Hereford Leisure Pool
St Martins Avenue
Hereford
ENGLAND HR2 7RQ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.0 out of 10 based on 608 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have not long had a double knee replacement and the spas floor is always soaking wet and I am terrified I will slip and fall.it is always swimming.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

The state of cleanliness in the spa falls way below hygiene standards , I don't report this when I visit as I don't have time to , plus all staff should be able to see that the cleanliness is poor. The gym is nice and clean as with the rest of the complex it's just the spa area gets neglected

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Roger Houghton Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Convenience; helpful staff in Reception and Cafe; great staff running LIFT programme.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

PROS: The Leisure Pool is centrally located and there is free parking options available at a near by supermarket. The company does try to incentive joining by working with local company to negate the cost of membership.

CONS: The membership price is not representative of the facilities offered at Halo Leisure Pool. Of all the gyms in Hereford, this is one of the smallest, busiest and yet outlandishly high priced.

Realistically, for the high membership fee, I would expect be to able to use the gym in a relaxed way at times that fit around my working day, and not feel like I am in a sweaty meat market.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The Leisure pool needs updating-slide especially, no longer any diving boards

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Great facility at great prices

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by T.N. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My expectations of Hereford gym were quite high as I had been informed that a lot of money had been spent on the facilities there. Unfortunately it did not quite live up to my expectations. The spa had very small changing area with relatively old,small lockers. It wasn't well signposted even though the staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly. The warmth adjustable showers were good. The gym seemed very crowded with equipment,and the equipment itself was functional but only adequate. For the price of a membership (akin to say DW) you'd expect the facilities to be on par. All in all the facilities at Ross are a lot better than Hereford.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.R. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Have better opening hours, cleaner locker facilities. Stricter shoes off policy

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and good facilities

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Jones Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Personal trainers are helpful and encouraging.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.R. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Ensure the toilets are cleaner, and the te perature is warmer in winter, whe getting out of the pool.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is helpful and friendly, the classes are enjoyable, the creche is amazing I feel comfortable leaving my child, the cafe is reasonably priced, the ease of booking classes is great.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.H. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

space,opening hours,lack of hassle

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, clean and easy access

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

The online timetable is not accurate we arrived for public swimming but the lane swimming had been put in place 30 minutes early. Only pool available to use is the main pool & it is lane swimming which is difficult for a novice swimmer such as my husband because he hasn't got the option of swimming along the side

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.R. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not used the pool yet. Here for exercises at the moment. Hope to use the pool soon! Exercises very good indeed!

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.J.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

My comments relate to the SPA pool, because there is now no permanent attendant in the spa area, and I accept that this is for economic reasons, visits by staff are few and far between, and as a result THE FLOOR IN THE SPA AREA IS OFTEN SLIPPY AND DANGEROUS because excess water has not been removed. This comment is particularly relevant after the area has been cleaned the night before and excess cleaning fluid is still on the floor. I have complained about this on numerous occasions, but the problem still exists.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.D. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Provide cleaner showering areas for gym users. Employ receptionists who enjoy there jobs - have dealt with a couple of moody staff. Managers to monitor classes to enable constant improvement of instructors and moving with the trends. For example, one early morning spin class lacks good music and atmosphere and that shows in the attendance,

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by P.E. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am afraid that the cleanliness and the maintenance of the leisure pool lets it down. I have mentioned this before in previous surveys with resulting emails from LP staff telling me that the facility has a large footfall and that is the reason the LP is not clean. I don't accept this argument, if the footfall is so large then more cleaners should be employed. As a regular user of the facilities it does appear to have one cleaner who is relatively inefficient in their role. This results in dirty changing rooms, toilets and at times the pool itself. This element of the facility is well below the standard of similar "public funded" swimming pools / gyms that I use and to attempt to try to blame the high footfall of the LP is in my opinion disingenuous. Similarly machines, be they spin bikes, treadmills, or ticket scanners / turnstiles are regularly out of commission and appear to be irreparable. One card scanner has been out of service for a number of months and there seems to be no inclination to rectify the situation. It's a shame as it is a great facility which seems to be managed poorly.


Privacy Policy