Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.2 out of 10 based on 571 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Enforce the no shoe policy or wearing shoe covers in the swimming pool changing rooms. To many people ignore it and floors in changing rooms can get filthy at peak swimmin lesson times.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Quality of changing room area.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

All of it and bar a few snotty members of staff but the ladies are wonderful and always helpful x brilliant place although wouldn't hurt to update the swimming area

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, encouraging staff. Nice environment.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Cleaner changing rooms

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by O.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The swimming pool changing rooms and toilets need to be monitored and cleaned more frequently as there is sometimes a strong smell of urine and we have to make sure we choose an unsoiled changing room. Also the toilet through to the sports hall often runs out of toilet roll and doesn't always smell very nice.
The spectator seats by the pool are very uncomfortable and some are broken or overly flexible, so that you cannot sit back otherwise you end up leaning on the person's knees behind as the seats are also too close together. The chairs at the back are too close to the wall and have no room for your knees in front either, making them also very uncomfortable. This really puts me off bringing my child swimming, as I end up with awful backache after sitting on these chairs. The spectator area is also unbearably hot. I can walk into this area feeling fine and half an hour later leave with terrible backache and a headache. I love the pool as it is not cleaned with chlorine, but the heat and the awful chairs make the swimming session a misery for me as a parent.
I also hear other parents complaining to each other about how hot and uncomfortable it is. It's unbearable. We are avoiding it while the weather is hot.

I would choose box 10 'very likely' to recommend, if not for the issues above.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Would be nice to relax with a coffe in an outdoor space, create more of a spa feeling... Leominster lacks atmosphere it might make the visit a more sociable occasion. As a person visiting on her own would be nice just to relax after a swim, not just come and go......

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

It would be good if you could by bulk swimming passes. As a mum I can't commit to a monthly membership as sometimes I'm just to busy to go, but if you could pay for say 10 at a time and get 2 free maybe that would be more of an incentive for me to go. I think Prestine do something similar.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Clean and tidy premises.
Friendly and efficient staff.
Good value for money.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.R. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have been swimming since December 2-3 times per week. The ladies toilets by the pool often don't have toilet paper in them. Rather an essential for a woman!

One of the 3 toilets has been permanently out of action almost all that time and sometimes two of them. Then open one week and closed again the next. It is clear there is a permanent issue that needs a proper plumber or engineer to resolve it. Very disappointing to see this issue continuing to be unresolved week in week out.

IT seesm the bottom line is once again more important that customer satisfaction and service?

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.U. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

too expensive

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More middle-of-the-road classes i.e. Not noisy high power/reps, , but something a middle-aged, reasonably active person could cope with, even if stretched a bit.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.S. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Better division of sports in the main hall quite distracting when martial arts etc are right next to badminton courts for both parties

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.K. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi,
I have been member of yours for years, i did have to stop my membership, but not due to halo center.
My biggest problem is when I want to take my 2 kids 5 year old and 2 year old for a swim. I mean it is impossible with only exception of Leominster on Sunday 10:00-11:30 and.. well thats it. cant really a single parent take his 2 children for swim after school/work ? I am ready to travel to hereford, but it is the same story, well even worse there is no family swim time which makes even less sense with pool being as shallow as it is, Cant there really be any compromises made?

Secondly changing area in Leominster swimming pool stinks of urine last 4 times i have been there.

I know it sounds like a big rant, but i suppose it is in a way. But its not all bad, gym, i think, is very very good and good classes aswell.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good gym and yoga classes.Very nice staff.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Sell healthy snacks and drinks instead of sugary drinks, slushes and cakes

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Michael Johnson Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff very friendly .

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The classes given the new studio use music at such ridiculous levels that if you are in the other studio or the corridor you cannot hear yourself think.
The carpark overflow is rarely open and this can make you late for classes waiting for a space.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Late classes, good instructors, good facilities

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Susan Thomas Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and exalted class and teacher's


Privacy Policy