Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 937 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by T.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

By not having equipment as good as you used to.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Equipment is cleaned everyday , there is an array of equipment
to use , however there could be more as at certain times of the day
You still struggle to get on equipment , another pulley system would
definately help the cause , as I find there's always someone using the
one that's there

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Daisy Irwin Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Really helpful, informative, patient, and very friendly

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacqueline Fitt Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The variety of classes, the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

changing rooms are very good and bright. Friendly staff. The gym could be better supervised when the school children come in. Frankly they take over all the equipment and mats and stay there chatting and/or on their mobiles for the duration. They should be told that they are sharing the facility with the PAYING public and that if a member of staff/gym staff could monitor their activity and chat level that would be better. I have spoken to many paying members of the public and they feel the same. Please also inform the public when they are coming so that we can avoid those times if we so wish.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good gym, convenient location, good variety of equipment

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.D.D.J. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friedly

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

opening hours,positive attitudes,space

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent!

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

I cannot book appointments in the Toning Suite on line. Once booked I can cancel the on line so it would be much better if I could book these on line.

Also you are about to change the opening times of the Toning Suite and I had heard that this would include the Toning Suite being open during the lunch time (12 noon - 2.00 pm). The notice that has been posted does not show that the Toning Suite will be open between these times - Why not ?

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Got told 3 different membership prices by 3 different members of staff, you don't cater for students coming back from uni for a short period of time e.g 2-3 weeks which results in losing members for example me.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Put the classes back to being 1 hour and warm up the ladies showers (the water temperature is cold in the showers). Plus ladies changing rooms need more heating- very cold in the winter!

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Sarah Miles Griffiths Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes
Enthusiasm of instructors
Access to all Halo leisure facilities
Moderness of Hereford facilities

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.O.R. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Speaking only of the gym. nice open clean space, modern and good kit

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and welcoming staff.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good value for money, good range of classes.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Later opening on Saturday

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.T. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Would like to see the Golfing side of the activities take a more prominent position. i.e. competition score cards counted and relayed back in a timely manner.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.N. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

To pay £6.80 as a previous, loyal, member who has returned to use the gym facilities a few times whilst back from university is absolutely disgusting. I can't believe you can extort people like that, especially sa student, who was previously paying £27 per month. It would have been cheaper for me to pay for a full uncommitted membership for a month than to pay as I went for TWO WEEKS. Sort it or I and my friends won't be coming back.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The air condition units in the Tonning centre seem to be too hot as it does get very warm in there especially when it is a sunny day .


Privacy Policy