Pillar to Post
3877 West 1225 North
Cedar City
Utah 84721
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 176 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

very good online interface. Effective communication.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

After the inspection, the seller questioned some of the issues the inspector brought up. I really appreciated the fact that the inspector went back to the home and talked with both the seller and his realtor about those issues. It turns out some things were resolved at this time that might not have been otherwise. This make me more confident about the quality of the home.

The inspector also took the time to update me on the situation and answered the questions that I had. He understood the concerns I had about the home and his inspection report and took the time to address my concerns. He was very nice and professional throughout the whole situation.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Q. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I really the professionalism, and accuracy of the inspection and report. The service was flawless and super easy to set up. The report was delivered when ans as promised. Super pleased with your company! I will recommend it to everyone!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of the inspection and photos of all the issues makes me at east when using Pillar to Post. The binder for reference is invaluable. This is the second house I've used Pillar to Post and again am impressed.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

He took his time both checking out the property and going through what was in the binder.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast service and very efficient.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Dennis was easy to talk to and very thorough with his inspection. I was running late to the cabin, and he waited for me.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and honest and answered any and all questions.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

I've never had a home inspection before so I don't know pricing from experience, but your pricing seems a bit high especially in Cedar City where it would cost most people 2 weeks of pay for an inspection. But if it's working for your business, go for it I guess!

Response from Pillar to Post:

We appreciate your time in providing feedback to us. Our pricing is based on the time involved as well as the liability and risk in performing this work. The expertise and skills required is also a part of that fee calculation. But the bottom line is we charge what our clients feel is reasonable for the value we provide. The fact that we have been doing business in Cedar City for over 15 years and have grown 160% this year compared to last year, reassures us that we are continually providing a valuable service to our clients. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very satisfied with your services! And will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone needing a home inspection. You were very thorough, and also very pleasant and patient explaining your findings to us.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I wasn't able to be there for inspection. Aaron was the inspector and gave me a very detailed report. I sent him a few email questions and he was quick to respond with great answers and opinions when I asked him, so thanks Aaron!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

They are professional, thorough, reasonably priced and friendly. I would recommend them to a friend.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, Affordable, Friendly, and not afraid to work.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Aaron with Pillar to Post did a great job on our home inspection. He was very detailed and knowledgeable. Aaron had great customer service skills, competitive pricing, and provided a very detailed home inspection report. We would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough examination of property and professional manner and presentation of report. Appreciate the quick and efficient manner it was conducted. Very helpful.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Couldn't suggest anything better!!!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very fast feedback, informative information.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and helpful. Explained everything in a way that i could understand and gave additional tips and tricks for a first time homebuyer. Thank you!


Privacy Policy