Bromyard Leisure Centre
Cruxwell Street
Bromyard
ENGLAND HR7 4EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.3 out of 10 based on 162 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Music.
No outdoor shoes.
Enforce locker use.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Opening hours

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

proximity

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Some of the equipment

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Recently I was surprised to see youngsters​ without supervision rushing around the gym area why is there not a member of staff inside the gym area to keep an eye on the youngsters.
Also it would be nice to ask a member of staff for advice when working out in the gym.
Surly in the light of the tragedy which recently occurred in a Hereford gym surly in would be sensible to have an experience member of staff at hand in the gym area at present staff are behind the glass doors and away from the gym areas....Or are there cameras in the area ??
I know there are pressures financially to keep staff to a minimum due to finiacial constraints
I would like to say The staff are polite in the Bromyard Halo centre.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.J. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Update equipment

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Quintin Norris Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous gym, great atmosphere, everything u need for a good workout.
The staff are friendly, supportive, always on hand.
I highly recommend this gym.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Provide catering facilities. Everything else is fine - courteous staff, ample room, modern environment.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The friendly manner which is both encouraging and helpful.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.F. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

For a small town this facility is impressive. And we'll kept.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Make sure equipment is working all the time or fixed quickly.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

You are hardly waiting around to use a machine. Staff are friendly and Oscar has been great with advice and really made me feel confident to use the gym.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Free wifi would be handy. Longer opening hours for the gym at weekends is a priority as shuttingbat lunchtime is very inconvenient (Bromyard).

In the gym there is nowhere obvious to dump your gym bag - some coat pegs would be useful. The water dispenser would be handier raised up about a foot off the ground.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The equipment is in extremely poor condition and requires serious attention. Either half of it is broken or is out of order and the rest is of very poor standard. Every other gym around the local area, Ledbury, Hereford, Leominster has been referbished is there a reason why Bromyard hasn't? The only equipment Bromyard receives is handed down from other gyms in the local area. Recently the free weights bench snapped on the back axel and was sent away for welding is has come back and hasn't been welded correctly so now it won't sit flat. There are by no means enough selection of free weights only going up to 30kg. There is not enough equipment to satisfy the users for example no e-z bar, no squat rack, no double cable machine? Is there a reason why this equipment hasn't been introduced? The free weights are all ridiculously loose to the point that they are going to fall off the handles. If this was to happen there could be a serious injury. We have asked for them to be tightened but nothing was done to solve it. Bromyard halo needs serious attention or it will lose members extremely quickly... the amount of people I've either spoken to or overheard complaining about the equipment is shocking. There are many more points I could make to explain how dissatisfied I am, but for now the above are my main concerns. I would appreciate it if these issues were dealt with as a matter of urgency and to start to see steps towards the improvement of the facilities. I feel like this is the time to inform you that you wouldn't receive my custom if it wasn't for ease of access, and due to discounted price through a family member. I would be appalled to pay full price to use Bromyard leisure centre gym.

Response from Bromyard Leisure Centre:

Hi Callum,

Thank you for your comments on Listen 360 and sorry to hear about your disatisfaction. We are fully aware of the problems we've been having with some of our CV equipment; this has been due to Servicesport (who we have a contract with to sort out repairs) having difficulty finding new parts. Halo is now looking to replace the CV equipment with new kit - as soon as we have a time frame we will inform members.
The gym is limited in space and there is no room for a squat rack and dual pulley machine but we are looking to add to the collection of dumbbells up to 40 kg.
I hope you appreciate that if we catered for everyone's needs the gym would be full of kit with no room to move! In the meantime, please speak with an instructor who will give you some ideas to maximise your workout using the kit we currently have.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emily Christie Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic staff and facilities for my sons birthday party! They couldn't do enough and made the day that bit more special!

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Open Sat and Sun pm.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

nice to see improvements being made, however whilst its great to see the room where the pump equipment is kept its still not the safest when everyone getting equipment out and putting it away, especially now numbers have increased which is brilliant.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Extra free weights, up to 40kg at least.
A bench press
A range of different bars

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, generally good equipment. Local and cheap


Privacy Policy