Bromyard Leisure Centre
Cruxwell Street
Bromyard
ENGLAND HR7 4EB
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.3 out of 10 based on 154 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

You are hardly waiting around to use a machine. Staff are friendly and Oscar has been great with advice and really made me feel confident to use the gym.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.J. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Free wifi would be handy. Longer opening hours for the gym at weekends is a priority as shuttingbat lunchtime is very inconvenient (Bromyard).

In the gym there is nowhere obvious to dump your gym bag - some coat pegs would be useful. The water dispenser would be handier raised up about a foot off the ground.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.G. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The equipment is in extremely poor condition and requires serious attention. Either half of it is broken or is out of order and the rest is of very poor standard. Every other gym around the local area, Ledbury, Hereford, Leominster has been referbished is there a reason why Bromyard hasn't? The only equipment Bromyard receives is handed down from other gyms in the local area. Recently the free weights bench snapped on the back axel and was sent away for welding is has come back and hasn't been welded correctly so now it won't sit flat. There are by no means enough selection of free weights only going up to 30kg. There is not enough equipment to satisfy the users for example no e-z bar, no squat rack, no double cable machine? Is there a reason why this equipment hasn't been introduced? The free weights are all ridiculously loose to the point that they are going to fall off the handles. If this was to happen there could be a serious injury. We have asked for them to be tightened but nothing was done to solve it. Bromyard halo needs serious attention or it will lose members extremely quickly... the amount of people I've either spoken to or overheard complaining about the equipment is shocking. There are many more points I could make to explain how dissatisfied I am, but for now the above are my main concerns. I would appreciate it if these issues were dealt with as a matter of urgency and to start to see steps towards the improvement of the facilities. I feel like this is the time to inform you that you wouldn't receive my custom if it wasn't for ease of access, and due to discounted price through a family member. I would be appalled to pay full price to use Bromyard leisure centre gym.

Response from Bromyard Leisure Centre:

Hi Callum,

Thank you for your comments on Listen 360 and sorry to hear about your disatisfaction. We are fully aware of the problems we've been having with some of our CV equipment; this has been due to Servicesport (who we have a contract with to sort out repairs) having difficulty finding new parts. Halo is now looking to replace the CV equipment with new kit - as soon as we have a time frame we will inform members.
The gym is limited in space and there is no room for a squat rack and dual pulley machine but we are looking to add to the collection of dumbbells up to 40 kg.
I hope you appreciate that if we catered for everyone's needs the gym would be full of kit with no room to move! In the meantime, please speak with an instructor who will give you some ideas to maximise your workout using the kit we currently have.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Emily Christie Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic staff and facilities for my sons birthday party! They couldn't do enough and made the day that bit more special!

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Open Sat and Sun pm.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

nice to see improvements being made, however whilst its great to see the room where the pump equipment is kept its still not the safest when everyone getting equipment out and putting it away, especially now numbers have increased which is brilliant.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Extra free weights, up to 40kg at least.
A bench press
A range of different bars

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, generally good equipment. Local and cheap

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by V.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Booking me twice into classes then trying to charge me, not putting heating on for classes repeatedly, heating breaking repeatedly, heating stopping during classes, issues with classes overbooking, Pilates cancelled with no idea if continuing, very dated showers and changing rooms.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.R. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very helpful and friendly

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Not far to travel, affordable, suitable time

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.E. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More classes please. Also mend items of gym equipment faster.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.B. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Legs bums and tums in the evening

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The mens showers are very dirty could do with cleaning walls and floor.and the gym windowns could do with a bit of tint in them so the sun is not in your eyes 24/7 and could do witn a sauna

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.R. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have never been to Bromyard Leisure Centre so I cannot rate it

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I only use the gym so cannot comment on other parts of the centre,the gym is dirty and so are the changing rooms!! ....i dropped my headphones on the floor of the gym and bent down to pick them up and underneath the equiptment was disgusting! The equipment is OLD!! and always broken!! I pay £20 a month for what?? I cannot use the running machines and havent been able to for over a month at the time i chose...also why should i be made to 20 minutes restriction on a piece of equipment because the others are broken or old, thats not my fault...its yours!!..

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly & helpful staff , always say hello. Nice size gym m bet have to queue.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.C. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Price is good and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The gym is equipped with all the necessary equipment.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.M. Bromyard Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There are now 3 pieces of equipment broken - 2 out of 4 running machines and one of the 2 rowing machines. When are they going to be mended? One of the running machines has been broken since before Christmas. There is always a queue to use them at the moment. When are you going to offer a reduction in our subscription rate for poor service? I'm sure if there was a private gym in Bromyard offering an alternative membership you would get things mended a lot quicker.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.W. Bromyard Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Repair broken equipment a bit quicker


Privacy Policy