Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 971 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yvonne Humphries Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More room for weights, less for cardio.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very clean, equipment is of a high standard and always friendly helpful staff around.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good facilities, friendly staff
Toilets could do with updating and more of them for big events

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.T. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, helpful and welcoming

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful and it's nice and clean at the leisure centre

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Still getting used to using it

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and helpfull

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

All the staff are great

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Jenny Walsh Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I love Spin, its great I have come on in such a short time, I never thought I'd actually enjoy a gruelling workout, but I do!! I'm losing weight, my shape is changing and I feel an overall sense of wellbeing!
Please please please keep sat morning spin at 8am????

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by Z.J. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I am a member of Toning suite but its very difficult to book a session. i need to ring on several occasions at different times during the day before anyone answers. very frustrating

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Sorry to hear that you have had difficulty contacting us. We have recognised this issue and are opening a "call centre" in June to ensure a higher % of calls gets answered in a timely manner.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.J. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Website is confusing with times. Centre opens at 6am but can't find when gym opens. And the booking page could be improved.
Male toilets downstairs are disgusting and constantly smell of stale urine. Always look untidy and always in a state of repair.
The fact that members have to pay for racket sports is quite honestly appalling and horrendous! Include racket sports in the membership like it had been for 20 + years would be a great start, and get rid of those waterless urinals as they clearly don't work.
The only thing holding Halo up in my opinion is it's dedicated , friendly and professional staff.

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

You are welcome to use our gym whenever the centre is open. We appreciate that the male toilets have been below standard recently, we believe this has now improved. The changes that were made to members paying for racket sports 12 months ago is currently under review so we can understand the impact. Thanks for the positive comments about the team, I agree, they are a great bunch.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Better store of equipment in studio with easier access to it. When the classes are heavily subscribed, it can become a bit of a crush

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, good fitness instructors, good group classes, all round very good !

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful desk staff.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I joined Halo to use the gym and the golf course. The state of the golf course is the worst I've seen it in the 15 years or so that I have played round there. Is there a reason that the greens are unplayable, in which case there is no point playing at all? I did take some pictures last night of two of them which I am unable to attach but they are pretty much the same for all 9 holes. It is unacceptable to charge a monthly membership fee when one of the activities I would regularly use if it was functional, is in such a state. I look forward to your response.

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

We have now purchased a pressurised bowser so that we can apply water to the greens and increased our staffing hours to help get them back to a playable condition.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Classes- cancellation timings

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Clean and simple.
Lots of classess on offer

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.J. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Changing rooms to be cleaner.A couple of months ago I picked up a foot infection(cellulitis).The doctor thought from a changing room so I always wear flipflops now.However having visited the changing rooms at the leisure centre for the 1st time I was very impressed how clean it was.Also have visited Leominster pool for a swim and was very impressed with cleanliness. Since joining halo a few months ago have been very impressed with the variety of classes to book and for that reason I have recommended to my friends. Thank you for your time

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I attend the centre every Sunday morning to take part in a class and use the gym. I had been told that the centre would be busy on the 14th May due to the running festival but naively expected the event to be run as it had been in 2016 whereby those taking part in the event were directed to a separate car park and for those using the leisure centre facilities to use the main car park. Without even being asked why I wished to enter the main car park I was turned away and had to park elsewhere-disappointing when I have paid in advance for a years parking. I realise the event is for a very good cause and I admire those who take part but it would be nice if some of those attending granted the regular users of the centre a bit of common courtesy by allowing others to make their way to the gym/courts/studio without the need for members to have to constantly ask for the runners to let them through.

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

We are sorry to hear about your experience last weekend. The confusion was caused by the late opening of the proposed car park for the runners at the racecourse. Normal service is now resumed.


Privacy Policy