Bromyard Leisure Centre
Cruxwell Street
Bromyard
ENGLAND HR7 4EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.3 out of 10 based on 198 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by H.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I filled out the same feedback form last year praising the staff and saying how poor the equipment is. Little has changed. Items have been broken for months e.g treadmills and free weights need checking as they are loose. An item was taken out of the gym as it was deemed unsafe but was not replaced. A week later the same piece of equipment was back in the gym. I pay the same fee as some of my colleagues who use the Ledbury Halo gym, yet Bromyard Halo has significantly less classes and a lack of modern or even safe equipment. This feedback has been verbalised by many members yet there is no change. My partner and I are looking to cancel our membership and go elsewhere because of the poor facilities. Promises are constantly made of new equipment arriving but these never happen. As always you cannot fault the staff but the environment they work in lets them down greatly.

Report a concern   November 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I like that they are easily accessible for all body types and ages

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great value for money. Friendly and helpful team.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Equipment dirty decoration in poor condition

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Small but friendly site I like the £20 Bromyard only membership.
All the instructors are fantastic with special mention about Caroline who always makes a fun class.
I would like to see a more diverse class ratio at the moment there are more body pump.body attack type classes than LTB, step or 20.20.20.
Maybe this could be looked at when the schedule is being reviewed again.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.U. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Is there a possibility to improve the kettle bell selection at the Bromyard gym?

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The gym needs to be improved. The weights are old fashioned and don’t go high enough. Also need a double cable machine and a rack to bench press safely, as the smith machine is poor.
Also would be better opened till 10pm as people work late, especially In the run up to Christmas.
Weekends could stay open later as well, as people work them as well, so open to 1pm is not practible for everyone

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Horrible glass box. Not enough space

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.R. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

PLEASE put something to obscure the glass between the gym and the foyer. I don't go to the gym as I don't like being looked at by the people in the foyer, either staff or customers. I realise that it gives a chance of seeing anyone with a problem but it puts people off using the facility.

Up date the toilets.

Proper clean floors for Pilates would be good too.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Homely and friendly people

Report a concern   November 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff. good opening times.

Report a concern   November 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Your staff.

Report a concern   November 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I just wanted to say how impressed I am with the staff at the Bromyard Centre. Always helpful always cheerful, they really are a credit to the company.

Report a concern   October 28, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by E.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Dirty showers, dirty changing room, dirty machines, dirty toilets, broken machines (how long has the treadmill been out of action?), members spending 60mins plus on cv apparatus despite notices to limit time to 20 min. You only need to look.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lovely friendly staff always willing to advise and guide. Even good when helping with Library and Council tasks. Brilliant Customer Service...

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.P. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Really could do with bigger premises and modern like Ledbury. And the floor where the classes are held is far to slippy

Report a concern   October 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.A. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Change rooms are a right mess could do with updating

Report a concern   October 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Convenient and reasonable price. A good variety of classes with friendly staff.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Never have to wait to use cardio and weights machines

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Send feedback requests when you actually change something in the gym


Privacy Policy