Hereford Leisure Pool
St Martins Avenue
Hereford
ENGLAND HR2 7RQ
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.0 out of 10 based on 729 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.K. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Cleanliness and hygiene

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Rosalyn Goodfellow Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

How I am notified when a class becomes available

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.R. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

same old story,too many bits of kit broken,then out of order for weeks sometimes months,simply not good enough,with new gyms opening in Hereford,i suspect a lot of people will leave

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

More zumba toning classes! Maintain cleanliness to your high standard at all times; add improver swimming techniques for adults classes

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

It doesn't matter who you are, Halo is open to everyone. Not only do you get fit, which means you're healthier but also you make friends. Every time I go I akways have a chat with someone. I think there are some that use it as a lifeline,

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

Booking screen often faulty. More classes later after work for those who finish at 6.30 / 7pm. Showers awful.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

To start the State of the changing rooms tare very disappointing, they are always dirty and have either talc powder or dirt up the sides of the changing rooms. There was blood on the floor for a period of time which I think is unacceptable. The poolside are always dirty and the gutters are always filled with hair or parts of broken float. Staff are also sat around chatting to each other when I think they could be cleaning. The hairdryers never work and I don't think I should see staff putting the middle finger up to each other when there are customers in the pool. , generally it is not a nice centre to visit.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

I haven't used the services a lot but, just lately, coming to the free swimming lessens, I have found all the services good.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Swimming pools are clean and I feel safe

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.T. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms are unclean, smell of urine with water pooling by the shower area. The toilets in the main area were also unclean with no wc paper. Could do with employing dedicated cleaning staff, not use poolside staff.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.O. Hereford Leisure Pool
What could we do to improve?

You could offer a day pass in order to help encourage your members to recruit more members. Other than that I think it's excellent.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly but professional service. I feel confident in the advice I'm being given.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.G. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms are horrible, puddles of water, and not the cleanest. Nowhere to dry swimwear i.e. Quick drying machine.
Not enough availability for public swimming

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms and swimming baths smell, far too many children

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Came to the pool on Sunday at 1500 hrs. The changing rooms absolutely stank and the toilets were awful. The leisure pool is now very shabby particularly the slide. The whole place needs some serious money spending on it.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

Clean and feels safe

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

It's quick, the staff are always welcoming, and the place has a great atmosphere

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.W. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms are not as clean as I would expect. There is a lot of dirt and hair on the floor.
The toilets are outdated, old and smelly.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.C. Hereford Leisure Pool
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Unforunately, on my first visit to the Hereford Leisure Pool centre for many years (Saturday 13th May 2017 at around 2pm) I was really turned off and frankly disgusted my how unhygienic and filthy the Changing Village section of the centre was. I found myself walking through matted hair and black fluff on the floor almost everywhere. The cubicles were also filthy with stickers, plasters, hair, lost clothing, fluff on the ceilings etc...It took me 10 mins to find a cubicle I was prepared to change in. In fact, the only redeeming factor of my visit to the centre was the extremely friendly and helpful lady at the reception desk whose name now escapes me. It is such a shame as this is my nearest swimming pool that I am able to reach by foot. However, I am currently left feeling I would rather travel half an hour to either Leominster or Ross swimming pools where I know the swimming changing areas are much, much cleaner and hygienic. Perhaps Hereford Pool could provide the blue overshoes and enforce a no footwear policy to help improve the situation? I will not be returning in a hurry.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.G. Hereford Leisure Pool
What do you like about our services?

almost everything


Privacy Policy