The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1320 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.A.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Classes particularly pilates. Having the availability for swimming and gym as required.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.S. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Make it cooler in the gym, the fans aren't efficient

Cheaper monthly payments (maybe an option if you're not using the pool facilities )

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.H. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Have a jacuzzi or steamroom which have both been got rid of.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I have found some fantastic teachers at River Bourne. They are well trained, up to date with the content of classes they teach, and caring towards their clients working hard, but safely. I totally enjoy Lisa on Monday nights in Body Pump and Cheryll on Friday nights in spin. They are tops!

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Health & safety in the gym is paramount
No kettle bells to used on the mats in the mirror area.I nearly got him as the user was swinging the kettle bell.
Instructers to watch for non participation in using the equipment Ie sitting on the machines using mobile phones.
Ban mobiles in the gym area.
Bags not to left by machines.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff throughout the facility, good variety of equipment and plenty of equipment available. Minor criticism would be that the free weight section is a bit cramped with all the equipment squeezed in a small space. This can make training during peak periods difficult. I've switched to training in the mornings now and it's much better. I really enjoy training at the club as the atmosphere is friendly.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Belonging to a club that is professionally managed and offers a large variety of classes with very experienced instructors. The club has a very friendly atmosphere.

Prime members have benefited enormously by Dee and a larger range of classes are now on offer to us.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

the variety

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I think the 2 dance classes we have are brilliant for any ages.

Also the aerobic classes for the older members.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.H. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

A jacuzzi would be nice or some form of bubble spa in the pool ?

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.A. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

More aqua aerobic classes in the evening and possibly at the weekend.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Gentile, professionale, clean.

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Variety

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Later classes once or twice a week. 7.30-8.30 pr 8-9 for example.
A 'beginners free weights' or 'introduction to free weights' class would be interesting. That whole end of the gym is pretty intimidating.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the pool. I can go and swim almost anytime.
Also the Milon, usually not crowded.
Good gym, and staff very helpful

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

nice club plenty of activities swimming pool.

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by L.B. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The swimming pool is not a huge pool I understand they need to make money but they have put aqua cycling in the adult hour which is a shamble then there response is well it’s quiet then! Exactly that’s why the loyal members to the gym loved it we don’t want noise music a class sectioning of a part of the pool in the adult hour. There are so many classes adult lessons kids lessons aqua every day so they could atleast leave the adult hour alone. The next thing is on a Friday they have a community swim that arrive unfortunately a lot of these people are extremely slow which is fine if they was in the correct lane. There are three lanes one slow one medium and one fast then there is the whole general area. So the faster swimmers are expected to share one lane when actually we should have the medium and the fast lane as they have the slow lane and the whole general section. Instead of that being the case the lifeguards will not tell them to move to the correct area.the community swimmers who arrive in bulk so there is Around 10/15 of them sometimes more sometimes less actually get annoyed at us swimming in the medium lane it’s honestly become a joke. Why can’t they be told politely about the way it works in the pool instead of ruining others work outs. And why when I’m paying money every month to use the pool should I have to feel like i can only use one lane being the faster lane when they are to slow to be in the medium lane. And it’s not like they give way. It’s just annoying this has been going on a while and nothing gets done about it. There is a new swimming pool opening next year and a lot of people want to leave to go there it will have 8 lanes and a separate kids pool.It wasn’t to bad a couple of years ago and now it’s Terrible they just won’t do a lot about it. And I’m there for a work out not to chat and walk up the lane there are sections for this I just wish they would leave the fast and medium lane alone they have so much space elsewhere it just doesn’t seem fair, and when lifeguards in the past have asked them they refuse to move. I’m Sorry but I agree yes they do need to get out and about but when a bus load arrive and they are rude and ignorant by deliberately ruining others workouts why is nothing being done. I pay a fair amount every month I don’t really use anything else but it’s becoming tiresome always having a problem where it’s so packed there you can’t actually swim. I use to love this gym so much because it was quieter but it seems they use the pool so much now always sectioning parts of. I do understand it’s a community pool but it would just be nice if they left quiet times alone instead of trying to get more money all the time when infact all they will end up doing is losing valuable members who will go elsewhere then they will lose money.

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.G. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The cafe area needs modernising and to be more welcoming and not to close as early

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly and effective

Report a concern   November 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.N. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Not sure but good to see more team members on the gym floor


Privacy Policy