The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 1393 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

There's a variety of equipment and enough of it to be used at peak times! The classes are varied and most of the instructors are great at what they teach! Facilities in the changing rooms are also just what I need!

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.F. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The quantity of classes

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.J. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly, convenient, inexpensive

But please sort out the sauna and steam room

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.M. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Fix broken equiptment!!!
Hire PTs that understand gym ettiquette
Encourage PTs to promote good form
Encourage PTs to tidy

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

I would love it if you could bring back hatha yoga on a Thursday lunch time.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.G. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

more lockers that are usable.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by H.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The showers are not clean, it's impossible to put our shampoo on something and we can only leave them on the floor. And it never smells good.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.C. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

It would be great if there were exercise bands or tubes available in the gym, additional water fountains, and more area to work out on the floor when classes are going on.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Make the showers cleaner, increase the shower pressure, get rid of old towels.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.M. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

better showers. only allowing people who have booked for a class into the a class, not allowing overcrowding

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.K. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I use the gym in the mornings before work and its far too busy.
The changing rooms are often dirty and the hair dryers and straighteners desperately need replacing. The hairdryer nozzles are broken and the straighteners either don't heat up enough or the clamps are broken.

The light at the top of one of the vanity mirrors has been broken for weeks.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the sheer variety of classes and the fact that they're easy to book and available at different times of the day. Great that you're open at weekends. Friendly staff. Love the sauna and steam room. Always manage to find a locker. Love the telly in the changing room.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.P. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Improve cleaning and update equipment in men's locker room in particular showers.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R.R. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

There can be a strange smell in the showers and sometimes a bit dirty or shower gel has run out.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

good value for money.

Busy enough to create a buzz - yet I rarely have to wait for a machine.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

love the classes! the new circuit area has made a big difference - love the Circ Hit classes by rob and clayon

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.F. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More classes offered on a Sunday morning and more dance type keepfit classes in the timetable would be great!!

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Stop people from keeping there kits in lockers overnight

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.P. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Decrease the price of membership to match its value more

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.P. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Only problems I have really is the lack of lockers, if I was being picky I wish there was better shower gel. But overall I like the gym


Privacy Policy