Hereford Leisure Pool
St Martins Avenue
Hereford
ENGLAND HR2 7RQ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.0 out of 10 based on 548 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Make the changing room area cleaner

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.C.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The general building up keep is not good and is starting to look shabby, mould which has grown through the grout in the showers, which needs to be replaced, broken fittings throughout the building, missing light bulbs,general building maintenance is poor.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

The staff at the leisure pool are brilliant polite you always get a smile and greeting when you arrive sadly the lock on the disabled changing room in the village changing has not been working correctly for a week and half does being disabled mean we should have less dignity and should put up with people walking in to the changing room whilst getting changed because the lock is broken

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joanna Wells Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great reception and crèche staff

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.H. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Friendlier reception staff - some are lovely and helpful but others less so

Ensure spectator areas for swimming are kept safe b mopping up excess water

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Training offers

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.O. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Once again we are in a situation where we have had 7 different units not working, 2 of which were repaired on the weekend, but I really do feel like we do not get value for money, two running machines, 1 bike, a water cooler dispenser, and the reception scanner have been out of order for some time. Last year you bragged about the improvements you made to the leisure centre, but the leisure pool distinctly feels like the poor cousin who gets the hand me downs, last 2 faulty bikes were replaced by old equipment from heavens knows where, the latest faulty bike has been laid to rest in the pool area, the same as the last 2 were.

Xmas opening ours were ludicrous, closed on Xmas eve, seriously, hardly anywhere else was closed.

Cleanliness, only recently have the men's changing room been thoroughly cleaned, I have asked this question before, but, does any of the management team complete daily walks, and create a jobs list, or is it just left to happen by itself.

Distinct lack of cover in the gym, on a regular basis, squabbling between trainers about who works weekends, and at least one of them being vocal to patrons of how he will NOT work weekends, sorry do your staff dictate their working hours to your management team. Yesterday, when there was no trainer present in the gym, I watched a patron turn the air conditioning off, because it was too cold for him, what about the rest of us, oh wait their is no one around for me to bring this to their attention, unless I go out to reception and wait in a queue to speak to someone, heaven forbid I had a heart attack yesterday, or any other medical emergency for that matter. The day before, I heard several call outs made, over a 10 minute period, for someone to attend the spa area, the alarm could be heard, sounding off in the back ground, neither of the two trainers in the gym wentrushing off, what if this had been a serious incident, it's hardly an effective response and us quite worrying if something had gone very wrong.

The longer I am a member of this gym, the more I am becoming seriously dismayed with it.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D.G. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Ease of use of facilities and friendly helpful staff

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.G. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Changing rooms both wet and dry could often be cleaner

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Gill Pearson Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Classes
Choice
Staff

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The sanitation of the swimming pools changing areas and showers weren't pleasing. Most of bins smelt of dirty nappies and the floors in general were a mess. However, I really enjoy the gym & changing rooms for the gym but I do find the areas where younger children are likely to visit are the dirtiest.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

later opening in the evenings and either cut out the music or at least broaden the range of music played - Bach or Miles Davis would be nice!

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.P. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Heating/air conditioning in excercise studio. Cleanliness in spa toilet and changing rooms

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.S. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Many months without jacuzzi

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by L.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

During busy periods there are not enough showers. There are very limited private use showers and these are within a changing room so people who don't have young families often use them. The individual changing rooms are tiny (this is why people choose to use the rooms not intended for them). The set up at the Ross on Wye pool with regards to showers and changing rooms is far better. Also, the only public swim sessions on weekdays for the learner pool are at lunchtime and anyone with young children will know that this is not a good time to take them swimming! (mornings would be far better)

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.H. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Changing village not clean on occasion.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

keep spa area cleaner.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.L. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You are increasing prices yet again for aqua aerobics classes . It is already expensive to attend these classes especially if car parking charges are taken into account. Keep going and you will price the classes out of existence! However I would give the staff 10/10 for efficiency and friendliness.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Clean the toilets thoroughly and studio floors more often during the day.


Privacy Policy