Hereford Leisure Pool
St Martins Avenue
Hereford
ENGLAND HR2 7RQ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.0 out of 10 based on 650 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cleanliness in changing areas - more bins could help, plus asking users of spa area to wear shoe covers.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.H. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Clean! The changing rooms are so consistently dirty. Shame really because the staff are lovely and helpful, call backs for queries are non existent so maybe messages are not getting through.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The centra could be cleaner. ST bins over flowing, gym up high full of dust. Generally needs a really good deep clean

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

I can book online, quick check-in, excel instructors, enjoy the classes, and feel better!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.F. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

changing rooms need cleaning more often during peak hours

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.P. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The spa really needs some work to make it a premium service. The two showers need replacing and tidying up and it is in need of decoration generally.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and friendly

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.J. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

I have given feedback before and it is always the same.
The classes and the instructors are excellent but the spa is not. There is a recurring problem with cleanliness although to be fair, it has improved a bit recently. But why have 2 changing cubicles been out of service for weeks? They have nothing to go seriously wrong, get them fixed. Also some joker keeps removing the notice about not putting liquid on the sauna fire, these need to be replaced fast before the system is damaged again.
The surroundings of the leisure pool need to be smartened up. Otherwise everything ok.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ann Dixon Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Easy to book, and all staff pleasant and helpful!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.N. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The spar area is always dirty and wet. Some of the facilities haven't been available when i went in on 2 different occasions in Feb. Also, lt doesnt feel right share same changing rooms with male. The whole spat area needs revamping, it looks old and tattie and clattered. You have few spar facilities, you could do with spar stone beds.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Have regular inflatable fun sessions

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Some machines in gym have padding which isn't effective enough, thus leading to painful shins when using leg curl machine. Also at least one machine is always broken.

Response from Hereford Leisure Pool:

Dear Theo

thanks for your email , we are looking into the machine that you mention and will get it looked at by the service contractors
there are two other machines out of action presently which have also been reported to the repair company , they normally take 1-2 working weeks to repair

kind regards
Ginny

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Body Balance with Teresa is an excellent class. After a long break from it I have just returned (and brought my whole family back with me) I cant believe I left it so long! I did try the BB at a centre more local to my address but its amazing what a difference a different instructor makes. I had to come back to the pool to Teresa's class.

Response from Hereford Leisure Pool:

Dear Lynne,
thanks for your positive feedback , I will forward this onto Teresa

kindest regards
Ginny

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.J. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms were dirty and the showers temperature varies a huge amount also the soap holders are missing.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

I regularly attend leasure pool gym and recently start aqua and spin. Staff fantastic you get a mix of young old slim and not so slim. Love it .

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Around the seating area wear the life guard stands at the end of the leisure pool needs a good clean also the spare needs a good clean and the glass on the doors and in the corners of the floors and the code on the door needs to be working as I have noticed random people just walking in .But i must say you have very well trained staff and all ways willing to help.
kind regards First name removed

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.A. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Swimming lessons very poor and lifeguards absolutely useless

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.P. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Spa area could be kept cleaner and facilities not always all working.
How about a reduction of the fee when something is broken or at least a notice at reception desk?

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.W.J. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Noticed that certain areas around the leisure pool look shabby. Same near the spa pool. Entrance to spa pool from leisure pool looks dated and untidy. Also not keen on the changing facilities. Would prefer to see separate male/female changing rooms.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

pools are easy to access and very friendly staff. Always cheerful to customers, even at early hour.
Need to tighten up on one or two things like shower cleanliness and standing puddles.
Not nice to walk in with bare feet and dangerous. Need to police blue shoes more. Is it a rule or not.?
Better than it was. Keep up the good work, we need our pool.


Privacy Policy