The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 1310 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough free space, too many classes at the same time leaving people with no where to go. Dumbbells falling apart,aren't tightened up regularly, if ever.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.F. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Shower area sometimes smells. The small studio for cardio or strength classes is way to small. Reduce class sizes in this room
Or move to bigger studio. Also it's too hot in the gym and changing roons

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.L. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I find it very crowded during peak periods and much more crowded than it used to be when I used the club 5 years ago.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.Q. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great facilities and classes. PT sessions are really good.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The grit strength classes on a Friday am need to be moved to the larger back studio. It is too hot, cramped and becomes a hazard with so many people in such a small space.

Female changing rooms in the mornings can be very hectic and overcrowded.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.M. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Better running machines with TVs that actually work and louder music

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Diverse range of classes and friendly, committed staff

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.G. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Location is close to my office

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.L. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The women's shower room smells bad - it needs a deep clean/renovation

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.D. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Improve cleanliness - especially of machines.
Fix the lottery of which running machines get a TV signal!

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.L.G. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

not enough space in the ladies changing room.At busy times, it is very uncomfortable.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Changing and class rooms could be a little bit cleaner. More Pilates classes would be appreciated. But overall very good!

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good range of classes. Nice and friendly staff. Has steam/squad and beauty rooms!

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.F. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cleanliness of change rooms. Quality of showers. Equipment. Staff

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.J. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good classes

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.H. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Wifi is rubbish.

Female showers always smell horrific.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.E.T. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

consistency regarding the class instructors - your in-house instructors are absolutely great - but the quality of some of the stand-ins is a bit concerning

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.A. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More drinking water facilities, better air con, more yoga classes on Monday and Tuesday evenings as my ideal class was cancelled :(

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good range of classes and times and lots of spaces

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.W. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Music in classes too loud - I have to bring earplugs! Need to sort out air conditioning too.


Privacy Policy