to anyone to give it a try and look forward to going in each week !

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lance Simpson Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

friendly and helpful

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.C. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Pilates and yoga classes are good but because they are oversubscribed it is very difficult to actually attend them. The booking system seems geared towards people who don't work because you have to be able to book immediately after 9 am 2 weeks before the class. Since I work during the day I cannot try to book until after 5pm and often the classesare full. Then the email system for notification if a space becomes available also requires constant checking of emails. If I cannot attend 2 classes per week it does not make it worthwhile paying the subscription fee.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Happy friendly place to visit.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff. General ambience of the pool and services in general.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by P.T.W. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Install wireless router access to enable access to Internet with ease.


Privacy Policy