Leominster Leisure Centre
Coningsby Road
Leominster
ENGLAND HR6 8LL
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 593 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.E. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

To make sure equipment is on

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

This facility needs to get cleaner lets itself down lifeguards are NOT cleaners . Some upper management need to be seen at centre. Little interaction with staff and customers.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

All of them

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.M. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Good morning,

I would like to complain about the cleanliness of the gym. I have complained before as I know many others have and regularly comment at reception on my way out, but it seems that complaints are falling on deaf ears.

Firstly, the changing rooms are filthy. There has been a plaster on the floor in the showers since Monday this week and mud on the floor of another shower cubicle. This is the case often, where rubbish is left on the floor for days on end. I bought this to the attention of the staff yesterday morning and was told it would be dealt with straight away - it is still there this morning. The general state of the changing rooms is pretty disgusting - they rarely seem to be cleaned.

I asked how often they were cleaned and was told it was every morning (this is clearly not the case), however, when asking this morning, I was told they are cleaned once a week on a Friday night. I don't think is adequate for facilities that are used by hundreds, if not thousands, of people a week. You would clean your bathroom at home more than once a week and the conditions in the changing rooms are far below what is to be expected for a service we pay a lot of money for. With the winter months approaching, members are going to become ill through the spread of germs etc in the changing rooms if they are not cleaned on a regular basis. It has got to the stage where nobody wants to walk barefoot in the changing rooms either due to the state of the floor. The walls of the showers are also covered in dirt.

Secondly, the floor of the studio upstairs is always absolutely filthy. I know a lot of people refuse to take their shoes and socks off in Body Balance which doesn't surprise me. When doing HIIT, if we do any exercises which involve being on the floor or kneeling down, I come out with brown patches on my knees and filthy hands. Again, this isn't an acceptable standard of cleanliness for a health club that people pay a lot of money for.

Can you please confirm how often the facilities are cleaned? And how this is going to be dealt with going forwards? Are conditions monitored to ensure that cleaning is being done? Are staff trained appropriately?

I will not be renewing my membership after the 12 months if this isn't addressed as I can get membership elsewhere a lot cheaper with facilities that are cleaned twice daily and kept to a high standard. This will be a real shame because you have some brilliant instructors who put on fantastic classes that I enjoy.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Name removed

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.B. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No lock on the gents toilet for over 2 months
Dirty changing room toilets and facility’s
Timetable not good
Studio floors dirty

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The staff are very supportive and there are a variety of classes

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very pleasant coffee bar in reception, loads of cheap parking, very clean and smart changing rooms, modern equipment and very friendly staff
what's not to like?

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff,all way good.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by W.A. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The leisure is dirty. The floor of the body balance room is dusty and you can feel the dirt on your feet. The changing rooms in the swimming area smell and I have found dirty nappies in the lockers. You can smell wee ,very bad last week. . But the staff are lovely

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.K. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have already given you feedback with a low score so look through your feedback forms

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I can book online and there are a range of facilities and classes.

I would like more choice ie; to use classes through the day at Bridge St, as its closer to my home.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the three yoga classes that I attend. If there were more yoga classes I would attend them too and encourage other people to come along.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly helpful staff fitness class Zumba gold excellent loved it

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.T. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Would like more exercise classes, possibly one or two in the afternoon .

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.K. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Knowledge on membership and classes

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.K. Leominster Leisure Centre
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was given mid information on numerous occasions that my daughters disability living allowance was a concession. It took me 20 mins to fill in direct debit forms to set up her swimming lessons and then the next day I received a phone call to say it was all wrong. On the day if filling in the forms It wasn't explained the benefits of halo card and I was also told that I wouldn't have to pay anything until 1st Oct with first direct debit and now I have to pay backdated money. Not happy with customer device plus my daughter hadn't been registered properly but my other daughter had!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.P. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, good times for classes, easy to access and use, clean

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What could we do to improve?

Serve healthy food and drinks.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

Helpful staff, equipment ok. much cleaner than some gyms I have been in!! Could do with a separate warm up, cool down and stretch area having been chased off by a guy doing his own thing on the mats!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Leominster Leisure Centre
What do you like about our services?

The leisure centre is well staffed and very clean. The staff are all friendly and helpful.
I have recently moved to the area and had previously been a member of a Nuffield Health club for which I paid a lot if money per month.
Leominster Leisure centre us much better. The pool is clean and well run and again the staff are very attentive.


Privacy Policy