The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 1150 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

All in all a great club. Just a few little things I think would take it to the next level after coming there for over a year now. 1st- Sort the showers out! They are rarely at the full power, sometimes some don't work. On numerous occasions there has been no shower gel in some. Also, a number of the staff act as if the gym is their own private gym. Would be great if they were a little more friendly (been coming there over a year, still have to move out the way of a few as they run past without noticing). Finally, this isn't a problem, but I have been in the steam room before and customers have brought in mint oils that make the smell a little nicer. Just a little thing, but would be great addition.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.H. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Juice bar

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Good value. Good classes. Lovely fitness coaches. Good location

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.D. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Shower rooms don't appear to get sanitized often. There is black stuff on hinges, rails and corners. Not pleasant.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More cubicles in the changing rooms
Sky tv
Wider selection of classes

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.W. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The place needs a clean!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.H. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

the changing rooms are often dirty and untidy

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great gym, amazing instructors, friendly environment!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.W. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Have a sign on the male sauna door asking members to always sit on a towel or wear shorts in the sauna for the sake of hygiene and sauna etiquette. Unfortunately a minority sit naked resulting in foul offensive smells. It could also be more frequently cleaned to rid the facility of the stench of urine and feaces. Unfortunately it is a few who ruin it for the many. A sign on the door would resolve this. Thank you

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Classes and friendly staff

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

So excited to find a gym with such good classes again. I've been going every day for the last two weeks and the classes are tough but fun and the variation of options keep things interesting. The gym is always clean & instructors are all very motivational. So far, I'm loving it.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Lots of different class options and equipment.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.L. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The showers in the female locker room are filled with mould and smell awful. I often times use my showers at my office because they are just not clean at all. The treadmill machines are also very dated and could use with an update.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.H. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

I think the club is great value, the classes are very good and the staff are very helpful. I'd like more Pilates classes at lunchtime. The improvements to the women's showers is better, but the whole shower area could still do with a very good clean - lots of yucky stuff around the shower door handles, hinges etc.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's the fact that the air-con is virtually non-existent. I say this on every feedback form since I joined but nothing has changed. I know there are issues with the building, but even if more temporary air-con units were installed...Studio 2 is so bad I can barely even do a class in there, the Gym Floor is equally horrific (I did a ViPR class there yesterday and was still sweating from how hot I was half an hour after I got back into the office). And when I do TRX if I don't stand under the one tiny air con vent I can barely complete the class.

Also, the air con unit has been taken out of the female changing rooms - which are also unbearable due to all the people in there and all the hairdryers going etc.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

most things, but i wish there was more flexibility with yoga classes

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.A. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More facilities for free water

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.L.V.U. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi
I sent an email about a week a go and haven't had a response. It was in regards to being away back home in NZ for a month and not using my membership, and wondering if there was anyway I could get this month back as I forgot to put my membership on hold. If someone wouldn't mind following up that would be great.
Thank you,
Sarah

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.W. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

the number of classes at lunch time

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.L. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The studios are always quite dirty and could really do with more of a regular clean.
Wednesday night classes don't seem to be as good as the rest of the week!


Privacy Policy