The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1303 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly welcome and different range of workout programme

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.C. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Allocate more floor space to free weights area.
Have seconds counters prominently positioned to gauge rest time between sets.
Police returning of equipment e.g. dumbells Etc.
Promote a more friendly, proactive advice culture from PTs on equipment best use and motivation.
Have cooled water available.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and large gym.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

What prodcuts?

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.P. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The gym floor get too hot. There are parts of the gym (eg where the 4 spin bikes are in the corner by the mats) which gets no air circulation. Would benefit from either air conditioning or more fans.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The classes, the milon and and some of the the trainers are really good!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Variety of classes and equipment.
Good staff - helpful and professional.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.H. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Better club car parking in peak times and school holidays. I have had to pay for my last 6 visits i come weekly on wednesdays at 10am for personal traing and carpark is always full.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.J. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Have air conditioning that works
Clean the changing rooms and showers so they are respectable

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Swimming pool

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by O.A. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Million

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Variety and value for money!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.T. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

More boxing classes.
More motivating music.
Kids could stay longer in the pool at the weekend.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff are welcoming and knowledgeable at reception or on phone. Classes are well managed. Friendly members as well

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Facilities and staff

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.R. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some staff are very unhelpful- when you have any query re- membership they are very blunt and do not give you full information/option

The Jacuzzi and steam room were 2 things I looked forward to go to but now this has been removed which makes RB less appealing

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.G. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The boiler has been out of order twice in the last 2/3 weeks.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.R. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

For me swimming once a week the service is good, I have no complaints.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms can be mayhem when there is so many swimming classes - the floors get all wet and muddy and the toilets too! Could staff please encourage parents to use the changing area provided for them and also get the floors mopped up more often when it's really busy.


Privacy Policy