The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1305 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Y.C. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Open the cafe at weekends
Have dry changing area - sometimes the floor is gross!
All the staff are very helpful

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Really friendly club, good atmosphere, staff approcable and well skilled.
Able to answer queries satisfactory.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

seems to be very effective and efficient

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

love the beginners pilates on Weds evenings. not happy though that the early evening swimming slot I used to enjoy on a Monday has been taken over by swimming lessons and there is now only one lane available

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.T. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Aqua classes every day not just a couple of times a week. The club keeps up with the latest equipment. Lots of extra activities is film nights etc. Friendly staff.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.W. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You are unable to pre-book/ pre-pay for the gym on a pay as you go.
No one has offered to show me around the gym and how different equipment works or what is suitable for me. I completed the online application that asked why am I joining, I was not advised what might be suitable for the reason why I am joining.
Peak and off peak times are not shown.
The reception is always busy - when I needed help the receptionist was dealing with my query and as well as assisting others. its was rush rush rush!

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff is incredibly friendly and the facilities are great. I come in every morning really early and am always happy to see smiling faces.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and it's never too busy in the gym.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.T. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

I would like the jacuzzi back and the wet Room as I know a lot of other members would too we often in the sauna lament their passing.
The excuses given for closing these were poor hygiene standards of some members but really that is a poor excuse for poor cleaning regime and inadequate training of staff. Improved lighting out front for cyclists..These little things can make a difference. .I like the friendly help from outstanding staff members such as Mary and caroline and class teachers who know their stiff Love the new mon aqua lady....

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly atmosphere

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good range of equipment and efficient services

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.S. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My issue is with the cleanliness of the changing room areas. The lockers rarely get cleaned (there was a handful of hairs in one locker for just over a week before it was removed) and the surrounding areas from changing rooms to the pool area needs thoroughly cleaning so it is spotless.

The lockers on the private changing cubicle need to fit better than they do. I think it is worth putting a note asking members and guests alike to leave the area clean etc. I have often found hair, used cotton buds etc, which is off putting.

I have consistently found a problem with hygiene at this club.

As a club, I think it is friendly and that the classes and instructors are very good.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Open until 10.30 in the week

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.T. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

male Changing rooms often over crowded.
As with most gyms these days it is too crowded at peak times with long waits for equipment. At off peak times it is almost empty. Repairs are left for too long such as a crack in the mirror at the weights section.

Friendly staff and nice atmosphere but as with Many gyms part of the facilities are starting to look tired and could do with referburhsing.

Gym times are also quite restrictive compared to other gyms.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Not enough adult swim time with no classes or lessons on. Parking is a nightmare anytime from 5-7 which when you have finished work and want to go straight to the gym is a little frustrating.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.G. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The pool needs a severe clean..there is green algae on the stone edging and the lane dividers are disgusting

Could you please get the spa pool reinstated it really brings the place down to have fake plants in its place!!!!

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.S. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

A 't-bar' attatcment for the bar rows (in the corner by the punchbags). Usually ill use the close grip handle from the back rows machine but i think a wider handle would be good

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly club that offers a varied programme of events with knowledgeable staff

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good access to equipment and the friendliness of the reception staff has improved a lot as this wasn`t always the best experience, particularly on leaving the building.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.H. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Remove the greenery from the pool area


Privacy Policy