Hereford Leisure Pool
St Martins Avenue
Hereford
ENGLAND HR2 7RQ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.0 out of 10 based on 685 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Updated equipment. More availability of free weights for group classes so the gym doesn't get affected.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've been to buy a cornetto ice cream to my little girl this morning and we've asked to the lady why the cone of the ice cream wasn't a proper cornetto cone. The lady just replied in a rude way and with no customer service at all "this is what we've got, do you want to buy or not? As I already said in a really rude way nearly shouting at us!! And this is already unacceptable enough but she also thought that she was allowed to talk about it disappointed with the next customer in front of everybody!!! Is this a professional way to treat customers?? Also we went to the receptionists asking for the name of the lady to do a complaint and she said that she didn't want to do it because the lady was her mum and she wasn't rude!! So I've asked to speak with the manager!! This is not right! I'm a customer and I pay, it doesn't matter how much, but I don't want to be shouted from anyone, especially in front of other people! And I want to have the right to put a complaint in place if I want to... they can't just refuse!!! Maybe they need more customer service training.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean and up to date and is a nice environment

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.E. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Most halo centres have their own car park but the leisure pool doesn't so you have to pay a lot of money for parking, this is the closest place with a sauna and jacuzzi and not to far from where I live (leominster) and the parking is too pricey to go as often as I'd like. Travelling over to Hereford is bad enough without having to pay almost £4 a time when wanting to come over in the morning and stay for a few hours. I think either leominster should have these facilities or Hereford pool should buy the car park from the council or find some other way to cheapen the prices. Halo itself I would recommend as they have friendly staff and nice facilities. After paying £40 a month I don't want to them be paying an extra £20-£30 extra just for parking.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.S. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing room area is disgusting. The floors are dirty and the family room smelt of urine.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.O. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

My son Lucan attends swimming lessons on Thursday evenings at 5.30 his teacher is called Jessica she is a young girl with glasses and I just wanted to say how happy I am with how she is with my son and the other children. My son is very shy and doesn't take to people very often but he is so confident in the water with Jessica and he even talks about her when we are at home
Which is great as we are a military family so my son find it hard to bond. Another parent told me she made a complaint about Jessica and for what reasons and I just wanted to make sure that Jessica wasn't held responsible for something that could happy to any member of staff when supervising children I think she is a credit to your team and I hope that she will be recognised or praised for this email as it's not very often I feel the need to give positive feedback! The only other thing I would say is the shower/changing rooms need to be cleaned more often.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.L. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I signed First name removed up for swimming lessons on Tuesday 11th april so was informed that his lessons would start the following Tuesday at 11.00 in the leisure pool. I was given a print out of the dates and times of his lessons all stating 11.00. When I arrived on the 18th at about 10.40 ready FOR HIS LESSON I ASKED A LADY ON RECEPTION WHICH POOL HE WOULD BE IN AS I KNEW IT WAS THE SCHOOL HOLIDAYS, she was very unhelpful and didn't seem to have a clue what I was talking about. I have found this before with the same receptionist, she doesny seem to know any information. After asking a few other people she said it was in the teaching pool. Once changed we went and sat down by the teaching pool to wait for his lesson. I noticed children in the pool but presumed that it was a different lesson. Another lady then came over to inform us that during school holidays the lessons change to 10.30 giving First name removed 10 mins in the pool. I was not informed of this when signing him up for his lessons and nor does it state the time change on the list of dates I was given. The lady that came over to inform us about the mix up was very friendly and apologetic about the mistake and offered a refund for that lesson but I think it is something that you need to look at when giving out information on times. Also the lady on reception really needs to learn some people skills as comes across as very rude and doesn't ever seem to be able to answer simple questions.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

It is good value for money, you have great facilities for all needs and the café provides good quality food and service.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by P.E. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Since the desk and member off staff has been removed from the spa, it's absolutely disgusting in there

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Wide variety of activities & great discounts for NHS employee's

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.P. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

when I visit there is never toilet paper in the ladies toilet. The floor in the changing room could do with being cleaned more too. The pools are fine though.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.L. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cleaning and hygiene

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Having not been able to get anyone to answer the phone some months back in Hereford about kids swimming lessons, I requested a swimming assessment and got no reply. Sent another request a month later and got a reply immediately, replied to this and had to chase a response. Eventually spoke to someone on the phone who told me all swimming lessons were fully booked. No offer of a waiting list. Rang Leominster and got on their waiting list straight away. In the meantime I saw that Halo Hereford were offering lessons at Trinity so called back the same day and got a different adviser who booked us onto these lessons. Really happy with the lessons but not with the adviser who was unable to help by putting us on a waiting list and who didn't know about Trinity lessons. Thanks

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.P. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and good atmosphere

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.E. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms for swimming and shower facilities for swimming not private. It is dirty and always wet. Spa facility is not very nice. The class used for Zumba, fitsteps is airless, smelly and too hot and has no windows.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Always welcoming,love coming to Zumba classes.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Good classes, easy to use online booking

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

I'm still concerned about the hygiene in the changing rooms as people wear outdoor shoes into the place where others are barefoot- I think that everyone should remove shoes when entering.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.H. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Dry side men's changing room, too small. Fast access to facilities not available to
me, should have been explained

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Looks a bit tired needs refurbishing


Privacy Policy