The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 1346 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.A. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Running machines old fashioned; ladies changing rooms overcrowded; shower soap very inferior; more water stations

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Classes are amazing! As are your lovely instructors

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff and good facilities. The air-con could do with some TLC tho.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

classes start nice and early and there's a good variety.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the classes and the instructors who are excellent

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.N. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

9

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The club has seen some improvements since I joined in March - showers are cleaner for example. However I would not rush to recommend anyone to join for a number of reasons -
first of all the gym is very small and gets extremely overcrowded during peak times. More members would only add to this. Additionally equipment is still rather old and often broken. The new flooring in the kettle bell area is great but not very well laid. No thought has been given to finishing off the job. The stretch mats are degrading and ripped and the yoga mats need replacing. The big yoga studio ceiling is filthy - deep clean and removal of cobwebs needed. It would be better to have a designated area for the battle ropes - right now they are wrapped to the kettle bell stands and very hard to access. The gym is overall rather messy - people leave equipment around - you should designate someone to clears up - of tasking the personal trainers with doing so. Demonstrating this good gym etiquette will encourage users to do the same. The water in the ladies toilets is still cold. I think they are the main things I have noticed. To be honest visiting the gym is not a pleasant or motivating experience.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good value, accessible, everything I neeed under one roof.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The club is convenient , its friendly and the classes are good and varied.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly staff, good equipment and facilities

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.U. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Floors in gym are very dirty, especially near running machines.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.C. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The cycle studio needs more fans all year round and a water cooler; also the cycle teachers are very inconsistent as to what is good technique. Pump and dance class are always booked out and have lots of non booked people go- please put on more classes or put them back to back.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.D. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The men's shower room smells.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Friendly atmosphere, great instructors. Spacious gym 😎

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More yoga / pilate classes :)

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your admin service. It took 4 months to properly set up my monthly payments. Your staff were shocking at helping, telling me only 1 person could help who, of which was constaintly on leave.

Which meant I kept getting locked out of my account and could book anything!!!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.M. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the app is not great and there should be more classes in the day, as I cant get there at the typical hours always. The towels which change the price from £29 a month to £44 are awful. The straighteners in the ladies are terrible and it's super hot in the gym. I am considering cancelling as their is a Virgin down the road.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.N. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good range of products and services, coupled with the reasonable membership fees provides for a great gym!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by T.G. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

During the easter Bank holidays i enquired which other gyms i will be able to use as bankside does not open on bsnk holidays. On 2 separate occasions i was told regents plsce will be open. Only to go on good Friday to find it closed. This was very annoying that i wasted my own time to get to find it shut when told it will be open.

The fact bankside gym requires a year contract and is not the cheapest in the area.. even despite this it closes on bank holidays is not acceptable. I would have thought it should be open to cater for your customers.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

There's such a good range of equipment and classes that suit everyone and most schedules. The trainers are also both extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I love this club.


Privacy Policy