Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 896 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.R. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

If you had asked me this question above 2-3 months ago it would have been a 10, and I'm very disappointed as not only did I take out a full years membership but I also got 3 of my friends to do the same in order to train together and motivate each other in going to classes.
3 main issues that I have found recently.
1. As a keen runner I spend most of my time in the gym using the treadmills and again a pull factor for me was the fact that there were tv screens in which I could use whilst training. For a number of weeks now the TVs have not been working on the treadmills and when they are (for my friend today) was stuck on noddy for her session.
2. As stated we are a group that enjoy the classes, one of those is indoor cycling.. I really like the setup in which the studio is and the lights etc. However I have literally tried every bike in the front row of the studio. The first and forth squeak throughout, the second resistance does not increase until about 8-9 turns in and the 3rd, the handles do not lock off and move around during the session. The last class I did I had to stop half way through and try a different spin bike. I appreciate that these bikes are used a lot and potentially moved around but I don't pay for these classes to experience this.
3. Finally, the quality of the instructors. Again I appreciate that they may have to swap around etc to cover the sessions but in the 6+ Indoor cycling sessions that myself and my friends have been to, only one of those was enjoyed and unfortunately that was his last sessions. For 2 weeks now for the weds evening spin at 19:20 the instructor has been late and made no apologies when she did turn up. I think it would also be useful to know who the instructor is taking the sessions that would also determine whether we would attend the classes. We regularly go to Zumba and 95% of the time thoroughly enjoy but as we are finding with all the instructors in halo the classes are very repetitive and non motivational. Again only one instructor for Zumba has actually made the Zumba really interesting, modern and enjoyable.
I hope these things can be looked at and we can go back to enjoying the facilities and classes in which we pay for.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great lesson lovely instructor it was a pleasure it was so clean

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Christopher Breen Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, flexible, apparently genuinely interested in customers, not hidebound by organisations (Halo's) rules.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

A good variety of classes and at different times which suit me. Easy to book onto classes on the website and friendly, helpful staff when you arrive.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

You have improved the number of early morning classes and added Meriel's Pilates but would still like a BoxFit or Boxercise...I was never fitter than when I did these.Would also like Bodycombat!!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.K. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

To have SPA in the Leisure Centre

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Currently good circuit classes with Naomi, Nathan and others. Much better now but still need to be in a gym and at 6 or 7 o'clock, to cope with the increasing numbers. They should never have been moved to the studios!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Attended a spin class this evening 22.03.2017 at 19.20 and was shouted at by the instructor for picking up my phone to check I hadn't received a text or call from family about my grandma who could pass away any day soon. I pay my membership and if I wish to pick up and check my phone for personal reasons I shall do so and DO NOT wish to be humiliated over the speaker in front of the rest of the class and told to not come back next week if I want to be on my phone. Vile instructor who perhaps needs to take her head out of her backside and think outside the box!! Sometimes we could all use a little compassion - what gives her the right to speak to a paying customer in such a manner?! A number of other people in the class also commented and felt this was very unprofessional, after all, me checking my phone is not a crime and certainly wasn't disruptive to the rest of the class!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

There's usually space to come to classes even if you just book when you turn up. So it's big enough for the number of people using it.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, pleasant surroundings. Lots of choice.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ruby Rogers Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Your desk staff are so friendly and smiling. I enrolled Ruby into gymnastic lessons last Friday. The lady on the desk showed us where to go and even chatted to my daughter. Thank you .

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.E. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very bad management and class availability

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.S. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities. Range of activities.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.D.N. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Unable to book on to yoga class since I took out membership and last week unable to book toning suite at all. Wish I had not taken out 12 month membership.Have also been to swimming pool to use sauna only to find it has been broken for over 2 weeks!

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.D. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Make classes more available, for example spinning and yoga, as it's difficult to get on to these, they are so fully booked.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Location
Opening times
Good staff

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I love the general feeling of the place, people of all ages there all the time a real real hub of activity

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and good customer service

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.N. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

It's the staff who provide a pleasant welcoming environment.
A variety of classes.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff who are so helpful


Privacy Policy