The Bankside Health Club
Unit 10 Blue Fin Building
Southwark
London SE1 0SU
United Kingdom

Average rating: 7.5 out of 10 based on 1100 ratings.

What our members think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.J. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would like to see a couple of classes held at 9am during the week. As a local resident I have children and the school run to deal with so I am not able to attend any of the classes barring lunchtime, which is the worst time to attend the gym as it is heaving with people, or I have left the area to attend meetings etc.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The changing rooms get very crowded, but not sure what the solution to this would be!

A drinking fountain in the changing rooms.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.S. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The bathrooms could have better shower facilities ; separate shampoo and conditional and shower gel.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.C. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The gym is a little in need of a deep clean/refurb. better lighting, perhaps a brighter color scheme.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.B.K. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

the sign up process. there were some offer of a shoulder, neck, back massage. not on the system, and been difficult to book. still not used.
Okay, booking online is not great. sorts in an odd way. Not proactive enough support on a platinum membership

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.H. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

More Body Pump sessions, stronger Wifi

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by A.K. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Music is too loud, not many machines available after work, wireless is so poor.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.E. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Overall I think the gym is excellent in terms of the class variety and price - great value for money. Only reason I'm giving it a 7 is that in the last few weeks nearly every class I've had has been in a different studio and not the one stated on the timetable. As a result, classes have been starting late, there's limited space by the time you find the correct studio. So it would be great to have an up to date timetable! Also, there have been a couple of times where there has been zero toilet paper in the lady's changing room, as well as no available lockers - assuming this is because it's January and very busy at the moment. But overall, great gym, staff are lovely!

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.Z. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

The equipment feels dated and some of the weights are falling apart. During peak hours, the single bench press is impossible to get a turn on and many gyms have at least 2. Also generally a messy feel due to weights being everywhere.

What I'd consider doing:
- Replace the existing bench press and incline press with 2 adjustable incline benches (similar appearance but you can adjust the degree of incline of the bench). This would expand the range to allow 2 sets of workouts to be going simultaneously and expand the range to include decline bench as well.
- Replace or provide fixes to parts that are falling apart (ex: the handles that keep slipping on hamstring curls, covering on the end of lighter weights, the knob on the left clamp on the cables)
- Begin an initiave to rerack weights after finishing. Through signs and notices equating reracking with courtesy and basic gym etiquette, it can definitely neaten up the area and make it feel more professional.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I've been to a lot of gyms. Some expensive, some cheap. It's honestly the best I've ever been to, especially for the cost.

No it's not luxury but it's perfectly clean and tidy. Your instructors are so, so lovely: Kara, Luigi, Jack and Rob are fantastic. Though they do always say people don't interact enough...I think that's just normal and they shouldn't worry so much!

I'm a lover of a class and yours are varied and brilliant. Do a different one every day!

Don't usually fill these feedback forms in but they're just so brilliant I can't not.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.S. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

The class duration of 30-mins to 45-mins is very convienient for morning gym sessions before work.
A great range of small bars with weights attached to the ends. As a female I particularly like to use these for squatting and deadlifts.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.D. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Hi.
The club is great as it is but as always there's room for improvement! ;-)
Here are a few things:
The showers during rush hour (from what I've experienced), are not very powerful. I also wish they could be hotter.
Can you also please put a clock on the wall of the ladies' changing rooms? (There used to be one just by the tv, very helpful if you're rushing to work in the morning! ;-)

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Gym equipment old and in bad conditions
Classes overcrowded
New booking systems with restricions on the same day annoying
studios and changing room not clean
poor air/ventilation, smell in the studios

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.O. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

Location with a well stocked gym
Good hot showers
Friendly staff

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

All main machines available.
Classes are fantastic and staff are really helpful and kind

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Equipment is falling apart. I find bolts and screws everywhere. It's dangerous.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the free weights area and all the space in the gym now you've moved things around

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.G. The Bankside Health Club
What could we do to improve?

Better wifi while I work out, a bicep machine, more free weights area.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. The Bankside Health Club
What do you like about our products and services?

I like the layout and the selection of equipment. It also has a great selection of classes available

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.C. The Bankside Health Club
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The changing rooms are far too busy. At 8am yesterday morning, there was hardly standing room let along a space to get changed comfortably in. i was the 11th person in the queue for the showers.

This is crazy


Privacy Policy