The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 1355 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not all running machines work
Music channel on most running machines doesn't work
Soap in showers often empty
paper towels in gym often empty

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The staff are all friendly and welcoming. The classes are great and my personal trainer is amazing. I really enjoy going to the gym which is something I never thought I would say.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.E. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Not allowing for people to leave their possessions in the lockers , who do not bother using a lock. It would be nice if the lockers were spaced out as it is often very crammed when accessing lockers and getting changed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.R. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More strength style classes that start at or before 7am during the week I.e. body pump on a Monday at 7am.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Shower water pressure could be higher, towels all over the place in the men's changing room (I know we're messy but we still would appreciate more regular pickups), and lastly not enough CX classes in the evening.

On a positive note, all the staff are very friendly and excellent.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The classes and adaptions for different fitness levels

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.B. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Don't run classes in the stretching areas when you have closed other stretching areas for maintenance work

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Abductor machine

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great instructors, good range of classes. Equipment enough to be readily available

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.O. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't think you get much more for the price than the cheaper gyms in the area and some of the equipment (particularly the machines) really need updating.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Treadmills that are working.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by H.R. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have had servel classes canceled

Equipment not working : Sauna, Showers and treadmills

I have emailed twice now and had zero response

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Great classes

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.T. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The smell is quite awful in the shower and everything looks dated. It is almost impossible to train in the morning as there is way too many people for the equipment...For the price, I would advise a friend to go to fitness first or the gym. For me this convenient because it is next to my flat.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.A. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Cleaner changing rooms. Some equipment does not work. Bette instructors.

Report a concern   July 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.M. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

On the whole I think the gym is very good, just a bit too busy at times.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.H. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Natalie has cancelled two body combat classes recently instead of allowing the regular teacher to find a replacement, which has been really disappointing. Otherwise I'm really pleased with the gym- a really friendly and lovely place. Great staff and teachers.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.B. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Disappointing number of squat racks and benches for bench press.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the Zumba classes

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.P. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Could you please mention the correct instructor name as when I book my class thinking of the instructor I like and actually when I turn up it's someone else doing it so please make this changes or at least email it to individual who attending the class.

Thanks
Regards


Privacy Policy