Maid Brigade of Seattle
17229 15th Ave NE Seattle WA 98155
Seattle
WA 98155
United States

Average rating: 8.2 out of 10 based on 45 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 6, 2008 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.R. Maid Brigade of Seattle
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Poor cleaning for high rates

Overtime quality went down

The last time used - the charge was double that of prior cleanings for essentially the same level of service

Report a concern   July 31, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

About the services, I like that the team customizes what cleaning I need at a given service. The guest room doesn't always need cleaning and the bathroom always does, for example!

Report a concern   July 31, 2008 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.E. Maid Brigade of Seattle
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

they were about 500% higher than the estimate they gave. i gave very specific data about the size of my place, the level of dirt, the number of bathrooms, bedrooms - etc - etc. Having it be over 5 times what i was quoted at is a crime in my book.

Report a concern   July 31, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that you use green products and HEPA vacuums. I also think that the quality of cleaning is quite good.

Report a concern   July 31, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

I appreciate the attention to detail that I've experienced each time I've used Maid Brigade's service.

Report a concern   July 31, 2008 — Rated 1 out of 10 by R.A.R. Maid Brigade of Seattle
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My bathrooms get black around the grout. I end up using Tilex every other week myself in order to keep the bathrooms clean like I like them. I do not think that you guys go the extra mile to do little extras every week and rotate through the "hard" stuff. It seems like you just surface cleam. I am about to use someone else if things don't improve.

Report a concern   July 31, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.N.W. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

"Green" products and thoroughness of cleaning

Report a concern   July 31, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

very reliable and high quality

Report a concern   July 30, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.P. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

Quick, efficient and very effective.

Report a concern   July 30, 2008 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.T. Maid Brigade of Seattle
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't have a lot of friends looking for a house cleaning service.

Report a concern   July 30, 2008 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.F. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What could we do to improve?

Your price it a bit more expensive than other cleaning services and doesn't seem to account for smaller residences. Its not a real big deal but when I tell others what I pay and for how many square feet they often tell me that its higher than they pay for a larger house. Also, there are a few small details that could be taken better care of, namely when an item is removed from a shelf to clean it that the item is placed base as close to how it was before it was moved. Not a big deal, only takes me a moment to straighten things up, but something to note.

Report a concern   July 30, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.A. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

The thoroughness and depth of the cleaning especially apparent in rooms such as the bathrooms and kitchen.

Report a concern   July 30, 2008 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.B. Maid Brigade of Seattle
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The last time the Maids came over, I could actually not even tell that they'd been there. The service has been going downhill for a time .... with the price going up. I realize that this is difficult, hard work - and I am willing to pay for it - but I expected to see better results then to see the outcome fall off. I sent in a feed back card about this - but no one called.
Also, when I was asked (via email) about this, I never, ever heard back from the person who emailed back that he "would look into it".... this was months ago! And I actually resubmited my requested - with no responce, not phone call.
I can be reached days at work Phone number removed if anyone is interested.

Report a concern   July 30, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

your staff were kind, courteous and always willing to follow my specific instructions. I felt like I could trust them and they were always on time. they were thorough and of the times that they needed to communicate to me about an issue, they always left me a message.

Report a concern   May 7, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M.F. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

The employees were efficient, thorough, and professional.

Report a concern   May 5, 2008 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.K.R. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What could we do to improve?

Maria and team 2 are very good. At first they broke things (glass figurenes, lights by the drive way). They also cleaned things that I didn't need them to clean (like cleaning out the fireplace). But they have settled down now, clean what I want cleaned and good good work. The prices have been raised. Maid Brigade is expensive, but perhaps that is what it takes to have good people and do good work.

Report a concern   April 30, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

It does not leave my house smelling like chemicals
The service is trustworthy
The maids are good with my dog
The service is consistent and thorough

Report a concern   April 30, 2008 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.A. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What could we do to improve?

Clean under furniture without being asked every time

Report a concern   April 29, 2008 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

Reliability, good cleaning especially of floors.

Report a concern   April 27, 2008 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.P. Maid Brigade of Seattle
What do you like about our products and services?

dependable, prompt, thorough


Privacy Policy