Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.8 out of 10 based on 735 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Floor on studio upstairs is far too slippery when in the classes... safety issue, as is the floor in the studio at the leisure pool... worse with sweat which is inevitable but very hard to exercise on

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.M. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You membership cost is ridiculously expensive for what we get and I find it unbelievable that when paying so much for a gym you also have to pay for a car park. I lived in many place around the UK, on average paid 15-20 pounds per month with carpark included

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

There is always someone to help with enquiries and they are courteous and friendly and give a good service.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.R. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The smell off the toilets in changing rooms and the dirt over the floor in changing rooms

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff, latest equipment. The Best Gym in Hereford.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I have been very impressed by all the Halo staff I have come into contact with. Eveyone has been very encouraging to me as a new member and as someone who has paid for annual membership of Health Club's in the past and has failed to use the club during the membrtship year.
I have taken out the complete membership and at this moment feel I will take full advantage of my membership in the short time I have been a member I don't feel intimidated entering or using Halo facilities. The staff are very friendly, approachable and knowledgable.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly!

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I have been coming to Halo Hereford since it started and have been attending 6 days weekly
so I have a great insight into all thats offered and the gym team who are friendly and helpful apart from working out I find it is a good social life and over the time have got to meet lots of people,

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes/gym equipment and the staff very pleasant.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.N. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Variety of classes and staff who listen to any comments. Nice cafe with reasonably priced food and great service

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Katherine Chadwick Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

fun time with my friendly and knowledgeable coach at gymnastics

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.L. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The spa facilities at hereford pool are not fuuly functional and suffer repeated problems

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful & friendly staff, nothing too much trouble & something for everyone.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

What's not to like? 1st class service every time I visit.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Too many classes are being cancelled and taken off the timetable. In the last year, bokwa has gone from Friday evening at the leisure centre and Wednesday evenings at the leisure pool and now Zumba on a Thursday evening at the leisure centre in Hereford. I'm now struggling to find classes that I enjoy attending and wondering why I have a membership. I have thought about cancelling my membership as there are now not many dance classes on in the evenings.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Since the refurbishment everything is good

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is knowledgable, helpful ad friendly

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Modern

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.M.R. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was never clear, when I joined, how to operate the online booking system and to CONFIRM it at the centre by going to the desk or machine. The person at the desk wasn't going to give me a membership card. I had to ask for one. This is why I was initially confused about bookings. When it was clarified I was also charged for classes "I didn't attend", because I didn't "sign in" but I did (at the front desk) but they never asked me for my membership card. So there isn't any consistency at the front desk.


Privacy Policy