The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 1031 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.M. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Poor, dated equipment that doesn't get fixed when broken. Several trainers have no idea about gym etiquette and feel it's acceptable to take over large areas at peak times. Equipment is rarely returned to where it is meant to be.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.O. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The main gym does not have good airflow so gets hot and stuffy. The machines seem quite outdated and could do with replacing, especially the bikes and ellipticals which don't even tell you what unit of measurement they're using and you can't change it (I'm guessing Imperial? I can't work with that!).

The male changing room also doesn't have good ventilation so gets very humid making it hard to dry yourself.

The sauna and steam rooms aren't very good. The steam room in particular is tiny and yet pumps out steam like it was a room 3 times the size. The sauna isn't really a proper sauna, just a wooden room with a rusty heater.

Most of the towels look like they could do with replacing.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.A. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Bathroom could be renewed, lots of mould parts in showers cubicles
TV in bathroom could just play music. Morning shows and Jeremy Kyle is not the best way to start the day :)

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Really friendly staff, convenience of treatment room, power plate classes. Only area that could do with improvement is ladies showers.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C.V. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The Staff, gentle and helpful. Nice instructors too. Great to have a sauna too. Nothing to complain about, I would just give the club good feedbacks from any points of view!

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.P. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The mens shower area could be improved with better showers and cleaner environment. The air conditioning in summer always seems to break in changing room area.

Some of the older weights in the free weights area have bits of rubber missing and some machines do not work

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by C.A. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

- The physical is stuffy + smelly - it doesn't feel great
- It gets overcrowded to the point of being unworkable
- The bathrooms are nasty

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.S. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great gym great staff however could do with later openings weekends

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Variety of classes.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by C.M. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have been a member for nearly 8 years and have noticed the gym has started to look tired. Weights have their rubber coatings chipped away, some machines are broken, benches have rips in them, etc. Also, despite my prior feedback the gym floor doesn't get cleaned properly. Quite often I find dust bunnies under weights and equipment. Lastly, before the off-peak ours started at 7.30pm, now they've been pushed out to 8pm. It's quite late to start a workout past 8pm for most people. Returning this to 7.30pm would make a big difference.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.T. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Not a lot really. It's a great place to go and just get on with a workout.

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M.G. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good choices of classes

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.W. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Quality and condition of showers (mens) is deteriorating and not particularly pleasant.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

you could get a good zumba instructor. I originally joined Bankside just because of saturdays Joanna's zumba classes, then went to Naomi's zumba and just don't attend any of them.
I am also gutted to hear that Sharon is not doing Friday's body pump.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.S. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The club is too busy early in the morning. I really don't want more people (or trainers) taking up space.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great staff - actually care when they ask how you are!
Great range of classes - only thing that would make it better is another evening body combat class
Good Facilities - only the showers let them down slightly - some mold and a lot of them need repairs of some kind (only seem to be minor fixes required)
Other than this a great place!

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Refresh the towels - I've had 2 pretty ratty ones this week. I'd also like to see more classes offered in the 11-12 hour, and I'd really like to see a Body Balance class offered at least one weekday during the middle of the day (not morning and not evening).

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.W. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The instructors, Kara Clare, Jack Perkins and Luigi Petrilli, their morning classes are a must for all to attend. All 3 are always happy, full of energy, enthusiastic, motivational and encouraging towards all attendees as well as being very mindful of people's abilities and always offer alternatives to the more challenging/dynamic exercises. I challenge anyone to come out of one of their classes and say they haven't enjoyed it!

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.P. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

facilities need improving
rooms are far too cold for classes like pilates & yoga
mats are off very poor quality

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.P. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

showers are pretty gross - could have better product?


Privacy Policy