The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 1256 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.A. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have already emailed my response and I have had no reply yet. At the end of March (28th March to be exact) I was going to renew my membership to a third year! previously I had paid for the whole year, but as the yearly membership had gone up I asked if I could pay monthly and was told that I would have to pay £60 for the first month (3 days in fact)and this was not negotiable! I have therefore NOT renewed my membership and I have joined another club in the area, whose fees were less & staff did want my membership! Sorry - Not good enough Riverbourne!

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.F. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Changing room are rather cramped.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Family friendly

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Range of abilities and ages.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Something for everyone and helpful and friendly staff.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.E. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is never anyone around. The machines weren't working on my last visit so it wasn't done properly!
I don't feel my induction was brilliant as I wasn't weighed on machine but was asked what I thought I weighed!!!
I

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.F. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I think the gym is very well managed and staff are very helpful, the only thing I would LOVE at the gym is a stairmaster machine, just the one! :)

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Dance classes, teachers

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.D. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff support and their enthusiasm at all times to assist if ever help or guidance is required- just a nice friendly atmosphere to improve on health and to be in there.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly atmosphere, well equipped.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I take four classes each week with four different instructors. I really enjoy each one and feel that they lead a great class.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by O.W. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Change the new weight machines the older
Ones were much better

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Pool and changing facilities are really good

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by M.G. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Aqua classes over full, unless you get up at 6.30am and book by 6.35 they are full.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff. Great range of classes.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.R. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Ensuring that sweat towels in the gym by users. There is no or little enforcement of this hygiene requirement

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.M. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No air con! It's mid April and already a sauna!!! Why other aspects of the gym seem to over look this, also replacing the fairly ok equipment with what is clearly second hand equipment which isn't as good.
Bit of a joke

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.J. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Changing rooms could be updated, otherwise club is excellent value for money. Milon circuit is an added bonus

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Profesional

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.B. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

Sort out the booking process for spinning (with instructors).
Those who regularly cancel should not get preference. Those who never cancel and who are always attending should. Also, possibly scrap the waiting list and if people cancel, let those who are keen and monitor the site book the gaps ? Just a thought as it's never an easy thing.


Privacy Policy