The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 1223 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.A. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The ladies changing rooms are often dirty, the showers smell of damp/faeces.

The classes are always fully booked even when I check it the day they are uploaded. Would be good if there were more evening/weekend body pump and body balance classes.

Would be better if there was an 'assisted pull up' machine.

Music is too loud on the weekdays.

The ab crunch machine is not user friendly.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Equipment is dated and poorly maintained.
Changing rooms are also untidy as well overly hot.
Lack of A/C on the gym floor.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Hygiene - to be honest, it's not quite clean place to work out...

1) People shouldn't use the same shoes in and out the gym or if this is allowed the floors for classes like pilates, yoga, power balance should be cleaned before the classes as they are often dirty (complaints heard also from the instructors and many other attendees to these classes)
2) Women's dressing room - the showers are often dirty and full of hair, even in morning classes (from the the day before)?

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.B. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Changing room cleanliness

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

It's very convenient for me (close to work) and it's good value for the price with plenty of class choices which can be booked online

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.Y. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Clean the shower's more regularly.
Utilise the space where the office was removed more efficiently.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.N. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More machines and vegan protein bars and discount at the beauty parlour

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.B. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The shower pressure is atrocious.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff, nice gym in a good area. Very quiet. Very good facilities!!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.T. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very crowded during peak times, classes are always booked, it would be a benefit to receive notifivations of signing up to free classes rather than checking several times per day.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Think the class timetables need updating as as its been the same thing for ages now and its hard to get motivated when you're becoming bored of the lunchtime sessions.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The 30 minute classes are brilliant and much easier to fit in around a busy lifestyle.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The variety and amount of classes available.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

PRicing, no-pressure attitude of staff who are friendly, good equipmment and clean facilities. Not the showers, though, they suck.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.N. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's very dirty, classes like body combact are too busy and you need to take extra care not to hurt someone. And it's so hot everywhere in the gym that I feel like fainting

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.F. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

You are too crowded, I expect you see this as a plus but queuing for showers is really frustrating!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Staff are excellent. Lots of classes with good instructors

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.M. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nothing my really wrong. For the price it's fine

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good number of classes and motivating instructors

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by L.D. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The showers are gross.


Privacy Policy