Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.2 out of 10 based on 520 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Pricing. Offer a family discount again. We have two adult memberships and 3 kids coaching courses. It's nearly £150 per month we pay to you!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable team with a wide range of services to fit needs of all. I joined mainly for the classes and happy with all I have tried.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Ensure non shie policy is adhered to and also clean the area where u put your shoes back on as this is often littered with mud.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Warmer showers cleaner toilets in the swimming pool area

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Greg is great he is a really great teacher. My son couldn't swim or go under water and had no confidence in the water. Now he goes under water all the time and is swimming and is confident in the water.
I have now got my daughter in pre school lessons with him and she is already more confident.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.C. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Repair at least one of the car park ticket machines.

Have a member of staff on duty in the gym at all times.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

There is nothing to dislike. The changing rooms were good,the showers were ample as were the hair dryers. Tution was good.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

free parking

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The smell of the changing area and more inspections of cleaning the wet floors

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Richard Royle Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are all very helpful and the facilities are excellent

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Large gym with lots of exercise machines. And the early opening hours,so I can attend before going to work

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I normally have nothing but praise for the swimming instructors and lifeguards at Leominster swimming pool. However, this afternoon I was concerned at their apparent lack of first aid knowledge. During the lesson a little girl suffered a nose bleed. Instead of getting her out of the pool and sitting her straight down at the pool side, they made the poor girl walk half way round the swimming pool to the bench by the changing room (while she was desperately trying to catch the blood in her cupped hands) before fetching paper towels for her. The swimming instructor who then helped her did not wear gloves, either while helping her to stem the bleeding or while disposing of the blood soaked tissue. Then not one life guard or swimming instructor cleaned up the trail of blood that the girl had left along the side of the pool - neither after the girl had been handed over to the care of her mother, nor when I pointed the blood out to one of them nearly 15 minutes later. As a result, at the end of the swimming lesson the other children walked through the blood as they got out of the pool and walked to the changing room. It is surely not that unusual for children to suffer nose bleeds while they are swimming and so I imagined staff would know exactly what should be done - my own son has had them during lessons at Hereford pool and the staff there were brilliant, both at helping him and cleaning up around him.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Not a lot. I think you are doing a pretty good job already

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very friendly and helpful. They answer an enquires you have with a smile and will assist you in any way they can.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Becky on reception v welcoming to First name removed and explained what her foundation award included

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Make sure showers, lockers and floors are kept clean

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Liz Davies Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff a lovely pool but please ask swimmers with long hair to tie it up or wear a swimming cap

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great facilities & very helpful friendly staff . The only negative comment would be that more varied exercise classes are needed , like in Hereford Halo

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is overcrowded at times.


Privacy Policy