Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.2 out of 10 based on 574 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

You have excellent staff who relate really well to all ages when they come into the Centre. I am particularly impressed by the age range of people who come to Halo (I am over 70 and use the gym). Also the number of people with special needs who enjoy the facilities with staff who know how to handle situations which can arise. I like the café which is open and accessible.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The lifeguards need to be more proactive. On Thursday night a man was literally throwing his children around the pool and they did nothing. He took over the whole of the shallow end and had no regard for any other people who wanted to swim.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I love the group exercise classes that I attend, and the staff who run them are terrific - particularly Ashley, NJ and Lisa.
The reception staff are all lovely; friendly and helpful.
Also, the facilities are great - the ladies' changing room is well equipped and clean, and the studio where the classes take place is always in good order too.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

love the pool temperature and always so clean

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.F. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your front house chew gum and not really interested or helpful, girl lifeguards stand around talking and playing with their hair, staff swinging on changing room doors and a public swim session only had half a pool due to lessons still going on. Health and safety dont come tip if their list !!!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly and helpful
Centre is kept clean

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Equiptment is not fixed promptly

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by N.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Facilities are very much improved . The only thing is that there is not variety with group exercise classes . All the group classes are Les Mills either Attack , Combat or Pump . Hereford Halo has a lot more variety of classes . Can some of these classes be at Leo Halo? Saturday afternoon or Thursday mornings

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good equipment .Close to my home.Good parking available.Helpful Staff.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More equipment in the Gym, more isolate machines for weight training.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

staff are always friendly, helpful and professional. When i had an injury a Halo fitness instructor gave me advice on what classes to participate in and some information on stretches etc.

many thanks as i am fully fit and once again enjoying my class.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Family Friendly clean with great staff and very helpfull

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Theresa, the instructor for senior active Thursday group gives us a good workout whilst being aware of our limitations and is fun. It's good to have a big light and airy space to exercise in.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly welcome, especially for my early morning swim. The taps in the men's toilets have been improved greatly from those that had come off their base. Great improvement Well done.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Cleanliness

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Halo has become part of Leominster's community, an essential contributor to the people's wellbeing. It is friendly and approachable and listens to its service users.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good variety of classes......good quality gym machines and changing facilities at a very reasonable price

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very good.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Yet again, the Tues morning (10.30am) yoga class has been delayed in starting for the last 2 weeks when NJ was absent. We were almost 10 mins late in starting one week. The fact that the previous class just continues until their routines and music has finished is unacceptable. Caroline is very conscientious and never runs our session late, in consideration of the class that follows us, but that means that we are "piggy in the middle" with a much shortened session.

This has been an on-going issue, and surely could be sorted by just allowing a 15min turn around gap between any sessions that are booked for the same room in succession.

It is a bone of contention with the members of the yoga class - constantly!

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by N.M.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

-Please try to repair broken machines at least within a few days rather than a few months.
-if there are machines broken and you unable to fix them im an appropriate time then additional equipment is required.
- there is plenty of space to add several additional machines.
-busy times; are just a complete waste of time as there are too few machines to go around the amount of subscribers you have at Halo.
-Halo's policies around gym use only, needs to be revised. I only have an hour slots on most days and during that time I can only utilise the gym. This is incredibly expensive for just gym use.
- on a positive note, you are greeted by kind, approachable and informative people at reception and inside the gym.
Best regards
John


Privacy Policy