The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 1202 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.U. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Add Woodway Curve(s) (treadmills) to your cardio equipment

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.B. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Sometines the reception staff are not welcoming. Jack is great and another lady (Young with mid length brown hair-sorry I dont know her name)always says hello and asks how you are but one lady doesn't even acknowledge some members on entry which is poor service. I think the entrance needs to be looked at as it is unfair to expect staff to answer the phone and greet customers as they arrive as well as deal with questions. At busy times calls should be managed behind the scenes.
The gym is really hot on some days and needs to be cooler.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.H. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There seems to be a lack of staff in the gym .
Also the Reception and Bar area look very run down and looks more like a council facility than a Private Club.
I have been a member for at least 10 years and it has really changed but not for the better.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.P. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Needs to be bigger

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.R. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The gym is too hot

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the aqua classes on a regular basis and the ability to try different classes. The social side is also great particularly film nights

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Aqua aerobics classes are excellent and meet my fitness needs. All the staff are most helpful and pleasant.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Milon
Staff and their knowledge

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The excellent swimming pool.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good facilities & friendly staff

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.K. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

not be as busy / lack of space in evening

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Change rooms always wet from swimmers even though efforts have been made to change this.
People knocking each other to get into lockers...too cramped.
Some classes over booked and difficult to get on.y

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Certain reception staff are selective on which members they acknowledge upon entering and leaving. I left today behind another member who was given a big smile and a 'see you later' from a lady on reception. I made eye contact with the same member of staff expecting the same experience but instead, the lady put her head down as if I wasn't there. I've fed back to you about this before and nothing appears to have changed. Equipment and classes are not only what keeps members happy. How you're treated by reception staff is a huge factor. I've been a mystery shopper and I have to say some of the staff need to improve on how to greet and acknowledge members when they use the club.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and good classes especially Pilates with Jane and Melissa. LBT with Graham is great

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything but I'd also like some swimming pool style clocks to be added to help keep track of rest times in the gym.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.R. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

A good variety of classes for all levels of fitness and friendly staff

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.O. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It is not a matter of disappointment, I actually think given the monthly payments, it is good value and the location is excellent for my work.

The strongest down side is actually a lack of gym edicate from mainly the younger users. I suspect it's because they have not really been to other gyms and do not understand the importance of putting things back after you use them. Potentially, it's the more established users actually setting a bad example and they are simply following suit.

If there was a drive from floor staff to enforce putting weights back for a two week period, I am sure that the gym would look all the better for it and all users would get back into the habit of putting things back.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Classes that start at 5pm or 5.30 would be great such as kettle bell or trx

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.P. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Stop the system of unannounced booking bans for online booking.
I have just had one put on my account even though I have never missed a class I have booked.
I had no prior notice - if you have to do this (and I have never been informed by the club that you operate this system) then you should have a system where members are notified that they are close to a ban so there is opportunity to get the system corrected before the ban is imposed.

Allow booking onto waiting list for classes via online booking.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.L. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

I find I hard to book a class. As seen to book up very quickly


Privacy Policy