Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.3 out of 10 based on 468 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Hall Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The facilities are clean, with convenient opening times
and lots of different opportunities for exercise, or socialising

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by Y.T. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Cleanliness needs consistent improvement. But Friday yoga Friday studio 2 FANTASTIC to have room cleaner. The fluff filth and detritus had been nearer from room edges. Thankyou

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

CLEAN, EASY TO USE, FRIENDLY STAFF

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by F.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cafe needs some work it doesn't have particularly healthy food and cling film on everything does not make food look attractive. As a parent I am waiting for my children to finish their classes and there is no where to sit other than the cafe

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by V.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I can only talk about the GYM because that is the only facility we use.
The facilities and equipment are fine. But in UK and New Zealand we(my partner, Derek Webber and I) have, over the years, belonged to a few gyms.We find your 'Mission Statement' misleading.
Walking into your gym there is usually no one at the desk to greet you, often there is no one in the gym at all, usually they are in the office studying the laptop. Seldom do those in charge regularly walk round the gym within the hour when we are there,only about 2 ever greet you or ask how your programme is going. Lisa, who arrived about a month ago was how a gym supervisor should be. Regularly walking round the gym, tidying up equipment, smiling and chatting ,ready to give advice.
Now I play no sport the gym is essential to help me keep fit and active so I belong but the gym has no ambience of welcome or support and I go there as a duty to my body and health not as a pleasure as if going to a club as I have felt in other gyms.
I do not know the pressure that is put on the staff to do jobs that do not involve being visible and available to the members in the gym. I am sure they are qualified in Health and Safety but what training have they had to be a gym supervisor and what is their remit when given the job?
There are 3 supervisors who we are very pleased on duty when we come into the gym, they are friendly ans always helpful.
I'd be interested to know if this a marketing firm generating this feedback Request and a computer will analyse results or will a human being from Halo receive some input.
First name removed

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service, good facilities and very clean.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and open long hours

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

conveniene and pleasant staff

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff always friendly. Since I have been swimming I have never had cause to complain. If something has ever gone wrong it is soon put right

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly welcoming reception, helpful on telephone. Excellent classes, especially enjoy the level of Motivation NJ instills.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very good and friendly team

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Over the many years that we have been playing badminton there has been an issue about payment. Hopefully at long last, this has been put right, but quite why it has been SO difficult I just don't know. There has NEVER been a problem at Halo Hereford, so are all the staff trained differently?

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.F. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More variety of classes

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.I. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More water bottle fillers

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.F. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Perhaps a Gym light membership or even Discounted for our commitment to Halo
(Note: I've been a member of Halo on & off since 1997 with only freezing my membership "Now & Then" due to pop up gyms only charging £20 to £25 per month)

So onto my Main grumble:

We can spend 5% to 10% of our time in the gym moving trip hazards or re-racking Other lazy peoples weights..

"Note: An exercise is never finished until you've placed the weights away"

So, Please put your cup of tea down & send them back to tidy up before they leave..!

Ps on a plus

I haven't seen that one Bloke sat reading his News paper on the Weights Bench lately
or as many thumb-master-"Phones" hogging the benches whilst texting or creating a play
list... so, well done..!!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The room where my yoga class is held does not seem to be cleaned. There is always dust around the edges and 2 weeks ago rubbish from the school children was left in the middle of the room. i.e. polystyrene cups and packets. As yoga contains breathing exercises this is not a healthy environment.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

A wider range of equipment

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Generally happy with all aspects.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.B.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

The showers were dirty and covered in hair.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

good range of times to swim


Privacy Policy