Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.2 out of 10 based on 574 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.D. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

I am submitting this now with a lower score as there is still a problem with the Friday night Yoga class clashing with the Body Attack class at 6pm. The volume of the music and the instructor in the Body Attack class is still being turned up so that it is impacting on the Yoga class next door. When the instructor was asked by a member of the Yoga class to turn it down she replied "it's attack it needs to be loud, they wouldn't come to the class if it's turned down". When the next class started at 7pm while we we were leaving, the music was not loud at all and we certainly didn't here the instructor shouting over the top to be heard!

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.P.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Showers and toilets are often dirty at the end of the day. Water temperature cannot be controlled in non-disabled gym showers; I find them too hot. auto switch-off is also annoying.
Friday evening yoga class is usually disrupted by noise (shouting and music) from adjacent hi-impact class.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Put on another yoga class on a Tuesday.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by C.E. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Spin on a Tuesday and Thursday morning with Caroline has become very monotonous.
She doesn't plan the class, always uses the same music and always forgets what she's doing.
Once a week with her was enough, sadly twice a week is too much to put up with

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Great facilities and staff for an excellent price

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Easy to book online and easy to cancel and re-book if needed, excellent customer service from reception staff and staff in general

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Offers early opening times to suit most people. Friendly staff.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

You have excellent staff who relate really well to all ages when they come into the Centre. I am particularly impressed by the age range of people who come to Halo (I am over 70 and use the gym). Also the number of people with special needs who enjoy the facilities with staff who know how to handle situations which can arise. I like the café which is open and accessible.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The lifeguards need to be more proactive. On Thursday night a man was literally throwing his children around the pool and they did nothing. He took over the whole of the shallow end and had no regard for any other people who wanted to swim.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I love the group exercise classes that I attend, and the staff who run them are terrific - particularly Ashley, NJ and Lisa.
The reception staff are all lovely; friendly and helpful.
Also, the facilities are great - the ladies' changing room is well equipped and clean, and the studio where the classes take place is always in good order too.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

love the pool temperature and always so clean

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.F. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your front house chew gum and not really interested or helpful, girl lifeguards stand around talking and playing with their hair, staff swinging on changing room doors and a public swim session only had half a pool due to lessons still going on. Health and safety dont come tip if their list !!!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Staff are very friendly and helpful
Centre is kept clean

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Equiptment is not fixed promptly

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by N.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Facilities are very much improved . The only thing is that there is not variety with group exercise classes . All the group classes are Les Mills either Attack , Combat or Pump . Hereford Halo has a lot more variety of classes . Can some of these classes be at Leo Halo? Saturday afternoon or Thursday mornings

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Good equipment .Close to my home.Good parking available.Helpful Staff.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

More equipment in the Gym, more isolate machines for weight training.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

staff are always friendly, helpful and professional. When i had an injury a Halo fitness instructor gave me advice on what classes to participate in and some information on stretches etc.

many thanks as i am fully fit and once again enjoying my class.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Family Friendly clean with great staff and very helpfull

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Theresa, the instructor for senior active Thursday group gives us a good workout whilst being aware of our limitations and is fun. It's good to have a big light and airy space to exercise in.


Privacy Policy