The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 1100 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Experienced yoga and pilates teachers easy online booking and cancellation facilities

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

You have good facilities and classes. you seem forward thinking and reinvest into the club unlike some gyms. above all you have great staff that are polite and always ready to help

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.B. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi there, (1) I've paid two months charges but am not yet allowed to use the Milon or gym since I have slightly raised blood pressure. All I able to do is use the swimming pool and at £50 a month this is expensive. I have, as you requested, contacted my GP and she said that exercise ise is an ideal way of dealing with a slightly raised blood pressure. I asked her if she would sign the form you provided but she said that she did not see it as her responsibility. I explained this to one of your staff on Dec 31st on a visit to use the pool but the only response from the Riverbourne was two days later when you took my January subscition from my bank account.
(2) I have a small operation coming up in January and wanted to ask you to suspend my menbership (I explained this to your Sales Manager when I originally signed up) so I wanted to ask you to put this into operation as of today (18th Jan).
(2) I've come in twice to speak to you about these matters. The first time (Sat 31st Dec) I was asked to come back in 20 minutes. When I did I was then told that, after all, there was no one to speak with me but I would be called the follwing Monday. No call received. My second attempt was Friday 6th Jan and this time I was asked to send an e-mail. I am not getting much help from the Riverbourne, you don't seem keen to discuss matters and yet you continue to take my money.
(3) I'm keen to be able to use the Milon equipment and the swimming pool. Despite the your poor response the staff are charming and I like the atmosphere. My slightly raised blood pressure simply is not an issue. If it were my GP would have advised me otherwise and neither would you have allowed me to use the pool.

To put things right I would ask you to (a) confirm that you have frozen my membership until after my operation and not to take any payments until further notice (b) then offer me a date when i can start to use the equipment (c) speak to me!

I look forward to hearing from you

Name removed

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Your facilities are great. Your communications are appropriate and useful. Your staff are helpful and have good communication skills. Nothing needs improving at present

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.A. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Mainly because of Milon which is not easily available elsewhere. Good range of activities for people of all ages and abilities

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Expand, is too crowded.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.G. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My friends in general are too old in their opinions to belong to a club. I am very pleased with the gym

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

It's quite expensive compared to other gyms.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the Milon system

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.H. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Not enough staff on hand. Seem less staff than usual

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

For the price what you pay get excellent facilities.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.T. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Shower and changing rooms - too small and the showers are getting very grubby and tired. not enough room in the busy periods.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.G. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

well, my son has been going to swim course for 1.5 yrs and he's very happy with the swim teacher and makes great progress. However, each time he moves up a class, there seems to be organisational problems as the class he's put in is either the wrong level or he's moved to another teacher, which he doesn't like. When I enquire about this, I'm given alternatives, which is great, but the information provided turns out to be "incorrect".
Currently, he's in level 3 on a Saturday 1.30pm with Bart - but the rest of the kids are level 4. Surely this would have been known when I got confirmation of the booking in that class in December (and paid the fees).
Predictably, there is no space in other level 3 classes with the same swim teacher that my son could attend, i.e. Sat afternoons or Mo afternoons. This is not satisfactory! And Robert will feel as he's "behind" the other boys in his class in terms of progress.

I do expect the classes to be run as advertised, I.e. for the levels originally specified or to be given ample notice if permanent changes to classes are required.
What are you planning to do to rectify the situation?

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

lovely friendly staff and general atmosphere.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

More dance type classes in the evening

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Milon is wonderful. Dee is brilliant

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendliness of staff on reception and milon staff. Ease of use of milon equipment and time for each session can be accommodated into a busy work schedule. Loving the body pump classes!

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.W. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Some users hog the machines in the gym with no thought of other users. On some occasions I have had to wait half on hour to use the squat machine, this is not acceptable. When I have approached the users they have said they have got several more sets to do, they then just sit there on their phones.
A polite notice in the gym might help, in the old days people had respect for other users and would happily let you use the machines in between their sets. Also a few more specialised machines ie abdominal crunch, chest extension, tricep extension, bicep curl.

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good facilities, spacious and clean changing area, friendly staff

Report a concern   January 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff are very helpful & supportive. There are a good range if classes and facilities available.


Privacy Policy