The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 1297 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.N. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The women's showers are old and always smell really bad.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Very good customer service as well as a very well equipped gym and great gym instructors

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I like that you are always looking at ways to improve the facilities for the members.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Overall everything is very good,but there is sometimes a problem when I ring on a Saturday booking Monday classes for myself and my friend very often we do not appear on the class list

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good range of classes and availability of equipment. Friendly team. Would prefer more weekend classes i.e. Zumba, boby combat, insanity, HIIT.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.A. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Unable to get on classes.
More early morning good quality high cardio classes wanted

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good range of weight training equipment to exercise all muscle groups.Thank you!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Club is friendly and welcoming

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and easy to use equipment.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and good facilities

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good choice of classes, full length pool, very well equipped gym, knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.P. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Group exercises are all during work hours( weekdays). We have been requesting to have some group exercises ( e.g. Zumba) after 6.30pm in the evening. But we haven't seen any response on the same.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.F. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I joined the club years ago mostly because of my busy lifestyle as a healthcare professional...I was very keen on the pool sauna jacuzzi and the steam room..it gave me great pleasure to pop in after a long shift...sadly the steam room and the jacuzzi disappeared leaving the pool and the sauna....to my further disappointment the sauna has been out of action this week! I am continuously being put on waiting list for the aqua sessions however early I ring for booking...( others are booking on line ) I am now retired and still paying the same amount as I did ( £44 ) monthly as I did when I join in.. though it is reasonably good ..I know friends in their late 60s who are paying less...have you got another deal I can qualify for now that I am in my sixties?
Thank you for this opportunity to express my thoughts..

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

I mainly use the swimming pool and it would be better if there were always two lanes available for lane swimming at peak times. Recently I was there in the evening (peak time after work) and there was Aquafit in the main part of the pool and two lanes for private lessons, with only one lane in which about 8 people of very different speeds were trying to swim.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.W. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

more choice of machine weights would be good. There's nothing there for training arms! Gym it self is brilliant and clean with friendly staff

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.R. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Reduce the amount of lanes that are blocked due to swimming lessons. On several occasions there has been only one lane for private members.

Encourage parents to use the dedicated family/children's changing area. There are often children within the adults area even though the family area is empty.

Bring back Body Balance classes

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

friendly staff varied swim lanes good showers and changing facilities are pretty good. Cafeteria very good too

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.O. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Variety of classes. Clean change rooms. Friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The club is a good all round service for gym, exercise and leisure.


Privacy Policy