The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.4 out of 10 based on 1428 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.L. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the classes and trainers and thw fact that there are straighteners and dryers and beauty bits and Bobs in the changing rooms

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.J.K. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

sauna

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.E.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The sauna is always broken.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.H. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Shower facilities are not nice and often overcrowded after 17:30. Great staff though, all very friendly and helpful

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More body pumps classes. They are always over subscribed; if they are so popular it would be good to see extra classes to cope with the demand.

Report a concern   November 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Variety of classes at convenient times.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.F. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Elijah has no awareness of gym-goers around him. He is so rude and always getting in the way when doing his own private workout. A bit more consideration for the paying members around him would be appreciated.

Rob Crossley, Paul Hara and Kara Clare are all top members of the staff. They are friendly, knowledgable and always put the members first.

Fix machines faster (and secure them to the floor). It's been almost two weeks since I saw somebody nearly kill themselves when a machine was completely pulled over while doing a regular exercise. It's a miracle nobody was hurt. It took 3 guys to re position it. But now we are without some very useful machines in a very crowded gym.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cleanliness of studios, mirrors, equipment is not a priority at the club nor is listening to member feedback about class instructors and times / days when classes are offered.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I love the range and number of classes, repeated enough times at different points in the week, that you can always get to one.
They run in time and all team members I have met so far have been friendly, helpful and welcoming. Particularly Luigi.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I think there's a good amount of different equipment, I've never had long wait times for anything.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.T. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not enough yoga classes and you treat your clients like children with the bookings

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.H. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Front of office staff are rude

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.D. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Type / availability of classes on Sunday.
Would love to be able to go to yoga or spinning

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The classes & the staff - great timetable, like that the classes are short and all of the ones I've been too are run really well. Always start on time, never get cancelled etc. Clean changing rooms. All round good gym!

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.T. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I will improve the cleaning.Changing room not very clean,specially showers and steam room. Machines out of order a lot

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Love the Zumba classes with Nuno!!

Report a concern   November 13, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by H.L.O. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Careless turnaround on fixing broken/damaged machines. Nowadays it just simply takes at least over 4 weeks to fix a machine, although generally as it's been over the past occasion, longer than this.

Disgraceful state of cleanliness in the steam room. Not only once again it takes over 2 weeks to fix it, no one seems to care about how dirty it is. I invite you to pass the fingers on the tiles and under the seating area. Many times I've reported this, all for nothing. Even emailed the manager of the gym, who did not even bothered to reply my email.

You have a nice staff, that's out of question. Very friendly and professional, but whoever you have as your maintenance and cleaning company is a total disaster and shame.

Report a concern   November 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Better aircon in the changing rooms. Nicer soap in the showers. Other than that everything is pretty good

Report a concern   November 12, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.J. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Sauna and steam room out of action - could be fixed more quickly

Report a concern   November 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.A. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The running machines are old. The TV does not always work on all the machines. Dull place! Needs vibrant mood lifting colours! The ladies changing rooms need a good clean daily! That goes for the lockers too. These should be disinfected every day! There always dirty and smelly! Never been cleaned! Need a plug to be able to use my own hair curler! I can't just style my hair with just a dryer! I only use the gym because it's convenient, next to my office! Not worth the price I'm charged for it monthly! All popular classes get booked , I never able to join the classes I want to! I feel like I am wasting my money!


Privacy Policy