Bromyard Leisure Centre
Cruxwell Street
Bromyard
ENGLAND HR7 4EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 184 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and convenient

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The premises are a bit outdated in comparison to Leominster & Hereford where I usually use. Advantages though are quieter & parking free after 6pm.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very limited equipment. No EZ bar. At times difficult to get on any weights. Late morning opening times

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.D. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is a known bee issue that's not being addressed and I was stung twice this week - please get it sorted.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service, easy to use

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly and welcoming and gym is quiet when I go!!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.D. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More reliable and modern equipment (VC and Rowing).

Guest WiFi - stream music etc.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Understaffed with low morale. What staff you have are great and try their best but you can tell they are struggling

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by I.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've used the gym previously in the old location but this was my first visit since the move.
The area itself is better but it appears the same kit has just been transferred, which is disappointing considering it was in poor condition when in the old location. i.e. Screens broken etc etc.
I use Hfd leisure ctr as my main gym and the quality of equipment and changing rooms are not comparable, which is a shame as i only live a few minutes walk from the Bromyard cntr.
Curreny i'd rather travel than use the Bromyard facity, I will only use going forward when time doesn't permit.

Also mens changing rooms are still very poor, broken lockers etc.

Regards
First name removed

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H.T. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Ensure the gym was cleaner....

Get rid of the swarming bees in the roof

Provide more gym classes during the day

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I like Bromyard gym but the opening times are disappointing. I when people ask if the gym is good always ask them what time they'll need it. Open from 7am is no good for working people. It needs to be from 6am at least twice a week.
9-1 on weekends is also a short time. I understand with staff costs but think a solution is at weekends you should be allowed to use other centres which are open later at no extra charge due to the Bromyard centre closing so early.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I enoy the classes

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I was one of the organisers of the Bromyard Round the Downs race on Sunday the 25th June 2017. Halo generously allowed us to use the Bromyard centre an 'Event HQ' where we took registrations from the 55 competitors, allowed them to change into their running gear, and store their personal items in the lockers. Afterwards we used the Clive Richards room for the awards ceremony where the Mayor of Bromyard and the Town Crier presented the winners with their trophies and certificates.
We'd like to say many thanks for allowing us to use the centre in this way, and especially many thanks to Lexie who looked after us very well ensuring the morning went without a hitch.

Kindest Regards

First name removed

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Membership is very reasonable. The facilities and classes and equipment are great.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are helpful and friendly, the leisure Centre is within a reasonable driving distance, with plenty of parking close by. The air conditioning in the gym works well and you can watch the world go by as you work-out!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's local and has good equipment.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Filled this in before and nothing was done about it so I've decided I'm not going to the effort again to waste my time on a pointless cause

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The time it takes you to get faulty equipment mended is very frustrating. If there was another gym in Bromyard and you had some competition you would bother a bit more
Open at 8 on a Tuesday, Thursday, and weekends

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's one of the few places in this area where I can play badminton at a time that suits me. However, it is sometimes rather cold in the hall, and the benches are not always out when we want to start. Also staff are not always at the desk when we arrive

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

local facility, friendly staff


Privacy Policy