Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 608 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Good morning,

I am writing to complain about the circumstances surrounding the planned HIIT class for the morning of Friday 17th November. As somebody who attends Spin and HIIT Tuesday-Friday mornings, we had got the impression that NJ was no longer able to do HIIT on a Friday morning. After attending spin on Thursday morning and being informed by Caroline that she couldn't cover on Friday. we were left wondering whether the class would go ahead.

As a result, I phoned the leisure centre and spoke to Rosie Thursday lunchtime. She informed me that she wasn't sure what was going on as she was trying to arrange cover, but that she would ring me back before 3pm if the class wasn't going ahead. I received no phone call back. I then attended Body Pump Thursday night so asked reception if HIIT was going ahead the following morning, they informed me that it was going ahead and that there were no problems.

I drove 20 miles to the leisure centre Friday morning to be told that HIIT was cancelled. All of the regulars turned up and nobody had been informed that the class was cancelled. One member of staff said we all received an email (nobody did), whilst another said everybody had been called (nobody received a call). The conflicting messages suggest that nobody was really sure what was going on. The class was still showing on the website too.

This isn't really an acceptable level of service when people are paying a lot of money to use Halo services. Can you please tell me what the plan is going forwards for the HIIT classes? Who will be running them on a Friday? It seems there is a massive lack of communication in the organisation as there were instructors at the gym who said they could have taken the class Friday morning if they were asked, however they were never asked?

I'm sure you can appreciate that people have to plan child care, work, etc around these commitments so to get up at 5am and drive 20 miles to be told that a class is cancelled when you have checked twice the day before isn't really acceptable.

Regards,

Name removed

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

friendly greetings, facilities for the disabled, selection of activities

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by W.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The facilities at Leominster are excellent and I always get a smile and a kindly greeting from all members of staff. I could have no complaints with this.

I have 2 areas which I wish could be improved.

The first is the allocation of swimming lanes. When private lessons take one of the lanes, it makes it almost impossible for me to complete my swimming training and I would appreciate it if the lanes were managed a little more. If slow swimmers are moved out of the one remaining lane it means faster swimmers do not get frustrated. Alternatively even a sign "please give way to faster swimmers"...

The second is the occasional smell of urine in the changing area. I think this is only after schools have used the pool and on occasions I have avoided the puddle left by some child in the changing room. Is it possible that teachers can be pressed to make checks before they leave and stop this happening. It is very off putting.

Other than this I continue to use the facilities as they are clean, tidy and first class. I don't wish to appear critical as I appreciate the facility and the staff who work there immensely but I hope this could improve an outstanding leisure centre.

Many thanks and I hope this helps

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lovely pool and friendly staff.

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by B.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing rooms in swimming pool are grimy. Very high smell of urine. Old looking pool.
Before we came to this pool, we was at Ledbury pool and that one is 100% nicer. Clean tidy changing rooms. Very nice.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and cheerful

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by I.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Sometimes difficult to get in touch.
More public swimming hours.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.E. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Convenient opening times, decent facilities, friendly staff

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.F. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Just a bit cleaner

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The faculties cud do with being cleaner, one of the baby changing rooms door is broken, the changing areas do regulalry smell of urine. It is good to av halo local if the above problems above are dealt with it would be even better. 😊

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Halo is the perfect place to get your fitness back or to keep getting fitter.
I personally use the facilities for my hard training day after day and I have always found a friendly atmosphere and the chance to get into my zone and focus on my work out.
I'd definitely recommend it.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.N. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very concerned about my health condition, before I am able to start training, this gave me confidence to know I will be in good hands

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.J.F. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Polite and friendly staff.
Good standard of equipment and classes available.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

I think NJ and Karen are excellent teachers. And also enjoy using the swimming facilities.
The problem I have is I've been trying unsuccessfully for the last year to get into Suzanne jevon hughston's yoga at Hereford. The class is always full with names added to the waiting list.
As I live 17 miles from Hereford I know I will need at least half an hours notice to get to Hereford, so so far have not added my name to the list.
Is there a way of increasing the capacity of thiese classes, or should I try to book at 12.02am to try to get a space.
I

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.K. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Lower the volume of music in the gym and preferably include something less (mind numbingly) repetitive. What about some quiet session, many of us bring our own.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Lots of classes - particularly enjoying 'totally pound' as it is something really different and I can feel it making a difference to my fitness / muscle tone. Instructors are friendly. easy booking and cancelling service online. (if possible would like more aquafit classes at Leominster - Mandy took a class last week as cover and she was amazing so if she could do a class a week (on a different evening to the current class) in addition to the usual instructor / class - then that would be amazing.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by G.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Poor selection of classes in the evening.
Rude instructors!
A waiting list that doesn’t have any use as you don’t actually get into classes even after being out on it.
Same with the swimming waiting list- you don’t get told of a space becoming available.

Report a concern   November 8, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Class times are not great in the evenings for those who work out of town, and there are not much to choose from. A lot of the classes have come very reparative which makes them boring. I am starting to think about changing to another centre.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

What's available and the majority of the staff is brilliant

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

-The ladies showers are either freezing cold or scalding hot
- the changing room showers are dirty, with hair on the floors and walls
- the changing room toilets rarely have toilet roll in both and are dirty, the sinks have brown marks around the plugholes which clearly are never cleaned
- the swimming pool ladies toilets are rarely all in working order, one of them doesn’t have a seat at the moment but not closed off!

I could understand a bit of dirt/wear and tear at the end of the day but I use the facilities first thing in the morning, between 6.30-7.30 so they should be immaculate when opened for business.

This isn’t the first time I have complained/made similar comments so i don’t expect things to improve as they never do. I dropped a small plaster in the ladies changing room shower on Monday 30th oct as a test and its still there on the floor!! Disgusting.
If there was another centre closer to town I wouldn’t hesitate to cancel my membership and go there instead.


Privacy Policy