The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 1368 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Fix the dumbells so they aren't loose, some are barely staying together. Its just a matter of time before they injure someone.

Stop removing more of the freespace, now more equipment is stored in the very small place that's available.

I can't see any of the improvements you make being effective, they just end up cramming more stuff into smaller spaces.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The gym is convenient and I enjoy the classes, good value for money. The changing rooms and lockers are often very over crowded, however, and often there is not enough space is stretching areas during peak times.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.D. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym equipment (predominantly free weights) is old or broken and the showers and changing rooms are regularly not looking very clean

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.A. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Improving the process when the account is blocked for non-attendance. As well as providing more details about the conditions on how the gym works from how to book classes to ensure to bring a locker!

Bringing more water station inside the gym as there is only one for the entire place.

Finally, improving the cleaness at the reception area as it sometimes smell an indesirable ordour.

There's are small detailed, but if improve it would be one of the best gym i ever attending as the staff are friendly and approachable and coaches provide very good training.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1) changing rooms are cramped, hot, not enough mirrors and poorly lit which makes getting ready for work difficult
2) noise - loud music from the multiple studios plus music in the gym area plus the instructors in the classes shouting, amplified by microphones ! I come to the gym to de-stress but come away with a head-ache
3) would like take a TRX class but they always seem fully booked
4) I have towels included in my monthly subscription., why then if I've scanned my card do I have to ask someone for a towel and re-show my card to prove I'm eligible for a towel? It's not the fact that you want to control the amount of towels taken or that you want to ensure that only people paying for them get them, it's the rude manner of the exchange
5) equipment - slam bags are filthy, medicine balls are too light

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great variety of classes

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by F.E. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's too hot in the gym and the changing room - I expect to be able to stay cool in a gym rather than sweating more than I would if I was working out outside on a hot day! I think it needs better air conditioning, as it really affects a workout and makes getting ready afterwards a struggle.

The air conditioning in the studios drips onto the floor and makes it slippery, which is dangerous, especially if you are traversing the floor!

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.W. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Classes available and opening hours
Changing rooms could be larger

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B.M. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Better air-conditioning

Report a concern   August 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.K. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great classes, well equiped gym, clean and well maintained changing rooms with enough lockers, friendly sraff

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.F. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Air conditioning - and the air vents are still filthy in every area. Would like to see more Body classes - ie Body Attack.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The showers have just not improved in my opinion, sometimes I use the same shower for a few days and the dirt from the first day is still there towards the end of the week....This is just not right.

Also I would love to join a bodypump class, but as I understand it they are definitely the most popular class at your gym, so I never get a chance. Maybe some more lunch time body pump classes would be

Everything else is good.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.S. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The temperature in the gym is far too high, and the changing rooms (in particular the showers) aren't cleaned regularly enough. Plus, the cardio machines are getting very old and need to be replaced (they're often broken and not working).

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great variety of classes

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There is a lot of classes and equipment in the gym. I think that a comprehensive tour of the gym is needed for first or second time gym users (If the person wanted it)

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.J.K. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good facilities and very kind staff

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

High quality classes and great changing facilities

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff, lots of different classes and equipment to choose from.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good machines for the amount of people there. Stays open nice and late too. Friendly staff etc etc.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.W. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was never shown round the gym or given any induction, just a useless collection of promo material. The password reset function didn't work online and I had to call up to sort my online login to book classes


Privacy Policy