Bromyard Leisure Centre
Cruxwell Street
Bromyard
ENGLAND HR7 4EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 145 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Organisation of the building components and classes. For example the pilates class is moving to another location because of the number of problems with the heating -too hot or cold, last summer problem for weeks with dead bees on the floor of the function room, too many attendees allowed into the class.staff generally very helpful and friendly but not empowered.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The music, it was like listening to Pink & Perky sing a long. How about something bit more pleasurable and LESS stress making?

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Its the broken machinery situation. Tread mill in Bromyard as we all now been brken for almost 2 months.

Bromyard has 3 running tread mills which just isn't enough. To be honest I think we need 5.

I only use the treadmill nothing else.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Equipment has taken a while to repair lately and the floor under thr gym equipment was dirty. I understand there is no need for as many classes as a city sports centre but maybe keep up to date with some classes like spin. Happy with classes you have and the staff.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Gym has plenty of cardio equipment and never too busy

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We just need more equipments and for gym to be cleaned often

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Nice friendly helpful staff. Maybe a few more variety of classes are needed there are a lot of high impact and body pump but only 1 LTB there used to be 2 a week.
There is a bit of a gap either high impact or senior active what about the age group in between who cannot do pump but are not quite ready for senior active.
A discussion with class users might useful?

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Open at at least 8am on a Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.
Get equipment repaired more quickly - there is a running machine that has been broken for at least 3 weeks now. Apparently Bromyard is the least important of your gyms and therefore at the bottom of the pile when it comes to the standard of equipment and keeping it in working order. That seems very unfair considering our subscription is not any lower than anyone else's in Herefordshire.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More Zumba classes maybe daytime.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Firstly, have been disappointed twice in having the heating fail in the hall so Pilates has either been delay or cancelled. On both occasions the staff still take your money knowing that the heating is not working. Secondly, for safety reasons, the tutor can only supervise a class of 20 but this number is regularly exceed. This puts the tutor in a difficult position of having to turn away attendees some of whom may have paid in advance. Quite often the floor has not been swept so it is not a particularly nice environment to carry out exercises.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

sort out the heating in the hall. twice i 6 weeks the has been a problem causing the Pilates class to be delayed or being cancelled. Also, too many people in the class is a danger as the instructor cant monitor pupil movements.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

i joined the pilates activity last year and on a number of occasions the session has started late, been cancelled or the instructor has taken another activity. The hall has too often been too cold and an engineer has to be called in. I have also lost a number of £1 coins due to parking and then there being class.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by S.D. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The building is dirty, the gym is dirty, the showers are dirty, the room we do Pilates in is dirty. So many Pilates classes are cancelled due to the room being too cold/heating not working, no instructor. If you are not a member and the class is cancelled due to the heating not working, you get a free class as a member you get nothing and actually loose money. I joined for the Pilates and nearly every month there has been a problem on a Monday. The staff are great, you definitely need to employ a proper cleaner.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I travelled 6 miles to Pilates on Monday morning to find that the class was cancelled due to the heating not working. A more vigorous exercise class was offered, but not suitable for me so I had to request my fee be returned. This was a waste of my petrol besides not being a very healthy outcome. There seemed to be no one avaiaible to fix the problem on the morning.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Ensure there is heating on for the Pilates class which has to be cancelled if hall it too cold as it was today. (23/1/17)

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by D.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please ensure that there is heating so that pilates can go ahead! I drove 12 miles for no class! Younger members were offered aerobics which is no good to me.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Please ensure the heating is on for Monday morning Pilates. It has been off too many mornings this winter. This morning the class was cancelled due to safety concerns. The class is always oversubscribed. Please could you offer an extra class. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First rate instead of 2nd rate equipment - maintain this equipment. Barings worn or failed, no lubrication, not cleaned!

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by H.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The staff are helpful but no one is ever actually in the gym. The gym itself is very unclean and often of a mark is on the floor it stays there for weeks. The machines need to be updated. A squat rack is needed

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, good clean gym and changing rooms


Privacy Policy