Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road
Hereford
ENGLAND HR4 9UD
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.9 out of 10 based on 1012 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service, great cup of coffee made by Wendy

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Plenty of variety & availability for fitness training / exercise.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Would just like to say what a brilliant job Wendy does in her job, both front of House and Toning. Wendy is always friendly, smiley and very friendly in both roles

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Love the summer special for 12-17 yrs

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.C. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Always keep 2 people on the reception desk or more so that peoples enquiries do not hold up bookings or equipment hiring!!!!! Ask that the phone is answered by the 3rd or 4 th ring as some times you wonder if someone is actually going to answer the phone!!!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

(1 ) During the day the gymnasiums are underused. The 50+ club offer short tennis twice a week, but only to adults already competent tennis players. The hour previous to their session, a beginners session on short tennis could be offered, which might attract up to 16 people wishing to have a go. This may encourage the more mature adult to join the centre, thus boosting membership.

There are mature adults within the short tennis group who have taugt young children spiring to take up tennis.

(2) Advertising the toning centre through (for example) GPs surgeries could also encourage anyone suffering from disability/obesity etc. to come along and see what is on offer and whether the facility could help them in any way.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

When gym equipment breaks repair within a couple of weeks rather than many months !

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Well equipped Gym
Spin classes with Kelly are excellent

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.J. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

As explained previously the leisure pool needs better cleaning and due to this I no longer use the facilities. I do however attend yoga at the leisure ctr which are very good and in better surroundings and do recommend these classes. I also attend yoga and pilates at the leisure pool and apart from the changing rooms the classes themselves are good.

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Glad to hear that you are enjoying your Yoga sessions at the Lesiure Centre

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.E.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Clarify the situation with the Golf Course.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and always very helpful

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, helpful reception staff,

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.T. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Keep it clean and have more professional personal trainers who look the part and motivate people!

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Sorry, if our standards have slipped. Please tell us more so we can ensure you get a great service.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

A consistent and reliable service from the friendly staff, thankyou.

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.E. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Large gyms aren't always appropriate for everyone. Especially people who feel socially anxious

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to listen to your ideas on how we can improve our fitness suite further for you.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.M. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My son and I came to play golf as visitors last Sunday. The staff in the leisure centre were extremely helpful and pleasant.

On your website you describe the greens as the best in Herefordshire. The truth is that they nothing short of appalling. Given that we have had a dry summer one would expect that a sound watering regime would have been put in place to ensure the quality of the greens. In reality it appears that the greens have seen no water for months. They are devoid of grass and have many hundreds of deep cracks running across them. This state of the course should be made clear to customers before they book to use the course.

In addition the 18 hole putting green seems to have disappeared completely.

In summary we were very disappointed in the quality of the greens and this spoiled our much anticipated round of golf.

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

We are working on a long term solution for the supply of water for the golf course, to improve the customer experience short term we are going to be using temporary greens.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff were friendly, interested in their area, helpful and also very informative.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Hereford Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

EASY,NICE INSTRUCTORS.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.B. Hereford Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Water the greens

Response from Hereford Leisure Centre:

We are working on a long term solution to provide water to the greens, we will shortly be moving to temporary greens to improve the customer experience.


Privacy Policy