The River Bourne Club
Heriot Road
Chertsey
Surrey KT16 9DR
United Kingdom

Average rating: 8.1 out of 10 based on 1050 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly knowledgable staff. Atmosphere warm and inviting . Coffee is great.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by R.C. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The spinning room change over has taken months and is still not finished, classes get changed with out being consulted although apparently people have been but I have never been asked.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Prices

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Very friendly and helpful staff. Ability to book places in classes both by phone and on-line. Number and variety of classes. Very good teachers for these classes. Milon circuit. Additional social aspects of Prime Time membership with a good community feel. Lounge area and refreshments facilities. (One niggle that some classes such as yoga and Pilates are overfull - people must come in without having a place booked and there is no checking up. The issue here is a safety one when the studio is so crowded.)

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The classes that take place on Tuesday and Thursdays, finishing at 10.30, need to put their bags, clothes and other items somewhere else. At the moment it is impossible to use the power plates because of the mess, also the instructed needs to put the gym equipment away before starting personal training.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly team, knowledgeable, variety of classes

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.F. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

More Spin classes. It is very difficult to get availability (particularly when most classes start at 6pm but the train from London gets into Chertsey at 6pm)
The addition of a high intensity circuit class would be a significant improvement

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.F.B.E. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The gym is really small, now with the spinning class upstairs worse... first was the ring now this room, are you trying to finish with the free weight area? Because if you are, you should tell the customers, so we move one for other gym.
And the Sauna is really small for the people who wants to use...

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I enjoy the atmosphere and the facilities

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.S. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

In General the service provided in very good, I am usually happy to recmmend the club to my friends and colleagues. I cant say I am particularly enthused over some the the recent changes.... the boxing ring disaster, the giant wheel and some of the new weight faclities are definite step down. The creation of an open exercise area isnt particularly good either - sometimes you want a more private space to use to exercise - ie where the new spin room is, or over in the corner beside Milon.

Overall Very good though, definitely the best gym in the greater chertsey area - including staines/west byfleet gyms.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

As always the staff make Riverbourne. The reception guys and the PT's are all a massive asset to your company. Our only issues would be the time it has taken to get the new spinning studio fully up and running. it seems to be going on for ages! Also Dave says there is never any shower gel in the men's changing rooms.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.S. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Despite contacting you numerous times about an overpayment of my annual subs you are yet to refund me. This is shockingly bad. If an organisation your size fraudulently hangs onto £500 because it cannot afford to repay it why on earth would I recommend it. Rejoining the club was a big mistake for me.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by G.H. The River Bourne Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Dark dismal changing rooms. Ineffective air conditioning

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

sell range of protein supplements

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Everyone gets what they want to achieve as per their needs.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Everything!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Personal training with Sofia. She has taught me so much about equipment in the gym, suggested different classes to try and really helped with my back issues! Since I've been seeing her I have not had issues with my back!
Facilities are also fab and all staff are so friendly.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.D. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

I think lower the price of membership to a reasonable £39.95 pcm or better still is to bring back or build a new steam room

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. The River Bourne Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Gym yoga .

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.P. The River Bourne Club
What could we do to improve?

The Off-Peak hours are very very limited.


Privacy Policy