The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1313 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Most things are great but don't like that you've recently changed the slow and fast lanes. I get the reasoning behind it, but most people who swim in the slow lane do wider strokes such as breaststroke, so it's more difficult to swim next to the wall without kicking it. This is especially true if there are multiple people using the lane. Perhaps if you intend to keep this as it is, you could consider making this lane next to the wall slightly wider than the others.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Your front of house staff are excellent.
Your instructors professional, versatile and friendly.
A great all round atmosphere.
Diversity of classes.

Gay NOR Last name removed

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.F. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Last Sunday morning I came along to adult swim because I like to change in a quiet changing room and swim in a quite pool. As a went through reception I was told that there were childrens' lessons in the pool during the adult only swim times and also that they were being filmed. I was very disappointed as I would have chosen not to come. However as I had made the commitment and spent the effort of getting up early and driving to the centre, I still swam. It was not a pleasure at all, noisy and overcrowded as we were squashed into 2 lanes. Why weren't members emailed about this beforehand, it was obviously a planned event so you had plenty of time to communicate the change of timetable to members. In future I would request that I am informed in advance by email when you take away adult only swim sessions please. Thank you

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.H. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Get a jacuzzi, have the cafe bar open longer hours,

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.P. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Thanks for asking for feedback!

I gave a rating of 5 for several reasons, I recently had some colleagues who wished to try the gym and asked for guest passes however this was denied as a change of policy having shared them with previous colleagues who then joined it was a shame this is no longer in place.

The new equipment you recently brought into the gym was very old and most of the time awaiting repair for certain parts I see it has been changed now but my impression as a customer was poor as it showed a lack of ambition to provide your clients with quality training machines it makes no sense to me why such poor quality equipment ever was put in the gym.

As I have feedback on some previous surveys the air conditioning is poor I have no doubt you hear this feedback from many gym members. Maybe time to consider some investment in the building? My honest feedback is I stay with you as you are the only gym available in my area I feel if a similar priced gym was available with Aircon you would lose many customers based on this fact alone.

On a positive, your staff are helpful and friendly, good to see more dumbbells arrive this eased the pressure and I like the new area created in front of the rowers. The Spinning studio looks like a good investment too but I have not had the opportunity to test this out yet.

Regards

Andy

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.L. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Shower rooms could be a bit more cleaner, they are better than before

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff, choice of classes & equipment. Great cafe!

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.N. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The lady's changing rooms quite often smell of urine lately, or a drain smell.

Anton the Milon trainer is fantastic though.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Reception staff are very helpful and this applies equally to the gym staff. Well equipped gym

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.J. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Nicer caffeterria area

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.F.B.E. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Since we have this news machines, the gym improved a lot, and I would recommend to my friends, a few things can be improved, but is much better than before 3000 times!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.H. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Better air con in the studio for classes

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.G.C. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

It is too hot

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.D. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Cleaner changing room

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

excellant very friendly staff and members

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I enjoy all the evening classes but it would be nice to see more body pump on weekdays. Body combat is a fantastic class.it should not be on a red light. The teachers have been inconsistent which affects interest and attendance. The regular attendees shouldn't be penalised for this by having their class cut. You need a consistent instructor.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.T. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I raised issues in a previous survey which have not been addressed.
No point in conducting surveys if you don't follow through.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly and helpful.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, professional and welcoming staff. Courses are likewise.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendliness and price. Also lots of my age group attend so feel included.


Privacy Policy