Bromyard Leisure Centre
Cruxwell Street
Bromyard
ENGLAND HR7 4EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.3 out of 10 based on 192 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More rowing machines
Nicer changing rooms

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Centre of Bromyard. Classes good - gym much improved. Library open better hours. Convenience.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The staff were lovely and the class was good but the centre is a bit more rub down compared to other halo centres.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Would love air-conditioning as it gets very hot and uncomfortable during the classes in the summer. Another Zumba class would also be great!!!!! Have done classes in both Hereford and Leominster and it is quite obvious that Bromyard is the poor relation.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The other users are generally friendly, there is no sense of intimidation when you start, unlike other Gyms where its difficult to know what to do, what to wear and how to behave.

Its very competitively priced.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.F. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff always polite and ready to help

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

There are no toilet facilities in the Men's Locker Room. Showers could do with updating which I believe is on the cards.

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Equipment is getting old and you have only had 3 tread mills for what seems forever.

Apart from that happy gym is there

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First of all I would like to say the staff are friendly & quite professional in Bromyard
The general state of the centre is pretty shabby the carpet in the reception area near the lockers look stained and have certainly seen better days,the ladies toilets hand basins are cracked the area looks very tired & worn out .
Equipment in the gym centre appears okay except there always appears to be a problem with the tread mill.
The evening class programme is very limited in its choice of activities especially for us older ladies this seems to be overlooked by management !!! Research has shown we older ladies have in general more spending power than younger folk.!!!
I am personally looking for either an early evening pilates or yoga class which I can go to after I have finished work ,at present there is nothing on offer except the body balance class at 7.15 pm which is an inconvenient time.
I have spoken to a member of your staff recently who informed me that there be a Pilates class in the future is this correct?
I hope this email proofs to be useful feedback
I appreciate how difficult it is with your limited budget,staffing levels I'm sure you all do your best in this awful financial climate.
Regards First name removed

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When I first signed up I was told I couldn't use the gym without an induction, there was no one available that week to do one, I would be called on Monday. No call came, but when I went in to arrange one, a lady walked me round, "that's the toilet/changing rooms, treadmills, machines, free weights, induction done". It took minutes, I waited a week for it.

Having Olympic bars is great, not really the space to use them though.

Would love to see a short term membership option, im only in the area for 3/4 months, it's costing me a fortune using the gym each week but can't justify a years membership.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by O.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I wasn't as impressed with the Bromyard centre compared to my usual branch in Leominster - the equipment is more dated and the high ceilings and lack of colour in the room made me lack focus in my workout.

I guess I may be used to the lower lighting and darker walls at Leominster gym, along with the newer machines and availability of weights on offer.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

staff always friendly and helpful

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Spin classes in the evening

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by N.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hiit class on tues now moved to 7pm start, no early similar evening classes but pump and combat x2. Have lost a lot of classes recently, and body balance cover on wed night didn't arrive till 7, 40pm and clearly not happy to be there.
Understand staffing issues but would have been better to have cancel class,
Please could we have another LTB or similar class ?? During the day???
Understand that there is an instructor at bromyard on tuseday morning, is this the opportunity to add another class?
I have been a member since centre opened and really want to support local centre but with limited classes am questioning organisations commitment to bromyard.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by O.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

people are very friendly there. but it's a very dirty in the gym and in the changing rooms

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Always seems to be equipment out of action. The music was awful sounded like chipmunks 😠

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

New kit

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not all the equipment is working.

There is little supervision within the gym and therefore a small minority of users perhaps don't take enough care, say, when lowering free weights and those in equipment.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.N. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi, today I received a phone call at 5pm that both evening classes were cancelled. While I understand things happen, last week was also a watered down version of Body Balance due to the regular trainer being off. We recently have had music not working in the gym and 2 pieces of equipment ( seated row and treadmill) out of action too. I am beginning to feel annoyed at being charged for this poor service. My family pay over £60 a month into this place with 2 adult and 1 junior membership. Please sort this out, cancelling classes should not be happening.
I dont want a we are sorry email, just make it happen. Thankyou

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by C.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Showers need updating. Some of the gym equiptment seemed a little dated. Locker key fobs monsterous!


Privacy Policy