The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.0 out of 10 based on 1304 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.O. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Reinstate steam room

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

the range of classes and equipment available. also the fact you have a pool as well as a gym and multiple studios.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.E. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On your last survey I wrote such a glowing report and scored a 10 that I was given a week's free membership for a friend.I also submitted a report to Trip Advisor singing the praises of the RB.
Now sadly new managers have implemented a new order to the swimming pool which nobody likes except the managers.If the managers can do this to an accident free swimming pool they also have the ability to wreck a very good gymnasium !!!!.
For this reason my previous score of 10 is now 0.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.G. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Staff to be in the floor rather than in breakout rooms
Deal with the 'boxing' element which can be very intimidating. You have so many boxing bags and people in hire during the day you should consider dedicating a room to it - it's not a nice atmosphere when training to hear the boxing training and to be fair, the clients are not the friendliest, and in some cases, try to be intimidating to other members- this is enough to actually consider moving gyms after 10years.
Get members to put their weights away

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.R. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Encourage more members to put free weights back when they've finished with them!
I've been a member for over 10 years and the state of the gym weights area is the worse I can remember. Dangerous too with weight plates left lying around!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.P. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1) the men's showers smell
2) some of the guys working in the gym are more cornced about how they look rather than going round helping gym users with adopting correct form during their workouts.
3)someone took my towel by mistake pool side and when reported to the girl on reception her customer service, willingness to help and understanding of the matter was non existent and her reply was ' ahhhh don't worry we've had worst believe it or not'. Not what you want to hear

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Such a variety of facilities. While I don't get along to the club quite as often as I should, I'm impressed by all it has to offer and the quality of its instruction. The swimming pool is particularly impressive. I've had a course of swimming lessons. I won't make a good swimmer, but it is of immense theapeutic benefit to me to be in the water for say half an hour, and then to visit the sauna for 15 minutes or so.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.C. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

I have recently joined and am really enjoying the club.

Just one thing, I went swimming in my first week and noticed a green almost algae line around the inside of the pool above the water level, I am pretty sure it shouldn't be like that! How often is the pool cleaned?

Regards,

First name removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I only use the pool at the moment but staff are great pool is lovely, and a good experience.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Have all the changing room lockers actually lock!
Have an accurate pool time table and one in school holidays.
Pool attendants who tell people when they are obviously swimming in wrong swimming lane.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M.G. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

I asked 6months ago for a size 65 Swiss Ball (preferably re-enforced) for weight use. This hasn't happened.

In general the reception staff can be very rude. On more than one occasion I have politely said good morning and then on leaving goodbye and often get ignored as they are to busy having a chat or just cant be bothered to say anything.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Excellent classes and friendly professional staff. Well equipped gym.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.W. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Cleaner shower facilities, more adult swim sessions

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.D. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Reinstate the steam room and jacuzzi

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.P. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Reduce the frequency of boiler breakdowns.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly welcome and different range of workout programme

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.C. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Allocate more floor space to free weights area.
Have seconds counters prominently positioned to gauge rest time between sets.
Police returning of equipment e.g. dumbells Etc.
Promote a more friendly, proactive advice culture from PTs on equipment best use and motivation.
Have cooled water available.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and large gym.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

What prodcuts?

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.P. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The gym floor get too hot. There are parts of the gym (eg where the 4 spin bikes are in the corner by the mats) which gets no air circulation. Would benefit from either air conditioning or more fans.


Privacy Policy