Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 1089 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

A big improvement to the women's showers, a pleasure to use.

Easy to use the online members' booking site.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M.L. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good VFM although car parking charge unwelcome. I always use the "football" showers, which although nicely refurbished are not kept clean enough after weekends.

Report a concern   December 8, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I'm not a member but regularly visit Hereford Leisure centre where 1 of my daughter has trampoline lessons. This means that I spend quick a lot of time hanging around in the cafe area.

Sitting in the cafe I can't help but be aware of people eating and drinking - both purchases from
the cafe itself and from the vending machines.

It strikes me as incredibly odd, inappropriate, and quite frankly sad, that the vast majority of food and drink available in the leisure centre is what can only be described as junk food: crips, chocolate bars, chicken nuggets, fizzy drinks, etc.

Considering that the leisure centre is a place that people go to in order to carry out healthy activities, it seems a real missed opportunity to not offer healthy food and drink.

Could the people who manage the food and drink be encouraged to make some changes to reduce (ideally remove) the junk food currently offered and replace it with healthier options?

I realise that providing healthy options which appeal to children can take more imagination - but it's certainly do-able.

First name removed

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Opening times and the ability to use any of the other centres

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Quality of classes, friendly staff and an enjoyable environment

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Good advice given without being condescending. Good range of facilities.

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I have nothing but praise for the staff at Halo Hereford. Nothing is too much trouble and they are friendly and courteous always. I felt after using my 7 day pass that this is definitely the place for me so I signed up for years' subscription.

It is unusual these days to find such good customer service, all my working life has been in this area.

Last week I had the occasion to visit a companies office where there were at least 4 people at any one time, no one acknowledged my presence, I was made to feel that I didn't matter!! I was paying them a lot of money for a job they did for me and I can tell you I was not happy and I made a formal complaint.

It was such a pleasure to meet your team at Halo and find their customer focus excellent.

Report a concern   December 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.R. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

As previously mentioned my concern is with number of staff on duty, or I should say lack of staff and the other item which , at this time I am failing to understand, two, not sure of their job title, but cleaners on duty at the same time every morning till 10 am and then, as I understand, no other cleaner on till next morning.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.N. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

I use a mixture of the gym and exercise hall and would appreciate the following being highlighted:
1. Cleanliness in Exercise Hall needs to be improved dramatically.
2. Air In Exercise Hall is either freezing or artic. This is especially important this time of year when it is colder and muscles need more warming up before stretching. Difficult if you still have your jacket on!

Increase number of Pilates or Yoga classes at Leisure Centre during day and at night. I know that I would attend more classes (Suzanne is particularly good). This may enable a general and intermediate levels to be introduced which would reduce the number of people visiting newer gyms and yoga centres popping up in Hereford.

Happy to speak to anyone about this issue, regards First name removed

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff our always very helpful and friendly. The facilities are of a high standard. One minor criticism , however, is that the toning suite is not always supervised.

Report a concern   December 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful staff, particularly Wendy in the toning suite at Hereford Leisure Centre. Great place for all ages and have made a number of new friendships.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Convenient

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.S. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Honestly, you see so many people exercising the wrong way every day and it doesn't seem like any of the fitness instructors are bothered at all. As I am a fitness instructor myself and know how exercising is important I cannot emphasize enough how important it is to do it correctly. Halo staff do not go and engage with people, they do not try to correct them or help them understand why are they doing the particular exercise, which is highly disappointed. People can hurt themselves just because of lack of knowledge and assistance from Halo staff. I would definitely not recommend Halos to a person who has just decided to start exercising and has minimal knowledge of what he or she should be doing at the gym.

Report a concern   December 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful, well informed staff
Polite
Variety of services offered
Clean
In working order
Warm

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym is very weights orientated, not much mats for floor exercises.

Report a concern   December 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M.F. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Downstairs gents toilets. Too small.

Report a concern   December 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Haven't been into Hereford Leisure Centre for about6 years. Think the alterations are brilliant and enjoyed the class. The receptionist showed me to the class, which was excellent as didn't know where studio 1 was.
Like being able to book in advance, and think waiting lists are an excellent idea.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.S. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More equipment for classes, body pump is always a struggle to get the correct weights unless you turn up 30minutes early. It would be good to have more 6:45am classes not just spin.

Report a concern   December 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are friendly and helpful


Privacy Policy