Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 1026 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.E. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional personnel. Good quality gym equipment. Comfortable, welcoming cafe facility.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great classes and friendly, helpful staff!

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The gym is great, the staff are frendly, trainers are great too especally Andy.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I really enjoy the variety of classes

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

STAFF ARE ALWAY FRIENDLY, HUMOUROUS AND APPROCHABLE, AND EQUIPTMENT IS EXCELLENT

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Hood classes , good Gym , and very friendly staff!

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The classes

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

After months, years actually, of putting off taking the plunge and signing up with Halo, I have been most pleasantly surprised to find the centre welcoming, friendly, with a completely do-able gym! (I only remember the rather intimidating, testerone-fuelled gyms of earlier days!) Roll on my new get fit regime...

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad your enjoying your gym sessions.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Nothing it's great

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes available with excellent, friendly staff and instructors.
I have been attending Body Pump at Halo Leisure Hereford for almost ten years, a class I would highly recommend with the lovely Tammy.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your organization did not disappoint me, I'm just very unlikely to recommend your facilities to anyone.

Also I would advise that there should be a form of membership that is completely inclusive of the cost of racket sports.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very disappointed with the classes I have ONE class that I like to go to we did have Zumba 6.20 on a Thursday night but that finished and I was assured by the management at Halo that the class would be put back on, Laura who takes Sunday morning Zumba assures me that she emailed you and offered to take the class over but never had a reply.Now 6.20 is Tabata hardly a dance class is it,
Another of the bigger classes is circuits which has been cancelled on two occasions because there aren't any trainers to run the class.
I have spoken to Di regarding the classes and all I get is we are looking into it. Now I hear that Mark is coming back to sort it all out.
It would be very interesting to have a meeting for paying members to have a say about the classes that we are not having anymore

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.S. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good class times and great spin with Tommy and Kelly .

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great equipment and lovely friendly staff, especially Kelly and Lisa

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I love the choice of classes offered and the standard of instruction is excellent. The cafe is also very reasonably priced and a pleasant area to relax in after a hard session

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

good choice of classes and value for money

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Thank you, glad to hear you are enjoying our facilities.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.E. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I always find the staff friendly, the indoor facilities clean and tidy and reckon it is very good value for money, although as a golfer there are obvious issues, but I have faith that the attempts to improve the situation will bear fruit and I will try to be patient! On the other hand as a swimmer I am very satisfied.

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Thank you for your kind words, the team really appreciate recognition for their efforts.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Nothing much

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Thanks for your feedback.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.M. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Improve your entry system, as I'm sure there are some people entering the gym that haven't paid or have memberships. Which is annoying to members who pay!

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Thank you for your feedback, it is something we are looking into.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Excellent spin class, Tommy is the most motivational instructor I've had since I joined Halo in 1999!

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

We agree Tommy is a great member of the team.


Privacy Policy