Ross Swimming Pool
Red Meadow
Ross-on-Wye
ENGLAND HR9 7DB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.7 out of 10 based on 554 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff who are very helpful. Variety of classes.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.M. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff. Dislike new showers can become like a scrum after children's lessons just waiting for a parent to fall in.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.S.S. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I really dislike the unisex changing rooms, and I find it complicates the process of finishing a workout, undressing and simply getting a towel out of the locker before showering and not having to worry about trying to cover up and transfer clothes from the locker to the changing cubicles.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good teaching, freindly and clean

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.F. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Black marks/mildew in pool surround, viewing gallery shabby even after refurb/broken seats etc...need bench area in family changing area.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

I like the way staff are always friendly and helpful. Most call you by your first name and always try to hep!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.B. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I took my boys (9 and 4) to your "fun swim" session at 2pm... yes there were enough floats for everyone but oh dear... not exactly exciting. How about an inflatable session?
Also my 4 year old (who is taking lessons with you) asked to use a noodle and he was told no. Would that really hurt? It would have helped him as even your shallow end is rather deep for anyone under 5.

Also the 4 year old started out at a group swimming lesson. I explained he couldnt swim at all but there were approx 8-10 children in his class on a full day and one person in the water. He spent at least half of the lesson just hanging onto the side in fear, waiting for his turn to swim to the other side, being batted in the head by the other childrens noodles. For those who are complete beginners you should really have a smaller class size and more than one teacher in the water.
I have changed him to a one on one session and it costs a lot!!! but he has got his confidence back and is doing well. Those sessions I would recommend, but it costs a lot.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.N. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Wonderful facility but whatever is in the water gives me an instant cold, or at least a weeks sneezing, blocked nose, headache etc.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good group classes, friendly helpful reception staff.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

It's very hygenic

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean environment. Friendly staff. Steam room.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.A. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

The complex would benefit from a more regular maintenance program. All too often equipment stays unserviceable for long periods of time.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great facilities - clean and with good equipment. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent range of free classes for members.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.R. Ross Swimming Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's just average nothing making it stand out

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly, helpful and professional

Facilities are good

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.D. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, good range of classes, nice facilities, good online booking service. The only thing I would improve is the availability of some of the classes, they are difficult to get on to.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.N. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

Lower the cost.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Ross Swimming Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, good facilities

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.R. Ross Swimming Pool
What could we do to improve?

I like swimming pools with wave machines and water slides....this pool isnt as fun without water slides and wave machines but halo is still nice... I guess ?


Privacy Policy